Customer Reviews for REMINGTON Remington® Express Core-Lokt Rifle Ammunition

REMINGTON Remington® Express Core-Lokt Rifle Ammunition

For more than six decades, Remington’s Core-Lokt ammo has remained the industry leader in centerfire deer ammunition. This timeless bullet design is the original controlled-expansion bullet and one of the most effective. The progressively tapered copper jacket is locked to a solid lead core resulting in deep penetration, perfectly controlled expansion and high weight retention. The Spitzer-shape profile improves velocity and provides a flatter trajectory.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.657 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(726 Reviews) 726
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 726 reviews
5 Stars
573
4 Stars
101
3 Stars
24
2 Stars
12
1 Star
16
691 out of 726(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
12 Questions | 48 Answers
Customer Reviews for Remington® Express Core-Lokt Rifle Ammunition
Review 261 for Remington® Express Core-Lokt Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Laredo, TX
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Ammo, Great Price Comparison

Date:January 21, 2012
For the price (as ammo prices are these days) it can't be beat. I used the .270 recently.
Dropped a 32 lb havalina at 342 yards a couple weeks ago (laser ranged from kill to truck). No wind and i had the high ground by about 20 feet. It was literally inches off the intended mark.
This was the round that did it, fired from a Tikka T3 Lite with muzzle brake.
If the ammo happens to be a good fit for your particular rifle, I highly recommend. Buy a box and see what you think.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 262 for Remington® Express Core-Lokt Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Monterey Bay area, CA; Fire Cpt./Ocean Lifeguard
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

150 gr 30-06

Date:January 21, 2012
October 2011 Idaho hunt: one-shot knockdown at 334-339 yd (depending on whichever of two rangefinders) shot at 3x3 mulie. Have used regular Core-Lokt at 100 yds on coastal blacktail about 30 years ago with similar result. Great ammo for the common man/woman.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 263 for Remington® Express Core-Lokt Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Sioux Falls, SD
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Dependable ammunition

Date:January 18, 2012
I have found that Remington ammunition is dependable even if it gets some age on it as long as it stays dry like any shells should.
I found that accuracy is good up to at least 400yds, groups arn't bad for production ammo.
Found some shells that were at least 20 yrs old that were stored and I shot them up with out a miss fire.
The price that I found at Cabela's was a better deal on cost than anywhere in shopping distance from my home.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 264 for Remington® Express Core-Lokt Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Fort Worth, TX
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Comes in Hard-to-Find Calibers

Date:January 18, 2012
I shoot a .35 Remington lever action Marlin. Few shops carry this caliber ammo. The gun is primarily for dense bush hunting for larger game but I've used it as my standard deer and hog gun in North Texas for years. I've shot hundreds of rounds and had only 1 dud. I'll buy it again and again because (a) its reliable, (b) trajectory is stable from box to box, (c) fires every time.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 265 for Remington® Express Core-Lokt Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Colorado
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Remington Express Core-Lokt Rifle Ammunition

Date:January 17, 2012
Great service, fast shipping and a great all around bullet, performed well on all game used for
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 266 for Remington® Express Core-Lokt Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Vassalboro, Maine
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Maine Deer Hunts

Date:January 17, 2012
I used the 180 gr 30:06 on big maine deer and when the bullet hits, they don't go very far. I've always had extremely good luck with this ammo throughout my hunting career. I wish that they would go on sale more often to help with the increased costs of the hunts now a day.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 267 for Remington® Express Core-Lokt Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: PA
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Ain't as Good as it once was

Date:January 17, 2012
I clicked on reccomend for this ammo, however I have to say that is a very shaky recommendation. Lately I have noticed a decrease in what used to be fairly accurate factory ammunition. The groups are getting larger and I am also seeing the occasional flyer. This is not in one gun or caliber. I used to shoot "green box" exclusivly in .257, .308, .300 win mag, .44 special and several other pistols. It is simply not as accurate an ammo as it was a few years ago. I also had my first misfire with core loct. Twice. Good indentations on the primers, just no action. So maybe there have been changes in the manufacturing process or something. It is still probably the best off the shelf ammo for the money, just not as good as it once was.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 268 for Remington® Express Core-Lokt Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good Purchase

Date:January 15, 2012
Everything works fine. Thank You Cabelas
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 269 for Remington® Express Core-Lokt Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: GA
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Nice!

