Customer Reviews for THOMPSON/CENTER Thompson/Center XTP Bullets in Mag Express Sabots – Per 30

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

THOMPSON/CENTER Thompson/Center XTP Bullets in Mag Express Sabots – Per 30

Manufactured with precision to exacting tolerances using state-of-the-art materials, these T/C projectiles deliver unrivaled performance on game. Easy-loading sabots separate quickly from the bullet upon leaving the barrel, resulting in enhanced accuracy and velocity. Jacketed hollow-point bullets deliver devastating knockdown power.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.773 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(97 Reviews) 97
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 97 reviews
5 Stars
82
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
93 out of 97(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Thompson/Center XTP Bullets in Mag Express Sabots – Per 30
Review 21 for Thompson/Center XTP Bullets in Mag Express Sabots – Per 30
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: OHIO
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

A-1

Date:February 1, 2012
THIS IS A VERY TRUE LOAD TIME AFTER TIME . WE HAVE USED JUST ABOUT ALL AND THESE ARE WHAT WE SHOOT
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Thompson/Center XTP Bullets in Mag Express Sabots – Per 30
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Missouri
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

TC XTP bullets with sabots-30 pack

Date:January 24, 2012
Gonna be lots easier to use than the patch and balls that I have used in the past
Anxious to start shooting with new gun and new bullets'
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Thompson/Center XTP Bullets in Mag Express Sabots – Per 30
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Texas
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Nice bullet

Date:January 16, 2012
Enjoyed shooting this round. New to Blackpowder, but this seemed to accomplish everything I needed. Can't wait to try it again next season.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Thompson/Center XTP Bullets in Mag Express Sabots – Per 30
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Platteville, WI
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Straight Shooter With Punch

Date:January 11, 2012
I'm very satisfied with the TC XTP Mag Express sabots. They're easy to load, reasonably priced, and are by far the most accurate bullet I've used in my muzzleloader.
At the range I consistently shoot 1.5" or less groups at 100 yards (good for me even with a regular rifle) and I'd have no no qualms about taking a 150+ year shot, now that WI allows scopes on muzzleloaders.
I have yet to personally bag a deer with this bullet but I've been on several hunts with those who have. The knockdown power is really quite remarkable. As others have stated, the deer drop in their tracks when hit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Thompson/Center XTP Bullets in Mag Express Sabots – Per 30
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: NY
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

The Only Bullet

Date:January 9, 2012
TC XTP bullets are the only accurate bullets my Black Diamond will shoot. I've tried the "new and improved" black powder ammo and nothing comes close to grouping like these.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Thompson/Center XTP Bullets in Mag Express Sabots – Per 30
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Lancaster Pennsylvania
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Where there's a smoke pole there should be these

Date:December 22, 2011
Brown and down with these sabots. Fantastic knock down. Consistent accuracy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Thompson/Center XTP Bullets in Mag Express Sabots – Per 30
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: mid, Michigan
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great expansion

Date:November 18, 2011
I have been trying a lot of bullets and found this to be the one of choice. Great price, very accurate, and expand very nice to leave a fantastic blood trail. Do not hesitate to buy if you are haveing trouble with another bullet not expanding and leaving little to no blood.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Thompson/Center XTP Bullets in Mag Express Sabots – Per 30
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Manchester, MH
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great bullet! The only one I will use.

Date:October 29, 2011
This is the first bullet I had pass through a deer. It was a nice exit wound and bled out like a stuck pig. Only went 20 yards with a broad side double lung. Very accurate and did the job. They are very easy to load which is a big plus.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Thompson/Center XTP Bullets in Mag Express Sabots – Per 30
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: South Lyon, Mi
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Thompson Center XTP Bullets 240g

Date:October 11, 2011
The proper choice of a projectile can be crucial to a muzzleloading hunter's success and confidence. When you shoot these at 100 yards you know you can humanely put down and quickly recover game. This should be the primary goals when developing any muzzleloading combination of gun, propellant charge and bullet. The price isn't bad either.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Thompson/Center XTP Bullets in Mag Express Sabots – Per 30
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Atlanta
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Accurate and reliable

