Customer Reviews for RCBS RCBS® Expander-Decapping Unit

RCBS RCBS® Expander-Decapping Unit

The Expander-Decapping Unit allows you to convert your old-style RCBS sizing die/decapper with this quick-change assembly. Available in a wide variety of calibers.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.833 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 24 reviews
5 Stars
21
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
24 out of 24(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for RCBS® Expander-Decapping Unit
Review 1 for RCBS® Expander-Decapping Unit
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Morley, MI
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

RCBS Expander-Decapping Unit

Date:November 21, 2006
I have recently gotten into reloading. I have made mistakes when it comes to resizing my casings. It has been great to get replacement parts like this that works so well "if you use it properly". The quick response time of getting this part for my old/used RCBS reloading equipment is greatly appreciated. I ruined a few only by my own mistakes. The RCBS Expander - Decapping Unit that I have purchased has worked great when I use it correctly.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for RCBS® Expander-Decapping Unit
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: australia n.s.w
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

shame

Date:November 21, 2006
it is a shame that you don t send dies over seas. so i got my dies from mid south no trouble a tall.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for RCBS® Expander-Decapping Unit
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

RCBS Expander - Decapping unit

Date:June 4, 2007
This item works exactly as it should, just as the original that came with your sizing die. The originals usually last forever, unless you ruin it by pounding on it to remove a stuck case like I did. Get the stuck case remover, then you won't have to buy this plus the stuck case remover. Honestly, if you damage the original, this will get you going again and salvage the die.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for RCBS® Expander-Decapping Unit
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: ON, Canada
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

decapping pin

Date:July 9, 2007
Perfect tool for decapping and neck sizing in one shot. Unfortunately just decapping pin is easy to break and is impossible to replace it - so I had to buy all decapping unit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for RCBS® Expander-Decapping Unit
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: New Orleans
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

RCBS Decapping Pin

Date:February 19, 2008
I recently purchase one package each of small and large decapping pins. When one breaks there is no substitute. I always keep spares on hand and they seem to last a long time unless you get a hard crimp that just won't budge and one breaks in the process.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for RCBS® Expander-Decapping Unit
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Roseburg, OR
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Decapping unit

Date:February 28, 2008
This a great replacement part...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for RCBS® Expander-Decapping Unit
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Sparta, NJ
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Lasts forever Unless....

Date:April 22, 2008
Just keep your brass clean, lightly lubricated, and if you get one stuck, don't unscrew the decapper if you can pull it out. I crushed the old one hammering out the stuck brass.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for RCBS® Expander-Decapping Unit
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Owenton, Ky Avid hunter and shooter
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

die parts

Date:October 15, 2008
good quality and availability, this is nessecary when teaching reloading to teenagers
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for RCBS® Expander-Decapping Unit
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Vancouver, Wa
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great product

Date:January 1, 2009
was exaclty what I needed fit into my die just like the original
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for RCBS® Expander-Decapping Unit
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Idaho LOVE FISHING SND HUNTING
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Quality RCBS products.

Date:March 9, 2009
Simple sturdy costruction works well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for RCBS® Expander-Decapping Unit
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Cheyenne, WY
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great

Date:March 30, 2009
Works great, replacement will hopefully outlast the original.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for RCBS® Expander-Decapping Unit
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: waterford,wi
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

RCBS expander-decapping unit

Date:April 21, 2009
the new unit fit perfect,it'll save a ton of time in the long run
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for RCBS® Expander-Decapping Unit
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: bogalusa, la.
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

excellent

Date:August 2, 2010
I've loaded some 2000 rnds. and not one hitch.
Iwould recommend these to my friends.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for RCBS® Expander-Decapping Unit
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Necedah, WI
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

RCBS Parts

Date:March 2, 2011
RCBS replacement parts are the same as original equipment. Made in USA and a great product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for RCBS® Expander-Decapping Unit
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: CuyahogaFalls,Oh
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Reloading

Date:March 2, 2011
I had 1,200 round to reload and had already placed the order for 1,500 rounds of jacketed bullets when in the process of loading I snapped the primer punch pin. I called back to see if I could get the pin and found out the order had already been processed. The lady went ahead and processed another order for the pin and got it in the mail that day and I received it the day before I got the bullets. To me this is fantastic service because it let me get the casings ready for loading before the bullets arrived. This is why I like dealing with Cabelas. My orders are always on time and they go the extra mile to help out the customer and your order can always be tracked so you can see when it will be there.
Thank you again,Cabela's
voltman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for RCBS® Expander-Decapping Unit
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Stafford, Va
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Just What the doctor ordered.

Date:April 29, 2011
Snapped the pin on my 243 Winchester dye. Received this product and it fit just like the original.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for RCBS® Expander-Decapping Unit
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Cincinnati, Ohio area
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Expander/Decapper Replacement

Date:May 4, 2011
I used to buy a new set of dies when I messed up the expander. The replacement cost much less and makes the die work like new. Much cheaper that way and a snap to replace and adust. I bought a couple spares for the next stuck case adventure.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for RCBS® Expander-Decapping Unit
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Indianapolis, IN
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

RCBS Equipment

Date:January 21, 2012
This item works as expected.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for RCBS® Expander-Decapping Unit
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: St Louis, MO
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

A replacement spindle that is better than factory

Date:April 10, 2012
I got this spindle as a replacement for one that got damaged due to a stuck .223 case. While the old spindle decapped and expanded the case mouth, the replacement requires much less neck lube.
If you are happy with your stock decapper spindle, this is not needed. This is however better than a straight replacement to the stock spindle.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for RCBS® Expander-Decapping Unit
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: rapid city
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

rcbs decapping unit

Date:April 11, 2012
super quality, highly reccomend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 24