Customer Reviews for IOSSO Iosso® Case Cleaner Kit

IOSSO Iosso® Case Cleaner Kit

The Iosso Case Cleaner Kit will restore your brass casings to a bright finish in seconds. Kit contains one quart of Case Cleaner, which effectively removes powder fouling residue, oxidation, tarnish, discoloration, dirt and grime. It also cleans inside primer pockets and inside the casings where tumbling media isn't effective. To use, simply immerse the casings in the solution for 20 seconds to five minutes, rinse and dry. Also comes with a dip bag, a pail and lid.
Overall Customer Rating:
3.931 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(29 Reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 29 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
2
1 Star
3
24 out of 29(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Iosso® Case Cleaner Kit
Review 1 for Iosso® Case Cleaner Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 13, 2012

Almost magic

By
Location: KC, KS
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Being skeptical after reading the various comments I tried this finally on some .308 factory loads and hand loads.
Letting the brass sit, not much happened. Shaking the bag up and down made huge difference. The brass looked fantastic in about minute. Inside were pretty clean, primer pocket still looked nasty. A Q tip swipe quickly removed the gunk more efficiently and effectively than any primer pocket tool.
Water stains are not removed, tumbling after will give great results.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Iosso® Case Cleaner Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 19, 2016

iosso case cleaner kit

By
Country: United States
State: Georgia
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
this is a great product. I let it sit for five min. washed with warm water and dryed then tumbled the shells and they look brand new very shiny and clean.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Iosso® Case Cleaner Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 1, 2016

good'n easy

By
Country: United States
State: Oregon
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
I don't have a lot of patience with this sort of stuff but the product worked better than I expected. This will become a staple at my reloading desk.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Iosso® Case Cleaner Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:June 6, 2015

Very good case cleaner

By
Country: United States
State: Washington
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
I followed the instructions and the case cleaner worked great. I deprimed 20 .30-06 cases, put them in the bad that came with the kit and soaked them for a minute. Pulled them out of the bag, rinsed and patted them dry on the outside. I used a Q tip to swab the primer pockets and they came out clean. I also swabbed each case with a Q Tip to remove the fouling. Most of the cases were shiny bright inside and out. I didn't give it 5 stars because the strainer bad was to dense to effectively drain the brass efficiently. Otherwise, I liked the product.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Iosso® Case Cleaner Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 19, 2015

Iosso® Case Cleaner Kit

By
Country: United States
State: Colorado
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Best liquid cleaner that I have used. Requires you to deprime prior to cleaning which adds another step to the process, but worth it I think to get the primer pocket clean.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Iosso® Case Cleaner Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 20, 2015

brass cleaner

By
Country: United States
State: West Virginia
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I picked up this stuff at the local store not knowing what to expect after the mixed reviews but figured I would give it a try I put in some pretty nasty outdoor range brass and followed the instructions and it made the old nasty brass look new again this stuff is great for my reloading purposes
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Iosso® Case Cleaner Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:April 29, 2013

Don't waste your money

By
Country: United States
State: Maryland
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
It cleaned inside and outside of the brass a little. This product will not replace a tumbler.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
By IOSSO product expertFebruary 20, 2015
The Iosso Case Cleaner is not designed to replace a tumbler. It is meant to clean oxidation, fouling and powder residues without the expense of buying a tumbler. There are plenty of people who don't want to purchase a tumbler and this gives them a way to clean casings without the expense. IOSSO
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Iosso® Case Cleaner Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:July 8, 2012

Not for heavy black powder

By
Country: United States
State: Florida
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I used this product hoping to remove staining from cases used with heavy black powder charges. The results were a little disappointing, but it did remove a substantial proportion of the discoloration. I was hesitant to keep soaking the cases as I sensed there was some corrosive etching going on. The worst affected cases did not recover their shine even after tumbling in new medium. I suspect the product is optimised chemically for smokeless residues.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Iosso® Case Cleaner Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 8, 2012

Best Brass Cleaner Ever - IOSSO Brass Cleaner

By
Country: United States
State: New Jersey
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Amazing Stuff. Fast and Easy to use. I cleaned over 150 cases in less than a half hour. Some shot up to five times and came out looking like new. You don't need to bother with a sonic cleaner. This stuff cleans just as good with just a little hand agitation of the case holder bag. You still need to use a media tumbler to get a polished shine if you want. But, Iosso's is great for cleaning the necks and insides. I tumble polish first and then use the Iosso.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Iosso® Case Cleaner Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 19, 2011

best money ever spent

By
Location: Baltimore Md.
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
easy to use no smell . does a great job cleaning brass shells
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Iosso® Case Cleaner Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:June 27, 2011

