Customer Reviews for REMINGTON Remington® Express Core-Lokt Rifle Ammunition

REMINGTON Remington® Express Core-Lokt Rifle Ammunition

For more than six decades, Remington’s Core-Lokt ammo has remained the industry leader in centerfire deer ammunition. This timeless bullet design is the original controlled-expansion bullet and one of the most effective. The progressively tapered copper jacket is locked to a solid lead core resulting in deep penetration, perfectly controlled expansion and high weight retention. The Spitzer-shape profile improves velocity and provides a flatter trajectory.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.639 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(657 Reviews) 657
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 657 reviews
5 Stars
514
4 Stars
93
3 Stars
22
2 Stars
12
1 Star
16
622 out of 657(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
8 Questions | 40 Answers
Customer Reviews for Remington® Express Core-Lokt Rifle Ammunition
Review 261 for Remington® Express Core-Lokt Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: hoffman estates illinois
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

good ivestestment

Date:August 29, 2011
tried this amnmo first time ,impressive accuracy,
100 yrds 2inch group from my lever action.iron sights.
will be hunting with this load in fall.will be hunting in
west virginia.woods.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 262 for Remington® Express Core-Lokt Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: PA
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Spot on !

Date:August 29, 2011
Cant go wrong with this ammo . Great price and right on target
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 263 for Remington® Express Core-Lokt Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: cornwall n.y.
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

30-30 ammo review

Date:August 26, 2011
As always excellent service from Cabelas, and an excellent product from Remington.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 264 for Remington® Express Core-Lokt Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: atlanta, ga
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

dirty ammo

Date:August 17, 2011
the ammo was corroded around the primers. it was easy to tell that the ammo was old or exposed to a damp climate. dont buy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 265 for Remington® Express Core-Lokt Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Columbus Grove Ohio
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Win.25/20 and 34/40Karg

Date:August 10, 2011
It is hard to find them but the last time at Cabelas they had them.. Thay are two old guns, but fun to shoot.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 266 for Remington® Express Core-Lokt Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Hinesville, GA
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

My choice !!

Date:August 10, 2011
I always used Remington core-lokt ammunition and have never been disappointed. I will keep on using it until Remington finds something better !!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 267 for Remington® Express Core-Lokt Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location: Meridian, ID
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Inexpensive for a Reason

Date:August 9, 2011
This ammo is ok...I couldn't get it to shoot tight groups at 100 yds. It's inexpensive for a reason. It's good for plinking but not for serious hunting or sighting in of your rifle.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 268 for Remington® Express Core-Lokt Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Mallards in Manhattan
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Hunting Ammo & Stuff

Date:August 2, 2011
Great quality & price
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 269 for Remington® Express Core-Lokt Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Idaho
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Core Lokt Ammo

Date:August 1, 2011
Been using this ammo for over 11 years (.223, 30-30, 30-06 and 7mm Ren Mag). Always accurate and the only ammo I use every deer season.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 270 for Remington® Express Core-Lokt Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Northern California long time shooter and reloader
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

30-06 ammo

Date:August 1, 2011
used this 150 grain load in a new weatherby vangaurd
the first day and it shot 3 shots under 1 inch @100yds
I also tried some federal 165 and they shot just under 2 inch's
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 271 for Remington® Express Core-Lokt Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Cajun Country
Gender: Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Best for the price

Date:July 17, 2011
I tried other ammunition in my Remington 260 and find the remington core lok is by far the most accurated and consistant bullet that I have tried and price is reasonable. I have used the same bullet in my Remington 270 BDL rifle with the same results. My husband and 2 sons all use the same ammunition.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 272 for Remington® Express Core-Lokt Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Reno, NV
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great round

Date:June 27, 2011
The 250 savage is a great, all purpose, 3000 fps hunting round. The Remington shells are extremely accurate and dependable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 273 for Remington® Express Core-Lokt Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Atlanta, Mi.
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good old Remington

Date:June 8, 2011
With all the new ammo companies and their claims of superiority over traditional ammo , Remington , quietly keeps producing their great product. I have three rifles that will shoot under an inch groups with Remington factory hunting ammo. It used to be you had to hand load to get this type of accuracy. Their quality control is tops.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 274 for Remington® Express Core-Lokt Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: New Town,North Dakota
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great product

Date:June 7, 2011
would buy again
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 275 for Remington® Express Core-Lokt Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Bremerton, WA
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great buy

Date:June 7, 2011
This ammo out performed all ammo I have gotten from other retailers you have to try this
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 276 for Remington® Express Core-Lokt Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Corelokt

Date:June 7, 2011
These bullets are good for the price, but they dont have the consistency of Federal ammuniton. Ive shot both the 150 and 180 grain in my .30-06. The last box i shot, there were no exit wounds on niether hog nor deer. But both animals were dropped dead in their tracks. Overall these arent bad for the price, not as good as Federal, but better than Winchester.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 277 for Remington® Express Core-Lokt Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Eastern Pa
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Core-Lokt Ammunition is excellent

Date:May 16, 2011
I have Remington Core-Lokt Rifle in 7mm-08 and is great with my Kimber rifle. Will use it all season..
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 278 for Remington® Express Core-Lokt Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Grand RAPIDS mi
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Remington Ammunition

Date:May 11, 2011
quick shipping, correct item on first try, Thank You for the good service,
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 279 for Remington® Express Core-Lokt Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Minnesota
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Tried others, keep coming back *The Best*

Date:May 5, 2011
Ive NEVER lost a deer, using 7mm rem mag, 30,06, or ,308 using this superior ammunition. It is the most accurate ammo I have shot through my guns. This year will be a 300wsm with 150grain Core Lokt rounds. I consistently hold 2-3" groups at 250 yards. Deer buckle and drop with this round, and I have never had to go more than 20 yards to harvest them. The ONLY thing I wish remington would do is make a 300wsm 165 grain round.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 280 for Remington® Express Core-Lokt Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Rocky Mountains
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Remington Core-Lokd Rifle Ammunition

Date:May 4, 2011
I have depended on Remington's Core-Lokd ammo for my ' 06 for many, many years. It is very accurate and has never failed to provide clean, instant one-shot kills on dozens of American big game animals. Terminal performance of the 150, 165, and 180-grain bullets is excellent. There is a mind boggling array of more recently developed rifle ammo on the market now and I am sure most of the American made brands are probably good quality. I already know and trust the high quality of Remington’s and just ordered more Core-Lokd because my Remington 700 BDL loves it so well it consistently shoots half inch groups at 100 yards from a bench rest and it has always worked for my purposes. Another consideration is that it can usually be obtained less expensively than many of the other kinds available.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 261-280 of 657