Customer Reviews for FEDERAL American Eagle® Rifle Ammunition

FEDERAL American Eagle® Rifle Ammunition

American Eagle® Tactical® Ammunition is loaded to military specifications for reliable functioning and consistent accuracy. You’ll find this ammunition is very suitable for precision practice and an affordable option for the target board. Made in USA.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.472 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(254 Reviews) 254
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 254 reviews
5 Stars
179
4 Stars
45
3 Stars
11
2 Stars
9
1 Star
10
230 out of 254(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
25 Questions | 105 Answers
Customer Reviews for American Eagle® Rifle Ammunition
Review 1 for American Eagle® Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Kansas
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Quality

Date:October 23, 2014
I purchase this for coyote hunting with my Savage .223. It hasn't misfired once. Accurate at my perspective from 100-200 yards
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for American Eagle® Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

556

Date:October 23, 2014
good ammo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for American Eagle® Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Arkansas
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Lifelong shooter

Date:October 22, 2014
I have been shooting my whole life and American Eagle ammo has always performed to my complete satisfaction. Plinking or serious target, this is great ammo.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for American Eagle® Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Performs as expected

Date:October 21, 2014
This ammo has so far been 100% reliable and while it's not "match" grade, it's still accurate enough for basic range practice and informal competition. Work the sales & coupons at Cabela's, and the price is reasonable for today's market as well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for American Eagle® Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Ammo

Date:October 21, 2014
Great plinking ammo, shoots great to 300meters
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for American Eagle® Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Rhode Island
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

ammo

Date:October 14, 2014
I scored this ammo cheap with coupons and it fires well
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for American Eagle® Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Illinois
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good ammo

Date:October 8, 2014
Very satisfied with the American Eagle ammo, no misfires or failures after hundreds of rounds. Also a good deal when Cabela's has them on sale!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for American Eagle® Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Washington
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Ammo

Date:October 7, 2014
Never had a problem with this ammo and its my preferred choice when purchasing.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for American Eagle® Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Idaho
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

excellent ammo

Date:September 30, 2014
I shoot a lot. After hundreds of shots I have had only one bad round. Deadly to anything they hit. This ammo is all I will shoot in my 223.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for American Eagle® Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

good ammo

Date:September 30, 2014
No issues with this ammo and I have put a few hundred down range. Give them a try for the price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for American Eagle® Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

American Eagle 7.62x51 ammo

Date:September 24, 2014
Took the ammo out and gave it good workout.I experienced no problems at all.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for American Eagle® Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great recreational ammo

Date:September 24, 2014
We shoot a lot of the AE223J 55gr in a variety of AR's and have always been extremely satisfied with it. Never a malfunction, accurate from lot to lot. Shoots real well to 500 yds.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for American Eagle® Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New Jersey
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Value

Date:September 23, 2014
I use this ammo in my Remington 700 tactical
it is accurate, great groups at 100 yards.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for American Eagle® Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Idaho
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good Ammo

Date:September 16, 2014
I use 223 ammo in my AR 15 because it is a little cheaper. I have never had a foul round with this ammo.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for American Eagle® Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Maine
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great ammo

Date:September 9, 2014
Great shooting ammo. Shot 1000 rounds so far not a single issue.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for American Eagle® Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Indiana
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good amm

Date:August 26, 2014
American Eagle ammo is good ammo at a fair price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for American Eagle® Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Florida
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

dependable ammunition

Date:August 26, 2014
Great round for target shooting. Never had a failure to fire.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for American Eagle® Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Indiana
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Value

Date:August 12, 2014
Shoots consistent patterns and well worth the price for general shooting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for American Eagle® Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Nebraska
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good economical ammunition

Date:July 22, 2014
Very accurate and economical ammunition with brass cases.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for American Eagle® Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Ohio
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

5.56 American Eagle

Date:July 15, 2014
American Eagle is a top rated brand. The products are high quality. I would recommend AE.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 254