Customer Reviews for FEDERAL PREMIUM Federal Premium® .300 Winchester® Magnum Rifle Ammunition

FEDERAL PREMIUM Federal Premium® .300 Winchester® Magnum Rifle Ammunition

Perfect ammunition for large-sized North American big game, this .300 Winchester Magnum ammo produces great amounts of energy needed to handle elk, moose and bear. 20 per box.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.745 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(51 Reviews) 51
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 51 reviews
5 Stars
44
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
49 out of 51(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Federal Premium® .300 Winchester® Magnum Rifle Ammunition
Review 1 for Federal Premium® .300 Winchester® Magnum Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Excellant for Elk

Date:November 12, 2013
Purchased this Federal 300 win mag load to make sure I had it available in the future. I recently used it in New Mexico to harvest a nice 6X6 bull --unfortunately on the first day of my hunt--it was just too short.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Federal Premium® .300 Winchester® Magnum Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Tennessee
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

good stuff

Date:November 4, 2013
federal the best ammo you can get. you get what you pay for so get the best.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Federal Premium® .300 Winchester® Magnum Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Best ammo

Date:January 3, 2013
Every kills have been spectacular at 200 or more yards. No deer ever took one step and hit the ground like they had been hit with a canon. I am sold on the Barnes Triple Shock ammo.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Federal Premium® .300 Winchester® Magnum Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Awesome Ammo!

Date:October 31, 2012
Used the 180 GR Nosler Partitions on a CO elk hunt and they performed flawlessly! The shoot MOA from my tikka T3 at 200yds too!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Federal Premium® .300 Winchester® Magnum Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Proven Once Again

Date:May 31, 2012
Once again the Federal/Barnes round has done the job. I took four great New Zealand trophies recently. I've tried various brands of ammo and keep coming back to the Federal/Barnes combination. They do the job -- quickly!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Federal Premium® .300 Winchester® Magnum Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Colorado
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

good ammo

Date:April 24, 2012
Good ammo for the price
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Federal Premium® .300 Winchester® Magnum Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Snohomish WA
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Awesome firepower

Date:April 17, 2012
These shells are devastating. I have used them to sight in my 300 win mag in preparation for an elk hunt. They perform flawlessly.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Federal Premium® .300 Winchester® Magnum Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Federal 300 Win Mag 180g NP

Date:April 6, 2012
Just got back from a 7-day Plains Game Safari in South Africa. Got 5 animals (Kudu, Gembok, Impala, Zebra and Blesbok) from ranges 120-280 yards. All one-shot kills! Three dropped in tracks...two went 20 yards. Excellent ammo! Recommend highly!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Federal Premium® .300 Winchester® Magnum Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Kearney Ne
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

hog slayers

Date:April 3, 2012
took these hog hunting dropped them in their tracks.
as always shot placement is the key to a clean kill
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Federal Premium® .300 Winchester® Magnum Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good bullets

Date:March 29, 2012
Would recomend to anyone!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Federal Premium® .300 Winchester® Magnum Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: post falls idaho
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

best ammo

Date:March 21, 2012
I have had very good success with this outstanding load. I am old school and the Nosler Partion is the only load I shoot. Have never lost one animal.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Federal Premium® .300 Winchester® Magnum Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: NM
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

180 grain TSX...great ammo

Date:February 27, 2012
Shot two oryx (gemsbuk), muledeer, and black bear with this ammo anywhere from 9 yards to 360+. Great performance on all. Under an inch at 100 yards. I was looking for something that would retain all its weight as oryx can be really tough, and once hit one you have to take any follow up shots you can get, regardless of angle. The Barnes Tripple Shock X bullet does not disappoint. Three recovered bullets have all retained 100% of their weight. One was from a muledeer hit head on in the chest and the bullet was recovered from his tailbone. The other two were found just under the skin on oryx shot a sharp angels and long range. Complete pass through of vitals with significant tissue damage.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Federal Premium® .300 Winchester® Magnum Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Mercer, WI
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

best ammo

Date:February 14, 2012
Barnes bullets with Federal quaility can't be beat. Accurate and consistent. You can't beat it when the shot of a lifetime on the line. Worth every penny.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Federal Premium® .300 Winchester® Magnum Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Syracuse, NY
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Excellent Choice

Date:January 11, 2012
I was going on a moose hunt in Newfoundland and I wanted ammunition that would shoot relatively flat at 200 yards yet have great knock down power. I sighted my rifle in with only six rounds and as it turned out I had an approximate 100 yard uphill shot. One shot and my moose went right down. I was shooting Federal Premium 300 Win Mag 180 Grain Nosler Partitioned Bullets.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Federal Premium® .300 Winchester® Magnum Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

get-r-done

Date:October 10, 2011
My Weatherby loves Federal premium. The Vital Shock did the job in Wyoming last week. Mule deer @ 245 yds and Non-typical antelope @ 250 yds.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Federal Premium® .300 Winchester® Magnum Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Texas
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Federal/Nosler 300 Win Mag

Date:October 8, 2011
My Kimber 8400 Montana likes it and it has worked very well on elk, as one would expect frpm a Nosler Partition bullet.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Federal Premium® .300 Winchester® Magnum Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Very effective ammo

Date:October 1, 2011
I was hunting elk in Arizona Unit 10 and wanted a very effective bullet that was lead free as this unit is sometimes visited by the reintroduced California Condor in Arizona. The bullet entered the left shoulder, passed through both lungs and lodged under the skin on the opposite side. The elk ran on 90 yards and collapsed. The bullet was fully expanded and in seemed to be on one piece. I was very happy with the performance of this triple shock bullet.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Federal Premium® .300 Winchester® Magnum Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Phoenix, Arizona
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Excellent product

Date:September 21, 2011
Best ammo for long range shooting in my 700 BDL.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Federal Premium® .300 Winchester® Magnum Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: forest city il.
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

excellent choice

Date:August 29, 2011
first trip to idaho elk hunting was truley an experience of a liftime. chose to shoot the federal premium triple shock and was very impressed. it was only 120 yds. but i had complete pass through double lungs. the nice 6x6 just turned and within 4 sec. fell over backwards. cant ask for more than that!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Federal Premium® .300 Winchester® Magnum Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Arizona
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Very accurate 300 win. mag. ammo 180 grain

Date:February 16, 2011
Picked up 2 boxes at Cabela's in Arizona. Went to the range this morning with my Winchester model 70 XTR made in 1983. Installed a new Leopold VX-3L14x50 CDS. After sighting in Put 5 bullets from bench 100 yards 1 1/8 ". What can I say excellent ammo for the 300 win. mag. This is sub 1" ammo if you take the human error out of it.
This ammo is 180 grain tsx (best for 300 win. mag. in hunting load for accuracy,,,,, my opinion ).
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 51