Customer Reviews for TRI-HONE Montana Precision Swaging Cast Bullets - Per 50

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

TRI-HONE Montana Precision Swaging Cast Bullets - Per 50

Montana Precision casts some of the best. Available in a wide choice of calibers and styles, the bullets are pre-lubed with SPG bullet lube.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.714 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
14 out of 14(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Montana Precision Swaging Cast Bullets - Per 50
Review 1 for Montana Precision Swaging Cast Bullets - Per 50
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Montana Precision Swaging Cast Bullets

Date:January 9, 2012
Excellent Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Montana Precision Swaging Cast Bullets - Per 50
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Dartmouth, Ma
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Montana Precision Cast Bullets are extremely accur

Date:May 12, 2011
Using them in a Winchester 1885, 47-70 over smokeless RL-7 powder. Excellent accuracy in this rifle. The bullets are packaged individually so the bullets are extremely well lubed.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Montana Precision Swaging Cast Bullets - Per 50
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

bullets

Date:May 12, 2009
all the bullets were exactly 430 grains and packaged very well
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Montana Precision Swaging Cast Bullets - Per 50
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: El Paso, Texas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

West Texas Redneck

Date:December 31, 2008
These bullets are really excellant.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Montana Precision Swaging Cast Bullets - Per 50
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Colorado
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Bullets

Date:November 18, 2008
Good quality bullets, right on target.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Montana Precision Swaging Cast Bullets - Per 50
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Indianapolis,IN
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

.715 Round Ball Slugs

Date:August 5, 2008
They are round , lead and work good.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Montana Precision Swaging Cast Bullets - Per 50
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Delta Junction, AK
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Montana Precision Bullets

Date:July 22, 2008
Excellant accuracy in my 45/70 and 38-55.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Montana Precision Swaging Cast Bullets - Per 50
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Montana Precision Swaging Cast Bullets in 38-55

Date:July 14, 2008
The .381 diameter bullets performed well in my H&R 1871 target rifle. Good groups and no fouling in the barrel.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Montana Precision Swaging Cast Bullets - Per 50
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: TN
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good

Date:February 20, 2008
Prefer .410 diameter
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Montana Precision Swaging Cast Bullets - Per 50
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Florida
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Montana Cast Bullets with SPG

Date:January 16, 2008
I fire the 500 grain bullets (SPG lubed) in my .45/70 springfield and the 405's (SPG) in my Sharps. I use black powder or Pinnacle and the lube seems sufficient as I have not experienced leading in either rifle. They are both great bullets but the 500's really do well in the Trapdoor.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Montana Precision Swaging Cast Bullets - Per 50
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: TN
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Montana Precision swaging cast bullets

Date:October 22, 2007
Quality was good , no imperfections, lube was completely filled in the groves.
Accuracy from a 34" shiloh sharps was 3" at 100 and 4" at 200 with accurate arms 5744.
Still working on load development.
I would buy these again.
The only down side is the cost .
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Montana Precision Swaging Cast Bullets - Per 50
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: California
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Quality Cast Bullets Solved Loading Problem in '94

Date:October 8, 2007
I purchased these 255 grain .380 " dia bullets to help solve a problem with a load for a Winchester 1894 rifle in 38-55.
The groove diameter of the rifle is .379". I tried shooting both factory jacketed and my own cast bullets with bullet diameters of .377". Needles to say, the .377" bullets keyholed the target - my bullets were tumbling and not hitting the target in any pattern.
The larger diameter and consistent quality of the Montana Precision Bullets when loaded into Starline's new 38-55 2.125 Case was a wining combination. All rounds chambered and the rifle started grouping circular shots.
Thanks to Montana Precision for offering larger diameter bullets
in popular calibers. You may now shoot that older rifle with the larger groove diameter and get remarkable results!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Montana Precision Swaging Cast Bullets - Per 50
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Montana Precision Swaging Cast Bullets - Per 50

Date:November 27, 2006
These are excellent cast bullets. I purchase the 500grn and 480grn and both are very accurate in my 45-120. The bullets come pre-lube and ready to go. Also I weighed the bullets just to determine the consistancy, all of the bullets weighed were within less than 1% of each other. The bullets did weigh more than stated on the package, but that I attributed to the lube.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Montana Precision Swaging Cast Bullets - Per 50
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Kerrville, Texas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Black Powder Cartridge reloading

Date:November 20, 2006
I reload 45-70 black powder cartridges for long range shooting and I found the quality of these bullets to be excellent
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.