Customer Reviews for REMINGTON Remington® Express Core-Lokt Rifle Ammunition

REMINGTON Remington® Express Core-Lokt Rifle Ammunition

For more than six decades, Remington’s Core-Lokt ammo has remained the industry leader in centerfire deer ammunition. This timeless bullet design is the original controlled-expansion bullet and one of the most effective. The progressively tapered copper jacket is locked to a solid lead core resulting in deep penetration, perfectly controlled expansion and high weight retention. The Spitzer-shape profile improves velocity and provides a flatter trajectory.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.645 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(685 Reviews) 685
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 685 reviews
5 Stars
536
4 Stars
99
3 Stars
22
2 Stars
12
1 Star
16
650 out of 685(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
9 Questions | 43 Answers
Customer Reviews for Remington® Express Core-Lokt Rifle Ammunition
Review 261 for Remington® Express Core-Lokt Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: New Mexico
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Awesome Ammo

Date:December 13, 2011
I've tried everything & nothing compares to the consistency of this bullet. I have a 7mm Remington Mag and use the 150 grain bullet. The flight trajectory is great & the knockdown power is even better. I have shot a large number of elk, deer, and antelope with this bullet and it mushrooms every time. With a good shot they are never more than 50 yards away because of the damage this bullet inflicts. There's a reason they call it "The Deadliest Mushroom in the Woods!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 262 for Remington® Express Core-Lokt Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Pennsylvania
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

.308 150gr psp

Date:December 8, 2011
This is the only ammunition i will ever use to hunt. If you want the game to not feel pain or hate tracking this is the ammo for you i've never had to use a follow up shot that's how effective they are.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 263 for Remington® Express Core-Lokt Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: KC, KS
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great for bolt action, not auto's

Date:November 30, 2011
Does not feed well in an auto .308 (AR-10), soft tip deforms and doesn't load. Super X works great.
No issues with bolt action.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 264 for Remington® Express Core-Lokt Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

30-06 220gr oustanding!

Date:November 27, 2011
grouped better then any of the boattail ballistic tip ammo at 100yrds. groups were sub MOA out of my stock Win 70. 200 yrds was very good too, under 3". at 300 yrds things opened up a bit but that was to be expected for this type of ammo. still was within 8" on paper. clean firing. and at 40 gr heavier then most high end 30-06 ammo will leave more of a wallop on large game animals. this is now my goto hunting ammo period. nice on the wallet too. thanks remington.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 265 for Remington® Express Core-Lokt Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Lebanon. CT
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Very good!

Date:November 21, 2011
Just bought some 150 gr for my 7mm Rem mag sighted it in at 50 and 100 yards, both right in the bull. I just took a doe at 56 yds, dropped her where she stood.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 266 for Remington® Express Core-Lokt Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Oklahoma
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

My Favorite Round

Date:November 10, 2011
I hunt whitetail, hogs, coyotes, you name it. I have no complaints at all about this ammunition. I've tried many different bullets and I always prefer the Remington Core-Lokt.
I've never had a problem with these and they have plenty of take down power. I use the ,270 and have used the 7mm.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 267 for Remington® Express Core-Lokt Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Lewisville, TX
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

.30-06 for Mule Deer

Date:November 7, 2011
Bought this ammo to use on Idaho Mule Deer. Had a 175 yard shot on a large buck, and this Remington round performed perfectly. Great Ammo for the price, and a great performing bullet that got the job done!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 268 for Remington® Express Core-Lokt Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Auburn, Ca
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

It WORKS!!!!

Date:November 6, 2011
Is Remington Core Lokt ammo the newest most hi tech ammo on the market? No. But this stuff just plain works. Perfectly, everytime. Took this ammo to Wyoming with me this year to poke at some Pronghorn and needless to say it worked flawlessly. First antelope was at 430+ yds and the Remington CoreLokt in 7mm RemMag hit exactly where the Boone and Crockett reticle on my Leupold VX3 was sitting. The animal dropped immediately, no running, no suffering, no problems. Second antelope was at 212yds. The bullet broke her left shoulder, went through both lungs and separate her heart completely inside her chest cavity, before breaking her left shoulder. It picked her up and spun 180 degrees and instantly killed her.
I've shot Hornady and Winchester ammo through my Remington 700 XCR and both worked well but why spend more when you don't have to? I may never shoot another ammo through any of my rifles.
Just remember advice that will be good for a lifetime....Keep It Simple.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 269 for Remington® Express Core-Lokt Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Boiling Springs, PA
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Deer Slayer!

