Customer Reviews for CAST PERFORMANCE Cast Performance LBT Heat-Treated Solid Handgun Hunting Bullets

CAST PERFORMANCE Cast Performance LBT Heat-Treated Solid Handgun Hunting Bullets

The highest level of performance available to handgun hunters. Heat-treated for maximum hardness, LBT Solids penetrate up to 200% deeper than any other bullet design we've found, creating far superior wound channel characteristics than any expanding pistol bullet. These bullets are a must for all handgun hunters. Experience real Maximum Magnum Potential. 100 bullets per box.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.771 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(35 Reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 35 reviews
5 Stars
28
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
34 out of 35(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Cast Performance LBT Heat-Treated Solid Handgun Hunting Bullets
Review 1 for Cast Performance LBT Heat-Treated Solid Handgun Hunting Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 18, 2006

LBT's 335 WLNGC Takes The 45 COLT To A New Level

By
Location: Warsaw, IN.
I used Cast Performance's 45 Cal. 335 grain WLNGC bullet in a Winchester 94 Trapper and a Ruger Vaquero on a wild boar hunt and was very pleased with the performace of this bullet on game. At 35 five yards it was a definate hog stopper. Just follow the load data that is enclosed in the box and you can't go wrong. I will also be trying some LBT bullets for .357 magnum and .44 magnum as well.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Cast Performance LBT Heat-Treated Solid Handgun Hunting Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 20, 2006

What more could you ask for?

By
Location: TEXAS
Cast Performance makes a great bullet! I have used them in several calibers. I have always got great accuracy and awesome penetration. I will continue to use their great products as long as they make them.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Cast Performance LBT Heat-Treated Solid Handgun Hunting Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 25, 2006

Cast Performance Bullets

By
Location: Palmerton, Pa.
I have been using Cast performance bulets in the following calibers, 41 mag, 44mag, 45colt, 454 casull, and 475 for a Ruger 480. I have found that these bullets stand up to high velocities with no leading whatsoever, just as they are advertised. I load all these calibers at different velocities and found they to be the most accurate bullets I have used since I started handloading in 1995. I would recommend these bullets to anyone who needs accuracy and stopping power. I use these bullets for target practice, as well as handgun hunting. I have used Cast performance bullets on numerous hunts for Deer and Black Bear and never once have I been let down by poor performance.
I have also conversed with Cast Performance technicians in the past and have been totally satisfied with their recommendations.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Cast Performance LBT Heat-Treated Solid Handgun Hunting Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 3, 2007

GREAT

By
This is a real hard hitting, knock them down bullet when you need it to work for you ! Thank you
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cast Performance LBT Heat-Treated Solid Handgun Hunting Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 10, 2007

tuff bullets

By
Location: alaska
I use cast performance for my bear loads here in alaska. they shoot accuratly and have killer penetration.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Cast Performance LBT Heat-Treated Solid Handgun Hunting Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:June 15, 2007

.500 mag lead

By
Location: quakertown, pa
It seemed to be a high quality lead. it shoots nice and is fairly acurate. The overall casting left the crimp in the wrong spot, but worked around it.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Cast Performance LBT Heat-Treated Solid Handgun Hunting Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 8, 2007

Work in muzzleloaders too!

By
Location: Idaho
Tired of the techno fad stuff in muzzleloaders? Try the .452 / 370 gr WLNGC/DG bullet with a sabot in a muzzleloader with a fast twist barrel. Friends and I have used this combination to take 3 moose, an elk and a deer. The penetration is phenominal. No mushroom is needed with that big flat nose!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Cast Performance LBT Heat-Treated Solid Handgun Hunting Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 22, 2007

Cast Performance

By
Great bullets
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Cast Performance LBT Heat-Treated Solid Handgun Hunting Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 12, 2007

LBT Cast lead

By
Location: North Dakota
I used the 265 grain in my 41 Mag pistol and rifle. They group better than factor 210 hollow points with 20 gr of h110.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Cast Performance LBT Heat-Treated Solid Handgun Hunting Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 8, 2008

