Customer Reviews for PIETTA Pietta Replacement Pistol Parts Kit

PIETTA Pietta Replacement Pistol Parts Kit

The Replacement Pistol Parts Kit contains color case-hardened hammer and trigger, main spring, hand with hand spring, cylinder stop and trigger/bolt stop spring. Kit fits the 1851, 1860 and 1861 Colt (1/2 frame) pattern pistols in .36 or .44 caliber. Will not fit Walker model pistols.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.423 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(52 Reviews) 52
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 52 reviews
5 Stars
35
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
3
1 Star
2
49 out of 52(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
10 Questions | 18 Answers
Customer Reviews for Pietta Replacement Pistol Parts Kit
Review 41 for Pietta Replacement Pistol Parts Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: West virginia
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

1851 parts kit

Date:September 10, 2009
THe parts were OK They have to be hand fitted with a small file other than that OK
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 42 for Pietta Replacement Pistol Parts Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Oklahoma
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Replacement Parts

Date:March 12, 2009
Replacement Parts were a perfect match and work very good. They did what I wanted them to do for my gun.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 43 for Pietta Replacement Pistol Parts Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Western NC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Just what we needed!

Date:January 6, 2009
The parts kit was just what we needed and looks like they are quality parts! Thanks Again Cabela's!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 44 for Pietta Replacement Pistol Parts Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Mississippi
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

might need some fitting

Date:August 11, 2008
I purchased the repair parts kit to replace parts on my repro colt that had either worn out or broken. when i first installed the parts, the gun would not lock up correctly or fire consistently. i removed the replacement parts and did some fine tuning with the help of a file, reinstalled the parts, and they worked fine. i would reccomend this kit for anyone who owns one of these pistols and shoots it often, and this is the only place that i could find which carried them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 45 for Pietta Replacement Pistol Parts Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: MO, and shooting black powder arms since 1985.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Replacement revolver parts kit.

Date:June 20, 2007
I have used these parts kits for both a couple of 1858 Remingtons, and a couple of 1851 Colts Navy reproductions. For the Colts, the parts I used pretty much dropped right in. The parts for one 1858 Remingtons did not all drop in. The main spring, trigger and stop spring, and trigger all dropped right in on it. The hammer, hand and cylinder stop all required fitting. To be fair though, this Remington, although Italian made, was not a Pietta for which the parts are made. For another Remington, a .36 caliber reproduction, the main spring had to be shortened.
The parts were well made and the finish was OK, although the spring on one of the hands came lose. One of the kits I bought at a local Cabelas Retail store, had some Remington parts in it, and it was marked for an 1851 Colt. At the time though, I needed some of those particular Remington parts, and actually chose that package. The one kit I mail ordered for a Remington, had the proper parts in it. In short, these kits are a great buy and very useful in repairing or upgrading worn black powder firearms.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 46 for Pietta Replacement Pistol Parts Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

C&B Revolver parts kit

Date:November 22, 2006
This kit is an excellent buy for the money.
However, the part numbering system is confusing. Cabela's uses the same basic part number for both their "Army" and "Navy" model revolver kits. Catalog makes no mention of Remington or Colt, but shows photos of .44 Remington and Colt Army revolvers and likewise .36 cal. Remingtons and Colts.
But in the final ordering you are given a choice of either "Remington" or "Navy" (not Colt).
In the field, .44 cal. revolvers are referred to as "Army" calibers and .36 cal. referred to as "Navy" calibers.
I wanted a kit for the Remington .36 cal and checked off the "Navy" not realizing the Colt kits on the other page had the same part no. I received a Colt parts kit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 47 for Pietta Replacement Pistol Parts Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: Natchez, Mississippi
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Pietta pistol parts

Date:February 3, 2011
The parts I ordered were for an original 1860 Colt Army revolver. The pin holes were too small and had to be reamed out. And the cylinder stop had to be bent to engage sooner to get the proper timing. With a bit of modification you can make these parts work. After about two hours of filing and reaming and bending my old Colt is back in action.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 48 for Pietta Replacement Pistol Parts Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Returned

Date:February 5, 2013
Would have been nice, but package was opened and bent parts were marked with tape....obvious a returned item. If not good enough for the original purchaser, why would it be good enough for me? Item is being returned. Perhaps the next one will be better.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 49 for Pietta Replacement Pistol Parts Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location: Rocky Mtns
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

1858 remington pistol parts

Date:October 13, 2009
Parts are of seemingly good quality,only the trigger spring fit my particular Italian made pistol, only use in the makers brand, no matter what others reviews claim
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 50 for Pietta Replacement Pistol Parts Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location: Lapeer, MI
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

nothing fit!

Date:March 3, 2009
The trigger and the hammer combination in the parts kit didnt work together, they cycled the barrel 1.5 chambers every time. It took 4 times of rebuilding with a combination of old and new parts to get it to work.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 51 for Pietta Replacement Pistol Parts Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: Northern California
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Remington new Army black powder pistol

Date:March 10, 2009
My gunsmith has advised me that the parts are well made but won't work in my pistol. I have a Euroarms of America Remington New Model Army that has a strong spring which makes it very hard to pull the hammer to half cock and full cock, also it has a hair trigger.
I ordered the parts from Cabelas in hope they would enable me to improve my Euroarms pistol. The Cabelas parts were made by F.LLI PIETTA and are not interchangeable with my Euroarms of America pistol. My review therefore cannot recommend the parts for use in Euroarms pistols. I suspect they would work just fine in a gun manufactured by F.LLI PIETTA.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 52 for Pietta Replacement Pistol Parts Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: Fairplay, Co
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

user

Date:February 11, 2008
This was not worth the money. Not all the parts fit and when you used them the gun would not work. It was the worst item I have ordered from Cabelas.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 41-52 of 52