Customer Reviews for REMINGTON Remington® Express Core-Lokt Rifle Ammunition

REMINGTON Remington® Express Core-Lokt Rifle Ammunition

For more than six decades, Remington’s Core-Lokt ammo has remained the industry leader in centerfire deer ammunition. This timeless bullet design is the original controlled-expansion bullet and one of the most effective. The progressively tapered copper jacket is locked to a solid lead core resulting in deep penetration, perfectly controlled expansion and high weight retention. The Spitzer-shape profile improves velocity and provides a flatter trajectory.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.657 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(728 Reviews) 728
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 728 reviews
5 Stars
574
4 Stars
102
3 Stars
24
2 Stars
12
1 Star
16
693 out of 728(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
12 Questions | 48 Answers
Customer Reviews for Remington® Express Core-Lokt Rifle Ammunition
Review 261 for Remington® Express Core-Lokt Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 24, 2012

Excellent Round

By
Location: Weston, WV
Gender: Male
150 grain was most adequate to harvest an elk and a black bear last year, as well as whitetail deer. Plenty of knockdown power, with excellent range.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 262 for Remington® Express Core-Lokt Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 23, 2012

Core-Lokt ammo

By
Location: Boise, Id.
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
I've had very good experience on mule deer, whitetail deer and elk with this ammo. Recovered bullets have always had the classic mushroom shape. I have never had a core separate.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 263 for Remington® Express Core-Lokt Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 21, 2012

Great Ammo, Great Price Comparison

By
Location: Laredo, TX
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
For the price (as ammo prices are these days) it can't be beat. I used the .270 recently.
Dropped a 32 lb havalina at 342 yards a couple weeks ago (laser ranged from kill to truck). No wind and i had the high ground by about 20 feet. It was literally inches off the intended mark.
This was the round that did it, fired from a Tikka T3 Lite with muzzle brake.
If the ammo happens to be a good fit for your particular rifle, I highly recommend. Buy a box and see what you think.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 264 for Remington® Express Core-Lokt Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 21, 2012

150 gr 30-06

By
Location: Monterey Bay area, CA; Fire Cpt./Ocean Lifeguard
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
October 2011 Idaho hunt: one-shot knockdown at 334-339 yd (depending on whichever of two rangefinders) shot at 3x3 mulie. Have used regular Core-Lokt at 100 yds on coastal blacktail about 30 years ago with similar result. Great ammo for the common man/woman.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 265 for Remington® Express Core-Lokt Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 18, 2012

Dependable ammunition

By
Location: Sioux Falls, SD
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
I have found that Remington ammunition is dependable even if it gets some age on it as long as it stays dry like any shells should.
I found that accuracy is good up to at least 400yds, groups arn't bad for production ammo.
Found some shells that were at least 20 yrs old that were stored and I shot them up with out a miss fire.
The price that I found at Cabela's was a better deal on cost than anywhere in shopping distance from my home.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 266 for Remington® Express Core-Lokt Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 18, 2012

Comes in Hard-to-Find Calibers

By
Location: Fort Worth, TX
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I shoot a .35 Remington lever action Marlin. Few shops carry this caliber ammo. The gun is primarily for dense bush hunting for larger game but I've used it as my standard deer and hog gun in North Texas for years. I've shot hundreds of rounds and had only 1 dud. I'll buy it again and again because (a) its reliable, (b) trajectory is stable from box to box, (c) fires every time.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 267 for Remington® Express Core-Lokt Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 17, 2012

Remington Express Core-Lokt Rifle Ammunition

By
Location: Colorado
Great service, fast shipping and a great all around bullet, performed well on all game used for
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 268 for Remington® Express Core-Lokt Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 17, 2012

Maine Deer Hunts

By
Location: Vassalboro, Maine
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I used the 180 gr 30:06 on big maine deer and when the bullet hits, they don't go very far. I've always had extremely good luck with this ammo throughout my hunting career. I wish that they would go on sale more often to help with the increased costs of the hunts now a day.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 269 for Remington® Express Core-Lokt Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:January 17, 2012