Date:October 29, 2011
I shot my first buck with these bullets--an 8 point in Nebraska with 140 grain .280 Core-lokt soft points.
I shot the buck at 60 yards and he dropped dead in his tracks--seriously, I don't think he knew what hit him. He didn't twitch, or stir...just dropped straight down.
These are amazing cartridges. I wish they weren't so expensive, but if you want to stop that deer, you better use good bullets. These are good bullets.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 270 for Remington® Express Core-Lokt Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good value ammo

Date:October 25, 2011
Good all round ammo for the price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 271 for Remington® Express Core-Lokt Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Excellent Ammo

Date:October 19, 2011
Highly accurate. Hit soda can dead center at 100 yards.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 272 for Remington® Express Core-Lokt Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Bethlehem, PA
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great ammo for the right price.

Date:October 17, 2011
I have put 120 of these 30-06 rounds down range. I have never shot the top of the line rounds because I don't have 70 dollars, however I have a tough time believing that they will do anything to improve my current groupings. At this price, I can get more "bang" for my buck. Anyone who is looking for a reliable cartridge that shoots flat and will create a heavy wound channel in their quarry, look no further. 5 stars.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 273 for Remington® Express Core-Lokt Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: Big Timber, MT
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

waste of $$$$$

Date:October 17, 2011
Thought I'd go with some less expensive so I could practice more and not take out a second mortgage. Terrible accuracy. I basically wasted my money. I would suggest spending the extra money and having confidence in your ammo.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 274 for Remington® Express Core-Lokt Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Reno, NV
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

.30-06 165 grain

Date:October 12, 2011
Best "Bang for your Buck" out there! Never fails to bring the deer down!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 275 for Remington® Express Core-Lokt Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Northern California
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

ammunition for grandson

Date:October 10, 2011
This is the first hunting season for my 13 yer old grandson and I purchased these bullets for him to use in his Great Grand Fathers old 270 Remington.
They performed very well at the range for him.
No buck so far but he is really trying so wish him luck.
A proud Grand Pa
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 276 for Remington® Express Core-Lokt Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: EAST LONGMEADOW, MASSACHUSETTS
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Real quality

Date:October 10, 2011
Being a hunting guide I highly recomend this product for big game in the northeast big woods. Knock down power with little to none tracking with a well placed shot is provided by this product. I have been using rem. round nose cor-lokt ammunition for 40 + years. Right cal. , and right grain have taken deer, bear, and moose. If it's not broken don't try and change it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 277 for Remington® Express Core-Lokt Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Sandy, Utah
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

KNOCK DOWN

Date:October 10, 2011
i recently was on a Utah Elk hunt, took down a trophy bull with one shot, thank to the Remington Core-Lockt
ammunition.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 278 for Remington® Express Core-Lokt Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great quality

Date:October 5, 2011
I have an old 30-40 krag rifle that I shoot more for fun than hunting. (30-06 savage axis for that). I used these rounds in the old rifle and they made quick work of a few ballistic melons at 50 yards. Cycled well even in the old rifle and shot quite clean. The only thing I don't like is the price. Found same stuff for cheaper online. But great ammo all in all
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 279 for Remington® Express Core-Lokt Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Great Bend, KS
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Ammunition

Date:October 4, 2011
Great ammunition! I have used this for deer hunting for the last 4 years. I have never had to track more than 30 yards to find my deer. I have been using in my 243 and 30-06 with great results.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 280 for Remington® Express Core-Lokt Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Auburn, WA
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good purchase

Date:September 26, 2011
I would recommend them for hunting big game.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 261-280 of 685