Customer Reviews for NOSLER Nosler® Ballistic Tip® Boat Tail Bullets – .30 Caliber

NOSLER Nosler® Ballistic Tip® Boat Tail Bullets – .30 Caliber

This bullet delivers the kind of accuracy, consistency and down-range punch required for clean kills in all situations. These flat-shooting, wind-defying bullets use ballistic-designed boat-tails and polycarbonate tips to increase long-range efficiency and protect against tip damage in the magazine. Unique tapered jacket provides controlled expansion at all practical ranges and velocities. .30-caliber, .308" diameter.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.827 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(127 Reviews) 127
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 127 reviews
5 Stars
114
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
124 out of 127(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for Nosler® Ballistic Tip® Boat Tail Bullets – .30 Caliber
Review 21 for Nosler® Ballistic Tip® Boat Tail Bullets – .30 Caliber
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 5, 2013

Accurate

By
Country: United States
State: Mississippi
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Loaded these with varget one hole at 100 yards . Have not hunted with them yet and don't foresee any problems
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Nosler® Ballistic Tip® Boat Tail Bullets – .30 Caliber
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 2, 2013

Nosler Ballistic Tip

By
Country: United States
State: North Carolina
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Great long range hunting bullet
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Nosler® Ballistic Tip® Boat Tail Bullets – .30 Caliber
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 18, 2012

What I expected!

By
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
I reloaded the Nosler bullets for my Remington 360. I followed the Nosler reloading book and its ballistics for the 150 grain point, using Reloader 19 powder for my 30-06. The first 3 bullets shot at 63 yards from a stationary rest were touching each other. My brother, shooting the same load, from his Remington 7600 has had the same outcome. I was also fortunate to shoot an 8 point buck with that bullet. I am convinced I will stick with the bullet and load.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Nosler® Ballistic Tip® Boat Tail Bullets – .30 Caliber
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 5, 2012

125 gr .30-06

By
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
My gun's favorite bullet.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Nosler® Ballistic Tip® Boat Tail Bullets – .30 Caliber
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 9, 2012

incredibly accurate in my gun

By
Country: United States
State: Montana
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Nosler ballistic tip bullets shoot a half inch group in my 30-06, with 150 grain bullets. That seems to be significantly better than any other load I have used, (except swift scirocco, they shoot about the same size group) although it is a very accurate gun with almost all bullets. These bullets work very well for deer, but I do recommend a head shot with them because they are ballistic tips and are capable of making a pretty big hole and potentially ruining meat.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Nosler® Ballistic Tip® Boat Tail Bullets – .30 Caliber
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 25, 2012

Great Bullet

By
Country: United States
State: West Virginia
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I use the 165gr for my savage 30-06. Does a fantastic job. Have not had a whitetail go more than 30 yards since I've started useing them. The accuracy just can't be beat.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Nosler® Ballistic Tip® Boat Tail Bullets – .30 Caliber
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 17, 2012

Nice bullit

By
Country: United States
State: Minnesota
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Bought some 125g Nosler BT to reload in my 300 Blackout. so far so good cant wait to get them out in the field to test out on some whitetails this season
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Nosler® Ballistic Tip® Boat Tail Bullets – .30 Caliber
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 9, 2012

great bullets

By
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Very accurate and seem to be fairly well quality controlled as far as weights go
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Nosler® Ballistic Tip® Boat Tail Bullets – .30 Caliber
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 31, 2012

great bullets

By
Country: United States
State: Minnesota
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Very good accuracy with these bullets.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Nosler® Ballistic Tip® Boat Tail Bullets – .30 Caliber
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 29, 2012

Wonderful for the 30-06

By
Country: United States
State: New York
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
I use the 165 Ballistic Tips for Whitetail Deer. These bullets stop the deer "Dead in their tracks". I have yet to track one. They all fall within sight. I will confess that the furthest shot so far was 60 yards.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Nosler® Ballistic Tip® Boat Tail Bullets – .30 Caliber
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 29, 2012

VG bullets

By
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Shoot great at 100 yards
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Nosler® Ballistic Tip® Boat Tail Bullets – .30 Caliber
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 29, 2012

Great bullet

By
Don't have to track deer too far. Shot a deer in the neck and there was a baseball size exit wound. Quick shipping.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Nosler® Ballistic Tip® Boat Tail Bullets – .30 Caliber
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 14, 2012

Nosler Ballistic Tip

By
Location: Missouri
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
These bullets will produce the results hunters require.Excellent accuracy & 1 shot kills consistantly.I have used these in my .30-06,.270 win. & .25-06 . Sub MOA accuracy & very rarely does a deer (whitetail) ever get out of sight after the shot.Most drop in there tracks.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Nosler® Ballistic Tip® Boat Tail Bullets – .30 Caliber
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 24, 2012

The perfect solution

By
Location: Pennsylvania
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
These bullets were purchased for a specific purpose. I was thinking that they would be too light, but I suppose due to the ballistics, they ended up being perfect. I would highly recommend them to anyone loading their own ammo. True and accurate is all I can say.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Nosler® Ballistic Tip® Boat Tail Bullets – .30 Caliber
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 12, 2012

Good Shooting

By
Location: Wausau, WI
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
I have used these for many years with excellent results. They are very accurate with a variety of powders over a range of muzzle velocities. Expansion is excellent, and those I have recovered, retained 70% at least, some closer to 80%. I would suggest that this would not be my first choice for Elk, or big bears, but for anything smaller, I believe it to be an excellent choice. The lack of a channelure may make initial seating more labor intensive, but other than that, I'd certainly recommend them.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Nosler® Ballistic Tip® Boat Tail Bullets – .30 Caliber
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 29, 2011

fly great

By
Location: KC, KS
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
The only complaint I have is the price. I have just as good accuracy with other brands in my AR 10. at 1/10 of a mile Hornady and Sierra also give me inch or less groups.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Nosler® Ballistic Tip® Boat Tail Bullets – .30 Caliber
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 21, 2011

BT bullets

By
Location: tornado alley
These shoot great and are excellent on deer sized game. I would not shoot elk sized game with them but anything about deer sized is perfect.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 38 for Nosler® Ballistic Tip® Boat Tail Bullets – .30 Caliber
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 10, 2011

Good Stuff Baby

By
Location: Colorado
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Great product delivered fast
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 39 for Nosler® Ballistic Tip® Boat Tail Bullets – .30 Caliber
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 2, 2011

The finest bullets ever made, Nosler brand.

By
Location: Clymer, NY
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
I have tried all the other brands of bullets, but the Nosler brand has never let me down! Get their product catalog and you will be empressed with their line of products!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 40 for Nosler® Ballistic Tip® Boat Tail Bullets – .30 Caliber
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 7, 2011

165 Grain And 180 Grain Nosler Ballistic Tips

By
Location: Wisconsin
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
I have used Nosler Ballistic Tips for a number of years and have found their accuracy and terminal performance on deer size game to be excellent. The exit wound will not lead to wasted meat when using the 180 grain bullet with a large .30 caliber such as a 300 RUM for a long distance shot. These bullets are a real value when compared to other high quality bullets.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 21-40 of 127