Customer Reviews for WINCHESTER Winchester® Ballistic Silvertip® Rifle Ammunition

WINCHESTER Winchester® Ballistic Silvertip® Rifle Ammunition

Ballistic Silvertip® rifle ammunition has proven Nosler Ballistic Tips for ultimate extreme-range performance. The solid base boattail design and special jacket contours team with the  polymer tip to maximize long-range accuracy with reduced cross-wind drift. A lead-alloy core aids penetration and weight retention. Expansion and penetration characteristics are either controlled or rapid, depending on the caliber. Patented Winchester Lubalox® coating reduces barrel fouling. Per 20.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.604 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(414 Reviews) 414
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 414 reviews
5 Stars
331
4 Stars
43
3 Stars
13
2 Stars
13
1 Star
14
377 out of 414(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
5 Questions | 17 Answers
Customer Reviews for Winchester® Ballistic Silvertip® Rifle Ammunition
Review 41 for Winchester® Ballistic Silvertip® Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: South Carolina
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

works equal in all my guns

Date:October 31, 2012
no mater what caliber 7mm-08,300wsm,280remington they do the job wont shoot anything else
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 42 for Winchester® Ballistic Silvertip® Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Illinois
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Best 25.06 deer load I have used.

Date:October 16, 2012
This load shoots consitent 1.25" groups at 100 yards from my rifle. I have used it on West Texas mule deer, MO whitetail and two feral hogs. All were one shot stops and none of the animals went more than 25 yards. It is a good overall deer load and worth consideration for your rifle.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 43 for Winchester® Ballistic Silvertip® Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Maine
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Ammo

Date:October 15, 2012
I ordered this ammunition,and four days later i had it.There's no need to go on about the ammunition.Winchester Ballistic Supreme is the best hunting ammo money can buy,maybe not the most expensive,but the best.Thanks Cabela's.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 44 for Winchester® Ballistic Silvertip® Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: South Dakota
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Ammo

Date:September 17, 2012
Great bullet, very accurate and dependable have been using them for years. Great all around all year.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 45 for Winchester® Ballistic Silvertip® Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Whitetail SLAYER!!!

Date:August 20, 2012
I use the 180gr 30-06 Silvertips, and I have NEVER had a deer die out of my sight. There is no other product besides my Remington rifle that I trust more than these bullets. And when you're confident in your shot you are much more calm and accurate when a big buck comes into your crosshairs. Best load I have ever shot without a doubt!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 46 for Winchester® Ballistic Silvertip® Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

silvertip

Date:August 16, 2012
Great bullet, very accurate and dependable have been using them for years. Great all around all year and any temperature!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 47 for Winchester® Ballistic Silvertip® Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Ammo

Date:August 1, 2012
This stuff is accurate, easy to clean after shooting. Operates easily in action. I have enough to last a few seasons.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 48 for Winchester® Ballistic Silvertip® Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: West Virginia
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great ammo

Date:June 26, 2012
I shoot it in my S&W M&P 223 AR-15. It doesn't jam at all and is very accurate with tight grouping.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 49 for Winchester® Ballistic Silvertip® Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Fast

Date:May 18, 2012
Great round for this caliber, fast and flat
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 50 for Winchester® Ballistic Silvertip® Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Kentucky
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great ammo!!!

Date:May 17, 2012
I shot a coyote with this ammo and it was very effective. The coyote dropped. Great exit hole. The best predator ammo I have ever used.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 51 for Winchester® Ballistic Silvertip® Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great ammo

Date:May 16, 2012
nice clean ammo / fed well with no issues - a little pricey but worth the money
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 52 for Winchester® Ballistic Silvertip® Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Virginia
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

you are looking at the best!

Date:May 16, 2012
a friend gave me a couple of his 243 winchester 95gr.
ballistic,silvertip, i hit a bad shot on deer at a 200
yards.droped it in it's tracks.exit hole huge!
i have used these for years.
sure you can buy cheper amo, but you want get
the results like this. i will be 60 this month
and i tried cheper amo.
thanks winchester & cabelas.
rick p.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 53 for Winchester® Ballistic Silvertip® Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Mississippi
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good Deal

Date:May 8, 2012
Service was fast, delivered in three days from the order date at a reasonable price. A real help for busy people.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 54 for Winchester® Ballistic Silvertip® Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: West Virginia
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

223-55 grain balistic silvertips

Date:May 3, 2012
I shot these religiously out of my Armalite 16 inch AR. Easily shooting 1/2-3/4 inch 100 yard groups, even with a hot barrel. I killed numerous groundhogs, a gobbler, and the biggest whitetail buck of my life with these. Unbelievable exit holes. The whitetail had no exit, but stumbled maybe 40 yards, this was a behind the shoulder shot. I was completely amazed at the internal damage, and this was from a lowly, little 55 grain bullet in 223 caliber. Absolutely love these rounds. Cant wait to get them for my 308 and my 7mm.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 55 for Winchester® Ballistic Silvertip® Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Abilene, TX
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Can't go wrong

Date:April 16, 2012
Best all around ammo I have ever used. I have been shooting for 45 years and have used numerous different manufacturer's ammo, but I always come back to Winchester Ballistic Silvertip. It's clean burning, accurate and reliable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 56 for Winchester® Ballistic Silvertip® Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Florida
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Best ammo for deer, antelope

Date:April 16, 2012
Have killed over 100 specimens up to 250 pounds and approx 75% dropped where shot, the remainder within 25-40 yards. only one deer had no exit wound and no bleeding but ran approx 30 yards.(bullet penetrated right shoulder but never exited). Earlier last season I ran out of this ammo and purchased another type of hunting ammo.and 4 of 8 deer ran approx 50 yards,2 approx 25 yards, and only 2 fell where shot.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 57 for Winchester® Ballistic Silvertip® Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: irwinville,georgia
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

going out on a limb

Date:April 11, 2012
the reason i say i'm going out on a limb is because i am gonna go ahead and front these bullets,i say it because i have not yet fired one of these bullets through my rifle. but i will, i have yet to put one in a whitetail but hopefully i will. i guess what i'm trying to say is based on the reputation of winchester i am not afraid to say i believe i am confident this is a good bullet,because to date i have not shot a bad winchester bullet and i think i have shot all winchester has to offer.word of mouth also brought these bullets to my attention.i will be locked and loaded with these bullets opening morning of rifle season this fall.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 58 for Winchester® Ballistic Silvertip® Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Oregon
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Best ammo !

Date:April 2, 2012
If you want tighter grouping and ammo that will put game down.....Then u have no choice but to shoot with this......
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 59 for Winchester® Ballistic Silvertip® Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Southern Illinois
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Solid Performer

Date:April 2, 2012
I have used Winchester Ballistic Silvertip ammo in larger calibers for African plains game and been extremely impressed with their performance. We have recovered bullets from just under the hide on the opposite shoulder and find that they hold together very well. I am a believer. My most recent purchase was for a new 25-06 and I expect the same performance as I have seen in the past.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 60 for Winchester® Ballistic Silvertip® Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Excellent Buy

Date:March 29, 2012
With my 243 i was putting 1 inch groups in the bulleyes at 200 yards.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 41-60 of 414