Customer Reviews for REMINGTON Remington® Express Core-Lokt Rifle Ammunition

REMINGTON Remington® Express Core-Lokt Rifle Ammunition

For more than six decades, Remington’s Core-Lokt ammo has remained the industry leader in centerfire deer ammunition. This timeless bullet design is the original controlled-expansion bullet and one of the most effective. The progressively tapered copper jacket is locked to a solid lead core resulting in deep penetration, perfectly controlled expansion and high weight retention. The Spitzer-shape profile improves velocity and provides a flatter trajectory.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.638 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(636 Reviews) 636
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 636 reviews
5 Stars
497
4 Stars
91
3 Stars
21
2 Stars
11
1 Star
16
603 out of 636(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
8 Questions | 40 Answers
Customer Reviews for Remington® Express Core-Lokt Rifle Ammunition
Review 261 for Remington® Express Core-Lokt Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Carrollton,TX
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Quality ammo

Date:April 28, 2011
Shoots good tight groups in my old M-1. Recommend it for any range that will not let you fire FMJ rounds.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 262 for Remington® Express Core-Lokt Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Quality Ammo

Date:April 28, 2011
I use this ammo in an old 32-20 lever action rifle and get excellent results, quality materials, quality craftsmanship, to include the fact that they actually have these rounds available makes them very popular with me. Would recommend to anyone that shoots factory loads.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 263 for Remington® Express Core-Lokt Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Georgia
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Solid value/ a good performer

Date:April 19, 2011
Very satisfied with this ammo. The 6mm Remington is an excellent round and this ammo is the best value available for this chambering!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 264 for Remington® Express Core-Lokt Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Johnson Creek, WI
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good bullet proven over the years.

Date:April 19, 2011
The bullet has been around for years and has proven itself for many people on many hunts. Works well for me when I use it for hunting or target shooting. The price makes it affordable to target shoot with.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 265 for Remington® Express Core-Lokt Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Newman Lake. WA
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Remington 870

Date:April 7, 2011
Love my rifle, best purchase ever!! The only thing I bought if for was to go out with coworkers, since than ive gone out turkey hunting 3 times and always had great luck. Awesome shotgun, great price and reliability!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 266 for Remington® Express Core-Lokt Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

30-30 shells

Date:April 1, 2011
Very happy with performance of these shells in my old 30-30.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 267 for Remington® Express Core-Lokt Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Boca Raton, Fl
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Ammo

Date:March 25, 2011
Great hunting ammo . Just got back from a trip out west. Nice antelope with 270 130 gr over 300 yards one shot.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 268 for Remington® Express Core-Lokt Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Lafayette, NJ.
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Remington 100 gr. 243 core-lokt ammunition

Date:March 22, 2011
I have used this type of ammunition for years, they have out performed all other mfg. that I have tried,
and I have tried them all...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 269 for Remington® Express Core-Lokt Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Wheeling Wv.
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Remington core lokt ammo

Date:March 22, 2011
I bought the ammo hoping to take animals in africa It worked like i had hoped. I also shot a moose in Alberta. I could not find the ammo local. Cabelas had it at a fair price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 270 for Remington® Express Core-Lokt Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: va
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good stuff

Date:March 21, 2011
Honest to goodness, used these to shoot a wild bull of mine. Dropped him in his tracks.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 271 for Remington® Express Core-Lokt Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: SD
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

55gr psp 22-250

Date:March 6, 2011
I tried them all including Premier ammo. My Rem 700 varminter will shoot cloverleaves on the right day @ 100 yds. Recently a 477 showshoe yard shot on coyote. The round passed thru but did not damage fur on exit. I have shot about a dozen deer with same ammo but do not take anything other than a neck shot thru base of skull. I have never had one take a step using this shot. Best ammo for my rifle !!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 272 for Remington® Express Core-Lokt Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: gresham
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Wrong shipment

Date:March 1, 2011
It would be cool, but they sent me the wrong amo. My wife threw all the package away and now i have nothing to return it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 273 for Remington® Express Core-Lokt Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Van Nuys, CA
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good Purchase

Date:March 1, 2011
I have always had good results with this ammo.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 274 for Remington® Express Core-Lokt Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Wisconsin
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Dependable

Date:March 1, 2011
Even after trying different brands of ammunition I always go back to Remington.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 275 for Remington® Express Core-Lokt Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

True Ballistics

Date:February 24, 2011
I bought the Remington Ammo in .308 and harvested three management does in two days. One shot was at nealry 280 yards and the ammo fired true.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 276 for Remington® Express Core-Lokt Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: Phx, AZ
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good... but...

Date:February 24, 2011
I like the cartridge but Remington really needs to make it in more than just one weight and style in 444 Marlin.
It is the only factory cartridge that will cycle in my Winchester 94 big bore, my Marlin 444ss will cycle anything.
I've used it in my 30-30s, 308, 30-06 and it worked well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 277 for Remington® Express Core-Lokt Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Longmont, Co.
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Remington Express Core-Lokt Rifle Ammunition

Date:February 23, 2011
Great for deer, elk and everything else. Provides good penetration and weight retention.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 278 for Remington® Express Core-Lokt Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: West Branch, Michigan
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Lived up to my expectations

Date:February 23, 2011
I have used Remington ammo for decades and
will continue to because it provides the right
combination of quality product at the right price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 279 for Remington® Express Core-Lokt Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Canton, Michigan
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Remington Express Core-Lokt Rifle Ammunition

Date:February 23, 2011
Remington Express Core-Lokt Rifle Ammunition
is the best!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 280 for Remington® Express Core-Lokt Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Eden Prairie, MN
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Consistent and Effective

Date:February 23, 2011
Have yet to be disappointed with Remington ammo. The .25-06 120 gr. ammo I purchased shot excellent <1.5" groups at 100 yards.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 261-280 of 636