Customer Reviews for FEDERAL American Eagle® Rifle Ammunition

FEDERAL American Eagle® Rifle Ammunition

American Eagle® Tactical® Ammunition is loaded to military specifications for reliable functioning and consistent accuracy. You’ll find this ammunition is very suitable for precision practice and an affordable option for the target board. Made in USA.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.456 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(241 Reviews) 241
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 241 reviews
5 Stars
169
4 Stars
42
3 Stars
11
2 Stars
9
1 Star
10
217 out of 241(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
23 Questions | 100 Answers
Customer Reviews for American Eagle® Rifle Ammunition
Review 1 for American Eagle® Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Idaho
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good Ammo

Date:September 16, 2014
I use 223 ammo in my AR 15 because it is a little cheaper. I have never had a foul round with this ammo.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for American Eagle® Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Maine
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great ammo

Date:September 9, 2014
Great shooting ammo. Shot 1000 rounds so far not a single issue.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for American Eagle® Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Indiana
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good amm

Date:August 26, 2014
American Eagle ammo is good ammo at a fair price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for American Eagle® Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Florida
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

dependable ammunition

Date:August 26, 2014
Great round for target shooting. Never had a failure to fire.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for American Eagle® Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Indiana
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Value

Date:August 12, 2014
Shoots consistent patterns and well worth the price for general shooting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for American Eagle® Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Nebraska
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good economical ammunition

Date:July 22, 2014
Very accurate and economical ammunition with brass cases.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for American Eagle® Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Ohio
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

5.56 American Eagle

Date:July 15, 2014
American Eagle is a top rated brand. The products are high quality. I would recommend AE.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for American Eagle® Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great ammo

Date:June 10, 2014
the federal 5.56 62 grain green tip shoots extremely well in my stag arms 8L. this is always my first choice in ammo was very happy to obtain it on sale.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for American Eagle® Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Kentucky
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Ammo

Date:June 10, 2014
Good shooting stuff, my retro AR loves the 55gr 5.56, just wish it was cheaper!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for American Eagle® Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Minnesota
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Excellent purchase

Date:June 10, 2014
Great Ammo for the price
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for American Eagle® Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Nice ammo

Date:June 3, 2014
Have used well over 400 rounds through my AR (223) and it has never jammed. Also, I love the Winchester 5.56 but they leave a ton of brass behind. The AE ammo did not. Accuracy is great!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for American Eagle® Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

bad groups

Date:April 24, 2014
not accurate at all, but is cheep
i would go for the pmc its more accurate
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for American Eagle® Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Washington
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

The Standard

Date:April 22, 2014
This is my standard go to ammo. Pretty accurate, good price and I really ever have problems with it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for American Eagle® Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New York
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great ammo, but have a good backstop

Date:April 19, 2014
Using a Savage Bolt action rifle, I was sighting this round in at 350 yards and did not realize the actual performance of this round. I have a metal target that is 3/8 inch thick and these just punch holes through the spinning target. Never thought that they would do that.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for American Eagle® Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Tennessee
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

ammo

Date:April 9, 2014
hard two get on the paper when you are shooting moore thain 150 yards with this ammo. at least i have trouble doing it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for American Eagle® Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Missouri
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Excellent ammo!

Date:April 1, 2014
Very impressed with the ammunition.
No problems with any of the rounds.
All fired well. Will be purchasing more.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for American Eagle® Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Oregon
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Reliable Ammunition

Date:March 31, 2014
I have never had any problems with this ammunition in my Stag-15. Shoots to Mil-Spec standards with iron sights, and I am sure it would be better with a scope! I shot a nutria from about 10 yards, and completely wrecked it! Good ammo, especially when on sale.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for American Eagle® Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Illinois
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Federal out performs others

Date:March 25, 2014
Recently purchased the Federal 5.56 ammo and put it up against some other brands I felt the Federal out performed them out of my AR. Keep them coming.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for American Eagle® Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Washington
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

American eagle 223

Date:March 18, 2014
Good quality ammo. Good price and fairly fast shipping. Would recommend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for American Eagle® Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Utah
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great quality

Date:March 18, 2014
Feeds and fires perfectly, accuracy is great!
I get several reloads out of these as well!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 241