Customer Reviews for NOSLER Nosler® Ballistic Tip® Boat Tail Bullets – .30 Caliber

NOSLER Nosler® Ballistic Tip® Boat Tail Bullets – .30 Caliber

This bullet delivers the kind of accuracy, consistency and down-range punch required for clean kills in all situations. These flat-shooting, wind-defying bullets use ballistic-designed boat-tails and polycarbonate tips to increase long-range efficiency and protect against tip damage in the magazine. Unique tapered jacket provides controlled expansion at all practical ranges and velocities. .30-caliber, .308" diameter. Per 50.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.81 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(116 Reviews) 116
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 116 reviews
5 Stars
103
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
113 out of 116(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for Nosler® Ballistic Tip® Boat Tail Bullets – .30 Caliber
Review 21 for Nosler® Ballistic Tip® Boat Tail Bullets – .30 Caliber
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great bullet

Date:March 29, 2012
Don't have to track deer too far. Shot a deer in the neck and there was a baseball size exit wound. Quick shipping.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Nosler® Ballistic Tip® Boat Tail Bullets – .30 Caliber
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Missouri
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Nosler Ballistic Tip

Date:February 14, 2012
These bullets will produce the results hunters require.Excellent accuracy & 1 shot kills consistantly.I have used these in my .30-06,.270 win. & .25-06 . Sub MOA accuracy & very rarely does a deer (whitetail) ever get out of sight after the shot.Most drop in there tracks.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Nosler® Ballistic Tip® Boat Tail Bullets – .30 Caliber
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Pennsylvania
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

The perfect solution

Date:January 24, 2012
These bullets were purchased for a specific purpose. I was thinking that they would be too light, but I suppose due to the ballistics, they ended up being perfect. I would highly recommend them to anyone loading their own ammo. True and accurate is all I can say.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Nosler® Ballistic Tip® Boat Tail Bullets – .30 Caliber
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Wausau, WI
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good Shooting

Date:January 12, 2012
I have used these for many years with excellent results. They are very accurate with a variety of powders over a range of muzzle velocities. Expansion is excellent, and those I have recovered, retained 70% at least, some closer to 80%. I would suggest that this would not be my first choice for Elk, or big bears, but for anything smaller, I believe it to be an excellent choice. The lack of a channelure may make initial seating more labor intensive, but other than that, I'd certainly recommend them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Nosler® Ballistic Tip® Boat Tail Bullets – .30 Caliber
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: KC, KS
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

fly great

Date:November 29, 2011
The only complaint I have is the price. I have just as good accuracy with other brands in my AR 10. at 1/10 of a mile Hornady and Sierra also give me inch or less groups.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Nosler® Ballistic Tip® Boat Tail Bullets – .30 Caliber
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: tornado alley
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

BT bullets

Date:November 21, 2011
These shoot great and are excellent on deer sized game. I would not shoot elk sized game with them but anything about deer sized is perfect.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Nosler® Ballistic Tip® Boat Tail Bullets – .30 Caliber
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Colorado
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good Stuff Baby

Date:August 10, 2011
Great product delivered fast
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Nosler® Ballistic Tip® Boat Tail Bullets – .30 Caliber
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Clymer, NY
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

The finest bullets ever made, Nosler brand.

Date:August 2, 2011
I have tried all the other brands of bullets, but the Nosler brand has never let me down! Get their product catalog and you will be empressed with their line of products!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Nosler® Ballistic Tip® Boat Tail Bullets – .30 Caliber
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Wisconsin
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

165 Grain And 180 Grain Nosler Ballistic Tips

Date:June 7, 2011
I have used Nosler Ballistic Tips for a number of years and have found their accuracy and terminal performance on deer size game to be excellent. The exit wound will not lead to wasted meat when using the 180 grain bullet with a large .30 caliber such as a 300 RUM for a long distance shot. These bullets are a real value when compared to other high quality bullets.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Nosler® Ballistic Tip® Boat Tail Bullets – .30 Caliber
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Provo, Utah
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Bullets

Date:May 17, 2011
These bullets look nice from the box and perform well on the range. I would recommend them to anyone.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Nosler® Ballistic Tip® Boat Tail Bullets – .30 Caliber
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: pa
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

best deer sized game bullet to date for long range

Date:May 4, 2011
i have used the "tip" from 6MM to .338 for deer sized game. it's accuracy is outstanding ! terminal preformance on game is great. they can be depended upon to initiate expansion at lower impact velocities when shots on the longer side are needed.however, please use a heavier constructed bullet for game larger than deer/antelope.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Nosler® Ballistic Tip® Boat Tail Bullets – .30 Caliber
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: southern, Illinois
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Nosler

