Customer Reviews for FEDERAL American Eagle® Rifle Ammunition

FEDERAL American Eagle® Rifle Ammunition

American Eagle® Tactical® Ammunition is loaded to military specifications for reliable functioning and consistent accuracy. You’ll find this ammunition is very suitable for precision practice and an affordable option for the target board. Made in USA.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.491 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(275 Reviews) 275
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 275 reviews
5 Stars
194
4 Stars
51
3 Stars
11
2 Stars
9
1 Star
10
250 out of 275(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
26 Questions | 111 Answers
Customer Reviews for American Eagle® Rifle Ammunition
Review 1 for American Eagle® Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Oregon
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

American Eagle® Rifle Ammunition

Date:December 16, 2014
This is great ammo for the dollars spent........get it while you can!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for American Eagle® Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Ammo for the price

Date:December 16, 2014
My Scar 17 loves this stuff, I get MOA accuracy at 100 yards. For the price its great range ammo as well and you can always save the brass for reloading.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for American Eagle® Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Oregon
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good ammo

Date:December 15, 2014
Economical option for target shooting. Good ammo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for American Eagle® Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

American Eagle Rifle Ammo

Date:December 9, 2014
true to the name and shots like and eagle hunts straight and powerful with great stopping power.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for American Eagle® Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Utah
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Ammo

Date:December 9, 2014
I was hesitant to buy and use this ammo, but the price was to hard to pass up. Since that time I buy it every time I find it on sale. It shoots almost as good as my reloads and I haven't had the FTF I often get with Winchester ammo. I highly recommend this for plinking and general shooting. It's accurate, inexpensive and most of all, it just works. At this price, it's time to stock up for those times ammo isn't around. You won't be sorry you did!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for American Eagle® Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: North Carolina
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good Ammo

Date:December 9, 2014
I purchased this ammunition to use in my AR. Was pleased with the performance, clean burning; Rifle exhibited very little residue from American Eagle ammo. Cycled perfect in my rifle. Would recommend this ammo for anyone; the economics of using this ammo was a bonus.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for American Eagle® Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Indiana
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Nice shooting shells

Date:December 3, 2014
The 223 ammunition is a good product at a good price Thank You Cabelas
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for American Eagle® Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good low-cost training ammo

Date:November 25, 2014
Bought this for a 2-day training class where I fired about 280 rounds. No misfires, FTFs, FTEs. There were a few misses, but I think those are a personal problem.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for American Eagle® Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New Mexico
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good ammunition, great price

Date:November 25, 2014
Great price on ammunition that does not let you down.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for American Eagle® Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

One of the best

Date:November 25, 2014
Great amo no miss fires and consistance in htting the target.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for American Eagle® Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Ohio
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

AMERICAN EAGLE RIFLE AMMO

Date:November 25, 2014
Ammo shoots great, groups well, cycles great out of my AR, I have not had any issues with this in 223 or 5.56 the both performed well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for American Eagle® Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Ammo

Date:November 25, 2014
High accuracy. No misfires. No jams.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for American Eagle® Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Virginia
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Excellent range ammo

Date:November 25, 2014
Have fired over 3000 rounds of this ammo through my M&P-15 with ZERO issues. Bought a bunch from Cabelas on sale with a free shipping offer. Great price and fast delivery.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for American Eagle® Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Value

Date:November 25, 2014
Accurate enough
Fires clean
No misfires as of yet
I will buy again
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for American Eagle® Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Alabama
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great ammo

Date:November 25, 2014
No misfires, very accurate ammo will purchase again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for American Eagle® Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Affordable Accurate Ammo

Date:November 18, 2014
Great price and great performance rounds.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for American Eagle® Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Washington
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Accurate and reliable .223 amunition

Date:November 11, 2014
Having shot around 150 rounds so far of the American Eagle .223 ammunition I found it to function flawlessly in both AR-series pistol & standard rifle configurations. AE ammo was also very accurate & appeared to have a low muzzle-flash, which was appreciated with the pistol.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for American Eagle® Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Nebraska
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Accurate .223

Date:November 11, 2014
The American Eagle ammo works well and have shot this for pratice and groups well at 200 yards. I have used it in my Armalite and Rock River and does well in both a 556 and 223 and Wyle chamber. The price is GREAT too!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for American Eagle® Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Massachusetts
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good ammo at a reasonable price

Date:November 11, 2014
I found this ammo to be quite accurate and at its current price a real bargain. Target shooting and practice are my main uses for this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for American Eagle® Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: North Carolina
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

55gr .223cal

Date:November 4, 2014
Solid target shooting round. No problems with load or accuracy at 100yds.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 275