Customer Reviews for REMINGTON Remington® Express Core-Lokt Rifle Ammunition

REMINGTON Remington® Express Core-Lokt Rifle Ammunition

For more than six decades, Remington’s Core-Lokt ammo has remained the industry leader in centerfire deer ammunition. This timeless bullet design is the original controlled-expansion bullet and one of the most effective. The progressively tapered copper jacket is locked to a solid lead core resulting in deep penetration, perfectly controlled expansion and high weight retention. The Spitzer-shape profile improves velocity and provides a flatter trajectory.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.657 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(729 Reviews) 729
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 729 reviews
5 Stars
575
4 Stars
102
3 Stars
24
2 Stars
12
1 Star
16
694 out of 729(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
12 Questions | 48 Answers
Customer Reviews for Remington® Express Core-Lokt Rifle Ammunition
Review 41 for Remington® Express Core-Lokt Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 8, 2015

Great ammo

By
Country: United States
State: Georgia
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Great ammo, most whitetails I've shot with these bullets either drop on the spot or don't go more than 60 yards. With this ammo I can and have made kill shot at over 300 yards. Can even hear the bullets impact the animal. Give them a try, its well worth the money.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 42 for Remington® Express Core-Lokt Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 2, 2015

Great

By
Country: United States
State: Utah
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Works great in 30-40 krag
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 43 for Remington® Express Core-Lokt Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 19, 2015

ammo

By
Country: United States
State: Washington
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
I am happy so far, can't complain
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 44 for Remington® Express Core-Lokt Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 21, 2015

Good Ammo

By
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
I have used this ammo for many years, never had a problem of any sort.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 45 for Remington® Express Core-Lokt Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 8, 2015

Good Value

By
Country: United States
State: Georgia
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Have used this type ammunition before.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 46 for Remington® Express Core-Lokt Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 31, 2015

oldie but goodie

By
Country: United States
State: Maryland
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Remington® Express Core-Lokt is often overlooked for newer high technological but they still the best.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 47 for Remington® Express Core-Lokt Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 24, 2015

270 caliber rifle bullets

By
Country: United States
State: Louisiana
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
great and accurate ammo won't use anything else
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 48 for Remington® Express Core-Lokt Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 17, 2015

Never fails

By
Country: United States
State: Louisiana
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Best bang for your buck!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 49 for Remington® Express Core-Lokt Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 10, 2015

Great price for range ammunition

By
Country: United States
State: Virginia
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
This ammo is well-suited for the range and shorter distance hunting. And, you can't beat the price.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 50 for Remington® Express Core-Lokt Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 2, 2015

...now lads...and lassies...

By
Country: Ireland
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
...in Ireland the hunting season for fallow-deer is running into the last few days...after the shot this buck was following the others but only for about 12 yards...another very fine performance from Remington Core Lokt Ammo in .270 win.....right through the lungs and out again...
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 51 for Remington® Express Core-Lokt Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 1, 2015

Very Good Ammunition

By
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
I been using these for 40 yrs
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 52 for Remington® Express Core-Lokt Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 27, 2015

Perfect pair

By
Country: United States
State: Indiana
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Bought the 130 grain bullet I 270 to pair with my new 783 that I bought for myself for Christmas. Bulls-eye after bulls-eye. Shot at 3/8 inch steel plates at 107 yards and nearly passed through. Pretty amazing considering these bullets mushroom on impact.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 53 for Remington® Express Core-Lokt Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 27, 2015

Have carried Remington Core-Lokt for years!

By
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
My dad and I have used Rem products forever it seems. He switched from 180gr to 220gr for bear, and then used up that box for deer over the years, and it puts them down quick. 220s can be harder to find, but its what I use, since my shots are not like out west, and I want the kinetic impact of the heavier bullet. Had a firing pin not hit a Rem shell once, but never had a Rem shell with a problem.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 54 for Remington® Express Core-Lokt Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 27, 2015

Great Ammo

By
Country: United States
State: Colorado
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Time tested and reliable brand. Performed well in my Ruger M77.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 55 for Remington® Express Core-Lokt Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 15, 2015

Remington Express Core Lokt

By
Country: United States
State: Indiana
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
It's good ammunition for the money. They are soft points, but makes a good deer load. I know many would disagree with me but never lost a animal with these. So if I am running low on brass I buy these so I can reload with. Loads really well.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 56 for Remington® Express Core-Lokt Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 13, 2015

Just what it likes

By
Country: United States
State: South Carolina
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
My dad left me his 6mm almost 15 years ago and now my wife has sort of taken it over. He always shot 100 grainers and nothing else through it from day one. It was - and still is - the most accurate deer rifle we own. I sure hope Remington never stops making these without giving some notice so I can stock up on them.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 57 for Remington® Express Core-Lokt Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 13, 2015

Core-lokt

By
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
I have a .243, .270, 30-30, 30-06 & .300 wsm. These bullets work great in all of my rifles, I've tried others, and for the price, these are awesome rounds for the money!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 58 for Remington® Express Core-Lokt Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 13, 2015

Great buy

By
I would recommend these bullets. I won't buy any other brand!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 59 for Remington® Express Core-Lokt Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 13, 2015

Great

By
Country: United States
State: Louisiana
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Best bullet I have used for taking down pigs,deer,coyotes,Axis deer,and bob cats. Haven't lost a animal yet. Most animals never took a another step. The ones that did run off weren't hard to track. Really great blood trails. There are more expensive rounds you can choose to get a better grouping but I can group three shots @ 100 yards within 11/2 inches. Most important is the kill success.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 60 for Remington® Express Core-Lokt Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 13, 2015

Good hunting round

By
Country: United States
State: South Carolina
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Remington core lock is a great hunting round. Accurate and true. I
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 41-60 of 729