Date:October 10, 2011
I found these to be accurate and reliable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Thompson/Center XTP Bullets in Mag Express Sabots – Per 30
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Sheboygan, WI
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Get Er Done Sabots

Date:July 25, 2011
I bought these sabots to shoot in my T/C Bone Collector for an upcoming bear hunt. Although I haven't used these on game as of yet they shoot amazingly well. The hollow point design is sure to be effective on any big game in NA.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Thompson/Center XTP Bullets in Mag Express Sabots – Per 30
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Union, NE
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great product for the price

Date:February 14, 2011
I have shot quite a few deer with the Thompson Center XTP Mag Sabots and they have performed well every time. The last deer I shot dropped in its tracks and kicked once and the bullet mushroomed very nicely.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Thompson/Center XTP Bullets in Mag Express Sabots – Per 30
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: michigan
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Worked well

Date:February 3, 2011
Shooting Thompson Center Thumb Hole Omega with 100 gr triple seven. Very accurate and kills well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Thompson/Center XTP Bullets in Mag Express Sabots – Per 30
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Rochester, NY
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Shoots well & knocks down deer!

Date:January 27, 2011
Very good bullet. It shoots well from my Thompson Center Omega and I have killed several white tail deer with them at about 100 yds.distance. They don't run very far, if at all. I'm using 3-50gr.777 pellets for the load.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Thompson/Center XTP Bullets in Mag Express Sabots – Per 30
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Conway South Carolina
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Bullets

Date:January 19, 2011
The Thompson Center XTP Sabots is the only bullet I will buy from now on I have used other brands, but this bullet is by far the best. I shot 3 Deer & 1 Boar this year all droped where they were standing the boar went 300 lbs. also found 2 of the bullets when feild dressing the bullets had mushroom better then ony other I had ever seen.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Thompson/Center XTP Bullets in Mag Express Sabots – Per 30
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: DeRuyter, N.Y.
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Thompson Center XTP Mag Sabots

Date:January 18, 2011
Wouldn't use any other. 50 Cal. 240 grain
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Thompson/Center XTP Bullets in Mag Express Sabots – Per 30
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Culpeper, VA
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

XTP Sabots

Date:November 30, 2010
Excellent rounds, shot a 8 pointer at 45 yards, ran about 30 yards and dropped. I have a T/C Omega, used 150 grams of pellets, and a 300 gram XTP.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 38 for Thompson/Center XTP Bullets in Mag Express Sabots – Per 30
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Whiting, NJ
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Awesome!

Date:October 28, 2010
The Thompson Center XTP Mag Sabots are very accurate. I just used them for the first time last week. Wow! they layed a smack down on the 2 deer I shot. Neither one of the deer went more than 50 yards. The impact was devestating. Both deer had shattered shoulders. I would highly recommend these to anyone.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 39 for Thompson/Center XTP Bullets in Mag Express Sabots – Per 30
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Beaufort, North Carolina
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Thompson Center XTP Mag Sabots

Date:September 2, 2010
I have a lyman black powder rifle. Love it. Also, I have used the XTP Mag Sabots for three years. I have killed several nice bucks with these sabots. I can attest to the fact these are super sabots. Without a doubt, the best on the market. Impacts great, super knock sown power, and gets the job done. I would highly recommend these for anyone.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 40 for Thompson/Center XTP Bullets in Mag Express Sabots – Per 30
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: killeen,tx
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

xtp mag bullets

Date:July 6, 2010
I have been using these rounds for 5yrs now and just love them. I have used these rounds in my knight bighorn 50cal. using a 100 gr pellets. have shot 5 deer and 4 pigs with these rounds. the biggest pig i shot to date is field dressed 180lbs. at 50 yrds entered front right shoulder and exited left side 2nd to last rib complete pass through. these rounds are devistating on animals. for the price you cannot beat the qty or their performance.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 21-40 of 97