Customer Reviews for WINCHESTER Winchester® Ballistic Silvertip® Rifle Ammunition

WINCHESTER Winchester® Ballistic Silvertip® Rifle Ammunition

Ballistic Silvertip® rifle ammunition has proven Nosler Ballistic Tips for ultimate extreme-range performance. The solid base boattail design and special jacket contours team with the  polymer tip to maximize long-range accuracy with reduced cross-wind drift. A lead-alloy core aids penetration and weight retention. Expansion and penetration characteristics are either controlled or rapid, depending on the caliber. Patented Winchester Lubalox® coating reduces barrel fouling. Per 20.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.6 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(440 Reviews) 440
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 440 reviews
5 Stars
352
4 Stars
45
3 Stars
13
2 Stars
15
1 Star
15
400 out of 440(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
6 Questions | 21 Answers
Customer Reviews for Winchester® Ballistic Silvertip® Rifle Ammunition
Review 261 for Winchester® Ballistic Silvertip® Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 16, 2008

Great Ammo

By
Location: NH
I would recommend this ammo to any one. Using a Browning A-bolt .300 WSM I put 3 shots in a quarter at 100 yards with a simple sand bag rest. Where you put the cross hairs is where you hit. This ammo has great knock down power too. You get what you pay for and it's worth it when you need your shots to count.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 262 for Winchester® Ballistic Silvertip® Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 10, 2008

Winchester Ballistic Silvertip .30-06 180 Grain

By
Location: Wrangell, AK
Extremely accurate. Deadly on our Sitka Blacktail. No problem when hunting in bear country. 1.5" groups at the range thru my Winchester Model 70 Featherweight with a Leupold 3x9. Last deer, one shot at 150 yds. You get what you pay for..thanks Winchester for producing such a great product.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 263 for Winchester® Ballistic Silvertip® Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 18, 2008

243 95gr. Winchester Ballistic Tip

By
Location: Troutville ,Virginia
Pure Magic. Five deer shot and five deer crush in there tracks.
Thank you Winchester.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 264 for Winchester® Ballistic Silvertip® Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 11, 2008

243 WSSM

By
Location: Dry Fork, VA
Excellent ammo for varments. Consistant ammo you can bet on. Groundhogs at 250-300 yards is a piece of cake.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 265 for Winchester® Ballistic Silvertip® Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 14, 2008

Ballistic Silvertip

By
Location: Michigan
I have used this ammo for a couple years now and i am amazed at it. Last year opening day, i shot a white-tail deer at 100 yards,and watched as it ran only 15 yards and dropped. The bullet past straight through, i was the only one to get a deer last year.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 266 for Winchester® Ballistic Silvertip® Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 12, 2008

Winchester Supreme Ballistic Silvertip

By
Location: Canada
If you want to shoot bullets through bullet holes, get this. Dead on everytime and drop dead impact results.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 267 for Winchester® Ballistic Silvertip® Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 1, 2008

Ballistic Silvertip

By
Location: Kirbyville, Texas
The Winchester Ballistic Silvertip Ammo has always impressed me in every rifle caliber , I have ever bought. The .204 Ruger is no different , and I would say to anyone ,you simply cant go wrong with this ammo. This is not plinking ammo , this ammo is for pin point accuracy and putting supper on the table.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 268 for Winchester® Ballistic Silvertip® Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 31, 2008

Amazing Accuracy

By
Location: CT
I have not used Winchester rifle ammo in 35 years, avoiding it because accuracy was poor for the .308 back then. Based on these reviews I tried the 168 gr Supreme ballistic silvertip at the range, today. My Thomson Encore Pro-hunter placed three shoots in a 0.75" circle at 100 yds. I was absolutely AMAZED! Two shots went nearly through the same hole. I'll be using it during this year's deer season.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 269 for Winchester® Ballistic Silvertip® Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 15, 2008

great stuff

By
i have shot these for two years now and had great success with them never lost a deer i use a 7mm my friend uses a 280 and i have watched him shoot a doe right behind the shoulder only to have it run off no blood nothing he was using remington core locks and i told him to try these he has shot one deer with these bullets it dropped in its tracks great product
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 270 for Winchester® Ballistic Silvertip® Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 5, 2008

Never lost a deer

By
Location: Currently living in Australia, from NZ
Awesome and devastating ammunition.
I have never had a deer (Red Deer) take more than one step after hitting them with using this ammunition.
I have always shot running deer (some from chopper) and cannot believe it's stopping power.
I shoot with a .308 Ruger with 180 grain in New Zealand. Highly recommend it to anyone.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 271 for Winchester® Ballistic Silvertip® Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 22, 2008

