Customer Reviews for ALLIANT POWDER Alliant Smokeless Powder

ALLIANT POWDER Alliant Smokeless Powder

Technologically superior by design, Alliant powders burn clean and consistent for improved precision. These all-around smokeless powders are among the most versatile shotgun/handgun and rifle powders available. Choose the powder that best fits your loading needs.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.794 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(175 Reviews) 175
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 175 reviews
5 Stars
151
4 Stars
18
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
3
171 out of 175(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
8 Questions | 24 Answers
Customer Reviews for Alliant Smokeless Powder
Review 81 for Alliant Smokeless Powder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 9, 2011

Good all around Powder

By
Location: Pittsburgh, Pa
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Meters well from 32 S&W short to 45 Long Colt.
While this may not be the cleanest burning powder, it is not bad. Performance is consistant over a wide range of loads.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 82 for Alliant Smokeless Powder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 18, 2011

Great Powder

By
Location: Puyallup, WA
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
If you reload handgun cartridges at all you owe it to yourself to have Unique powder in your inventory. It meters well, burns consistently and has one of the widest multi-caliber application ranges of any powder on the market.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 83 for Alliant Smokeless Powder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 18, 2011

BEEN GOOD FOR A LONG TIME!!!

By
Location: BLUE EARTH MN
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I HAVE BEEN HANDLOADING SHOTGUN,PISTOL & RIFLE LOADS FOR OVER 35 YEARS NOW & USE ALOT OF DIFFERENT POWDERS.
YOU CAN ALWAYS FIND A FEW CONTAINERS OF ALLIANT POWDER ON MY LOADING BENCH BEING USED.
IT ALWAYS FLOWS & MEASURES WELL!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 84 for Alliant Smokeless Powder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 27, 2011

American-Made Propellants

By
Location: Rural MO
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I've found AA powders to be very reliable and certainly cost effective. AA2700 is a 'go to' powder in 5 different rifle calibers that I load. There are a lot of good powders availabe and I've reloaded metallic cartridges (pistol and rifle) with others, but I find myself using time-tested reload formulas that I've tracked in my log. I like the balance of cost and performance that Alliant brings across a wide range of bullet types and weights.
The AA's 'cousin', Ramshot is also another powder ftrom Western Powder that I often reload.
In this day and age when the dollar is tight, I'll opt for economy in components, but only when the items I use have proven themself as consistent in quality and performance. My selections fill that bill.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 85 for Alliant Smokeless Powder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 31, 2011

Excellent powder

By
Location: Naturita, Co
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Consistently placed Nosler 140g bullets inside half dollar circle at 100 yards.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 86 for Alliant Smokeless Powder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 31, 2011

Red Dot Powder

By
Location: ROCKVILLE, CT
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Burns a lot cleaner than the old stuff. Follow the reloading guidelines that comes with your machine, experiment with different loads, find the right one for your application. I shoot trap, reloading with a real old MEC 600 setup, and I save a ton of dough by doing so.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 87 for Alliant Smokeless Powder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 10, 2011

Gun Powder

By
Location: Ruidoso, NM
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
This is gun powder, it does what it's supposed to do.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 88 for Alliant Smokeless Powder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 13, 2011

Great in the 38-55

By
Location: Black Hills, SD
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Great for use in 38-55 with cast bullets. Good complete burn and consistant performance.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 89 for Alliant Smokeless Powder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 18, 2011

Alliant formerly Hercules Powder

By
Location: Godfrey, IL
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
I have been reloading for 40+ years. In that time I have reloaded in excess of 2 million rounds including many many calibers of Pistol, Rifle and Shotgun ammo. Alliant powders have always worked well, good performance, high density, clean burning (Unigue is a little dirty). However it's versalitity well makes up for that. Alliant makes several powders that just plain fit the bill when it comes to reloading numerous calibers or gauges with peasce of mind for ease of metering, reliable preformance, accuracy and cost per load. I always keep several types of Alliant powders on my bench.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 90 for Alliant Smokeless Powder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 25, 2011

"ONE OF THE BEST"

By
Location: TN
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
THERE IS A RIGHT POWDER FOR EVERY BULLET AND RIFLE. ON THAT, I USE RL-15 IN .308 MATCH LOADS, RL-22 AND RL-25 IN MAGNUM LOADS. ALL VERY CONSISTENT AND CLEAN BURNING.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 91 for Alliant Smokeless Powder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 3, 2011

Very versitable

By
Location: The Midwest
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
For loading pistol shells for target shooting and plinking, one of the handiest
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 92 for Alliant Smokeless Powder
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 24, 2011

does what i want it to do

By
Location: grand junction, co
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
dispenses accurately from my Lee auto disk set-up on my classic turret press-what more can you ask?
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 93 for Alliant Smokeless Powder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 1, 2011

testing Alliant powder

By
Like this powder, For small bore rifel even velosity accurate tite grouping & love that smell of burnt powder !
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 94 for Alliant Smokeless Powder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 1, 2011

Great choice for magnums

By
Location: NJ
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Good powder for Magnum rounds. follow your loading manual
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 95 for Alliant Smokeless Powder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 2, 2011

ALLIANT SMOKELESS POWDER

By
Location: CALIFORNIA
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
EXELENT POWDER VERY CLEAN ALLOWS VERY GOOD CHARGERS I RECOMENDED FOR .40 SW CALIBER
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 96 for Alliant Smokeless Powder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 19, 2011

BlueDot powder

By
Consistent, good for 10mm handgun. Lot of flash.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 97 for Alliant Smokeless Powder
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:April 26, 2011

reloader 15

By
Location: Missouri
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
loaded for ar 15 69 gr mk. i get better velocity and accuracy using tac
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 98 for Alliant Smokeless Powder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 4, 2011

This stuff works

By
Location: Blaine County, Idaho
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
RL - 7, RL- 15 & RL - 19 have worked well with by the book loads for appropriate cartridges. For a "stick" type powder, Reloader powders used meter smothly. Velocities are consistant with any given load.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 99 for Alliant Smokeless Powder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 11, 2011

Superb in my 243 winchester

By
Location: Newcastle, WY
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
I built loads for my 243 and 85 grain Barnes TSX for deer and antelope hunting in eastern Wyoming. I get 3400fps from the cartridge. Alliant RL-17 is worth looking at if you want a little more speed in certain cartiridges.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 100 for Alliant Smokeless Powder
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:May 15, 2011

338 RUM

By
Location: West Union, IA
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Great value and produces good and consistant groups in my 338 RUM.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 81-100 of 175