Date:January 15, 2012
Gets the job done for the right price. These are all I buy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 270 for Remington® Express Core-Lokt Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Gainesville,Ga
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Best bang for your buck

Date:January 13, 2012
I've been using Remington Express Core-Lokt Rifle Ammunition for years now and it's always been a great deal for the price. I have no trouble making shots out past 200 yds with my .30-06, and very reliable to.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 271 for Remington® Express Core-Lokt Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Rock Steady

Date:January 13, 2012
Not only will this ammunition deliver accuracy, but performance as well. Nice to know there are still some things out there you can rely on.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 272 for Remington® Express Core-Lokt Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: big rapids, mi
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Down Fast

Date:January 12, 2012
For the money awesome bullet mushroomed very good took elk in shoulder pulled out mushroom bullet on other shoulder did the job at about 150 yds
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 273 for Remington® Express Core-Lokt Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

good purchase.

Date:January 12, 2012
quality ammo, at a very good price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 274 for Remington® Express Core-Lokt Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Las Vegas, Nv.
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

exceptional ammo

Date:January 11, 2012
It's hard to argue with success. I've been using this ammo for the last 8 years and have had consistent performance year after year. From Mule Deer, Antalope and Elk, you can find the perfect load and bullet weight.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 275 for Remington® Express Core-Lokt Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: CALIFORNIA
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

stopping power

Date:January 11, 2012
I PURCHASED REMMINGTON 30-06 220 GR EXPRESS CORE LOKT AMMO SPECIFICALLY FOR MY SAFARI HUNT IN SOUTH AFRICA. I WAS VERY IMPRESSED ON IT'S PERFORMANCE. THE AMMUNITION MAINTAINED IT'S INTEGRITY AND CONSISTANCY IN ACCURACY AND FUNCTIONED VERY WELL WITH IT'S ABILITY TO MAINTAIN SUFFICIENT KNOCKDOWN POWER AT RANGES UP TO 280 YARDS. I USED A WINCHESTER 308 170GR ON MY PREVIOUS HUNT AND THE REMMINGTON AMMUNITION BY FAR EXCEEDED MY EXPECTATIONS. ALTHOUGH I AM FINISHED HUNTING AFRICA I WILL CONTINUE TO USE THE REMMINGTON AMMO FOR MY WINCHESTER 7MM MAG AND WINCHESTER 30-30 FOR MY AMMUNITION OF CHOICE FOR MY FUTURE HUNTS IN IDAHO, MONTANA, WYOMING, ALASKA AND MEXICO. THANK YOU CABELLAS AND REMMINTON!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 276 for Remington® Express Core-Lokt Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Oregon
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Total retention

Date:January 11, 2012
I have used the Remington CoreLok for the past 30+ years for hunting blacktails, muleys and elk. I have never had to look for pieces of the bullet...it either went thru doing substantial damage on its way in and out, or I found it mushroomed and retaining most if not all of it's weight. They have an incredible knockdown power.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 277 for Remington® Express Core-Lokt Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Very Good Bargin

Date:January 11, 2012
Awesome ... Great ammo at a great price!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 278 for Remington® Express Core-Lokt Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Post Falls, Idaho
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Best Bullet ever

Date:January 11, 2012
I love the core lokt bullet due to the way it holds together on impact. I shoot 180 grain round nose core-lokt out of my Remington 30-06. I ve never lost a single animal when using this round. To me it the best allround bullet for any big game animal.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 279 for Remington® Express Core-Lokt Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: NJ
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Shinny,beautiful ammo.

Date:January 11, 2012
I like the ammo a lot! The component all look shinny. I have no problem with it. I can only shoot at a 25 yard range, so can not tell the long range accuracy. Definitely good looking ammo.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 280 for Remington® Express Core-Lokt Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: belhaven NC
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Ammunition

Date:January 11, 2012
I have used remington core-lokt for years in multiple guns and I love them. The price is great and the product is even better. Great for sighting in your gun and for use on whitetail.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 261-280 of 726