Customer Reviews for NOSLER Nosler® Partition® 22 Caliber .224" Diameter Bullets – Per 50

NOSLER Nosler® Partition® 22 Caliber .224" Diameter Bullets – Per 50

The Nosler Partition bullet gives you accuracy, controlled expansion and weight retention. This bullet is ideal for use on any game and in any situation. The fully tapered jacket ruptures instantly at the thin jacket mouth, yet the gradual thickening along the bullet’s axis controls expansion and curls the jacket uniformly outward. A special lead alloy dual core construction provides superior mushrooming characteristics at virtually all impact velocities, and Nosler’s integral partition supports the expanded mushroom and still retains the rear lead alloy core. A special crimp locks in the rear core section to provide strength to resist deformation under the pressure of heavy magnums. The enclosed rear core retains more than half the original bullet weight for deep penetration. Made in USA.
Overall Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 Stars
17
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
17 out of 17(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Nosler® Partition® 22 Caliber .224" Diameter Bullets – Per 50
Review 1 for Nosler® Partition® 22 Caliber .224" Diameter Bullets – Per 50
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 21, 2006

nosler partition 22 caliber bullets

By
Location: Dora Missouri
I would highly recommend these bullets...I used the 60 grain partition bullet in my 22-250 for deer hunting in Missouri.. I hit a doe at 100 yds with it and the bullet penetrated the whole animal... She dropped in her tracks... I was using 40gr of 4831 powder.. Good bullet!!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Nosler® Partition® 22 Caliber .224" Diameter Bullets – Per 50
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 29, 2006

The coyote stopper!

By
Location: Denver, Colorado
These bullets are great for larger preditors like fox and coyotes. They penetrate well and do not put a large hole in the hide which makes selling the fur much easier. They are a little on the expensive side, but in my opinion, they are well worth it!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Nosler® Partition® 22 Caliber .224" Diameter Bullets – Per 50
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 3, 2006

Works great on deer

By
900 foot-pounds at 100 yards is a requirement in Nebraska. My wife put one of these through a 2 year old mule deer in November of 06 using a Ruger 77 in .223. Put him down just as well as a larger caliber would have with a standard bullet.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Nosler® Partition® 22 Caliber .224" Diameter Bullets – Per 50
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 8, 2009

Nosler Part .224 60gn

By
Location: Idaho
Like all Nosler products, the .224 cal 60gn performs like the rest of the Partion line. Used it on two Deer this year and completly satisfied with performance.
On paper - again no better or worse than other Partitions in the larger cals, sub-MOA can be achieved.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Nosler® Partition® 22 Caliber .224" Diameter Bullets – Per 50
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 15, 2009

Drop Dead

By
I reloaded this bullet in 60 gr. for deer hunting and did not expect it to do the job since it is such a small bullet; however, I was completely wrong. My son shot a deer in the shoulder and it dropped in its tracks with this bullet. Also, it was unbelievable the size of the exit hole for such a small bullet. With a well placed shot this bullet will drop them dead.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Nosler® Partition® 22 Caliber .224" Diameter Bullets – Per 50
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 23, 2010

Great bullet

By
Location: Pennsylvania
This bullet gives great accuracy out of my Savage of just under 1 MOA. Can't wait to try it out on Whitetail this year.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Nosler® Partition® 22 Caliber .224" Diameter Bullets – Per 50
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 24, 2011

hog medicine

By
Location: dallas,tx
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
i was having issues with 55 grain bullets holding togeather when shooting large hogs. So I purchased the 60 grain partition for that specific purpose. At 100 yars both have the same point of impart. These bullets were the right medicine. Every hog sense I started using the 60 grain partition has been a one shor kill. OUTSTANDING BULLET!! Well worth the addional cost.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Nosler® Partition® 22 Caliber .224" Diameter Bullets – Per 50
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 20, 2011

The best

By
Location: UB, Mongolia
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
This is very good bullet. One shot, one kill.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Nosler® Partition® 22 Caliber .224" Diameter Bullets – Per 50
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 26, 2011

