Customer Reviews for FEDERAL PREMIUM Federal Premium® .375 H&H Magnum Rifle Ammunition

FEDERAL PREMIUM Federal Premium® .375 H&H Magnum Rifle Ammunition

During a big-game hunt for moose, grizzly bear and elk, make sure you have enough knockdown power with a Vital-Shok® round from Federal. This .375 H&H ammunition is also suitable for hunting large game overseas. Barnes TSX ammo is lead-free and nontoxic. 20 per box.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.943 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(35 Reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 35 reviews
5 Stars
33
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
35 out of 35(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Federal Premium® .375 H&H Magnum Rifle Ammunition
Review 1 for Federal Premium® .375 H&H Magnum Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 20, 2006

Great Execution of a Great Hunting Round

By
The good team at Federal would argue that pefection is required of all their hunting rounds, but nowhere should we demand it more than where the game is dangerous and the cost of the hunting trip (safari) is measured in the thousands. Having put roughly 300 rounds of Federal 375 H&H 300gr Trophy Bonded Bearclaw, the 300 gr. Barnes XXX and the the 300 gr Nosler Partition down range I can report the following: 1) Tight tolerance in manufacturing leading to smooth cycling (you WILL cycle multiple rounds QUICKLY from magazine to chamber) 2) high accuracy -- point of impact is predictable and repeatable -- let's not dwell on MOA which means not a whole lot at 75-150 yards 3) I did not need to reset the scope for any of the three rounds ! Each of the three bullets has its own use on various African game( thin vs thick skin, deep penetration vs knock-down lead trauma) but all three grouped within the same 2.0" @100 yds. This is indispensible as there is a role for all three 375 H&H rounds. It may have been the CZ 550 Safari Magnum Rifle, but I think we are talking about careful ammunition manufacturing by a company who knows their business.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Federal Premium® .375 H&H Magnum Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 1, 2007

Hunter

By
Location: Arizona
Dependable Accurate Last trip in Africa Federal ammo produced one shot kills on Cape bufflo and other plains game. All my large calber rifles shoot excellent with Federals.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Federal Premium® .375 H&H Magnum Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 10, 2007

Federal Premium Awesome Ammo..

By
Location: San Antonio, TEXAS
Killed a Cape Buffalo first day of hunting in Africa using this ammo. Then a leopard and a elephant. Would recommend this ammo for any Big Game Safari!!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Federal Premium® .375 H&H Magnum Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 17, 2007

awesome

By
Location: texas
two one shot kills on huge cape buffs! excellent performance by these bullets. guides, trackers and skinners could not believe the uniformatity of the mushroom. textbook performance and incredible accuracy. no reason to buy softs and solids any more. just buy the barnes, triple shock x's!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Federal Premium® .375 H&H Magnum Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 9, 2008

100

By
Location: scottsbluff ne.
completely satisfied
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Federal Premium® .375 H&H Magnum Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 20, 2008

Federal 375 H&H

By
Location: NJ
For those of us who have neither the time, skill, or patience to reload, the next best option!! Federal's reputation is well established in terms of efficiency and reliability and their 250gr TBBC did not disappoint me on my recent African plains game trip. Most of the shots were within 150yds with only two between 200-250yds. Only 3 required a second shot( my faulty initial placement); was able to retrieve several bullets, each one of which confirming the stated reliability. Wound channels were also noted to be quite extensive, again confirming the additional hydrostatic shock component. I was very pleased with the performance!!!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Federal Premium® .375 H&H Magnum Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 1, 2008

Barnes X .375

By
Location: SC
easy 1.5" group @100 yds in CZ rifle
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Federal Premium® .375 H&H Magnum Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 29, 2008

great ammo

By
Location: Jackson Wy.
I have only used it so far to sight in. Im headed to SA the end of may . I bought just what my PH told me to buy for cape buffalo.I will tell you more when we get back. Thank you for asking.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Federal Premium® .375 H&H Magnum Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 10, 2008

federal ammo

By
thought i've great success with 375 h&h the bullet selection is critical especially when hunting cape buff. i expect the barnes x to perform like a solid. i'll report back when i get back from tnz. regards.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Federal Premium® .375 H&H Magnum Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 3, 2008

375 h&h

By
federal premium grade are about the only ammo my working rifles eat. 375 h&h particularly when hunting danergous animals like buff and leopard.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Federal Premium® .375 H&H Magnum Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 3, 2009

Ammo

By
Location: Portland Or.
Best ammo make and trophy bonded bearclaw and sledgehammers are the best bullets for dangerous game.
I have to bring extra to leave with my PH when I go to Africa.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Federal Premium® .375 H&H Magnum Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 15, 2009

.375 H&H TSX

By
Location: Sooner Nation
Great ammo. Accurate, deadly and a buffalo killer.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Federal Premium® .375 H&H Magnum Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 2, 2010

Dead bear

By
Location: Anchorage, Alaska
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
I have been shooting the 300grain TSX rounds through my pre 64 model 70 and wow. That 60 year old rilfe is touching bullets at 100 yards now. The 300 grain bear claws shoot fine, but the Barnes Triple shock is surgical. Just took an 8 foot brown bear in South East Alaska. Shot him at 150 yds and had complete penetration and a hole the size of my thumb out the exit wound. Double long shot and he went a bit but found him and is at the taxidermist now. I've heard complaints that these are too solid, but for brownies in Alaska I swear by them.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Federal Premium® .375 H&H Magnum Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 26, 2010

The Best there is!!!!!!!

By
Location: Bucks co Pa Retired but not dead. hunt pa, Africa
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Used it on a Monster Cape Buffalo last march In Mozambique Africa with Motsomi Safaris and A ONE SHOT.. Dead... 100% retention of the bullet, I have the bullet and it looks like a Palm tree.
The PH's over there say they don't know why they make any other Bullet. Going back to Africa and had to buy more Bullets for my own 375 now.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Federal Premium® .375 H&H Magnum Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 16, 2010

Remington 700

By
Location: California
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
I bought a used rifle and it would not shoot a group at 100 and 200 yards with 270 grain hunting ammo. Tried the Fed. Premium 300 grain # IA-21-3254 and the best group at 200 yds. was less than 1.25 inches 3 shots. Sub MOA Great!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Federal Premium® .375 H&H Magnum Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 1, 2011

stoppers

By
Location: Norco, CA
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
I have used this ammunition multiple time on BIG game and have never had a failure in expansion. Large hole that cuts right through tough ligaments and tissue. Nickles cases are great for weather problems as are primer sealed pockets.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Federal Premium® .375 H&H Magnum Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 26, 2011

They do the job

By
Location: Redding, CA
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Highly recommend. They do a great job on African big game.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Federal Premium® .375 H&H Magnum Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 28, 2011

Performed per specifications

By
Location: Chicago Illinois
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
The 300 grain Federal Trophy Bonded Bear Claw bullit hammered the 2500 lb. Cape Buffalo at 80 yards. One shot in the shoulder that penetrated to the skin on the reverse side was devastating. He walked off 50 yards and dropped over, requiring no insurance shot.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Federal Premium® .375 H&H Magnum Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 9, 2012

great combination

By
Location: kansas city
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
In my opinion this bullet choice is the best all round choice to take to Africa for cape buffalo and large plains game
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Federal Premium® .375 H&H Magnum Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 11, 2012

Hard to beat

By
Great knockdown power, priced right
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 1-20 of 33