Customer Reviews for REMINGTON Remington® Express Core-Lokt Rifle Ammunition

REMINGTON Remington® Express Core-Lokt Rifle Ammunition

For more than six decades, Remington’s Core-Lokt ammo has remained the industry leader in centerfire deer ammunition. This timeless bullet design is the original controlled-expansion bullet and one of the most effective. The progressively tapered copper jacket is locked to a solid lead core resulting in deep penetration, perfectly controlled expansion and high weight retention. The Spitzer-shape profile improves velocity and provides a flatter trajectory.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.636 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(640 Reviews) 640
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 640 reviews
5 Stars
500
4 Stars
91
3 Stars
21
2 Stars
12
1 Star
16
606 out of 640(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
8 Questions | 40 Answers
Customer Reviews for Remington® Express Core-Lokt Rifle Ammunition
Review 41 for Remington® Express Core-Lokt Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Maine
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

good product

Date:July 9, 2013
the best ammo out there.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 42 for Remington® Express Core-Lokt Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New York
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great ammo

Date:July 9, 2013
Cant beat the Core-Lokt rifle ammo. Great performance for the price. Highly recommended.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 43 for Remington® Express Core-Lokt Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Quality service and ammo

Date:June 25, 2013
There is nothing wrong with Remington ammo. The name stands on its own. The quality of service was excellent, even though it took months to get the order, understandable, they keep me informed and shipped it all in different shipments as it came available.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 44 for Remington® Express Core-Lokt Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Louisiana
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Quality going downhill

Date:June 24, 2013
I have used the core-lokt ammo in the 70's thru 80's and had good accuracy and good performance on deer. Over the years I switched to other bands of ammo. In the last few years I have tried going back to the express core-lokt. I tried 7mm-08 and 270 wsm. They did not hold as tight a group as the ones I used many years ago.That isn't the real problem I see with the current remington express ammo. I purchased a few boxes of ammo in the last couple of years and noticed 6 to 10 bullets per box which had dents in the brass case, most at the shoulder. Also I noticed a few bullets not seated the same depth into the case. I just bought a box of 7mm-08 and noticed one bullet which had no lead at the tip. The lead started 3/16" down in the bullet. I went to a couple stores and opened up other boxes of express core-lokt and noticed brass cases with dents. Is it that remington doesn't have the same quality control on the express ammo as they do on their premium ammo line? Or is it that the components are inspected then seperated into different quality clasification to be used either for express or premium grade ammo. Next time check out the express ammo on the shelf, you will see what I see.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 45 for Remington® Express Core-Lokt Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Georgia
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Excellent Price

Date:June 18, 2013
Excellent price for 30.06 ammo form my Springfield M1 Garand. Too bad I couldn't order more than five (5) boxes when I placed my order. Will definitely order again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 46 for Remington® Express Core-Lokt Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New Mexico
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

excelent value

Date:June 18, 2013
thanks for the bargin
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 47 for Remington® Express Core-Lokt Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Excellent! A++++

Date:June 10, 2013
Excellent service with Cabelas.com. My order arrived in record time and they even put some cost saving coupons in my package. I highly reccomend buying ammunition from Cabelas.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 48 for Remington® Express Core-Lokt Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Quality ammo

Date:May 29, 2013
Nothing special about it, but it's tried and true and they have the odd size calibers that my old rifles need. it's an easy choice to make, no worries, you can't go wrong with it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 49 for Remington® Express Core-Lokt Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: North Carolina
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Quality Product!

Date:May 25, 2013
I've never had a problem with a Remington Rifle Cartridge. This is something I can't say about other brands of ammunition. If you're looking for a good, reliable round that won't break the bank, this is probably it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 50 for Remington® Express Core-Lokt Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Iowa
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great ammo!

Date:May 21, 2013
Always performs well. Nice grouping .
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 51 for Remington® Express Core-Lokt Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Purchase Review

Date:May 21, 2013
Excellent product and service.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 52 for Remington® Express Core-Lokt Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Wyoming
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Does the job!

Date:May 21, 2013
I've used Remington Core-Lokt ammunition for over 40 years. It shoots good out of my rifle and puts down what I shoot. Having guided hunters for the last 29 years I've seen about every type of bullet that's been put out and I still use Core-Lokts. I've taken elk, deer, antelope, moose and big horn sheep with em and have yet to have one fail. It's what'll be in my rifle this fall too!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 53 for Remington® Express Core-Lokt Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Ammunition performance

Date:May 21, 2013
If it is not the same caliber as match ammunition it is very close. Cost per round is outstanding.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 54 for Remington® Express Core-Lokt Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Pretty good

Date:May 21, 2013
Sighted in with this ammo in my tc venture 308. Got around 1 1/2 groups at 100
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 55 for Remington® Express Core-Lokt Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Arizona
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Very consistant from long range

Date:May 14, 2013
Like the reduced recoil, Very accurate from 250-300 yards.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 56 for Remington® Express Core-Lokt Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Oregon
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Remington® Rifle Ammunition good quality

Date:May 14, 2013
A bullet is a bullet is a bullet and it is only as good as the individual and his rifle, so far they are still hitting the ten ring.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 57 for Remington® Express Core-Lokt Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Ammo

Date:May 14, 2013
I fired off four rounds at the range and was very pleased. However, I really haven't used them in the field...because I can't find 30-30 anywhere else. I'm afraid to use anymore of them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 58 for Remington® Express Core-Lokt Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Iowa
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

finally

Date:May 14, 2013
I had been looking for this ammo for months, and I finally found it at the KC store
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 59 for Remington® Express Core-Lokt Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Georgia
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

150 grain 30-06

Date:May 9, 2013
Remmington ammo is the best, consistant and reliable. Gave one box to my youngest son and kept one for myself. The military has used 147 grain bullet since 1906. Thus the 30-06 is 30 cal. developed in 1906.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 60 for Remington® Express Core-Lokt Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

good ammo

Date:May 7, 2013
I bought these for the brass to reload my own they shoot very well no complaints
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 41-60 of 640