Customer Reviews for IOSSO Iosso® Case Cleaner Kit

IOSSO Iosso® Case Cleaner Kit

The Iosso Case Cleaner Kit will restore your brass casings to a bright finish in seconds. Kit contains one quart of Case Cleaner, which effectively removes powder fouling residue, oxidation, tarnish, discoloration, dirt and grime. It also cleans inside primer pockets and inside the casings where tumbling media isn't effective. To use, simply immerse the casings in the solution for 20 seconds to five minutes, rinse and dry. Also comes with a dip bag, a pail and lid.
Overall Customer Rating:
3.75 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 24 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
2
1 Star
3
19 out of 24(79%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Iosso® Case Cleaner Kit
Review 1 for Iosso® Case Cleaner Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: KC, KS
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Almost magic

Date:January 13, 2012
Being skeptical after reading the various comments I tried this finally on some .308 factory loads and hand loads.
Letting the brass sit, not much happened. Shaking the bag up and down made huge difference. The brass looked fantastic in about minute. Inside were pretty clean, primer pocket still looked nasty. A Q tip swipe quickly removed the gunk more efficiently and effectively than any primer pocket tool.
Water stains are not removed, tumbling after will give great results.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Iosso® Case Cleaner Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Maryland
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Don't waste your money

Date:April 29, 2013
It cleaned inside and outside of the brass a little. This product will not replace a tumbler.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Iosso® Case Cleaner Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Florida
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Not for heavy black powder

Date:July 8, 2012
I used this product hoping to remove staining from cases used with heavy black powder charges. The results were a little disappointing, but it did remove a substantial proportion of the discoloration. I was hesitant to keep soaking the cases as I sensed there was some corrosive etching going on. The worst affected cases did not recover their shine even after tumbling in new medium. I suspect the product is optimised chemically for smokeless residues.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Iosso® Case Cleaner Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New Jersey
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Best Brass Cleaner Ever - IOSSO Brass Cleaner

Date:May 8, 2012
Amazing Stuff. Fast and Easy to use. I cleaned over 150 cases in less than a half hour. Some shot up to five times and came out looking like new. You don't need to bother with a sonic cleaner. This stuff cleans just as good with just a little hand agitation of the case holder bag. You still need to use a media tumbler to get a polished shine if you want. But, Iosso's is great for cleaning the necks and insides. I tumble polish first and then use the Iosso.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Iosso® Case Cleaner Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Baltimore Md.
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

best money ever spent

Date:July 19, 2011
easy to use no smell . does a great job cleaning brass shells
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Iosso® Case Cleaner Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: Easton, Pa
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Rifle/Pistol Brass

Date:June 27, 2011
Not very good. Had brass soaking for differest times, still no result. Cleaned inside somewhat, but didn't really do anything to outside.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Iosso® Case Cleaner Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Seattle, WA
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Surprised

Date:January 18, 2011
Bought this product just to try it out and was pleasantly surprised at how well it works. I typically only reload brass once or twice and this case cleaner has worked like a champ on repeated uses.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Iosso® Case Cleaner Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Bandon, Oregon
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Stuff

Date:September 2, 2010
This cleaning system is great to use and it will harm your waste lines.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Iosso® Case Cleaner Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: topeka,ks
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

OK product

Date:July 20, 2010
I may have expected too much from this item. I shot a 44 mag and it really gets the cases dirty from powder residue. The box says it will get cases like new in 5minutes and not ot leave in much longer for really dirty cases. They get cleaner, but not nearly what I was expeceting. However for the small price it is not really bad at all. Have found other items to do the job for less and i invested in a tumbler as well. Still it is OK.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Iosso® Case Cleaner Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: Utah county, Utah
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Works just fine

Date:April 13, 2010
First time using a liquid case cleaner. It did get the body of the case clean but even after letting the cases soak the maximum allowed time, the necks were not totally free of carbon nor were the primer pockets shiny clean; pretty much the reason I bought the kit.
I also thought I'd get my cases clean in a quicker amount of time. I figure by the time I tumble 100 cases vs wash and "dry" the same 100 cases, it seems pretty much the same.
Now that I think of it, I like to size "clean" cases. Which means if I wash my cases, then size and deprime them, my pockets won't get cleaned unless I dunk them again and as I said before the pockets don't get totally clean; mostly, but not totally.
I just realized that the past two times I did my 6.5x47 Lapua cases, I tumbled instead of dunking them.
I guess "It's a wash"!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Iosso® Case Cleaner Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: Fort Worth, TX
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Case Cleaner Kit

