Customer Reviews for REMINGTON Remington® Express Core-Lokt Rifle Ammunition

REMINGTON Remington® Express Core-Lokt Rifle Ammunition

For more than six decades, Remington’s Core-Lokt ammo has remained the industry leader in centerfire deer ammunition. This timeless bullet design is the original controlled-expansion bullet and one of the most effective. The progressively tapered copper jacket is locked to a solid lead core resulting in deep penetration, perfectly controlled expansion and high weight retention. The Spitzer-shape profile improves velocity and provides a flatter trajectory.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.648 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(690 Reviews) 690
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 690 reviews
5 Stars
541
4 Stars
99
3 Stars
22
2 Stars
12
1 Star
16
655 out of 690(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
9 Questions | 43 Answers
Customer Reviews for Remington® Express Core-Lokt Rifle Ammunition
Review 261 for Remington® Express Core-Lokt Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: MI
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Stuff

Date:January 9, 2012
I have been using Remington Core-Lokt 150 gr 308s and 30-06s for over a dozen years. I have shot countless white tail deer with these and have never lost a deer. Usaully 1 shot to the chest and they run about 50 yds and drop dead.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 262 for Remington® Express Core-Lokt Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: SE, PA
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Ammo!

Date:January 9, 2012
I have shot this amp in both 270 (150gr) and 30-30 (170gr) and have had nothing but good results. I have never had a problem with it cycling / ejecting. It shoots tight groops and expands well. An all around great product!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 263 for Remington® Express Core-Lokt Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Wisconsin
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Does the Job First Time

Date:December 27, 2011
Use the 30-06 and 223 Rem for everything from Deer to Coyote. Deadly accurate out to 200 yards. Perhaps further. I just limit my shots to less than 200 yards.
No FTF or FTE with either my bolt action and semi-auto rifles and one is a 1969 Remington 742.
Can pay a lot more, but unless you are looking forward to the 1000 yard stare, these will do the job consitently.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 264 for Remington® Express Core-Lokt Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: alabama
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

BEST AMMO

Date:December 27, 2011
After reading some of these reviews from these inexpierenced hunters, I had to post that I have used this ammo for the better part of 20 years and never expierenced not the first single problem. I have killed deer at distances exceeding 350 yards and killed deer as close as 10 yards with this ammuntion. I can zero my rifle in a 100 yards with a 1 inch group. I generally spend about 80 days a year hunting and have killed everything from coyotes to deer even wild hogs. I have even killed lame cows on my farm with this ammo. NO PROBLEMS!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 265 for Remington® Express Core-Lokt Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Amarillo, TX
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Remington Express Core-Lokt Rifle Ammo

Date:December 15, 2011
I have used this ammo in my Marlin 30-30 lever action rifle for years. Excellent reliability! Will continue to use the same as long as it is available.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 266 for Remington® Express Core-Lokt Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: New Mexico
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Awesome Ammo

Date:December 13, 2011
I've tried everything & nothing compares to the consistency of this bullet. I have a 7mm Remington Mag and use the 150 grain bullet. The flight trajectory is great & the knockdown power is even better. I have shot a large number of elk, deer, and antelope with this bullet and it mushrooms every time. With a good shot they are never more than 50 yards away because of the damage this bullet inflicts. There's a reason they call it "The Deadliest Mushroom in the Woods!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 267 for Remington® Express Core-Lokt Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Pennsylvania
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

.308 150gr psp

Date:December 8, 2011
This is the only ammunition i will ever use to hunt. If you want the game to not feel pain or hate tracking this is the ammo for you i've never had to use a follow up shot that's how effective they are.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 268 for Remington® Express Core-Lokt Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: KC, KS
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great for bolt action, not auto's

Date:November 30, 2011
Does not feed well in an auto .308 (AR-10), soft tip deforms and doesn't load. Super X works great.
No issues with bolt action.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 269 for Remington® Express Core-Lokt Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

30-06 220gr oustanding!

Date:November 27, 2011
grouped better then any of the boattail ballistic tip ammo at 100yrds. groups were sub MOA out of my stock Win 70. 200 yrds was very good too, under 3". at 300 yrds things opened up a bit but that was to be expected for this type of ammo. still was within 8" on paper. clean firing. and at 40 gr heavier then most high end 30-06 ammo will leave more of a wallop on large game animals. this is now my goto hunting ammo period. nice on the wallet too. thanks remington.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 270 for Remington® Express Core-Lokt Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Lebanon. CT
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Very good!

