Customer Reviews for MONTANA PRECISION Montana Precision Swaging Cast Bullets - Per 50

MONTANA PRECISION Montana Precision Swaging Cast Bullets - Per 50

Montana Precision casts some of the best. Available in a wide choice of calibers and styles, the bullets are pre-lubed with SPG bullet lube.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.714 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
14 out of 14(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Montana Precision Swaging Cast Bullets - Per 50
Review 1 for Montana Precision Swaging Cast Bullets - Per 50
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 9, 2012

Montana Precision Swaging Cast Bullets

By
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Excellent Quality
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Montana Precision Swaging Cast Bullets - Per 50
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 12, 2011

Montana Precision Cast Bullets are extremely accur

By
Location: Dartmouth, Ma
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Using them in a Winchester 1885, 47-70 over smokeless RL-7 powder. Excellent accuracy in this rifle. The bullets are packaged individually so the bullets are extremely well lubed.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Montana Precision Swaging Cast Bullets - Per 50
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 12, 2009

bullets

By
all the bullets were exactly 430 grains and packaged very well
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Montana Precision Swaging Cast Bullets - Per 50
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 31, 2008

West Texas Redneck

By
Location: El Paso, Texas
These bullets are really excellant.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Montana Precision Swaging Cast Bullets - Per 50
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 18, 2008

Great Bullets

By
Location: Colorado
Good quality bullets, right on target.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Montana Precision Swaging Cast Bullets - Per 50
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 5, 2008

.715 Round Ball Slugs

By
Location: Indianapolis,IN
They are round , lead and work good.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Montana Precision Swaging Cast Bullets - Per 50
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 22, 2008

Montana Precision Bullets

By
Location: Delta Junction, AK
Excellant accuracy in my 45/70 and 38-55.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Montana Precision Swaging Cast Bullets - Per 50
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 14, 2008

Montana Precision Swaging Cast Bullets in 38-55

By
The .381 diameter bullets performed well in my H&R 1871 target rifle. Good groups and no fouling in the barrel.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Montana Precision Swaging Cast Bullets - Per 50
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 20, 2008

Good

By
Location: TN
Prefer .410 diameter
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Montana Precision Swaging Cast Bullets - Per 50
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 16, 2008

Montana Cast Bullets with SPG

By
Location: Florida
I fire the 500 grain bullets (SPG lubed) in my .45/70 springfield and the 405's (SPG) in my Sharps. I use black powder or Pinnacle and the lube seems sufficient as I have not experienced leading in either rifle. They are both great bullets but the 500's really do well in the Trapdoor.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Montana Precision Swaging Cast Bullets - Per 50
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:October 22, 2007

Montana Precision swaging cast bullets

By
Location: TN
Quality was good , no imperfections, lube was completely filled in the groves.
Accuracy from a 34" shiloh sharps was 3" at 100 and 4" at 200 with accurate arms 5744.
Still working on load development.
I would buy these again.
The only down side is the cost .
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Montana Precision Swaging Cast Bullets - Per 50
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 8, 2007

Quality Cast Bullets Solved Loading Problem in '94

By
Location: California
I purchased these 255 grain .380 " dia bullets to help solve a problem with a load for a Winchester 1894 rifle in 38-55.
The groove diameter of the rifle is .379". I tried shooting both factory jacketed and my own cast bullets with bullet diameters of .377". Needles to say, the .377" bullets keyholed the target - my bullets were tumbling and not hitting the target in any pattern.
The larger diameter and consistent quality of the Montana Precision Bullets when loaded into Starline's new 38-55 2.125 Case was a wining combination. All rounds chambered and the rifle started grouping circular shots.
Thanks to Montana Precision for offering larger diameter bullets
in popular calibers. You may now shoot that older rifle with the larger groove diameter and get remarkable results!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Montana Precision Swaging Cast Bullets - Per 50
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 27, 2006

Montana Precision Swaging Cast Bullets - Per 50

By
These are excellent cast bullets. I purchase the 500grn and 480grn and both are very accurate in my 45-120. The bullets come pre-lube and ready to go. Also I weighed the bullets just to determine the consistancy, all of the bullets weighed were within less than 1% of each other. The bullets did weigh more than stated on the package, but that I attributed to the lube.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Montana Precision Swaging Cast Bullets - Per 50
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 20, 2006

Black Powder Cartridge reloading

By
Location: Kerrville, Texas
I reload 45-70 black powder cartridges for long range shooting and I found the quality of these bullets to be excellent
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.