Customer Reviews for REMINGTON Remington® Express Core-Lokt Rifle Ammunition

REMINGTON Remington® Express Core-Lokt Rifle Ammunition

For more than six decades, Remington’s Core-Lokt ammo has remained the industry leader in centerfire deer ammunition. This timeless bullet design is the original controlled-expansion bullet and one of the most effective. The progressively tapered copper jacket is locked to a solid lead core resulting in deep penetration, perfectly controlled expansion and high weight retention. The Spitzer-shape profile improves velocity and provides a flatter trajectory.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.636 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(640 Reviews) 640
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 640 reviews
5 Stars
500
4 Stars
91
3 Stars
21
2 Stars
12
1 Star
16
606 out of 640(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
8 Questions | 40 Answers
Customer Reviews for Remington® Express Core-Lokt Rifle Ammunition
Review 261 for Remington® Express Core-Lokt Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Grand RAPIDS mi
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Remington Ammunition

Date:May 11, 2011
quick shipping, correct item on first try, Thank You for the good service,
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 262 for Remington® Express Core-Lokt Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Minnesota
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Tried others, keep coming back *The Best*

Date:May 5, 2011
Ive NEVER lost a deer, using 7mm rem mag, 30,06, or ,308 using this superior ammunition. It is the most accurate ammo I have shot through my guns. This year will be a 300wsm with 150grain Core Lokt rounds. I consistently hold 2-3" groups at 250 yards. Deer buckle and drop with this round, and I have never had to go more than 20 yards to harvest them. The ONLY thing I wish remington would do is make a 300wsm 165 grain round.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 263 for Remington® Express Core-Lokt Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Rocky Mountains
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Remington Core-Lokd Rifle Ammunition

Date:May 4, 2011
I have depended on Remington's Core-Lokd ammo for my ' 06 for many, many years. It is very accurate and has never failed to provide clean, instant one-shot kills on dozens of American big game animals. Terminal performance of the 150, 165, and 180-grain bullets is excellent. There is a mind boggling array of more recently developed rifle ammo on the market now and I am sure most of the American made brands are probably good quality. I already know and trust the high quality of Remington’s and just ordered more Core-Lokd because my Remington 700 BDL loves it so well it consistently shoots half inch groups at 100 yards from a bench rest and it has always worked for my purposes. Another consideration is that it can usually be obtained less expensively than many of the other kinds available.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 264 for Remington® Express Core-Lokt Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: S.E. OHIO
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

best factory ammo

Date:May 4, 2011
Great factory ammo my dad started shooting core-lokt ammo back in the late 1950sand I've shot it since the 60s.Been a pile of deer (whitetail and Mulelys both) along with antelope and elk.Mostly one shot kills.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 265 for Remington® Express Core-Lokt Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Carrollton,TX
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Quality ammo

Date:April 28, 2011
Shoots good tight groups in my old M-1. Recommend it for any range that will not let you fire FMJ rounds.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 266 for Remington® Express Core-Lokt Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Quality Ammo

Date:April 28, 2011
I use this ammo in an old 32-20 lever action rifle and get excellent results, quality materials, quality craftsmanship, to include the fact that they actually have these rounds available makes them very popular with me. Would recommend to anyone that shoots factory loads.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 267 for Remington® Express Core-Lokt Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Georgia
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Solid value/ a good performer

Date:April 19, 2011
Very satisfied with this ammo. The 6mm Remington is an excellent round and this ammo is the best value available for this chambering!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 268 for Remington® Express Core-Lokt Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Johnson Creek, WI
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good bullet proven over the years.

Date:April 19, 2011
The bullet has been around for years and has proven itself for many people on many hunts. Works well for me when I use it for hunting or target shooting. The price makes it affordable to target shoot with.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 269 for Remington® Express Core-Lokt Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Newman Lake. WA
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Remington 870

Date:April 7, 2011
Love my rifle, best purchase ever!! The only thing I bought if for was to go out with coworkers, since than ive gone out turkey hunting 3 times and always had great luck. Awesome shotgun, great price and reliability!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 270 for Remington® Express Core-Lokt Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

30-30 shells

Date:April 1, 2011
Very happy with performance of these shells in my old 30-30.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 271 for Remington® Express Core-Lokt Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Boca Raton, Fl
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Ammo

Date:March 25, 2011
Great hunting ammo . Just got back from a trip out west. Nice antelope with 270 130 gr over 300 yards one shot.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 272 for Remington® Express Core-Lokt Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Lafayette, NJ.
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Remington 100 gr. 243 core-lokt ammunition

Date:March 22, 2011
I have used this type of ammunition for years, they have out performed all other mfg. that I have tried,
and I have tried them all...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 273 for Remington® Express Core-Lokt Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Wheeling Wv.
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Remington core lokt ammo

Date:March 22, 2011
I bought the ammo hoping to take animals in africa It worked like i had hoped. I also shot a moose in Alberta. I could not find the ammo local. Cabelas had it at a fair price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 274 for Remington® Express Core-Lokt Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: va
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good stuff

Date:March 21, 2011
Honest to goodness, used these to shoot a wild bull of mine. Dropped him in his tracks.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 275 for Remington® Express Core-Lokt Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: SD
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

55gr psp 22-250

Date:March 6, 2011
I tried them all including Premier ammo. My Rem 700 varminter will shoot cloverleaves on the right day @ 100 yds. Recently a 477 showshoe yard shot on coyote. The round passed thru but did not damage fur on exit. I have shot about a dozen deer with same ammo but do not take anything other than a neck shot thru base of skull. I have never had one take a step using this shot. Best ammo for my rifle !!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 276 for Remington® Express Core-Lokt Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: gresham
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Wrong shipment

Date:March 1, 2011
It would be cool, but they sent me the wrong amo. My wife threw all the package away and now i have nothing to return it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 277 for Remington® Express Core-Lokt Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Van Nuys, CA
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good Purchase

Date:March 1, 2011
I have always had good results with this ammo.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 278 for Remington® Express Core-Lokt Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Wisconsin
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Dependable

Date:March 1, 2011
Even after trying different brands of ammunition I always go back to Remington.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 279 for Remington® Express Core-Lokt Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

True Ballistics

Date:February 24, 2011
I bought the Remington Ammo in .308 and harvested three management does in two days. One shot was at nealry 280 yards and the ammo fired true.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 280 for Remington® Express Core-Lokt Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: Phx, AZ
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good... but...

Date:February 24, 2011
I like the cartridge but Remington really needs to make it in more than just one weight and style in 444 Marlin.
It is the only factory cartridge that will cycle in my Winchester 94 big bore, my Marlin 444ss will cycle anything.
I've used it in my 30-30s, 308, 30-06 and it worked well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 261-280 of 640