Customer Reviews for FEDERAL PREMIUM Federal Premium® .300 Winchester® Magnum Rifle Ammunition

FEDERAL PREMIUM Federal Premium® .300 Winchester® Magnum Rifle Ammunition

Perfect ammunition for large-sized North American big game, this .300 Winchester Magnum ammo produces great amounts of energy needed to handle elk, moose and bear. 20 per box.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.766 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(64 Reviews) 64
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 64 reviews
5 Stars
56
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
61 out of 64(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Federal Premium® .300 Winchester® Magnum Rifle Ammunition
Review 1 for Federal Premium® .300 Winchester® Magnum Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 26, 2016

Excellent big game round

By
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I have used this on game from whitetail in my backyard to eland in Africa and it has always performed flawlessly.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Federal Premium® .300 Winchester® Magnum Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 18, 2015

Nosler Partition

By
Country: United States
State: Missouri
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
This is one of the Best Bullets ever made for Hunting Elk, Moose, or Deer ! I have Taken all three with the 180 gr Load and have had Great Results ! I would Recommend this as my First Choice !
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Federal Premium® .300 Winchester® Magnum Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 12, 2013

Excellant for Elk

By
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Purchased this Federal 300 win mag load to make sure I had it available in the future. I recently used it in New Mexico to harvest a nice 6X6 bull --unfortunately on the first day of my hunt--it was just too short.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Federal Premium® .300 Winchester® Magnum Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 4, 2013

good stuff

By
Country: United States
State: Tennessee
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
federal the best ammo you can get. you get what you pay for so get the best.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Federal Premium® .300 Winchester® Magnum Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 3, 2013

Best ammo

By
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Every kills have been spectacular at 200 or more yards. No deer ever took one step and hit the ground like they had been hit with a canon. I am sold on the Barnes Triple Shock ammo.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Federal Premium® .300 Winchester® Magnum Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 31, 2012

Awesome Ammo!

By
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Used the 180 GR Nosler Partitions on a CO elk hunt and they performed flawlessly! The shoot MOA from my tikka T3 at 200yds too!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Federal Premium® .300 Winchester® Magnum Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 31, 2012

Proven Once Again

By
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Once again the Federal/Barnes round has done the job. I took four great New Zealand trophies recently. I've tried various brands of ammo and keep coming back to the Federal/Barnes combination. They do the job -- quickly!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Federal Premium® .300 Winchester® Magnum Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 24, 2012

good ammo

By
Location: Colorado
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Good ammo for the price
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Federal Premium® .300 Winchester® Magnum Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 17, 2012

Awesome firepower

By
Location: Snohomish WA
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
These shells are devastating. I have used them to sight in my 300 win mag in preparation for an elk hunt. They perform flawlessly.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Federal Premium® .300 Winchester® Magnum Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 6, 2012

Federal 300 Win Mag 180g NP

By
Just got back from a 7-day Plains Game Safari in South Africa. Got 5 animals (Kudu, Gembok, Impala, Zebra and Blesbok) from ranges 120-280 yards. All one-shot kills! Three dropped in tracks...two went 20 yards. Excellent ammo! Recommend highly!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Federal Premium® .300 Winchester® Magnum Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 3, 2012

hog slayers

By
Location: Kearney Ne
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
took these hog hunting dropped them in their tracks.
as always shot placement is the key to a clean kill
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Federal Premium® .300 Winchester® Magnum Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 29, 2012

Good bullets

By
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would recomend to anyone!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Federal Premium® .300 Winchester® Magnum Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 21, 2012

best ammo

By
Location: post falls idaho
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
I have had very good success with this outstanding load. I am old school and the Nosler Partion is the only load I shoot. Have never lost one animal.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Federal Premium® .300 Winchester® Magnum Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 27, 2012

180 grain TSX...great ammo

By
Location: NM
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Shot two oryx (gemsbuk), muledeer, and black bear with this ammo anywhere from 9 yards to 360+. Great performance on all. Under an inch at 100 yards. I was looking for something that would retain all its weight as oryx can be really tough, and once hit one you have to take any follow up shots you can get, regardless of angle. The Barnes Tripple Shock X bullet does not disappoint. Three recovered bullets have all retained 100% of their weight. One was from a muledeer hit head on in the chest and the bullet was recovered from his tailbone. The other two were found just under the skin on oryx shot a sharp angels and long range. Complete pass through of vitals with significant tissue damage.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Federal Premium® .300 Winchester® Magnum Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 14, 2012

best ammo

By
Location: Mercer, WI
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Barnes bullets with Federal quaility can't be beat. Accurate and consistent. You can't beat it when the shot of a lifetime on the line. Worth every penny.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Federal Premium® .300 Winchester® Magnum Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 11, 2012

Excellent Choice

By
Location: Syracuse, NY
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
I was going on a moose hunt in Newfoundland and I wanted ammunition that would shoot relatively flat at 200 yards yet have great knock down power. I sighted my rifle in with only six rounds and as it turned out I had an approximate 100 yard uphill shot. One shot and my moose went right down. I was shooting Federal Premium 300 Win Mag 180 Grain Nosler Partitioned Bullets.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Federal Premium® .300 Winchester® Magnum Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 10, 2011

get-r-done

By
My Weatherby loves Federal premium. The Vital Shock did the job in Wyoming last week. Mule deer @ 245 yds and Non-typical antelope @ 250 yds.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Federal Premium® .300 Winchester® Magnum Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 8, 2011

Federal/Nosler 300 Win Mag

By
Location: Texas
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
My Kimber 8400 Montana likes it and it has worked very well on elk, as one would expect frpm a Nosler Partition bullet.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Federal Premium® .300 Winchester® Magnum Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 1, 2011

Very effective ammo

By
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
I was hunting elk in Arizona Unit 10 and wanted a very effective bullet that was lead free as this unit is sometimes visited by the reintroduced California Condor in Arizona. The bullet entered the left shoulder, passed through both lungs and lodged under the skin on the opposite side. The elk ran on 90 yards and collapsed. The bullet was fully expanded and in seemed to be on one piece. I was very happy with the performance of this triple shock bullet.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Federal Premium® .300 Winchester® Magnum Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 21, 2011

Excellent product

By
Location: Phoenix, Arizona
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Best ammo for long range shooting in my 700 BDL.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 1-20 of 55