Date:February 22, 2010
I bought this kit a few weeks back just to see if it really would speed up the cleaning process. The product is aimed at reducing the wait time for cleaning casings and as an alternative to the traditional tumbler method. After cleaning a few hundred casings I can safely say that it does work fast and even cleans out the inside of your brass which a tumbler will not do! However, you don't get the same shine as you would from the traditional tumbler media. The other downside is that after you clean your casings in the solution and then wash them under water you have to wait for them to dry. Unless you use a hairdryer (which works great by the way) or set the casings out to dry in the middle of summer - you will have to wait a while for them to completely dry. My experience is that you spend about same amount of time waiting for these casings to dry as you would on a tumbler to finish. If you are working with a lot of casings I would recommend using a tumbler. On the flip side, say you have smaller batches that you want to clean and keep together - this would be a great way to accomplish that.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Iosso® Case Cleaner Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: Melboring, Florida
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Total disappointment!

Date:February 3, 2010
I am thoroughly disappointed with this system. It DOES NOT do as it is advertised. Some of the other reviews indicate that it is the greatest stuff going, I must have gotten a bad batch or something else. I followed the directions meticulously and still had very poor results. I will never by this stuff again. It does work well on fire ants. I gave it "1" star because I could not go any lower. Sorry!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Iosso® Case Cleaner Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location: california
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

brass cleaner

Date:June 30, 2009
I bought and tried this stuff. It is messy and it dose not clean them to well. better to use the vibratory type cleaner.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Iosso® Case Cleaner Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

iosso case cleaner kit

Date:March 24, 2009
simple and quick to use. I use it to clean my black powder cases and they come clean in minutes. Everything you need in the kit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Iosso® Case Cleaner Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Raymond, ME
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Easy on brass and cleans quickly

Date:August 25, 2008
I've used this product for an extended period of time and it is quicker and more effective cleaning than a vibratory cleaner. I use a hair dryer to make sure there is no residual liquid in cases after a couple of days, but standing on a paper towel (case neck down) seems to work well also. Important to use as instructed. Too long a soak in Iosso, like virtually all other liquid cleaners will strip zinc content from cartridge brass and shorten life.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Iosso® Case Cleaner Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Carrollton, GA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Iosso case cleaner

Date:June 22, 2008
Great job cleaning cases, but you still need to clean the primer pockets.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Iosso® Case Cleaner Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: West Valley, UT
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

FAST AND EASY

Date:May 23, 2008
5 Minutes to soak, a few to rinse a few to clean primer pockets and you are good to go Well worth the asking price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Iosso® Case Cleaner Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Colorado
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Put an end to tumbling!

Date:March 25, 2008
I use this product with great results makes hours of tumbling obsolete in my book. Its 5 min to soak max time and then I use Q-tips to clean inside of casings and primer pockets and neck brush them. All this after i pop out primers and resize and they are ready to load. Works great and also helps identify any case cracks and problems.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Iosso® Case Cleaner Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Hartford Conn.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

cleaning brass

Date:March 18, 2008
This stuff is completely amazing!!!...If you've ever seen the commercial where the guy dips a penny in cleaner,and it comes out like brand new...This is the stuff!!....You can clean 500 cases in about 30 seconds....It would take me 5-6 hours of tumbling to get my brass this clean...AND..you can use the solution many times...Great stuff.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Iosso® Case Cleaner Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: No. Calif.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Iosso case cleaner kit

Date:March 17, 2008
I had no experience with this product. I had used a case tumbler back when I reloaded a number of years ago. I saw this in the catalog and thought why not!
Works very well. I de-prime and then soak the cases for about 1-2 minutes. You can see the grime and fouling come off as you watch. Then I remove the included mesh bag and run the bag and cases under water for a few minutes. Return the majority of the liquid to the bottle and clean everything off and store it. Takes about 10 minutes total. Another ten minutes to let the cases dry and blow them out with canned air and their ready to reload. Way faster than tumbling for an hour and picking all the little pieces out with a wire.
I would recommend this product to anyone that needs to clean brass cases. I did not try it with any other metal.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 24