Customer Reviews for REMINGTON Remington® Express Core-Lokt Rifle Ammunition

REMINGTON Remington® Express Core-Lokt Rifle Ammunition

For more than six decades, Remington’s Core-Lokt ammo has remained the industry leader in centerfire deer ammunition. This timeless bullet design is the original controlled-expansion bullet and one of the most effective. The progressively tapered copper jacket is locked to a solid lead core resulting in deep penetration, perfectly controlled expansion and high weight retention. The Spitzer-shape profile improves velocity and provides a flatter trajectory.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.648 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(694 Reviews) 694
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 694 reviews
5 Stars
544
4 Stars
100
3 Stars
22
2 Stars
12
1 Star
16
659 out of 694(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
12 Questions | 46 Answers
Customer Reviews for Remington® Express Core-Lokt Rifle Ammunition
Review 41 for Remington® Express Core-Lokt Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Tennessee
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Not what they used to be.

Date:December 18, 2014
I have been using 150 grain Core Lokt's in my Marlin 308 for the past four years. Up until this year, they have entered the deer small, and exited through whatever and out the other side leaving a two to three inch hole. This year I killed three deer, and the bullets only exited one of them. As soon as they hit the rib cage, that was it. As others have said, I guess they "exploded" inside. Plenty of internal bleeding, and luckily they only ran 40-60 yards as there was no blood trail. Bought two more boxes earlier this year with the 180 grains. Hopefully these will do a better job next season.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 42 for Remington® Express Core-Lokt Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great ammo

Date:December 18, 2014
Been using same ammo over 20 years recently shot 8 point whitetail during pa rifle season at 130 yrds using .308 150 grain
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 43 for Remington® Express Core-Lokt Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Illinois
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

good product

Date:December 16, 2014
very satisfied with performance
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 44 for Remington® Express Core-Lokt Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Cabela's Rocks

Date:December 16, 2014
Great prices, service and availability of product.
The Remington Core-Lokt rolls through all my
lever actions.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 45 for Remington® Express Core-Lokt Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

excellent ammo

Date:December 16, 2014
been using core loct ammo over 20 years never dissapointed with performance took 8 point whitetail this season at130 yrds
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 46 for Remington® Express Core-Lokt Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New York
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great ammo

Date:December 9, 2014
I get reliable, good accuracy with a 150 gr bullet that's perfect for whitetails. Great price, too!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 47 for Remington® Express Core-Lokt Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Oregon
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Works as it should

Date:December 9, 2014
Ammo performed as advertised. No duds!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 48 for Remington® Express Core-Lokt Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Works for me

Date:December 2, 2014
Kills deer dead, what more can you say. Great ammo.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 49 for Remington® Express Core-Lokt Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Maine
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Using it for 40 years.

Date:December 2, 2014
In 40 years I have only had 1 misfire. Good thing it was during sight in target shooting. I`m on my way to Cabelas to buy some more today.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 50 for Remington® Express Core-Lokt Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: West Virginia
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Simple

Date:November 26, 2014
One shot one deer, I use Remington core lock ammo in all my rifles, no problems!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 51 for Remington® Express Core-Lokt Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Utah
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great ammo

Date:November 25, 2014
I used the Remington 30/06 Core-Lokt for a recent Elk Hunt. It worked great and was a reasonable price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 52 for Remington® Express Core-Lokt Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Vermont
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good ammo for the price.

Date:November 18, 2014
Very consistent performance, but the deer here in Vermont aren't crazy about Remington for some reason.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 53 for Remington® Express Core-Lokt Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: South Dakota
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

good for the price

Date:November 18, 2014
For the price...a good deal and they shoot straight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 54 for Remington® Express Core-Lokt Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Kentucky
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Ammo

Date:November 16, 2014
I've been using this ammo for years and it has never failed me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 55 for Remington® Express Core-Lokt Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Colorado
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Excellent ammo for price

Date:November 11, 2014
I always used this ammo because of it dependability and price. It has excellent stopping power at short and long range and gives consistent groups. Lower cost than most other ammo and still gives quality shooting. Overall a great buy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 56 for Remington® Express Core-Lokt Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good hunting ammunition

Date:November 11, 2014
I've used this ammo for hunting for 50 years. It has given good performance in hunting situations.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 57 for Remington® Express Core-Lokt Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Idaho
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Every year

Date:November 11, 2014
Every year I buy a box for deer season. Every year I site it in. Every year it holds true. Great consistency.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 58 for Remington® Express Core-Lokt Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Oregon
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great knock down power

Date:October 18, 2014
Took a beautiful Oregon blacktail today, across a canyon, 350 yds downhill, put the crosshairs on his neck, and dropped him where he stood. Skinned and cleaned him, and a beautiful entry and exit without any fragmentation. Amazing ammo. I will probably never change it up after this one! Great product Remington!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 59 for Remington® Express Core-Lokt Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Grouped well, when they fired.

Date:October 14, 2014
I bought 2 boxes of .270 ammo. So far I have shot through one of them. 7/20 rounds failed to fire. The primers all had good dimples and I have never had problems with the rifle and any other ammo. The 13 that did fire grouped well. I had several rounds touching holes when shot through my Savage. I know that they are going to shoot well but with the failed to fire rate I would not trust them for hunting.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 60 for Remington® Express Core-Lokt Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: Ireland
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

best 4 us

Date:October 2, 2014
I am writing from Europe, Ireland. This years rut for fallow-deer started.
Even young fallow-deer can be extremely tough and are not easily dropped. Bullet
performance is as vital as placement. Over the last few years we had too many
problems with 2 other major brands. A 140 grain high-speed bullet was simply too
hard or may not expanded quick enough leaving too small an exitwound, the other
130 grain soft point bullet seemed at times to fragment on bone without stopping
the animal or mushed up the inside of the target often without exiting. We use a
Remington 700 ADL in .270 Winchester with a 3x12 by 52 scope. Hunting area is mostly
brush with loads of cover and meadows up to 200 yards, never really long distance.
Aiming point is always top of the heart. Shot animals that got away were almost always
impossible to find without dogs. With Remington Core Lokt 130 grain Pointed Soft Point
or 150 grain Soft Point it`s a different story. Exitwounds are large enough so one can
follow easily with plenty of red on either side of the trail. Deer did not go
much further than about 30 yards, if they did. Fantastic bullet performance.....
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 41-60 of 694