Customer Reviews for CCI CCI No. 11 Magnum Percussion Caps

CCI CCI No. 11 Magnum Percussion Caps

Extra-hot fire for faster, more complete burn on powder and Pyrodex® pellets. No. 11 Magnum produces a 24% hotter flame – perfect for replica black powders, also. Noncorrosive and nonmercuric. Per 1,000.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
12 out of 12(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for CCI No. 11 Magnum Percussion Caps
Review 1 for CCI No. 11 Magnum Percussion Caps
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 31, 2012

top notch

By
Country: United States
State: Florida
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Only cap I use. I never use #10 caps, just put a dab of playdough over cap. No loose caps-no misfires (grandkids will never miss the small amount you swipe!).
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for CCI No. 11 Magnum Percussion Caps
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 9, 2012

The best percussion caps

By
Location: Duluth, MN
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
in my opinion these are the best caps for external ignition muzzleloaders. They fire everytime and are hot.
These are the only caps I use on my rifles.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for CCI No. 11 Magnum Percussion Caps
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 9, 2011

caps with power

By
Location: Shelby, NC
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
These #11 caps have a snug fit and are powerful. And so far, no misfires! I highly reccomend them!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for CCI No. 11 Magnum Percussion Caps
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 18, 2011

MAG CAPS

By
Location: CENTRAL HIGH DESERT OREGON
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
X CELLENT PRODUCT
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for CCI No. 11 Magnum Percussion Caps
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:October 20, 2009

CCI Percussion caps

By
Location: Iowa
These caps are a little loose for revolver nipples. Several caps did not have the primer in them.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for CCI No. 11 Magnum Percussion Caps
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 7, 2009

Nice

By
Location: Florida
Hi,
Very good in fit all my .44 caliber revolvers .
The five .44 caliber black powder revolvers are in a good position with this #11 cap .All of them fire fine with the #11 cap .
This magnum caps are giving the guns extra power to the black powder before the lead ball comes out from the barrel .
All my lead balls are 451 or 454 which fire nice and strong .
The power of my .44 caliber are the same than a .38 special revolver .Many people in town are buying the black powder better than the .38special because if you add less powder the power is also less.
Thanks.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for CCI No. 11 Magnum Percussion Caps
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 12, 2009

No. 11 Magnum Percussion Caps

By
Location: Waupun, WI
It shot, fits nice on my T/C Hawken, what more could I ask for
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for CCI No. 11 Magnum Percussion Caps
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 24, 2009

No worries...

By
Location: North Carolina
I highly recomend these caps. No more hang fires, no worries about ignition at all!
They work great. I had some issues with hang fires using Pyrodex Slect in a TC white Mountain Carbine, then switched from CCI standards to these Magnums, no more worries. Just bang! no waiting at all.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for CCI No. 11 Magnum Percussion Caps
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 30, 2009

Bang for the buck

By
Location: Katy, TX
The magnum percussion caps recommended and purchased for the North American Arms .22 magnum Companion revolver are strong primers. I made the mistake of firing one on an empty cylinder in a closed garage. I couldn't hear myself think for a good 5 minutes. I have no doubt they will reliably touch off the powder in my cap and ball pistol every time. I look forward to the range where I can live fire a few rounds.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for CCI No. 11 Magnum Percussion Caps
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 30, 2009

CCI #11 magnum caps

By
Location: Oregon
These caps are consistent and have the best ignition properties I have ever used
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for CCI No. 11 Magnum Percussion Caps
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 21, 2006

AWESOME!!!!

By
These caps are the greatest. I have gone through about 200 of these and have had only one not make it to the powder. Luckily, it was just fun shooting and not hunting. These are way better than the regular caps. Snoogins!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for CCI No. 11 Magnum Percussion Caps
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 6, 2006

Magnum caps

By
Location: Up a Tree
For you folks still shooting caps, these are the way to go. They really do have more pop than the regular ones. I know, if you keep your weapon clean you won't have the problem. Well, when it's 10 degrees up a tree, you'll be happy you had a little extra insurance that the shot goes off.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.