Date:May 4, 2011
Great bullets that always do the job!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Nosler® Ballistic Tip® Boat Tail Bullets – .30 Caliber
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: NORTHERN CALIFORNIA
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

These bullets just don't last on my shelf

Date:April 19, 2011
These are excellent bullets. They load smooth and with a little RL-22 and ignition, they hit where you place the crosshairs. That's what puts the game in my freezer. At about 3500 fps, the 150 gr Nosler ballistic hunting bullets perform just as well on deer and wild pigs as they do on paper. And at this price, I seem to put alot of them down range and have difficulties keeping them stocked up on my reloading shelf. Both my brother and I shoot ballistic tip noslers in our 300 RUM's.
Thanks, Cabela's, for keeping these on your shelf and at a good price. I'm sold on 'em.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Nosler® Ballistic Tip® Boat Tail Bullets – .30 Caliber
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Grand Junction Co.
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Love these Bullets

Date:April 19, 2011
I have used these bullets for years and have shot one 4x4 and one 6x6 Elk with them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Nosler® Ballistic Tip® Boat Tail Bullets – .30 Caliber
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: From Fox Lake, IL.
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great in My 308

Date:April 7, 2011
I use these bullets when I reload for my 308. The may seam a little heavy to some but I can put them on a quarter at 250 yrds. They have always flown true and are a great value.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Nosler® Ballistic Tip® Boat Tail Bullets – .30 Caliber
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: oxford, ar
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

excelent choice

Date:March 6, 2011
i have used these for several years and load in both 30-06 and 300 win. mag. always had 1 shot kills on white tail deer out to 250yds. have tried others before these, but now just reload these. very accurate. i also load the 55 grain in 243 for my wife and she had not ever hunted deer until we got married 4 years ago, but has taken 6 deer with 6 shots and loves to hunt now.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Nosler® Ballistic Tip® Boat Tail Bullets – .30 Caliber
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Rochester, NY.
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Happy with Nosler BT,

Date:February 23, 2011
I used the 165 grain in my Browning bar 3006, I fired 5 shot groups and this bullet held a 1/2 " poi. At 100 yds. next trip to range will be the 200/300 yard testing, I will adjust the Browning Boss as needed if the 300 yard groups open beyond expected size. I also use Nosler for varment, this helps me practice for deer hunting.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 38 for Nosler® Ballistic Tip® Boat Tail Bullets – .30 Caliber
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Caledonia Mi.
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Nosler ballistic tip

Date:January 31, 2011
In my Savage 10fp .308 I shot two deer at 200 & 250 yards. They were the 165 grains.If I do my part @ 100 yards 3 & sometimes 4 are touching. At 200 yards I have about 1.5 or so groups.I have it zeroed in at 200 yards. One was a neck shot & the other was behind the front shoulder. Dropped them both in there tracks.The one in the neck didn't surprise me at all. The one in the lungs did though. Hole going in was about half an inch. The hole going out was about two inches.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 39 for Nosler® Ballistic Tip® Boat Tail Bullets – .30 Caliber
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: New London, Pa.
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Fixed the problem.

Date:January 13, 2011
Problem was, with most box mag. bolt actions, the first round would go off and force the others in the mag. to ram the tip of the bullet into the front of the mag. from the recoil. I noticed decreased accuracy with lead tipped BTS type bullets. Ballistic tip fixed the problem and gave me better performance as well. From mule deer to whitetails to sika deer.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 40 for Nosler® Ballistic Tip® Boat Tail Bullets – .30 Caliber
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: San Diego Ca
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

30 cal Nosler Ballistc tip boat tail

Date:January 6, 2011
I have use Nosler products for years. I reloaded my daughters 30-06 and mine with 165 gr. ballistc tip bullets for this years elk hunt. They preformed great.
She killed her first elk at 100 yds (est) running at an angle hitting it behind the lungs. the bullet traveled thru the lung in to the heart and stopped under the hide by the right front shoulder mushrooming perfectly. I also Shot mine at 200 yrds with the same out come.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 21-40 of 116