Customer Reviews for FEDERAL American Eagle® Rifle Ammunition

FEDERAL American Eagle® Rifle Ammunition

American Eagle® Tactical® Ammunition is loaded to military specifications for reliable functioning and consistent accuracy. You’ll find this ammunition is very suitable for precision practice and an affordable option for the target board. Made in USA.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(318 Reviews) 318
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 318 reviews
5 Stars
225
4 Stars
60
3 Stars
12
2 Stars
9
1 Star
12
291 out of 318(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
28 Questions | 123 Answers
Customer Reviews for American Eagle® Rifle Ammunition
Review 1 for American Eagle® Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New York
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great plinking ammo on a budget

Date:March 3, 2015
Title says it all. No FtFs after 200 rnds, great value especially when caught on sale.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for American Eagle® Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Illinois
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great ammo!

Date:February 24, 2015
I haven't had the chance to shoot this purchase yet but Federal has never let me down. I'm sure my scout squad will eat it up. C'mon spring!!!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for American Eagle® Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New Jersey
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Cabellas stunning service

Date:February 19, 2015
There isn't much to say about the ammo, because it's a proven round with a long history. Great stuff!
But as for the whole process from the time i placed my order, to the ammo arriving at my door step was perfect. My order was shipped out next business day, and was at my door 2 days later. The packaging was very protected. The box was the perfect size as well. No one packages ammo as well as Cabelas does. Thank you for that! OHHH I can't forget the shipping! No one comes close to Cabelas low prices on shipping ammo.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for American Eagle® Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New Mexico
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great ammo

Date:February 17, 2015
Great ammo. Shoots good
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for American Eagle® Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Iowa
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great ammo

Date:February 17, 2015
I found it to be very accurate and consistent ammo at affordable price
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for American Eagle® Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Washington
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great ammo for the price

Date:February 10, 2015
This is good cheap brass ammo my ar shoots it flawlessly. If you on a budget this is a great option!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for American Eagle® Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Montana
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Very good milspec grade ammo.

Date:February 10, 2015
Cycles perfectly in my Armalite AR-10T. Accuracy is what you'd expect from fmj good but not great. I will buy more that's for sure.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for American Eagle® Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Arizona
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good experience

Date:February 10, 2015
I've been skeptical about buying ammo on line but now feel comfortable with Cabela's handling of transaction. Product was secure and delivered in a timely manner.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for American Eagle® Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Minnesota
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

good ammo good price

Date:January 27, 2015
just like I said good ammo for a good price I use it in my homemade ar 15 and I use it in my Springfield armory xD 9 millimeter.the thing I like about it the most is it doesn't cake up your gun like Remington umc.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for American Eagle® Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Utah
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good Stuff!

Date:January 27, 2015
Quality product... No malfunctions. Relatively easy to process brass for reloading. Has primer pockets that need to be swaged, but other than that, you can't beat the price!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for American Eagle® Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Perfect

Date:January 27, 2015
Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for American Eagle® Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Maine
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great ammo

Date:January 27, 2015
very reliable and affordable ammo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for American Eagle® Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Florida
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

works fine - great for the price

Date:January 20, 2015
For factory new ammo, this is well priced ammo for running through an AR or other .223/5.56 chambered rifle. (I have both .223 and 5.56 cals in this ammo).
Goes bang every time. Brass casing if you need to reload. Good price.
Have no problem buying this whenever I am in need of more ammo.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for American Eagle® Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Best Ammo

Date:January 20, 2015
I have shot over 1000 rounds through my AR without ANY problems. Buy US made ammo and you will not be disappointed.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for American Eagle® Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Georgia
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Straight shooting

Date:January 16, 2015
This product shoots well, does not mis-fire. I have used this ammunition many times and have not had any issues
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for American Eagle® Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Range Ammo for a Good Price

Date:January 15, 2015
Had a great time at the range shooting the 5.56 62 grain. Had 2 FTF out of 300, but they appeared to be light strikes and went bang on the second go around. No complaints on the accuracy and cycled smoothly every time.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for American Eagle® Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Ohio
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

good value

Date:January 14, 2015
Good rounds at a good price
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for American Eagle® Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

No wonder why it was so cheap

Date:January 13, 2015
Misc dents in case, especially by shoulder/neck. 2-3/20 heavily tarnished.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for American Eagle® Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Stuff

Date:January 13, 2015
Great ammo never have had a FTF...Will buy more.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for American Eagle® Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

american eagle 62 gr

Date:January 13, 2015
best deal around in a long time.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 318