Customer Reviews for CCI CCI No. 11 Magnum Percussion Caps

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

CCI CCI No. 11 Magnum Percussion Caps

Extra-hot fire for faster, more complete burn on powder and Pyrodex® pellets. No. 11 Magnum produces a 24% hotter flame – perfect for replica black powders, also. Noncorrosive and nonmercuric. Per 1,000.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
12 out of 12(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for CCI No. 11 Magnum Percussion Caps
Review 1 for CCI No. 11 Magnum Percussion Caps
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Florida
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

top notch

Date:October 31, 2012
Only cap I use. I never use #10 caps, just put a dab of playdough over cap. No loose caps-no misfires (grandkids will never miss the small amount you swipe!).
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for CCI No. 11 Magnum Percussion Caps
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Duluth, MN
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

The best percussion caps

Date:January 9, 2012
in my opinion these are the best caps for external ignition muzzleloaders. They fire everytime and are hot.
These are the only caps I use on my rifles.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for CCI No. 11 Magnum Percussion Caps
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Shelby, NC
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

caps with power

Date:September 9, 2011
These #11 caps have a snug fit and are powerful. And so far, no misfires! I highly reccomend them!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for CCI No. 11 Magnum Percussion Caps
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: CENTRAL HIGH DESERT OREGON
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

MAG CAPS

Date:January 18, 2011
X CELLENT PRODUCT
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for CCI No. 11 Magnum Percussion Caps
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location: Iowa
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

CCI Percussion caps

Date:October 20, 2009
These caps are a little loose for revolver nipples. Several caps did not have the primer in them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for CCI No. 11 Magnum Percussion Caps
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Florida
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Nice

Date:October 7, 2009
Hi,
Very good in fit all my .44 caliber revolvers .
The five .44 caliber black powder revolvers are in a good position with this #11 cap .All of them fire fine with the #11 cap .
This magnum caps are giving the guns extra power to the black powder before the lead ball comes out from the barrel .
All my lead balls are 451 or 454 which fire nice and strong .
The power of my .44 caliber are the same than a .38 special revolver .Many people in town are buying the black powder better than the .38special because if you add less powder the power is also less.
Thanks.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for CCI No. 11 Magnum Percussion Caps
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Waupun, WI
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

No. 11 Magnum Percussion Caps

Date:August 12, 2009
It shot, fits nice on my T/C Hawken, what more could I ask for
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for CCI No. 11 Magnum Percussion Caps
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: North Carolina
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

No worries...

Date:July 24, 2009
I highly recomend these caps. No more hang fires, no worries about ignition at all!
They work great. I had some issues with hang fires using Pyrodex Slect in a TC white Mountain Carbine, then switched from CCI standards to these Magnums, no more worries. Just bang! no waiting at all.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for CCI No. 11 Magnum Percussion Caps
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Katy, TX
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Bang for the buck

Date:June 30, 2009
The magnum percussion caps recommended and purchased for the North American Arms .22 magnum Companion revolver are strong primers. I made the mistake of firing one on an empty cylinder in a closed garage. I couldn't hear myself think for a good 5 minutes. I have no doubt they will reliably touch off the powder in my cap and ball pistol every time. I look forward to the range where I can live fire a few rounds.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for CCI No. 11 Magnum Percussion Caps
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Oregon
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

CCI #11 magnum caps

Date:March 30, 2009
These caps are consistent and have the best ignition properties I have ever used
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for CCI No. 11 Magnum Percussion Caps
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

AWESOME!!!!

Date:December 21, 2006
These caps are the greatest. I have gone through about 200 of these and have had only one not make it to the powder. Luckily, it was just fun shooting and not hunting. These are way better than the regular caps. Snoogins!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for CCI No. 11 Magnum Percussion Caps
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Up a Tree
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Magnum caps

Date:November 6, 2006
For you folks still shooting caps, these are the way to go. They really do have more pop than the regular ones. I know, if you keep your weapon clean you won't have the problem. Well, when it's 10 degrees up a tree, you'll be happy you had a little extra insurance that the shot goes off.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.