45-70, 405 gr., LBT Heat Treated Solids

By
Location: N Georgia Mountains
I was looking for a heavy bullet for large Black Bear. After reading extensively I tried the 405 Heat Treated Solids for my 1895 Marlin 45-70 and a 2.5 x scope. I wanted a large metplat, heavy, strong bullet.
I loaded several powder charges of H4198 and settled on a 1900+ fps load. WOW does it shoot. My average bench group is 3/4" - 1" at 100yd and only ocassionally larger or smaller. This bullet shoots much more accurate than the 300 gr. jacketed HP I plink with. Another suprise ... zero leading with 20 rounds.
Alas, no Bear this season, thats hunting. The only reason I did not give it a 5 star rating is I did not have data on terminal preformance of the bullet. I have no doubt terminal preformance will be excellent and I will update this posting next Bear season.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Cast Performance LBT Heat-Treated Solid Handgun Hunting Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 8, 2008

This is one great bullet

By
Location: Fort Washington, PA
I found this bullet to be very accurate out of my 686.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Cast Performance LBT Heat-Treated Solid Handgun Hunting Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 20, 2008

CPBC bullets

By
Location: North central Arizona
Excellent accuracy in 45 colt cases. Does not lead barrel when driver at high velocity, Long time user of Cast Performance bullet Company Products.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Cast Performance LBT Heat-Treated Solid Handgun Hunting Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 20, 2008

Accurate, cool looking bullets

By
Location: Texas
Though, I haven't hunted anything with these yet, I did shoot them in my 686 Smith. They were very accurate at 25 yds. The first two nearly touched. You definitely have to use your expanding dies when reloading, however, or you will slice off the edges and ruin the load. Other than that I had no problems with them. Plus they look supercool in a nickel case!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Cast Performance LBT Heat-Treated Solid Handgun Hunting Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 7, 2008

Cast Performance LBT bullets

By
Location: Sunny California
These bullets have very deep penetration. They do not mushroom like expanding bullets. These are a hard cast bullets and work great on high powered pistols.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Cast Performance LBT Heat-Treated Solid Handgun Hunting Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 9, 2009

hard cast bullets

By
Location: Florida
very easy to load shoot clean very little lead fouling
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Cast Performance LBT Heat-Treated Solid Handgun Hunting Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 22, 2009

LBT bullets for the .44 Rem. magnum

By
Location: Penacook , N.H.
These bullets simply perform the best on big , tough critters , when launched from my Ruger Super Redhawk! I highly recommend them.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Cast Performance LBT Heat-Treated Solid Handgun Hunting Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 24, 2009

Cast Performance LBT Solids

By
Location: Waterbury, NE
I've worked up a load for my super blackhawk 44 mag. w/ 7.5" barrel using 320 gr. Cast Performance LBT Solids with 23.5 gr. of Lil'Gun and getting 1,416 fps. average through my chrony. Accuracy is good, penetration is awesome. In my first penetration test/comparison with my 240 gr. JHP reloads averaging 1,585 fps. that I've used for years I shot a green treated 6x6 wood beam. The 240 gr. JHP penetrated about 4.5" compared to the LBT Solids that passed through and into the clay hillside about 18". When I added more green treated boards the LBT's penetrated 9". I've carried that 44 mag. as a backup for bears while guiding elk hunters in WY & MT for more than twenty years and have never been more impressed by any bullet I've reloaded.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Cast Performance LBT Heat-Treated Solid Handgun Hunting Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 13, 2009

Excellent Magnum Handgun Bullet

By
Location: Dixon, Montana
The LBT heat treated bullets work well in my 454Casul handgun. They are hard enough to allow maximum penetration with minimal lead fowling in the barrel. I appreciate they are cast in heavier weights such as the 360 gr.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Cast Performance LBT Heat-Treated Solid Handgun Hunting Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 23, 2009

They found a home in my 480 Ruger

By
Location: Dallas, Texas
With Cast Performance bullets in 375 grn, my RSRH in 480 came to life. Great product for the reloader who wants consitency and ease of load duplication.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Cast Performance LBT Heat-Treated Solid Handgun Hunting Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 24, 2009

44 mag 320 grain wlngc

By
Location: pa
I bought these bullets for hunting large game. I was disappointed when I got them and found no load data included with them which it said was included. I've contacted them via email and have received no response yet.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 1-20 of 35