Customer Reviews for FEDERAL American Eagle® Rifle Ammunition

FEDERAL American Eagle® Rifle Ammunition

American Eagle® Tactical® Ammunition is loaded to military specifications for reliable functioning and consistent accuracy. You’ll find this ammunition is very suitable for precision practice and an affordable option for the target board. Made in USA.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.517 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(329 Reviews) 329
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 329 reviews
5 Stars
236
4 Stars
60
3 Stars
12
2 Stars
9
1 Star
12
302 out of 329(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
28 Questions | 123 Answers
Customer Reviews for American Eagle® Rifle Ammunition
Review 1 for American Eagle® Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Virginia
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good Ammunition

Date:March 24, 2015
This is probably the best ammunition for target shooting and although a little pricey is very reliable.
This is my first choice in 5.56 ammo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for American Eagle® Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New Jersey
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

American Eagle - Good Ammo

Date:March 24, 2015
Good ammo for the price. No duds or jams . On target !!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for American Eagle® Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: West Virginia
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

ammo you can count on

Date:March 24, 2015
Good ammo ,good prices and good fast service. What more could you ask for. Thanks.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for American Eagle® Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Arizona
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great product

Date:March 24, 2015
Got a very good price on this ammo, shot fine over 400 rounds of .223 no problems, recommend overall good product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for American Eagle® Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Wyoming
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

XM855

Date:March 24, 2015
Awesome ammunition, Great for a day at the range and the price was right. I will buy it again if it is eve available again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for American Eagle® Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Bullets

Date:March 18, 2015
Excellent quality for the price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for American Eagle® Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Missouri
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

super quality

Date:March 17, 2015
Shoots clean, excellent reliability, very good accuracy. Love this ammo. Never had a problem with it in the thousands of rounds I put thru my DPMS
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for American Eagle® Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

ammo

Date:March 10, 2015
great product at a great savings,brass and in stock
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for American Eagle® Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Kansas
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great ammo, great price

Date:March 10, 2015
Reliably feeds in my AR15 and goes bang every time. Accurate and cheap...can't ask for much more.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for American Eagle® Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Geat purchase

Date:March 10, 2015
Great purchase! I've shot hundreds of rounds ,and never one misfire due to a bad bullet!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for American Eagle® Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good buy

Date:March 5, 2015
Great ammo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for American Eagle® Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New York
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great plinking ammo on a budget

Date:March 3, 2015
Title says it all. No FtFs after 200 rnds, great value especially when caught on sale.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for American Eagle® Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Illinois
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great ammo!

Date:February 24, 2015
I haven't had the chance to shoot this purchase yet but Federal has never let me down. I'm sure my scout squad will eat it up. C'mon spring!!!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for American Eagle® Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New Jersey
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Cabellas stunning service

Date:February 19, 2015
There isn't much to say about the ammo, because it's a proven round with a long history. Great stuff!
But as for the whole process from the time i placed my order, to the ammo arriving at my door step was perfect. My order was shipped out next business day, and was at my door 2 days later. The packaging was very protected. The box was the perfect size as well. No one packages ammo as well as Cabelas does. Thank you for that! OHHH I can't forget the shipping! No one comes close to Cabelas low prices on shipping ammo.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for American Eagle® Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New Mexico
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great ammo

Date:February 17, 2015
Great ammo. Shoots good
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for American Eagle® Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Iowa
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great ammo

Date:February 17, 2015
I found it to be very accurate and consistent ammo at affordable price
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for American Eagle® Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Washington
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great ammo for the price

Date:February 10, 2015
This is good cheap brass ammo my ar shoots it flawlessly. If you on a budget this is a great option!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for American Eagle® Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Montana
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Very good milspec grade ammo.

Date:February 10, 2015
Cycles perfectly in my Armalite AR-10T. Accuracy is what you'd expect from fmj good but not great. I will buy more that's for sure.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for American Eagle® Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Arizona
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good experience

Date:February 10, 2015
I've been skeptical about buying ammo on line but now feel comfortable with Cabela's handling of transaction. Product was secure and delivered in a timely manner.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for American Eagle® Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Minnesota
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

good ammo good price

Date:January 27, 2015
just like I said good ammo for a good price I use it in my homemade ar 15 and I use it in my Springfield armory xD 9 millimeter.the thing I like about it the most is it doesn't cake up your gun like Remington umc.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 329