Customer Reviews for REMINGTON Remington® Express Core-Lokt Rifle Ammunition

REMINGTON Remington® Express Core-Lokt Rifle Ammunition

For more than six decades, Remington’s Core-Lokt ammo has remained the industry leader in centerfire deer ammunition. This timeless bullet design is the original controlled-expansion bullet and one of the most effective. The progressively tapered copper jacket is locked to a solid lead core resulting in deep penetration, perfectly controlled expansion and high weight retention. The Spitzer-shape profile improves velocity and provides a flatter trajectory.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.657 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(726 Reviews) 726
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 726 reviews
5 Stars
573
4 Stars
101
3 Stars
24
2 Stars
12
1 Star
16
691 out of 726(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
12 Questions | 48 Answers
Customer Reviews for Remington® Express Core-Lokt Rifle Ammunition
Review 41 for Remington® Express Core-Lokt Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good Ammo

Date:April 21, 2015
I have used this ammo for many years, never had a problem of any sort.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 42 for Remington® Express Core-Lokt Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Georgia
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good Value

Date:April 8, 2015
Have used this type ammunition before.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 43 for Remington® Express Core-Lokt Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Maryland
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

oldie but goodie

Date:March 31, 2015
Remington® Express Core-Lokt is often overlooked for newer high technological but they still the best.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 44 for Remington® Express Core-Lokt Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Louisiana
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

270 caliber rifle bullets

Date:February 24, 2015
great and accurate ammo won't use anything else
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 45 for Remington® Express Core-Lokt Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Louisiana
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Never fails

Date:February 17, 2015
Best bang for your buck!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 46 for Remington® Express Core-Lokt Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Virginia
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great price for range ammunition

Date:February 10, 2015
This ammo is well-suited for the range and shorter distance hunting. And, you can't beat the price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 47 for Remington® Express Core-Lokt Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: Ireland
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

...now lads...and lassies...

Date:February 2, 2015
...in Ireland the hunting season for fallow-deer is running into the last few days...after the shot this buck was following the others but only for about 12 yards...another very fine performance from Remington Core Lokt Ammo in .270 win.....right through the lungs and out again...
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 48 for Remington® Express Core-Lokt Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Very Good Ammunition

Date:February 1, 2015
I been using these for 40 yrs
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 49 for Remington® Express Core-Lokt Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Indiana
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Perfect pair

Date:January 27, 2015
Bought the 130 grain bullet I 270 to pair with my new 783 that I bought for myself for Christmas. Bulls-eye after bulls-eye. Shot at 3/8 inch steel plates at 107 yards and nearly passed through. Pretty amazing considering these bullets mushroom on impact.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 50 for Remington® Express Core-Lokt Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Have carried Remington Core-Lokt for years!

Date:January 27, 2015
My dad and I have used Rem products forever it seems. He switched from 180gr to 220gr for bear, and then used up that box for deer over the years, and it puts them down quick. 220s can be harder to find, but its what I use, since my shots are not like out west, and I want the kinetic impact of the heavier bullet. Had a firing pin not hit a Rem shell once, but never had a Rem shell with a problem.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 51 for Remington® Express Core-Lokt Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Colorado
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Ammo

Date:January 27, 2015
Time tested and reliable brand. Performed well in my Ruger M77.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 52 for Remington® Express Core-Lokt Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Indiana
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Remington Express Core Lokt

Date:January 15, 2015
It's good ammunition for the money. They are soft points, but makes a good deer load. I know many would disagree with me but never lost a animal with these. So if I am running low on brass I buy these so I can reload with. Loads really well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 53 for Remington® Express Core-Lokt Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: South Carolina
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Just what it likes

Date:January 13, 2015
My dad left me his 6mm almost 15 years ago and now my wife has sort of taken it over. He always shot 100 grainers and nothing else through it from day one. It was - and still is - the most accurate deer rifle we own. I sure hope Remington never stops making these without giving some notice so I can stock up on them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 54 for Remington® Express Core-Lokt Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Core-lokt

Date:January 13, 2015
I have a .243, .270, 30-30, 30-06 & .300 wsm. These bullets work great in all of my rifles, I've tried others, and for the price, these are awesome rounds for the money!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 55 for Remington® Express Core-Lokt Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great buy

Date:January 13, 2015
I would recommend these bullets. I won't buy any other brand!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 56 for Remington® Express Core-Lokt Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Louisiana
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great

Date:January 13, 2015
Best bullet I have used for taking down pigs,deer,coyotes,Axis deer,and bob cats. Haven't lost a animal yet. Most animals never took a another step. The ones that did run off weren't hard to track. Really great blood trails. There are more expensive rounds you can choose to get a better grouping but I can group three shots @ 100 yards within 11/2 inches. Most important is the kill success.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 57 for Remington® Express Core-Lokt Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: South Carolina
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good hunting round

Date:January 13, 2015
Remington core lock is a great hunting round. Accurate and true. I
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 58 for Remington® Express Core-Lokt Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Kansas
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Beyond Plinking

Date:January 11, 2015
Took this into the woods for close in hunting and it was all I needed.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 59 for Remington® Express Core-Lokt Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Ohio
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Hard to Find

Date:January 7, 2015
Great consistency and controlled expansion. Killed a 300 lb boar with one shot before he got me!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 60 for Remington® Express Core-Lokt Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Idaho
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Ammo

Date:January 6, 2015
This is the best ammunition I have ever bought!!! Good, quality, and durable ammunition.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 41-60 of 726