Customer Reviews for ALLIANT POWDER Alliant Smokeless Powder

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

ALLIANT POWDER Alliant Smokeless Powder

Technologically superior by design, Alliant powders burn clean and consistent for improved precision. These all-around smokeless powders are among the most versatile shotgun/handgun and rifle powders available. Choose the powder that best fits your loading needs.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.767 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(150 Reviews) 150
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 150 reviews
5 Stars
127
4 Stars
17
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
3
146 out of 150(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Alliant Smokeless Powder
Review 81 for Alliant Smokeless Powder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Pittsburgh, Pa
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good all around Powder

Date:January 9, 2011
Meters well from 32 S&W short to 45 Long Colt.
While this may not be the cleanest burning powder, it is not bad. Performance is consistant over a wide range of loads.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 82 for Alliant Smokeless Powder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Puyallup, WA
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Powder

Date:January 18, 2011
If you reload handgun cartridges at all you owe it to yourself to have Unique powder in your inventory. It meters well, burns consistently and has one of the widest multi-caliber application ranges of any powder on the market.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 83 for Alliant Smokeless Powder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: BLUE EARTH MN
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

BEEN GOOD FOR A LONG TIME!!!

Date:January 18, 2011
I HAVE BEEN HANDLOADING SHOTGUN,PISTOL & RIFLE LOADS FOR OVER 35 YEARS NOW & USE ALOT OF DIFFERENT POWDERS.
YOU CAN ALWAYS FIND A FEW CONTAINERS OF ALLIANT POWDER ON MY LOADING BENCH BEING USED.
IT ALWAYS FLOWS & MEASURES WELL!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 84 for Alliant Smokeless Powder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Rural MO
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

American-Made Propellants

Date:January 27, 2011
I've found AA powders to be very reliable and certainly cost effective. AA2700 is a 'go to' powder in 5 different rifle calibers that I load. There are a lot of good powders availabe and I've reloaded metallic cartridges (pistol and rifle) with others, but I find myself using time-tested reload formulas that I've tracked in my log. I like the balance of cost and performance that Alliant brings across a wide range of bullet types and weights.
The AA's 'cousin', Ramshot is also another powder ftrom Western Powder that I often reload.
In this day and age when the dollar is tight, I'll opt for economy in components, but only when the items I use have proven themself as consistent in quality and performance. My selections fill that bill.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 85 for Alliant Smokeless Powder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Naturita, Co
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Excellent powder

Date:January 31, 2011
Consistently placed Nosler 140g bullets inside half dollar circle at 100 yards.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 86 for Alliant Smokeless Powder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: ROCKVILLE, CT
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Red Dot Powder

Date:January 31, 2011
Burns a lot cleaner than the old stuff. Follow the reloading guidelines that comes with your machine, experiment with different loads, find the right one for your application. I shoot trap, reloading with a real old MEC 600 setup, and I save a ton of dough by doing so.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 87 for Alliant Smokeless Powder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Ruidoso, NM
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Gun Powder

Date:February 10, 2011
This is gun powder, it does what it's supposed to do.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 88 for Alliant Smokeless Powder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Black Hills, SD
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great in the 38-55

Date:February 13, 2011
Great for use in 38-55 with cast bullets. Good complete burn and consistant performance.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 89 for Alliant Smokeless Powder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Godfrey, IL
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Alliant formerly Hercules Powder

Date:February 18, 2011
I have been reloading for 40+ years. In that time I have reloaded in excess of 2 million rounds including many many calibers of Pistol, Rifle and Shotgun ammo. Alliant powders have always worked well, good performance, high density, clean burning (Unigue is a little dirty). However it's versalitity well makes up for that. Alliant makes several powders that just plain fit the bill when it comes to reloading numerous calibers or gauges with peasce of mind for ease of metering, reliable preformance, accuracy and cost per load. I always keep several types of Alliant powders on my bench.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 90 for Alliant Smokeless Powder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: TN
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

"ONE OF THE BEST"

Date:February 25, 2011
THERE IS A RIGHT POWDER FOR EVERY BULLET AND RIFLE. ON THAT, I USE RL-15 IN .308 MATCH LOADS, RL-22 AND RL-25 IN MAGNUM LOADS. ALL VERY CONSISTENT AND CLEAN BURNING.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 91 for Alliant Smokeless Powder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: The Midwest
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Very versitable

Date:March 3, 2011
For loading pistol shells for target shooting and plinking, one of the handiest
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 92 for Alliant Smokeless Powder
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: grand junction, co
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

does what i want it to do

Date:March 24, 2011
dispenses accurately from my Lee auto disk set-up on my classic turret press-what more can you ask?
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 93 for Alliant Smokeless Powder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

testing Alliant powder

Date:April 1, 2011
Like this powder, For small bore rifel even velosity accurate tite grouping & love that smell of burnt powder !
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 94 for Alliant Smokeless Powder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: NJ
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great choice for magnums

Date:April 1, 2011
Good powder for Magnum rounds. follow your loading manual
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 95 for Alliant Smokeless Powder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: CALIFORNIA
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

ALLIANT SMOKELESS POWDER

Date:April 2, 2011
EXELENT POWDER VERY CLEAN ALLOWS VERY GOOD CHARGERS I RECOMENDED FOR .40 SW CALIBER
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 96 for Alliant Smokeless Powder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

BlueDot powder

Date:April 19, 2011
Consistent, good for 10mm handgun. Lot of flash.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 97 for Alliant Smokeless Powder
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: Missouri
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

reloader 15

Date:April 26, 2011
loaded for ar 15 69 gr mk. i get better velocity and accuracy using tac
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 98 for Alliant Smokeless Powder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Blaine County, Idaho
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

This stuff works

Date:May 4, 2011
RL - 7, RL- 15 & RL - 19 have worked well with by the book loads for appropriate cartridges. For a "stick" type powder, Reloader powders used meter smothly. Velocities are consistant with any given load.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 99 for Alliant Smokeless Powder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Newcastle, WY
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Superb in my 243 winchester

Date:May 11, 2011
I built loads for my 243 and 85 grain Barnes TSX for deer and antelope hunting in eastern Wyoming. I get 3400fps from the cartridge. Alliant RL-17 is worth looking at if you want a little more speed in certain cartiridges.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 100 for Alliant Smokeless Powder
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: West Union, IA
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

338 RUM

Date:May 15, 2011
Great value and produces good and consistant groups in my 338 RUM.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 81-100 of 150