Customer Reviews for BERGER BULLETS Berger Bullets

BERGER BULLETS Berger Bullets

Preferred by benchrest competitors and varmint shooters worldwide for their superior accuracy, Berger Bullets is now offering lethal Match VLD rounds for big-game hunters. Match VLD bullets have a sharp nose that penetrates up to 3" before expansion begins, resulting in deeper wound channels of up to 18" in vital areas for maximum hemorrhaging. Offered in calibers from .20 to .30, each has a J-4 jacket with nearly perfect wall concentricity that’s uniformly less than .0003". Cores are cut from 99.9% pure lead, then shaped and swaged through special dies to create a bullet that’s round to .0002". Per 100. Made in USA.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.78 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(118 Reviews) 118
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 118 reviews
5 Stars
105
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
3
112 out of 118(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for Berger Bullets
Review 1 for Berger Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Colorado
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

berger

Date:July 29, 2014
amazing wound cavity on a deer that was taken at over 1000 yards
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Berger Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Wyoming
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

First Rate

Date:June 19, 2014
Worth the wait on backorder! Berger bullets require some experimenting with seating depth but when you find the "jump" (or lack of) they like, they shoot extremely well..
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Berger Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Worth the Money

Date:June 18, 2014
With Berger Bullets , you get what you pay for. Well designed, great quality control.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Berger Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good long range bullet

Date:March 25, 2014
Good bullet for my .243. Devastating on ground hogs. I have shot this in 15 - 20 mph winds out to 700 yds with surprisingly good accuracy. The VLD design works great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Berger Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Colorado
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Hunting Bullets

Date:March 11, 2014
Deadly accurate, and Awesome Expansion and Killing Power.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Berger Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Berger bullets

Date:March 4, 2014
I have been shooting Berger bullets for about 8 years. I have a 300 rem. ultra mag and a rem. 22-250 that I reload. It seems like I start out with about 5 different kinds of bullets and always Berger bullets are the most accurate.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Berger Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Kansas
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

308 long range

Date:February 3, 2014
175 BT LR 41.5 grains benchmark took these things to 600 yds 1'' to 1.5'' 800 yards 1.75'' to 3'' groups.
These bullets are rite on in my 12 twist remmy going for 1000 yds next.
Thanks cabelas and berger.....
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Berger Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Kansas
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

308 LONG RANGE

Date:January 22, 2014
Berger 175 BT LR 41.5 grains of benchmark 2.810 col ran threw a concentricity tool to less than .0001 best bullet thus far for my 12 twist rem 700,Zeiss Conquest... 300 yds. 1 hole cant believe how accurate these things are . Cant hardly wait to take these things out to 4 , 5 , even 800 yds., GREAT BULLETS,VERRY ACCURATE
Thanks Cabela's for great service each and every time
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Berger Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Wyoming
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Berger Maybe

Date:January 1, 2014
Still struggling with the vld's. I know its recommended to have the bullet into the rifling, but I have experimented with a couple of rifles and am not getting sufficient accuracy to start long range work with it. Still have half a box to stumble into something, but If I cant find an accurate load by then, I will go back to Nosler and Hornady.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Berger Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Florida
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Top quality...

Date:December 31, 2013
Superior consistency, very little variation in weight if any in sample weighing. Superb quality control, ogive measurements are consistent from bullet to bullet. A great product that produces outstanding results. Make sure to measure your throat and do a test batch to find what your rifle likes. Berger explains this on their site. I did and it brought my groups down to 1.8" at 300 yards with consistency from a bench. Outstanding for my old eyes! Can't go wrong.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Berger Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

READ THE PRODUCT LABELS BEFORE PURCHASE.

Date:November 5, 2013
THESE BULLETS LOOK OUTSTANDING BUT I DID NOT SEE THE NOTE ABOUT THE BERAL TWIST BEFOR PURCHASE. MY RIFEL HAS A TWIST OTHER THEN RECOMMENDED ON THE BOX.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Berger Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Colorado
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Very poor!!!

Date:October 24, 2013
Used in a Rem. 700 7mm rem mag. 168 grain hunting vld. Shot elk this year very poor knock down. Entered chest and broke up into very tiny pieces. Elk ran for 700 yards before expiring. Good thing there was snow bled very little. Bullet did not exit very small pieces were lodged in skin. I feel animal had to suffer more than with any other bullet. Going back to Barnes Bullets.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Berger Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Oregon
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

outstanding product

Date:August 20, 2013
accurate and deadly on all game. stands up to all of the advertised features and is easy to reload.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Berger Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Berger 6.5mm 140gr VLD

Date:August 20, 2013
These bullets have been incredible in my .264 Mag and 6.5x284. I use them for both long range target shooting and deer. Like all Berger VLD's they are sensitive to seating depth. Usually a .005" jump or a .003 jam works best. The terminal ballistics of this bullet have been what keeps me using it on game animals. I wouldn't use it on elk for fear of a shoulder shot, but on large KS deer from any angle, the deer are usually DRT at the shot.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Berger Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New Jersey
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Very Poor Bullets

Date:August 7, 2013
I bought these based on some of the reviews I read. I shot them from my remington 700 chambered in .30-06. I was driving tacks with reloads of other major manufacturers. Tried these bullets and all shots were about 10" low and to the left about 6". They grouped about the size of a grape fruit at 100 yards. The worse bullets I ever reloaded. I tried various types of powder and grain sizes and primers hoping to get a recipe that worked but to no avail. I have about 300 in different weight and in hybrid hunting and target. I can't find anyone to take them off my hands
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Berger Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Very good bullets!

Date:June 11, 2013
That's all I can say, very accurate and devastating !
I shot through 10 "wet magazine paper, and I could not find bullets, that says it all !?
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Berger Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Accurate and effective

Date:May 29, 2013
I've shot 3 mule deer over 350 yards with the 7mm, 168gr Hunting VLD and they have worked very well. Highly recommend them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Berger Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Excellent for thin skinned game

Date:April 23, 2013
I have been using Berger VLD Hunting bullets for a couple of years. Still shoot others such as Nosler and Barnes depending on the game I am hunting. For Deer, Antelope etc... you cannot beat Berger bullets. I shoot them in my 7mm RUM, 30-378 Weatherby, 270 Weatherby and 300 SAUM. Accuracy and performance are incredible.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Berger Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Nebraska
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Berger Bullets

Date:April 11, 2013
I am extremely happy with the quality of Berger Bullets for reloading for my. 204 Ruger. I'm shooting. 25 in. groups with these bullets.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Berger Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

So slick

Date:March 26, 2013
If you read and take the time to work-up a load these will be the most efficient and accurate bullets you've ever purchased. Buy them only if you're going to take the time to work up a load.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 118