New hope for my 2011 deer huntng season

By
Location: Wentworth, NH
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Just had a right shoulder rebuilt,so hunting this year
seemed out of the question.Went to 22-250 with 60gr. Nosler partion bullets. Recoil is nothing . Under 1"
group.Can't say enough good about these bullets
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Nosler® Partition® 22 Caliber .224" Diameter Bullets – Per 50
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 26, 2011

Nosler name says it all

By
Location: North Little Rock, AR
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Just what you would expect with a bullet design as old as this one.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Nosler® Partition® 22 Caliber .224" Diameter Bullets – Per 50
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 6, 2011

Great Bullet Nozzler Partition .224

By
Location: Grass Valley, CA
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I loaded the 60 gr. Partition .224 for my .223 Weatherby. The bullet groups nice. It is also a great bullet for deer hunting. I shot a buck with it this year and the bullet penetrated both sides and the deer went less than 30 yards. Good bullet good price keep them in stock.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Nosler® Partition® 22 Caliber .224" Diameter Bullets – Per 50
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 12, 2012

a .22 cal. for deer????

By
Location: valatie,NY
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
The .22 cal. nosler partition bullet is the toughest bullet Ive ever fired from my .223 rifle. Actually too much for coyotes,big exit wounds. Nothing seems to stop these 60 gr. bullets.This leaves me wondering,is this progectile good enough for deer sized game?They will pass thru a deer Im sure,and,having killed deer with a .22 cal. in the past,Im confident that deer will fall to this quality bullet. A must have round for anybody who shoots a .22 cal. weapon.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Nosler® Partition® 22 Caliber .224" Diameter Bullets – Per 50
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 11, 2012

Nosler Always a Good Performer

By
Location: Midwest
Gender: Male
Bought the 22 caliber 60 grain Nosler Partition bullets to work up a deer load for my 6 year old grandson's first hunt. I wanted a well constructed bullet that could be loaded in my T/C Encore chambered in 223 Remington and not develop a lot of recoil. I have always had good luck with reloading Nosler bullets for accuracy and performance. So far so good. I knew by experience that the 60 grain bullets would need a barrel twist of at least 1 to 12 and the T/C barrel meets this. I am pleased with the performance at the bench, but bought the bullets too late in the year to be able to use them for deer. Have hope's to try my loads on the local coyote population before next fall's deer season.
I have never been unsatsified with the products that Cabels's carries.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Nosler® Partition® 22 Caliber .224" Diameter Bullets – Per 50
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 18, 2012

Great Bullets

By
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I've used the 60gr. Partition in my XP-100r, 22-.250 for quite a few years. Great results on Whitetails.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Nosler® Partition® 22 Caliber .224" Diameter Bullets – Per 50
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 22, 2013

Best Bullet for Deer Hunting

By
Country: United States
State: Georgia
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
I have used these for years in a 220 Swift and 22-250 . They are deadly on whiteails.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Nosler® Partition® 22 Caliber .224" Diameter Bullets – Per 50
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 17, 2013

Performed exactly as designed

By
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
I purchased these bullets to load in a .223 for Texas hill country deer (100 pounds or so). Bullet performance has been consistant; small entrance; rapid expansion; moderate exit hole. Recovered bullets look exactly like Nosler's promotional material, ie classic mushroom shape. No jacket core separation; no expansion past partition.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Nosler® Partition® 22 Caliber .224" Diameter Bullets – Per 50
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 12, 2015

Early 223 60 gr results

By
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
As a hand loader, I am still developing a hunting load for this next fall. The 60 gr Nozlers are excellent in shooting and load very well. I expect great results for the fall season. I wish I could say more, but I cannot right now.
I purchase all of my reloading supplies from Cabelas simply because they have what is needed and their sales folks either know or find some one who does when questions are asked. The obvious other reason is credit card points make my reloading much more affordable. Good ammo and good retailer.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.