Customer Reviews for HORNADY Hornady® .45 Caliber .451" Diameter Pistol Bullets

HORNADY Hornady® .45 Caliber .451" Diameter Pistol Bullets

These Hornady .45-caliber offerings range from a 185-grain through a 230-grain hollow point XTP. Hornady's XTP (eXtreme Terminal Performance) is designed for hunting, personal defense and law enforcement. XTP's are designed to expand with control at a wide range of handgun velocities giving you deep penetration. Precise folds in the no-lead exposed hollow point strategically weaken the jacket for realiable, uniform expansion at low and high velocities.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.931 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(116 Reviews) 116
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 116 reviews
5 Stars
109
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
115 out of 116(99%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
6 Questions | 23 Answers
Customer Reviews for Hornady® .45 Caliber .451" Diameter Pistol Bullets
Review 81 for Hornady® .45 Caliber .451" Diameter Pistol Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 22, 2010

45. 200 xtp

By
Location: Missouri
very good bullet under 8.5 grs power pistol in 45 acp. 1050 fps
from 5" kimber.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 82 for Hornady® .45 Caliber .451" Diameter Pistol Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 8, 2010

Expensive, but good and available.

By
Location: CT
These load up well. There is lots of data for them. The Loadbooks series available at Cabela's has a bunch of loading data for them. Different primers, different powder. Good stuff.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 83 for Hornady® .45 Caliber .451" Diameter Pistol Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 15, 2010

GREAT BULLETS

By
Location: NH
The 200 gr hp 45acp bullets are great. They always feed in my XD and my 1911 handgun. Nice price also.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 84 for Hornady® .45 Caliber .451" Diameter Pistol Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 2, 2010

230gr FMJ/TMJ RN .45 ACP

By
Location: Litchfield County, CT
Top quality product, as can be expected from Hornady. Great consistentcy, little to no imperfections. I produce my most accurate and consistent ammo with Hornady products.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 85 for Hornady® .45 Caliber .451" Diameter Pistol Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 11, 2010

Excellent bullets

By
Location: South Milwaukee, WI
Excellent bullets for reloading. Coud be used for target or self protection.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 86 for Hornady® .45 Caliber .451" Diameter Pistol Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 18, 2009

Hornady FMJ 230 grain bullets

By
Location: Round Rock, Tx
I have always had good results using these bullets to load .45 ACP. Weight sorting is usually not needed due to very constant individual bullet weights. They produce as accurate loads as any other bullet I have used in a FMJ of this caliber.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 87 for Hornady® .45 Caliber .451" Diameter Pistol Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 13, 2009

Excellent

By
Location: Canada
Great bullets; easy to reload and shoot spot-on through the Ruger P345.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 88 for Hornady® .45 Caliber .451" Diameter Pistol Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 7, 2009

Hornady Bullets

By
Location: Arizona
Good consistant quality through the whole box.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 89 for Hornady® .45 Caliber .451" Diameter Pistol Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 10, 2009

Very nice item

By
Location: Indiana
This bullet loads great and works well with several powders. Great job Cabelas! My order arrived next day.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 90 for Hornady® .45 Caliber .451" Diameter Pistol Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 1, 2009

hornady .45 200 grain xtp bullets

By
Location: Houston, TX
These are my favorite bullets to reload. Although these were on backorder for awhile, I got them from Cabela's faster than from anyone else.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 91 for Hornady® .45 Caliber .451" Diameter Pistol Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 6, 2009

Fast curtious service

By
Location: Cape Coral Florida
The Hornady .45 bullets were hard to find but Cabelas had them and shipped them out in a timely manner.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 92 for Hornady® .45 Caliber .451" Diameter Pistol Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 6, 2009

hornady xtp bullets

By
Location: lewiston idaho
i find the expansion for hornady bullets to be great and the jacket
does not blow off it holds it shape very well
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 93 for Hornady® .45 Caliber .451" Diameter Pistol Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 22, 2009

Awesome performance

By
Location: Colorado
I have reloaded quite a few rounds for the 45acp over my time and the performance of the Hornady XTP is one of the best rounds I have used. The consistency of rounds make them a breeze to load. The performance I have seen in the shooting I have done, make these rounds a perfect one for self protection rounds.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 94 for Hornady® .45 Caliber .451" Diameter Pistol Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 18, 2009

.45 ACP

By
Location: Indiana
Excellent material. Perform very well.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 95 for Hornady® .45 Caliber .451" Diameter Pistol Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 30, 2009

Excellent

By
Location: Apple Valley, CA.
Very nice quality. Will buy more
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 96 for Hornady® .45 Caliber .451" Diameter Pistol Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 17, 2009

HORNADY 185 GR JHP XTP BULLETS

By
Location: Central Florida
Excellent bullets since I was able to achieve great accuracy and expansion out of my XD-45 tactical 45 ACP pistol. They really mushroom well when shot at wet phone books. I would highly recommend them for self defense and hunting. I would recommend the 230 gr for pistols with a 5" barrel since the velocity is optimal. On the other hand, for shorter than 4" barrels the 185 gr is a good choice. I hope this helps.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 97 for Hornady® .45 Caliber .451" Diameter Pistol Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 2, 2009

Hornady .45 cal .451 dia bullets

By
Location: Beaufort, SC
I loaded these in my 45 Win Mag, flawless feeding grouped very good. They shot best in my Beretta Storm CX4.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 98 for Hornady® .45 Caliber .451" Diameter Pistol Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 18, 2009

hornady xtp-hp bullets

By
Location: Alexandria, mn.
I use both the 185 grain and the 200 grain and would highly recommend them to anyone looking for good accuracy and performance.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 99 for Hornady® .45 Caliber .451" Diameter Pistol Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 17, 2009

Great Prformance

By
Location: Pocatello, Idaho
I have had great success using these bullets to load for a Para Ordinance Warthog .45 ACP. Being a short action 1911 style semi-auto, it requires a bullet with just the right contour to cycle reliably. The Hornady HP XTPs in 185, 200 and 230 grain work perfectly every time. The equally important performance dimension, is that they shoot very accurately, even from this 3" barrel. I can put all of my rounds into a 6" circle at 50' shooting off-hand. This translates into great performance especially suited for my particular gun.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 100 for Hornady® .45 Caliber .451" Diameter Pistol Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 14, 2009

185 grn xtp .45 acp

By
I loaded 100 rounds with aliant bullseye, winchester cases and cci primers. All rounds fired without any problems at all out of a taurus pt-1911. Accuracy was better than factory loaded winchester white box. I had no trouble loading or shooting these bullets. I will buy more of this product.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 81-100 of 116