Customer Reviews for SIERRA Sierra 7mm Caliber Rifle Bullets

SIERRA Sierra 7mm Caliber Rifle Bullets

Sierra's strict adherence to quality standards results in extremely high uniformity and consistency in all its finished bullets. Per 100. MatchKing Bullets have a hollow-point boattail design that provides an extra margin of ballistic performance that match shooters need for long ranges under adverse conditions. GameKing Bullets are designed for hunting at long ranges where the boattail design brings ballistic advantages for an extra measure of performance. The streamlined tapered base greatly reduces drag for higher retained velocity, greater striking energy, flatter trajectory and less wind drift. Pro-Hunter Bullets have a flat-base design and custom tapered jacket that helps assure maximum expansion, optimum weight retention and deep penetration. Varminter Bullets meet the extreme demands of exceptional accuracy with light construction for explosive expansion and minimum ricocheting as well as high velocities and flat trajectories.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.914 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(35 Reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 35 reviews
5 Stars
32
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
35 out of 35(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Sierra 7mm Caliber Rifle Bullets
Review 21 for Sierra 7mm Caliber Rifle Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 26, 2010

Most accurate in my Rem 700 cdl sf 7-08

By
Location: Southeast Pa
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Both the 130gr and 150gr matchkings produce the best groups in my 7-08. Using either varget or alliant R-17 these bullets will print sub 3/4" 5 shot groups at 100 yards.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Sierra 7mm Caliber Rifle Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 5, 2010

several calibers used excellent results all around

By
Location: Northeast Missouri
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
My father and I have been reloading Sierra GameKing SBT bullets for years...mostly .270 WIN 130gr and 7MM Rem Mag 175gr...we have taken many whitetails, an elk, several antelope, and mule deer at ranges from 10 yards to 300 yards with similar results, hard-hitting, deep penetrating bullets that shoot accurately at the range and in the field on game. Can't really think of a time where the bullet didn't perform well and give an excellent entry and exit wound and produce a clean kill. Sierra's customer service is also very helpful if you ever need reloading advice or recipes.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Sierra 7mm Caliber Rifle Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 20, 2010

Best groups yet

By
Location: Clinton, Washington
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I'm shooting a Remmington BDL model 700. I was able shoot at 100 yds and have three shots in a row all group via conected holes. These may be the old that in up in my chamber this coming Elk season.....So far they are on the top of the list.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Sierra 7mm Caliber Rifle Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 14, 2010

bullets

By
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
i have taken 2 very nice bull elk with these and will continue to use them !
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Sierra 7mm Caliber Rifle Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 14, 2010

bullets

By
Location: Jefferson city Missouri
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
it was just what I was wanting and it reloads very good
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Sierra 7mm Caliber Rifle Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 3, 2010

Sierra 7MM Bullets

By
Location: West by God Virginia
Good bullets
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Sierra 7mm Caliber Rifle Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 2, 2010

Great in 7mm Remington Magnum

By
Location: Western North Carolina
I have been reloading with these for my 7mm Remington Magnum for over 15years now. These coupled with IMR-4831 & Gold Match Magnum Primers yield excellent hole-touching groups at 100meters. Reasonably priced, even in the higher priced market today, and excellent performance. Have only used these for target shooting and in that capacity would recommend highly.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Sierra 7mm Caliber Rifle Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 23, 2009

Great bullets

By
Location: Missoula, Montana
These bullets shoot better than any others I've tried in my 7mm-08. The 120 grain bullets are extremely flat shooting and penetrate much better than I thought they would. I've been loading them for about 5 years now and have killed lots of antelope, deer and 2 elk. I will not shoot anything else in that rifle. They also shoot extremely well in my 7mm Rem Mag. I load them for antelope and they're outstanding.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Sierra 7mm Caliber Rifle Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 19, 2009

Typical superior performance from Sierra!!!

By
Location: Northwest, Indiana
I was using 150gr Match Kings with excellent performance in my 7mm-08. Except that I was not getting proper expansion for smaller game such as coyotes and G-Hogs. Shooting at milk jugs at 100yds would typically result in .284” entry and slight larger exit. The water then would slowly trickle out of the jug. I switched to the 150gr SBTs and used the same powder load as the MKs (40.6gr Varget). It was shooting just as good, but with the added proper expansion that is needed to but the varmints down. Shooting a filled milk jug at 100yds resulted in a nice large explosion. From prone field conditions off of a bipod and using a rear bag, I typically get .50-.75” groups at 100yds. I shot a .75” 10-round string at the same distance under the same conditions. This recipe is giving a consistent 2745 average FPS. When I weighed the bullets none of them ever weighed under 149.9gr or above 150.1gr. Typical with Sierra bullets.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Sierra 7mm Caliber Rifle Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 15, 2009

excellent

By
Location: Twin Falls Id
shoot very accurately in my 7mm Mag. Used these bullets to
take a Mule Deer buck at a little over 300 yards with one
shot. The deer collapsed on the spot.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Sierra 7mm Caliber Rifle Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 3, 2009

prs

By
Location: wv
the best
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Sierra 7mm Caliber Rifle Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 20, 2008

Still the best

By
Location: Houston, Texas
What a great performing bullet. Accuracy and game performance are unbeatable. I was stuggling with hanloads on other bullets and went back to the Sierra and the problem was solved !!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Sierra 7mm Caliber Rifle Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 13, 2008

140gr. 284/7mm Sierra GameKing.

By
Location: Ga.
I've been handloading for more than 20 years, I've tried a lot of "Designer Super Premium" bullets. Consistancy, not flair is what makes up a good bullet. The Sierra bullet is by todays standards " boring". I have confidence in and a lot of experience with these bullets. As all of you that have been shooting any time at all know, consistancy and confidence is the key to a successful hunt or match. A very good product that is greatly under-estimated and overlooked in todays whiz bang marketplace. I highly recommend this product.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Sierra 7mm Caliber Rifle Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 28, 2007

7mm 150 gr. sierra spitzer boattail

By
Location: BEDFORD,IN
I LOVE THESE BULLETS. PERFORM LIKE A PREMIUM PRICED BULLET, AT A BARGAIN PRICE! I HAVE SHOT 5 DEER AND HAVE YET TO RECOVER A BULLET, 3 OF THOSE DEER WERE SHOT THROUGH BOTH SHOULDERS, 1 1/2" EXIT HOLES, DEVASTATING TRAUMA!!! AND MAN DO THESE THINGS SHOOT AWESOME, THEY GIVE 1/2" GROUPS AT 100 YDS, 3/4" AT 200 AND 1" GROUPS AT 300 YDS, I SWARE. I HAVE A WINCHESTER M70 BLACKSHADOW,LEUPOLD VARX 3, 4.5 X 14 X 40MM SCOPE, REALLY GOOD SETUP!! I WOULDN'T THINK OF HANDLOADING ANY OTHER BRAND BULLET IN MY CASES, AS YOU CAN SEE THEY SHOOT AWESOME AND PERFORM WAY ABOVE PAR. I WOULD NOT BE AFRAID TO GO BROWN BEAR HUNTING WITH SOME 175 GR. BULLETS.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Sierra 7mm Caliber Rifle Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 26, 2006

Sierra 7mm .284 bullets

By
Location: Mitchell S. D.
Very accurate and great killing ability.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 21-35 of 35