Customer Reviews for FEDERAL AMERICAN EAGLE RIFLE AMMO

FEDERAL AMERICAN EAGLE RIFLE AMMO

American Eagle® Tactical® Ammunition is loaded to military specifications for reliable functioning and consistent accuracy. You'll find this ammunition is very suitable for precision practice and an affordable option for the target board. Made in USA.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.469 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(260 Reviews) 260
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 260 reviews
5 Stars
181
4 Stars
49
3 Stars
11
2 Stars
9
1 Star
10
235 out of 260(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
26 Questions | 108 Answers
Customer Reviews for AMERICAN EAGLE RIFLE AMMO
Review 1 for AMERICAN EAGLE RIFLE AMMO
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Affordable Accurate Ammo

Date:November 18, 2014
Great price and great performance rounds.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for AMERICAN EAGLE RIFLE AMMO
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Washington
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Accurate and reliable .223 amunition

Date:November 11, 2014
Having shot around 150 rounds so far of the American Eagle .223 ammunition I found it to function flawlessly in both AR-series pistol & standard rifle configurations. AE ammo was also very accurate & appeared to have a low muzzle-flash, which was appreciated with the pistol.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for AMERICAN EAGLE RIFLE AMMO
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Nebraska
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Accurate .223

Date:November 11, 2014
The American Eagle ammo works well and have shot this for pratice and groups well at 200 yards. I have used it in my Armalite and Rock River and does well in both a 556 and 223 and Wyle chamber. The price is GREAT too!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for AMERICAN EAGLE RIFLE AMMO
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Massachusetts
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good ammo at a reasonable price

Date:November 11, 2014
I found this ammo to be quite accurate and at its current price a real bargain. Target shooting and practice are my main uses for this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for AMERICAN EAGLE RIFLE AMMO
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: North Carolina
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

55gr .223cal

Date:November 4, 2014
Solid target shooting round. No problems with load or accuracy at 100yds.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for AMERICAN EAGLE RIFLE AMMO
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Ohio
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great ammo!

Date:November 4, 2014
Great ammo that goes bang everytime! Had no FTF or FTE. I'd recommend it to anyone with an AR. The greentip AP round do go threw 1/4" steel. So do standard 55gr fmj. But there's nothing left of them after they go threw.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for AMERICAN EAGLE RIFLE AMMO
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Kansas
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Quality

Date:October 23, 2014
I purchase this for coyote hunting with my Savage .223. It hasn't misfired once. Accurate at my perspective from 100-200 yards
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for AMERICAN EAGLE RIFLE AMMO
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

556

Date:October 23, 2014
good ammo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for AMERICAN EAGLE RIFLE AMMO
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Arkansas
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Lifelong shooter

Date:October 22, 2014
I have been shooting my whole life and American Eagle ammo has always performed to my complete satisfaction. Plinking or serious target, this is great ammo.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for AMERICAN EAGLE RIFLE AMMO
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Performs as expected

Date:October 21, 2014
This ammo has so far been 100% reliable and while it's not "match" grade, it's still accurate enough for basic range practice and informal competition. Work the sales & coupons at Cabela's, and the price is reasonable for today's market as well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for AMERICAN EAGLE RIFLE AMMO
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Ammo

Date:October 21, 2014
Great plinking ammo, shoots great to 300meters
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for AMERICAN EAGLE RIFLE AMMO
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Rhode Island
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

ammo

Date:October 14, 2014
I scored this ammo cheap with coupons and it fires well
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for AMERICAN EAGLE RIFLE AMMO
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Illinois
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good ammo

Date:October 8, 2014
Very satisfied with the American Eagle ammo, no misfires or failures after hundreds of rounds. Also a good deal when Cabela's has them on sale!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for AMERICAN EAGLE RIFLE AMMO
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Washington
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Ammo

Date:October 7, 2014
Never had a problem with this ammo and its my preferred choice when purchasing.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for AMERICAN EAGLE RIFLE AMMO
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Idaho
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

excellent ammo

Date:September 30, 2014
I shoot a lot. After hundreds of shots I have had only one bad round. Deadly to anything they hit. This ammo is all I will shoot in my 223.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for AMERICAN EAGLE RIFLE AMMO
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

good ammo

Date:September 30, 2014
No issues with this ammo and I have put a few hundred down range. Give them a try for the price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for AMERICAN EAGLE RIFLE AMMO
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

American Eagle 7.62x51 ammo

Date:September 24, 2014
Took the ammo out and gave it good workout.I experienced no problems at all.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for AMERICAN EAGLE RIFLE AMMO
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great recreational ammo

Date:September 24, 2014
We shoot a lot of the AE223J 55gr in a variety of AR's and have always been extremely satisfied with it. Never a malfunction, accurate from lot to lot. Shoots real well to 500 yds.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for AMERICAN EAGLE RIFLE AMMO
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New Jersey
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Value

Date:September 23, 2014
I use this ammo in my Remington 700 tactical
it is accurate, great groups at 100 yards.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for AMERICAN EAGLE RIFLE AMMO
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Idaho
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good Ammo

Date:September 16, 2014
I use 223 ammo in my AR 15 because it is a little cheaper. I have never had a foul round with this ammo.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 260