Customer Reviews for WINCHESTER Winchester® Unprimed Pistol Brass - Per 100

WINCHESTER Winchester® Unprimed Pistol Brass - Per 100

Purchase top-quality brass from Cabela's and enjoy big savings on bulk quantities. Winchester Unprimed Pistol Brass loads smoothly and stands up to repeated reloading. Winchester is the only ammunition manufacturer that makes its own cartridge components from raw materials right through to the finished product. The same dedication and quality control goes into the design and manufacture of Winchester rifle and pistol bullets. Made in USA . Per 100.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.589 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(124 Reviews) 124
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 124 reviews
5 Stars
95
4 Stars
16
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
3
1 Star
3
114 out of 124(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 9 Answers
Customer Reviews for Winchester® Unprimed Pistol Brass - Per 100
Review 1 for Winchester® Unprimed Pistol Brass - Per 100
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:November 17, 2015

Winchester brass

By
Country: United States
State: Arkansas
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
I ordered 100 pieces of Winchester 45 Colt brass. About a half dozen of them had tiny off center flash holes that I had to drill out. Then I discovered that I only had 99. Poor quality and unacceptable. Don't order Winchester brass!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Winchester® Unprimed Pistol Brass - Per 100
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:August 5, 2012

Winchester Pistol Brass .380 ACP

By
The .380 ACP brass is terrible. I suffered a 24 percent failure rate of the brass during the reloading process. I measured the brass and found a substantial number of the cases were out of specification.
DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY ON THIS BRASS!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Winchester® Unprimed Pistol Brass - Per 100
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:April 19, 2010

Out of spec brass!

By
Location: Oregon
These cases were too short and case mouths cut at an a angle. Cases were too short to even properly bell the mouths with my die adjusted all the way down:
1.160" - Maximum case length according to my Sierra maunal.
1.155" - "Trim-to" length according to my Sierra maunal.
1.152" - "High" side of mouth on sample case.
1.134" - "Low" side of mouth on sample case.
In addition, there was a wide variance in the primer pockets, with some being so tight that it took both hands with the Auto Prime.
Needless to say, these went back to Cabelas, who handled the return very well.
Bottom line - Use Starline pistol brass!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Winchester® Unprimed Pistol Brass - Per 100
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:April 13, 2013

44 mag brass W-W Super

By
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
I purchased some of there W-W Super 44 magnum brass a couple of months ago and found the rim thickness on the cases to be somewhat inconsistent. About a third to half of them would not fit easily into my Lee priming shellholder. Had to force them in to prime and then use a screwdriver to force them out. Very time consuming and frustrating. Some of the rims on the cases are to thick in parts.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Winchester® Unprimed Pistol Brass - Per 100
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:February 16, 2012

Did I just get a bad batch?

By
I purchased two lots of .45 Colt brass at about the same time. One was Winchester... the other was not.
A large percentage of the Winchester brass (7 out of 100) had irregularities in the case head that made them difficult to reload - the 'bad' brass would consistently jam in the shell holder.
With the other brand there were no jams at all with the same reloading equipment. Plus, the other brand consistently weighs in about 2 grains heavier.
It could be that I simply received a bad lot - but I'm not about to spend more $$ on Winchester brass in an effort to find out!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Winchester® Unprimed Pistol Brass - Per 100
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:November 6, 2007

45 Colt Pistol Brass

By
Location: Jacksonville, Florida
Working the casing with a .45 Colt die is very difficult (even with lube) resulting in the loss of several casings so far. After the casings have been fired once they are better and reload much easier. I have reloaded tens of thousands of rounds of various calibers over the years and these casings are the hardest I have ever tried to work with.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Winchester® Unprimed Pistol Brass - Per 100
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:January 5, 2016

Reloading Brass

By
Country: United States
State: Oregon
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Winchester brass is a harder more brittle brass and thus far does not reload as many time. Other than that its good stuff.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Winchester® Unprimed Pistol Brass - Per 100
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:September 17, 2013

380 unprimed brass

By
Country: United States
State: Utah
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Found 9mm brass mixed in.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Winchester® Unprimed Pistol Brass - Per 100
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:March 2, 2011

40 S&W brass

By
Worked ok in my Dillon 550
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Winchester® Unprimed Pistol Brass - Per 100
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:January 18, 2011

Winchester® Unprimed Pistol Brass - Per 100

By
Location: Federal Way WA
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Two units out of 100 had burs on the inside lip causing the brass to colapse when the bullet was inserted. Not a bad persentage, but Winchester should have better quality control.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Winchester® Unprimed Pistol Brass - Per 100
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:February 15, 2010

Fine, but tight primer pockets

By
Location: Arizona
So far I have only loaded these once, and in many cases had to try multiple times to get my Winchester brand primers to seat deeply enough. I expect it will be easier on subsequent reloadings. This is my first time buying brand new brass, so I cannot compare the Winchester brass to any other brand. I bought the Winchester brand brass because of good price and availability.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Winchester® Unprimed Pistol Brass - Per 100
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:January 20, 2009

Winchester Quality control

By
Location: el Doardo county, ca
I reload on the side to supplement my income and I was disappointed with the quality of the 454 Cassul shells. Out of 100, the rims on 3 were not machined correctly and would not go into the shell holder. A 4th shell was a 1/4" too long so I had to trim it. I have never had this problem with the Starline brass - even tho they cost a little more, I will stick with them in the future.
I really appreciate Cabellas effort to ship and backorder items so quickly and my hat is off to you for the wonderful service.
Chuck
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Winchester® Unprimed Pistol Brass - Per 100
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:December 27, 2008

win brass 44 mag

By
wasn't very impressed with the flash hole out of a new bag of 100 cases at least 25 of the flash holes were egg shape instead of round i haven't shot any yet i am hoping it doesn't effect the accuracy
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Winchester® Unprimed Pistol Brass - Per 100
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 12, 2016

good for the price

By
Country: United States
State: Kentucky
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
The finish of the cases is not very good once shot it's almost impossible to get them clean again. They work well but have a poor finish. Possibly the grade of brass. Finger prints on cases start to tarnish after just a few days. So wear gloves when touching them. Or you'll ruin the finish.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Winchester® Unprimed Pistol Brass - Per 100
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:September 4, 2013

Good Quality/Fair Price

By
Country: United States
State: Colorado
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Uniform in size-Loads easily.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Winchester® Unprimed Pistol Brass - Per 100
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:December 27, 2012

i would buy these again

By
Country: United States
State: South Dakota
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
only thing wrong with these was a few of the casings were dented up already.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Winchester® Unprimed Pistol Brass - Per 100
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 29, 2012

Good Brass

By
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Time to replace old brass that have been reloaded 10 to 12 times. Have anneled several times and cracking.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Winchester® Unprimed Pistol Brass - Per 100
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:August 6, 2012

Good Quality Brass

By
Country: United States
State: Washington
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Best value when purchased on sale.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Winchester® Unprimed Pistol Brass - Per 100
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:June 26, 2012

Winchester pistol brass review

By
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
The brass is good quality brass. Works well in the Hornady dies i also purchased from Cabelas. The reason I gave it a 4 stars is the price is higher than many other stores. I guess the price you pay for being able to buy it locally vs the Internet.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Winchester® Unprimed Pistol Brass - Per 100
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:May 7, 2012

good brass

By
Great brass for the money shoots great in my .45
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 1-20 of 124