Customer Reviews for SIERRA Sierra 7mm Caliber Rifle Bullets

SIERRA Sierra 7mm Caliber Rifle Bullets

Sierra's strict adherence to quality standards results in extremely high uniformity and consistency in all its finished bullets. Per 100. MatchKing Bullets have a hollow-point boattail design that provides an extra margin of ballistic performance that match shooters need for long ranges under adverse conditions. GameKing Bullets are designed for hunting at long ranges where the boattail design brings ballistic advantages for an extra measure of performance. The streamlined tapered base greatly reduces drag for higher retained velocity, greater striking energy, flatter trajectory and less wind drift. Pro-Hunter Bullets have a flat-base design and custom tapered jacket that helps assure maximum expansion, optimum weight retention and deep penetration. Varminter Bullets meet the extreme demands of exceptional accuracy with light construction for explosive expansion and minimum ricocheting as well as high velocities and flat trajectories.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.931 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(29 Reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 29 reviews
5 Stars
27
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
29 out of 29(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for Sierra 7mm Caliber Rifle Bullets
Review 21 for Sierra 7mm Caliber Rifle Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Western North Carolina
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great in 7mm Remington Magnum

Date:May 2, 2010
I have been reloading with these for my 7mm Remington Magnum for over 15years now. These coupled with IMR-4831 & Gold Match Magnum Primers yield excellent hole-touching groups at 100meters. Reasonably priced, even in the higher priced market today, and excellent performance. Have only used these for target shooting and in that capacity would recommend highly.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Sierra 7mm Caliber Rifle Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Missoula, Montana
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great bullets

Date:November 23, 2009
These bullets shoot better than any others I've tried in my 7mm-08. The 120 grain bullets are extremely flat shooting and penetrate much better than I thought they would. I've been loading them for about 5 years now and have killed lots of antelope, deer and 2 elk. I will not shoot anything else in that rifle. They also shoot extremely well in my 7mm Rem Mag. I load them for antelope and they're outstanding.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Sierra 7mm Caliber Rifle Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Northwest, Indiana
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Typical superior performance from Sierra!!!

Date:September 19, 2009
I was using 150gr Match Kings with excellent performance in my 7mm-08. Except that I was not getting proper expansion for smaller game such as coyotes and G-Hogs. Shooting at milk jugs at 100yds would typically result in .284” entry and slight larger exit. The water then would slowly trickle out of the jug. I switched to the 150gr SBTs and used the same powder load as the MKs (40.6gr Varget). It was shooting just as good, but with the added proper expansion that is needed to but the varmints down. Shooting a filled milk jug at 100yds resulted in a nice large explosion. From prone field conditions off of a bipod and using a rear bag, I typically get .50-.75” groups at 100yds. I shot a .75” 10-round string at the same distance under the same conditions. This recipe is giving a consistent 2745 average FPS. When I weighed the bullets none of them ever weighed under 149.9gr or above 150.1gr. Typical with Sierra bullets.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Sierra 7mm Caliber Rifle Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Twin Falls Id
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

excellent

Date:June 15, 2009
shoot very accurately in my 7mm Mag. Used these bullets to
take a Mule Deer buck at a little over 300 yards with one
shot. The deer collapsed on the spot.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Sierra 7mm Caliber Rifle Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: wv
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

prs

Date:March 3, 2009
the best
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Sierra 7mm Caliber Rifle Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Houston, Texas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Still the best

Date:February 20, 2008
What a great performing bullet. Accuracy and game performance are unbeatable. I was stuggling with hanloads on other bullets and went back to the Sierra and the problem was solved !!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Sierra 7mm Caliber Rifle Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Ga.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

140gr. 284/7mm Sierra GameKing.

Date:January 13, 2008
I've been handloading for more than 20 years, I've tried a lot of "Designer Super Premium" bullets. Consistancy, not flair is what makes up a good bullet. The Sierra bullet is by todays standards " boring". I have confidence in and a lot of experience with these bullets. As all of you that have been shooting any time at all know, consistancy and confidence is the key to a successful hunt or match. A very good product that is greatly under-estimated and overlooked in todays whiz bang marketplace. I highly recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Sierra 7mm Caliber Rifle Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: BEDFORD,IN
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

7mm 150 gr. sierra spitzer boattail

Date:December 28, 2007
I LOVE THESE BULLETS. PERFORM LIKE A PREMIUM PRICED BULLET, AT A BARGAIN PRICE! I HAVE SHOT 5 DEER AND HAVE YET TO RECOVER A BULLET, 3 OF THOSE DEER WERE SHOT THROUGH BOTH SHOULDERS, 1 1/2" EXIT HOLES, DEVASTATING TRAUMA!!! AND MAN DO THESE THINGS SHOOT AWESOME, THEY GIVE 1/2" GROUPS AT 100 YDS, 3/4" AT 200 AND 1" GROUPS AT 300 YDS, I SWARE. I HAVE A WINCHESTER M70 BLACKSHADOW,LEUPOLD VARX 3, 4.5 X 14 X 40MM SCOPE, REALLY GOOD SETUP!! I WOULDN'T THINK OF HANDLOADING ANY OTHER BRAND BULLET IN MY CASES, AS YOU CAN SEE THEY SHOOT AWESOME AND PERFORM WAY ABOVE PAR. I WOULD NOT BE AFRAID TO GO BROWN BEAR HUNTING WITH SOME 175 GR. BULLETS.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Sierra 7mm Caliber Rifle Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Mitchell S. D.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Sierra 7mm .284 bullets

Date:November 26, 2006
Very accurate and great killing ability.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 21-29 of 29