Date:November 21, 2011
Just bought some 150 gr for my 7mm Rem mag sighted it in at 50 and 100 yards, both right in the bull. I just took a doe at 56 yds, dropped her where she stood.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 271 for Remington® Express Core-Lokt Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Oklahoma
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

My Favorite Round

Date:November 10, 2011
I hunt whitetail, hogs, coyotes, you name it. I have no complaints at all about this ammunition. I've tried many different bullets and I always prefer the Remington Core-Lokt.
I've never had a problem with these and they have plenty of take down power. I use the ,270 and have used the 7mm.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 272 for Remington® Express Core-Lokt Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Lewisville, TX
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

.30-06 for Mule Deer

Date:November 7, 2011
Bought this ammo to use on Idaho Mule Deer. Had a 175 yard shot on a large buck, and this Remington round performed perfectly. Great Ammo for the price, and a great performing bullet that got the job done!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 273 for Remington® Express Core-Lokt Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Auburn, Ca
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

It WORKS!!!!

Date:November 6, 2011
Is Remington Core Lokt ammo the newest most hi tech ammo on the market? No. But this stuff just plain works. Perfectly, everytime. Took this ammo to Wyoming with me this year to poke at some Pronghorn and needless to say it worked flawlessly. First antelope was at 430+ yds and the Remington CoreLokt in 7mm RemMag hit exactly where the Boone and Crockett reticle on my Leupold VX3 was sitting. The animal dropped immediately, no running, no suffering, no problems. Second antelope was at 212yds. The bullet broke her left shoulder, went through both lungs and separate her heart completely inside her chest cavity, before breaking her left shoulder. It picked her up and spun 180 degrees and instantly killed her.
I've shot Hornady and Winchester ammo through my Remington 700 XCR and both worked well but why spend more when you don't have to? I may never shoot another ammo through any of my rifles.
Just remember advice that will be good for a lifetime....Keep It Simple.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 274 for Remington® Express Core-Lokt Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Boiling Springs, PA
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Deer Slayer!

Date:October 29, 2011
I shot my first buck with these bullets--an 8 point in Nebraska with 140 grain .280 Core-lokt soft points.
I shot the buck at 60 yards and he dropped dead in his tracks--seriously, I don't think he knew what hit him. He didn't twitch, or stir...just dropped straight down.
These are amazing cartridges. I wish they weren't so expensive, but if you want to stop that deer, you better use good bullets. These are good bullets.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 275 for Remington® Express Core-Lokt Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good value ammo

Date:October 25, 2011
Good all round ammo for the price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 276 for Remington® Express Core-Lokt Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Excellent Ammo

Date:October 19, 2011
Highly accurate. Hit soda can dead center at 100 yards.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 277 for Remington® Express Core-Lokt Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Bethlehem, PA
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great ammo for the right price.

Date:October 17, 2011
I have put 120 of these 30-06 rounds down range. I have never shot the top of the line rounds because I don't have 70 dollars, however I have a tough time believing that they will do anything to improve my current groupings. At this price, I can get more "bang" for my buck. Anyone who is looking for a reliable cartridge that shoots flat and will create a heavy wound channel in their quarry, look no further. 5 stars.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 278 for Remington® Express Core-Lokt Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: Big Timber, MT
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

waste of $$$$$

Date:October 17, 2011
Thought I'd go with some less expensive so I could practice more and not take out a second mortgage. Terrible accuracy. I basically wasted my money. I would suggest spending the extra money and having confidence in your ammo.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 279 for Remington® Express Core-Lokt Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Reno, NV
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

.30-06 165 grain

Date:October 12, 2011
Best "Bang for your Buck" out there! Never fails to bring the deer down!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 280 for Remington® Express Core-Lokt Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Northern California
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

ammunition for grandson

Date:October 10, 2011
This is the first hunting season for my 13 yer old grandson and I purchased these bullets for him to use in his Great Grand Fathers old 270 Remington.
They performed very well at the range for him.
No buck so far but he is really trying so wish him luck.
A proud Grand Pa
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 261-280 of 690