Customer Reviews for HORNADY Hornady® .45 Caliber .451" Diameter Pistol Bullets

HORNADY Hornady® .45 Caliber .451" Diameter Pistol Bullets

These Hornady .45-caliber offerings range from a 185-grain through a 230-grain hollow point XTP. Hornady's XTP (eXtreme Terminal Performance) is designed for hunting, personal defense and law enforcement. XTP's are designed to expand with control at a wide range of handgun velocities giving you deep penetration. Precise folds in the no-lead exposed hollow point strategically weaken the jacket for realiable, uniform expansion at low and high velocities. Per 100.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.933 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(104 Reviews) 104
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 104 reviews
5 Stars
98
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
103 out of 104(99%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
5 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer Reviews for Hornady® .45 Caliber .451" Diameter Pistol Bullets
Review 81 for Hornady® .45 Caliber .451" Diameter Pistol Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Colorado
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Awesome performance

Date:June 22, 2009
I have reloaded quite a few rounds for the 45acp over my time and the performance of the Hornady XTP is one of the best rounds I have used. The consistency of rounds make them a breeze to load. The performance I have seen in the shooting I have done, make these rounds a perfect one for self protection rounds.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 82 for Hornady® .45 Caliber .451" Diameter Pistol Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Indiana
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

.45 ACP

Date:May 18, 2009
Excellent material. Perform very well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 83 for Hornady® .45 Caliber .451" Diameter Pistol Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Apple Valley, CA.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Excellent

Date:March 30, 2009
Very nice quality. Will buy more
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 84 for Hornady® .45 Caliber .451" Diameter Pistol Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Central Florida
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

HORNADY 185 GR JHP XTP BULLETS

Date:March 17, 2009
Excellent bullets since I was able to achieve great accuracy and expansion out of my XD-45 tactical 45 ACP pistol. They really mushroom well when shot at wet phone books. I would highly recommend them for self defense and hunting. I would recommend the 230 gr for pistols with a 5" barrel since the velocity is optimal. On the other hand, for shorter than 4" barrels the 185 gr is a good choice. I hope this helps.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 85 for Hornady® .45 Caliber .451" Diameter Pistol Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Beaufort, SC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Hornady .45 cal .451 dia bullets

Date:March 2, 2009
I loaded these in my 45 Win Mag, flawless feeding grouped very good. They shot best in my Beretta Storm CX4.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 86 for Hornady® .45 Caliber .451" Diameter Pistol Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Alexandria, mn.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

hornady xtp-hp bullets

Date:February 18, 2009
I use both the 185 grain and the 200 grain and would highly recommend them to anyone looking for good accuracy and performance.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 87 for Hornady® .45 Caliber .451" Diameter Pistol Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Pocatello, Idaho
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Prformance

Date:February 17, 2009
I have had great success using these bullets to load for a Para Ordinance Warthog .45 ACP. Being a short action 1911 style semi-auto, it requires a bullet with just the right contour to cycle reliably. The Hornady HP XTPs in 185, 200 and 230 grain work perfectly every time. The equally important performance dimension, is that they shoot very accurately, even from this 3" barrel. I can put all of my rounds into a 6" circle at 50' shooting off-hand. This translates into great performance especially suited for my particular gun.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 88 for Hornady® .45 Caliber .451" Diameter Pistol Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

185 grn xtp .45 acp

Date:February 14, 2009
I loaded 100 rounds with aliant bullseye, winchester cases and cci primers. All rounds fired without any problems at all out of a taurus pt-1911. Accuracy was better than factory loaded winchester white box. I had no trouble loading or shooting these bullets. I will buy more of this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 89 for Hornady® .45 Caliber .451" Diameter Pistol Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Pennsylvania
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

excellent bullets

Date:January 21, 2009
I used these bullets with 45-50 cal sabots in my 50 cal tradition flintlock for deer. They are very accurate and will knock a deer flat!!! The price of buying them this way allows the average shooter to practice without breaking your wallet.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 90 for Hornady® .45 Caliber .451" Diameter Pistol Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Mountain States U.S.A.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Hornady .45 Pistol Bullets

Date:January 20, 2009
Excellent product and effective!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 91 for Hornady® .45 Caliber .451" Diameter Pistol Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Grand Junction, CO
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Hornady's ALways Perform Well

Date:January 20, 2009
Couldn't find them anywhere in town and Cabela's had them on sale! The XTP's always perform well and are consistent with the loads I have developed.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 92 for Hornady® .45 Caliber .451" Diameter Pistol Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Lake City, CO
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Hornady .45 Caliber .451" Diameter Pistol Bullets

Date:January 20, 2009
Good Bullets!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 93 for Hornady® .45 Caliber .451" Diameter Pistol Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Oklahoma City
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

smooooth

Date:December 2, 2008
Great product. loads the round smoth every time.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 94 for Hornady® .45 Caliber .451" Diameter Pistol Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: arizona
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

HP

Date:November 18, 2008
their honaday made by americains for americans all hornaday products are the best
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 95 for Hornady® .45 Caliber .451" Diameter Pistol Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: West Virginia
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Hornady .45 Caliber .451" Diameter Pistol Bullets

Date:May 5, 2008
I've purchased these .45 cal. bullets in the past because they feed in every .45 ACP that I own. They look like factory loads when I'm finished reloading.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 96 for Hornady® .45 Caliber .451" Diameter Pistol Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Iowa
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Hornady .45 Caliber .451" Diameter Pistol Bullets

Date:January 31, 2008
Great Value and Accuracy! Outstanding expansion!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 97 for Hornady® .45 Caliber .451" Diameter Pistol Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Mannington, WV
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Muzzleloader bullets

Date:January 19, 2008
I used the bullets and they worked good. I would recommend them to everyone as the best bullet
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 98 for Hornady® .45 Caliber .451" Diameter Pistol Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Ga.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Hornady XTP Bullets

Date:January 19, 2008
I been loading the XTP's in 44, 45acp, and 454 for years. The accuraccy is great. I have used them in conjuction with Nosler sabots in my 50 cal muzzle loader with outstanding results. I shoot more cast bullets for target practice, but for hunting and defense loads these are by far my bullets of choice!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 99 for Hornady® .45 Caliber .451" Diameter Pistol Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Middle Tennessee
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Hornady .45 Caliber Pistol Bullets

Date:September 7, 2007
These are Hornady's XTP Bullets! I use them in all my handguns; revolvers and autos alike! They give great penetration and expansion! They are also very accurate and feed reliably thru my 1911s and DA autos as well. You can't go wrong with with these Bullets!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 100 for Hornady® .45 Caliber .451" Diameter Pistol Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: KY.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Wow! What a hole!

Date:August 1, 2007
Extreme performance and work well in my S&W M&P45. I carry them all the time now.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 81-100 of 104