Customer Reviews for WINCHESTER Winchester® Unprimed Pistol Brass - Per 100

WINCHESTER Winchester® Unprimed Pistol Brass - Per 100

Purchase top-quality brass from Cabela's and enjoy big savings on bulk quantities. Winchester Unprimed Pistol Brass loads smoothly and stands up to repeated reloading. Winchester is the only ammunition manufacturer that makes its own cartridge components from raw materials right through to the finished product. The same dedication and quality control goes into the design and manufacture of Winchester rifle and pistol bullets. Made in USA . Per 100.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.627 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(118 Reviews) 118
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 118 reviews
5 Stars
92
4 Stars
15
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
3
1 Star
2
109 out of 118(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer Reviews for Winchester® Unprimed Pistol Brass - Per 100
Review 1 for Winchester® Unprimed Pistol Brass - Per 100
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Winchester Pistol Brass .380 ACP

Date:August 5, 2012
The .380 ACP brass is terrible. I suffered a 24 percent failure rate of the brass during the reloading process. I measured the brass and found a substantial number of the cases were out of specification.
DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY ON THIS BRASS!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Winchester® Unprimed Pistol Brass - Per 100
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: Oregon
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Out of spec brass!

Date:April 19, 2010
These cases were too short and case mouths cut at an a angle. Cases were too short to even properly bell the mouths with my die adjusted all the way down:
1.160" - Maximum case length according to my Sierra maunal.
1.155" - "Trim-to" length according to my Sierra maunal.
1.152" - "High" side of mouth on sample case.
1.134" - "Low" side of mouth on sample case.
In addition, there was a wide variance in the primer pockets, with some being so tight that it took both hands with the Auto Prime.
Needless to say, these went back to Cabelas, who handled the return very well.
Bottom line - Use Starline pistol brass!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Winchester® Unprimed Pistol Brass - Per 100
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

44 mag brass W-W Super

Date:April 13, 2013
I purchased some of there W-W Super 44 magnum brass a couple of months ago and found the rim thickness on the cases to be somewhat inconsistent. About a third to half of them would not fit easily into my Lee priming shellholder. Had to force them in to prime and then use a screwdriver to force them out. Very time consuming and frustrating. Some of the rims on the cases are to thick in parts.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Winchester® Unprimed Pistol Brass - Per 100
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Did I just get a bad batch?

Date:February 16, 2012
I purchased two lots of .45 Colt brass at about the same time. One was Winchester... the other was not.
A large percentage of the Winchester brass (7 out of 100) had irregularities in the case head that made them difficult to reload - the 'bad' brass would consistently jam in the shell holder.
With the other brand there were no jams at all with the same reloading equipment. Plus, the other brand consistently weighs in about 2 grains heavier.
It could be that I simply received a bad lot - but I'm not about to spend more $$ on Winchester brass in an effort to find out!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Winchester® Unprimed Pistol Brass - Per 100
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location: Jacksonville, Florida
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

45 Colt Pistol Brass

Date:November 6, 2007
Working the casing with a .45 Colt die is very difficult (even with lube) resulting in the loss of several casings so far. After the casings have been fired once they are better and reload much easier. I have reloaded tens of thousands of rounds of various calibers over the years and these casings are the hardest I have ever tried to work with.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Winchester® Unprimed Pistol Brass - Per 100
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Utah
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

380 unprimed brass

Date:September 17, 2013
Found 9mm brass mixed in.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Winchester® Unprimed Pistol Brass - Per 100
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

40 S&W brass

Date:March 2, 2011
Worked ok in my Dillon 550
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Winchester® Unprimed Pistol Brass - Per 100
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: Federal Way WA
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Winchester® Unprimed Pistol Brass - Per 100

Date:January 18, 2011
Two units out of 100 had burs on the inside lip causing the brass to colapse when the bullet was inserted. Not a bad persentage, but Winchester should have better quality control.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Winchester® Unprimed Pistol Brass - Per 100
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: Arizona
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Fine, but tight primer pockets

Date:February 15, 2010
So far I have only loaded these once, and in many cases had to try multiple times to get my Winchester brand primers to seat deeply enough. I expect it will be easier on subsequent reloadings. This is my first time buying brand new brass, so I cannot compare the Winchester brass to any other brand. I bought the Winchester brand brass because of good price and availability.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Winchester® Unprimed Pistol Brass - Per 100
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: el Doardo county, ca
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Winchester Quality control

Date:January 20, 2009
I reload on the side to supplement my income and I was disappointed with the quality of the 454 Cassul shells. Out of 100, the rims on 3 were not machined correctly and would not go into the shell holder. A 4th shell was a 1/4" too long so I had to trim it. I have never had this problem with the Starline brass - even tho they cost a little more, I will stick with them in the future.
I really appreciate Cabellas effort to ship and backorder items so quickly and my hat is off to you for the wonderful service.
Chuck
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Winchester® Unprimed Pistol Brass - Per 100
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

win brass 44 mag

Date:December 27, 2008
wasn't very impressed with the flash hole out of a new bag of 100 cases at least 25 of the flash holes were egg shape instead of round i haven't shot any yet i am hoping it doesn't effect the accuracy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Winchester® Unprimed Pistol Brass - Per 100
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Colorado
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good Quality/Fair Price

Date:September 4, 2013
Uniform in size-Loads easily.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Winchester® Unprimed Pistol Brass - Per 100
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: South Dakota
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

i would buy these again

Date:December 27, 2012
only thing wrong with these was a few of the casings were dented up already.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Winchester® Unprimed Pistol Brass - Per 100
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good Brass

Date:November 29, 2012
Time to replace old brass that have been reloaded 10 to 12 times. Have anneled several times and cracking.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Winchester® Unprimed Pistol Brass - Per 100
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Washington
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good Quality Brass

Date:August 6, 2012
Best value when purchased on sale.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Winchester® Unprimed Pistol Brass - Per 100
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Winchester pistol brass review

Date:June 26, 2012
The brass is good quality brass. Works well in the Hornady dies i also purchased from Cabelas. The reason I gave it a 4 stars is the price is higher than many other stores. I guess the price you pay for being able to buy it locally vs the Internet.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Winchester® Unprimed Pistol Brass - Per 100
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

good brass

Date:May 7, 2012
Great brass for the money shoots great in my .45
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Winchester® Unprimed Pistol Brass - Per 100
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: CA
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Decent

Date:April 22, 2012
I purchased these to reload some hotter rounds of .357. They were of good quality, as expected, but I only gave it 4 stars because 1 out of the 100 cases in the order had been damaged in the factory beyond my ability to resize it, so I had to toss it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Winchester® Unprimed Pistol Brass - Per 100
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Reliable

Date:March 29, 2012
Consistent , never had a problem in our reloading pattern
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Winchester® Unprimed Pistol Brass - Per 100
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: San Antonio
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Winchester 45 Colt brass was excellent

Date:May 16, 2011
I was in a hurry to get 100 rounds loaded, and was pleasantly surprised, all 100 were fine, much better than Remington, and at a great price
Albuquerque Bill
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 118