The best bullet out

By
Location: Hiawatha, KS
This is the only bullet that shoots true out of my .270 everytime. When i target shoot, my shots are all touching from 100 yards out. I cant say that about the other brands of bullets. Although the price is high, the performance is shown in the field, or at the range. Every deer i have shot with this bullet have either dropped right in their tracks, or barely went anywhere. I have never had to track an animal since changing to this bullet. I suggest this bullet to anyone that hasnt tried it yet. You wont be disappointed.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 272 for Winchester® Ballistic Silvertip® Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 10, 2008

Winchester Supreme® Ballistic Silvertip® Rifle Amm

By
Location: South Georgia
I have used this ammunition in both .243 Winchester and .270 Winchester calibers since its release by Winchester/Nosler and every whitetail deer I have shot dropped in its tracks. Sniper type shooting, 1 shot - 1 kill with no tracking required. Extremely accurate. If a better round of ammunition is available it is kept a secret. I wouldn't consider hunting with any other ammunition period.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 273 for Winchester® Ballistic Silvertip® Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 10, 2008

WINCHESTER SUPREME-243 WIN 95 GR.KNOCK ELK DEAD

By
Location: TN
I WENT ELK HUNTING AND I WAS WONDERING WILL THIS AMMO TAKE ONE DOWN IN A SHOT?
ANSWER CAME WHEN A 10X8 BULL STEPED OUT AT 200 YARDS
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 274 for Winchester® Ballistic Silvertip® Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 28, 2008

OUTSTANDING PERFORMANCE!!!!!

By
Location: Del Rio, Texas
I used to use another manufaturer's ammunition, but found the performance and ability to feed reliably average at best. I switched to the Winchester Supreme Ballistic Silvertip Ammunition after reading reviews posted here, and I must say that this bullet in .30-06 caliber, 180 grain weight, coupled with my Winchester Model 70 is more than enough for anything that I may encounter in Southwest Texas.
This is to include feral hog, of which 4 total have dropped after a single shot. Two at over a hundred yards and both weighing over 300 lbs and this was at night with just a spotlight. This ammunition is also extremely effective on native and non-native deer species.
An excellent product for any rifle hunting situation.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 275 for Winchester® Ballistic Silvertip® Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 25, 2008

Great ammo

By
Location: Zebulon, NC
This is what I use to hunt with. I wouldn't hunt with any other bullet.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 276 for Winchester® Ballistic Silvertip® Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 17, 2008

Great performance - worth the few extra dollars!

By
Location: White Lake, Michigan
Great rifle ammo. Shooting 55GR BST in 243 Winchester and 130GR BST in 270 Winchester (Both Weatherby Vanguard models) and the groups are tight and consistant and bullet performance on game is outstanding. Hard hitters to be certain!
The Supreme cartridges take thier place with the the best "all arounds" available from any manufacturer. Buy a box and try them at the range. If they group good in your gun they wont fail in performance on game. Good shooting. Wolf
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 277 for Winchester® Ballistic Silvertip® Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 29, 2008

Among most accurate I've tried

By
Location: Salem, Or
I have a .243 WSSM and so ammo is limited. I have tried the 100 grain standard loads and then handloaded various bullet weights myself. I loaned the rifle to a friend who took a beautiful 4-point mule deer buck at 231 yards using this ammo and the 95 grain bullet. I was impressed with the clean kill and remarkable accuracy. He bought me a box as a thank you and I doubt I will shoot anything else. I fired 6 rounds through a chronograph . . . what is advertised as 3150 fps is actually 3148 -- 4 straight rounds with no variation! The other two were within 2 fps! I can't load that well. Buy these, you won't beat them for accuracy or performance.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 278 for Winchester® Ballistic Silvertip® Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 27, 2008

.243 95 grain

By
Location: Madison Heights, Virginia
These are the only thing I use in my .243, and I'm still amazed at the amount of damage they do.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 279 for Winchester® Ballistic Silvertip® Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 21, 2008

Excellent ammunition

By
Location: Pennsylvaina
Very accurate and reliable. Definately would recommend for avid hunters.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 280 for Winchester® Ballistic Silvertip® Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 20, 2008

ammo

By
Location: Bay City,MI
Winchester has always made good ammo and this one is one of there best
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 261-280 of 440