Ain't as Good as it once was

By
Location: PA
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
I clicked on reccomend for this ammo, however I have to say that is a very shaky recommendation. Lately I have noticed a decrease in what used to be fairly accurate factory ammunition. The groups are getting larger and I am also seeing the occasional flyer. This is not in one gun or caliber. I used to shoot "green box" exclusivly in .257, .308, .300 win mag, .44 special and several other pistols. It is simply not as accurate an ammo as it was a few years ago. I also had my first misfire with core loct. Twice. Good indentations on the primers, just no action. So maybe there have been changes in the manufacturing process or something. It is still probably the best off the shelf ammo for the money, just not as good as it once was.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 270 for Remington® Express Core-Lokt Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 15, 2012

Good Purchase

By
Everything works fine. Thank You Cabelas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 271 for Remington® Express Core-Lokt Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 15, 2012

Nice!

By
Location: GA
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Gets the job done for the right price. These are all I buy.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 272 for Remington® Express Core-Lokt Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 13, 2012

Best bang for your buck

By
Location: Gainesville,Ga
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
I've been using Remington Express Core-Lokt Rifle Ammunition for years now and it's always been a great deal for the price. I have no trouble making shots out past 200 yds with my .30-06, and very reliable to.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 273 for Remington® Express Core-Lokt Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 13, 2012

Rock Steady

By
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Not only will this ammunition deliver accuracy, but performance as well. Nice to know there are still some things out there you can rely on.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 274 for Remington® Express Core-Lokt Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 12, 2012

Down Fast

By
Location: big rapids, mi
For the money awesome bullet mushroomed very good took elk in shoulder pulled out mushroom bullet on other shoulder did the job at about 150 yds
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 275 for Remington® Express Core-Lokt Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 12, 2012

good purchase.

By
quality ammo, at a very good price.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 276 for Remington® Express Core-Lokt Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 11, 2012

exceptional ammo

By
Location: Las Vegas, Nv.
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
It's hard to argue with success. I've been using this ammo for the last 8 years and have had consistent performance year after year. From Mule Deer, Antalope and Elk, you can find the perfect load and bullet weight.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 277 for Remington® Express Core-Lokt Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 11, 2012

stopping power

By
Location: CALIFORNIA
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I PURCHASED REMMINGTON 30-06 220 GR EXPRESS CORE LOKT AMMO SPECIFICALLY FOR MY SAFARI HUNT IN SOUTH AFRICA. I WAS VERY IMPRESSED ON IT'S PERFORMANCE. THE AMMUNITION MAINTAINED IT'S INTEGRITY AND CONSISTANCY IN ACCURACY AND FUNCTIONED VERY WELL WITH IT'S ABILITY TO MAINTAIN SUFFICIENT KNOCKDOWN POWER AT RANGES UP TO 280 YARDS. I USED A WINCHESTER 308 170GR ON MY PREVIOUS HUNT AND THE REMMINGTON AMMUNITION BY FAR EXCEEDED MY EXPECTATIONS. ALTHOUGH I AM FINISHED HUNTING AFRICA I WILL CONTINUE TO USE THE REMMINGTON AMMO FOR MY WINCHESTER 7MM MAG AND WINCHESTER 30-30 FOR MY AMMUNITION OF CHOICE FOR MY FUTURE HUNTS IN IDAHO, MONTANA, WYOMING, ALASKA AND MEXICO. THANK YOU CABELLAS AND REMMINTON!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 278 for Remington® Express Core-Lokt Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 11, 2012

Total retention

By
Location: Oregon
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
I have used the Remington CoreLok for the past 30+ years for hunting blacktails, muleys and elk. I have never had to look for pieces of the bullet...it either went thru doing substantial damage on its way in and out, or I found it mushroomed and retaining most if not all of it's weight. They have an incredible knockdown power.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 279 for Remington® Express Core-Lokt Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 11, 2012

Very Good Bargin

By
Awesome ... Great ammo at a great price!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 280 for Remington® Express Core-Lokt Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 11, 2012

Best Bullet ever

By
Location: Post Falls, Idaho
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
I love the core lokt bullet due to the way it holds together on impact. I shoot 180 grain round nose core-lokt out of my Remington 30-06. I ve never lost a single animal when using this round. To me it the best allround bullet for any big game animal.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 261-280 of 728