Customer Reviews for CABELA'S Cabela's Electronic Digital Caliper

CABELA'S Cabela's Electronic Digital Caliper

This caliper uses a precise electronic digital readout to provide the exact measurements in inches or millimeters. Provides unerring accuracy for inside, outside and depth measurements. Measures to 6" or 150mm. Includes a protective storage case.
Overall Customer Rating:
3.842 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
4
14 out of 19(74%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Cabela's Electronic Digital Caliper
Review 1 for Cabela's Electronic Digital Caliper
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Mobile Al.
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

A Great measurer

Date:February 24, 2011
If you need something to measure very fine or close tolerences,then this is the device for you. The small ruler on the oposite end of the caliper is especially handy in measureing depths in small screw holes.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Cabela's Electronic Digital Caliper
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Country: United States
State: West Virginia
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Reset to Zero

Date:July 26, 2014
The digital caliper that I received as a gift will not hold zero. It needs to be reset to zero nearly every measurement. Inconsistent thumb pressure on the adjusting wheel results in measurement differences of +/-.0015. This the second Cabela's branded item that I have found to be of poor quality. Strike 2! You know what happens with the next strike.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Cabela's Electronic Digital Caliper
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Top notch!

Date:March 28, 2012
This caliper is very high quality! I would be surprised if I ever need another, but if I do I won't hesitate to buy this one again!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Cabela's Electronic Digital Caliper
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: Hortense, Georgia
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Waste of Money

Date:August 12, 2011
Will not hold ZERO
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cabela's Electronic Digital Caliper
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: York, SC
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Quality

Date:June 8, 2011
This is yet another great product by Cabelas, for a reasonable price. I have not had any calibration issues or loss of zero. Easy to use and very accurate with smooth operation. I have had much more expensive calipers in the past and these are as good if not better than them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Cabela's Electronic Digital Caliper
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: San Marcos CA
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

It's good for one thing - frustration.

Date:April 10, 2011
Doesn't hold zero-
When measuring overall length while reloading the devise can very easily be thrown off calibration which is not only frustrating but could prove very dangerous when reloading. About every 3rd measurement comes up way off and when I close the calipers it shows that it is no longer zeroed. It's very obnoxious and I'm tempted not to buy a digital version in the future. I think I'll stick with the old fashioned dial version without all the glitches. For a time I thought it might be the battery but have since changed it on a number of occasions to fix the problem but no luck. It's junk.
I didn't bother buying the more expensive cabelas or RCBS version because they all look identical. It would seem that all the versions are made by the same company in china and just sold under different logos. They look way too much alike, even the buttons are the same color. I don't recommend this or the cabelas digital scale, it's all over the place too. I love cabelas to death but these two item don't live up to the name.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Cabela's Electronic Digital Caliper
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Vermont
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Good but need improvement +

Date:September 7, 2010
Cabalas caliper are good but not great. The RCBS calipers have much tighter feel in your hand. The Cabala’s caliper +- 0.002 difference in measurements to the RCBS caliper. I would bet the RCBS caliper is right. Spend the extra $10 bucks and get the RCBS caliper instead. I have both and I think the RCBS calipers are better.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Cabela's Electronic Digital Caliper
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Elizabeth City, NC
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Calipers

Date:August 22, 2010
Well I have used it for about 8 years now and dropped it a hundred times. Just dropped it for the last time its now off about 3 thousands good while it lasted no complaints
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Cabela's Electronic Digital Caliper
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Oregon
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Cabela's electronic digital caliper

Date:June 28, 2010
A dandy. Even for me its idiot proof. Large numbers and easy to read.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Cabela's Electronic Digital Caliper
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Ridgway, Colorado at 8,000 ft. Lots of Snow
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Cabela's Electronic Digital Calipher

Date:June 21, 2010
Works as advertised, I have a Craftsman calipher that I have used for 45 plus years. It was great in it's time, but this is very easy to read and is nice.
Thanks
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Cabela's Electronic Digital Caliper
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Buckeye, AZ
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

4

Date:February 1, 2010
Excellent caliper. A must addition to any reloading bench.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Cabela's Electronic Digital Caliper
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Apple Valley, CA (Mojave Desert)
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Battery Problems

Date:October 8, 2009
Works great, but don't leave the battery in or it will die even with it turned off.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Cabela's Electronic Digital Caliper
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: El Paso, TX
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Digital Caliper

Date:September 9, 2009
Accurate, easy to use, all you need!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Cabela's Electronic Digital Caliper
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: Ormond Beach, FL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Electronic Digital Caliper

Date:February 9, 2009
Am honestly unable to evaluate this product...it arrived packaged but dial was smashed in, like the post man had possibly used a hammer and nail on it. No return label was found either...am still waiting for Cabela's normally good customer service to come through.
Way below average to date.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Cabela's Electronic Digital Caliper
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Harbor City, CA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good product

Date:September 1, 2008
Works good. It goes out to the thousandth of an inch. Works like it should.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Cabela's Electronic Digital Caliper
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: aRIZONA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

ec

Date:August 6, 2008
The caliper is a good product but not a great product. It needs
some refinements in the placement of the controls and adjustments.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Cabela's Electronic Digital Caliper
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: RUPERT, IDAHO
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

ELECTRONIC DIGITAL CALIPER

Date:April 21, 2008
I THINK IT IS A VERY GOOD TOOL EASY TO USE.
THE ONLY THING THAT WAS BAD WAS THE BATTERY THAT WAS IN ITWAS DEAD.
DALE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Cabela's Electronic Digital Caliper
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: chatsworth,ga
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

cabela's electronic digital caliper

Date:January 18, 2008
it has made getting into reloading easier and safer for me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Cabela's Electronic Digital Caliper
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Hoisington ,Ks.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

cal;iper

Date:September 12, 2007
this caliper is made of metal and works very smooth. It's very easy to read and use. There are cheeper ones out there but you'll not regret buying this one.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.