Customer Reviews for RCBS RCBS® Expander-Decapping Unit

RCBS RCBS® Expander-Decapping Unit

The Expander-Decapping Unit allows you to convert your old-style RCBS sizing die/decapper with this quick-change assembly. Available in a wide variety of calibers.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.852 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(27 Reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 27 reviews
5 Stars
24
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
27 out of 27(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
5 Questions | 9 Answers
Customer Reviews for RCBS® Expander-Decapping Unit
Review 1 for RCBS® Expander-Decapping Unit
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 21, 2006

RCBS Expander-Decapping Unit

By
Location: Morley, MI
I have recently gotten into reloading. I have made mistakes when it comes to resizing my casings. It has been great to get replacement parts like this that works so well "if you use it properly". The quick response time of getting this part for my old/used RCBS reloading equipment is greatly appreciated. I ruined a few only by my own mistakes. The RCBS Expander - Decapping Unit that I have purchased has worked great when I use it correctly.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for RCBS® Expander-Decapping Unit
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:November 21, 2006

shame

By
Location: australia n.s.w
it is a shame that you don t send dies over seas. so i got my dies from mid south no trouble a tall.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for RCBS® Expander-Decapping Unit
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 4, 2007

RCBS Expander - Decapping unit

By
Location: Los Angeles, CA
This item works exactly as it should, just as the original that came with your sizing die. The originals usually last forever, unless you ruin it by pounding on it to remove a stuck case like I did. Get the stuck case remover, then you won't have to buy this plus the stuck case remover. Honestly, if you damage the original, this will get you going again and salvage the die.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for RCBS® Expander-Decapping Unit
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:July 9, 2007

decapping pin

By
Location: ON, Canada
Perfect tool for decapping and neck sizing in one shot. Unfortunately just decapping pin is easy to break and is impossible to replace it - so I had to buy all decapping unit.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for RCBS® Expander-Decapping Unit
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 19, 2008

RCBS Decapping Pin

By
Location: New Orleans
I recently purchase one package each of small and large decapping pins. When one breaks there is no substitute. I always keep spares on hand and they seem to last a long time unless you get a hard crimp that just won't budge and one breaks in the process.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for RCBS® Expander-Decapping Unit
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 28, 2008

Decapping unit

By
Location: Roseburg, OR
This a great replacement part...
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for RCBS® Expander-Decapping Unit
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 22, 2008

Lasts forever Unless....

By
Location: Sparta, NJ
Just keep your brass clean, lightly lubricated, and if you get one stuck, don't unscrew the decapper if you can pull it out. I crushed the old one hammering out the stuck brass.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for RCBS® Expander-Decapping Unit
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 15, 2008

die parts

By
Location: Owenton, Ky Avid hunter and shooter
good quality and availability, this is nessecary when teaching reloading to teenagers
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for RCBS® Expander-Decapping Unit
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 1, 2009

great product

By
Location: Vancouver, Wa
was exaclty what I needed fit into my die just like the original
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for RCBS® Expander-Decapping Unit
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 9, 2009

Quality RCBS products.

By
Location: Idaho LOVE FISHING SND HUNTING
Simple sturdy costruction works well.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for RCBS® Expander-Decapping Unit
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 30, 2009

Great

By
Location: Cheyenne, WY
Works great, replacement will hopefully outlast the original.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for RCBS® Expander-Decapping Unit
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 21, 2009

RCBS expander-decapping unit

By
Location: waterford,wi
the new unit fit perfect,it'll save a ton of time in the long run
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for RCBS® Expander-Decapping Unit
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 2, 2010

excellent

By
Location: bogalusa, la.
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
I've loaded some 2000 rnds. and not one hitch.
Iwould recommend these to my friends.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for RCBS® Expander-Decapping Unit
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 2, 2011

RCBS Parts

By
Location: Necedah, WI
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
RCBS replacement parts are the same as original equipment. Made in USA and a great product.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for RCBS® Expander-Decapping Unit
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 2, 2011

Reloading

By
Location: CuyahogaFalls,Oh
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
I had 1,200 round to reload and had already placed the order for 1,500 rounds of jacketed bullets when in the process of loading I snapped the primer punch pin. I called back to see if I could get the pin and found out the order had already been processed. The lady went ahead and processed another order for the pin and got it in the mail that day and I received it the day before I got the bullets. To me this is fantastic service because it let me get the casings ready for loading before the bullets arrived. This is why I like dealing with Cabelas. My orders are always on time and they go the extra mile to help out the customer and your order can always be tracked so you can see when it will be there.
Thank you again,Cabela's
voltman
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for RCBS® Expander-Decapping Unit
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 29, 2011

Just What the doctor ordered.

By
Location: Stafford, Va
Gender: Male
Snapped the pin on my 243 Winchester dye. Received this product and it fit just like the original.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for RCBS® Expander-Decapping Unit
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 4, 2011

Expander/Decapper Replacement

By
Location: Cincinnati, Ohio area
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
I used to buy a new set of dies when I messed up the expander. The replacement cost much less and makes the die work like new. Much cheaper that way and a snap to replace and adust. I bought a couple spares for the next stuck case adventure.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for RCBS® Expander-Decapping Unit
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 21, 2012

RCBS Equipment

By
Location: Indianapolis, IN
This item works as expected.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for RCBS® Expander-Decapping Unit
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 10, 2012

A replacement spindle that is better than factory

By
Location: St Louis, MO
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
I got this spindle as a replacement for one that got damaged due to a stuck .223 case. While the old spindle decapped and expanded the case mouth, the replacement requires much less neck lube.
If you are happy with your stock decapper spindle, this is not needed. This is however better than a straight replacement to the stock spindle.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for RCBS® Expander-Decapping Unit
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 11, 2012

rcbs decapping unit

By
Location: rapid city
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
super quality, highly reccomend
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 1-20 of 27