Rifle/Pistol Brass

By
Location: Easton, Pa
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Not very good. Had brass soaking for differest times, still no result. Cleaned inside somewhat, but didn't really do anything to outside.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Iosso® Case Cleaner Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 18, 2011

Surprised

By
Location: Seattle, WA
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Bought this product just to try it out and was pleasantly surprised at how well it works. I typically only reload brass once or twice and this case cleaner has worked like a champ on repeated uses.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Iosso® Case Cleaner Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 2, 2010

Great Stuff

By
Location: Bandon, Oregon
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
This cleaning system is great to use and it will harm your waste lines.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Iosso® Case Cleaner Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:July 20, 2010

OK product

By
Location: topeka,ks
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
I may have expected too much from this item. I shot a 44 mag and it really gets the cases dirty from powder residue. The box says it will get cases like new in 5minutes and not ot leave in much longer for really dirty cases. They get cleaner, but not nearly what I was expeceting. However for the small price it is not really bad at all. Have found other items to do the job for less and i invested in a tumbler as well. Still it is OK.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Iosso® Case Cleaner Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:April 13, 2010

Works just fine

By
Location: Utah county, Utah
First time using a liquid case cleaner. It did get the body of the case clean but even after letting the cases soak the maximum allowed time, the necks were not totally free of carbon nor were the primer pockets shiny clean; pretty much the reason I bought the kit.
I also thought I'd get my cases clean in a quicker amount of time. I figure by the time I tumble 100 cases vs wash and "dry" the same 100 cases, it seems pretty much the same.
Now that I think of it, I like to size "clean" cases. Which means if I wash my cases, then size and deprime them, my pockets won't get cleaned unless I dunk them again and as I said before the pockets don't get totally clean; mostly, but not totally.
I just realized that the past two times I did my 6.5x47 Lapua cases, I tumbled instead of dunking them.
I guess "It's a wash"!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Iosso® Case Cleaner Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:February 22, 2010

Case Cleaner Kit

By
Location: Fort Worth, TX
I bought this kit a few weeks back just to see if it really would speed up the cleaning process. The product is aimed at reducing the wait time for cleaning casings and as an alternative to the traditional tumbler method. After cleaning a few hundred casings I can safely say that it does work fast and even cleans out the inside of your brass which a tumbler will not do! However, you don't get the same shine as you would from the traditional tumbler media. The other downside is that after you clean your casings in the solution and then wash them under water you have to wait for them to dry. Unless you use a hairdryer (which works great by the way) or set the casings out to dry in the middle of summer - you will have to wait a while for them to completely dry. My experience is that you spend about same amount of time waiting for these casings to dry as you would on a tumbler to finish. If you are working with a lot of casings I would recommend using a tumbler. On the flip side, say you have smaller batches that you want to clean and keep together - this would be a great way to accomplish that.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Iosso® Case Cleaner Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:February 3, 2010

Total disappointment!

By
Location: Melboring, Florida
I am thoroughly disappointed with this system. It DOES NOT do as it is advertised. Some of the other reviews indicate that it is the greatest stuff going, I must have gotten a bad batch or something else. I followed the directions meticulously and still had very poor results. I will never by this stuff again. It does work well on fire ants. I gave it "1" star because I could not go any lower. Sorry!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Iosso® Case Cleaner Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:June 30, 2009

brass cleaner

By
Location: california
I bought and tried this stuff. It is messy and it dose not clean them to well. better to use the vibratory type cleaner.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Iosso® Case Cleaner Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 24, 2009

iosso case cleaner kit

By
simple and quick to use. I use it to clean my black powder cases and they come clean in minutes. Everything you need in the kit.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Iosso® Case Cleaner Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 25, 2008

Easy on brass and cleans quickly

By
Location: Raymond, ME
I've used this product for an extended period of time and it is quicker and more effective cleaning than a vibratory cleaner. I use a hair dryer to make sure there is no residual liquid in cases after a couple of days, but standing on a paper towel (case neck down) seems to work well also. Important to use as instructed. Too long a soak in Iosso, like virtually all other liquid cleaners will strip zinc content from cartridge brass and shorten life.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Viewing 1-20 of 29