Customer Reviews for ALLIANT POWDER Alliant Smokeless Powder

ALLIANT POWDER Alliant Smokeless Powder

Technologically superior by design, Alliant powders burn clean and consistent for improved precision. These all-around smokeless powders are among the most versatile shotgun/handgun and rifle powders available. Choose the powder that best fits your loading needs.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.794 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(175 Reviews) 175
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 175 reviews
5 Stars
151
4 Stars
18
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
3
171 out of 175(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
8 Questions | 24 Answers
Customer Reviews for Alliant Smokeless Powder
Review 21 for Alliant Smokeless Powder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 20, 2009

R-15

By
Does exactly what it is supposed to do.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Alliant Smokeless Powder
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:May 4, 2009

good as factory loads

By
Location: arkansas
i haven't used accurate before so i was just going to try it out because of the reloading shortage. it shot as good as most factory loads.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Alliant Smokeless Powder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 4, 2009

Alliant Powder

By
Location: Laramie,WY
I really like this powder. It meters well and is very accurate. I also like the fact it comes in 5 lb. containers, instead of 8 lb. It make it economical and easier to handle.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Alliant Smokeless Powder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 11, 2009

RL22

By
Location: New Mexico
Provides excellent results in my 7mm Rem Mag and 300 Wby Mag. I am in the process of testing loads in 280 Remington and results appear to be very good at this point. Very versatile powder.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Alliant Smokeless Powder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 15, 2009

Smokeless Powder

By
Location: Mt.Washington, KY
great product
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Alliant Smokeless Powder
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:June 16, 2009

Old reliable.

By
Location: Albuquerque, NM
Alliant 2400 is not the cleanest-burning of powders. but it gives me reliable accuracy in both my .357 Magnum and .30 M1 Carbine handloads
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Alliant Smokeless Powder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 26, 2009

As always: Alliant is a good product

By
Location: Idaho
Purchased a few cans of RL-17 and it flows well and is consistant through the powder dispenser.
I use RL-XX products in most of my loads.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Alliant Smokeless Powder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 28, 2009

Reloader 19

By
Location: San Francisco
Excellent, very accurate powder for 30/06 and .303 (Brit), drawbacks are, it doesn't meter very well due to it's long, extruded shape and you have to use a lot of powder for a standard load so the yield is not great. However, drawbacks aside, it puts the bullet right where you want it to go and I prefer it to many of the more popular powders.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Alliant Smokeless Powder
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:July 29, 2009

RL-15 & RL-19

By
Location: Lafayette, CO
I have used these 2 powders for my 22-250 and 325 WSM rounds. Results have been excellent at the range and on both varmits and elk. Highly recommended!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Alliant Smokeless Powder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 10, 2009

RL -15

By
Location: MT
Use less powder, saves case capacity on maximum load, no need to squish the powder down. Great stuff
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Alliant Smokeless Powder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 10, 2009

Alliant RL 15, RE 15

By
Location: Sacramento, CA
Excellent metering small grain. Working up a load for my XR-100 RangeMaster .22-250 w/ Sierra 52 gn BTHP match # 1410. In the process of determining the optimum seating depth for this powder while monitoring the group size. Nothing spectacular yet but have just really started. Order this from Cabela's they are great to work with and very fast on getting your order out the door to you.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Alliant Smokeless Powder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 16, 2009

Reloader 19 is a great powder

By
Location: Bellevue, WA
I used Rl 19 for two loads in my .270 Winchester, 140 grain Trophy Bonded Bear Claw and 160 grain Nosler Partition. Rl 19 metered very easily and I got good velocities with a very small extreme spread. My handloads were extremely accurate and my Noslers out performed the velocities in the Nosler manual with no excessive pressure signs. In the newest Speer Manual (#14) Rl 19 outperformed all the other powders for the 140 grain Trophy Bonded Bear Claw by a long shot. I really like Rl 19 and Rl 22 for my .270 and .30-06.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Alliant Smokeless Powder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 10, 2009

Green Dot

By
Location: LONG ISLAND NEW YORK
I have used Green Dot powder for many years. It is consistant in all weather cold or hot. I can get very close to 1200 fps with my reloads, most inportantly it is always avilable.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Alliant Smokeless Powder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 18, 2009

great powder

By
Location: maddog17066 ,Washington ,Pa
I use the reloader 19 for my winchester 300 mag it performes good for me , I would and do recomend it to my friends
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Alliant Smokeless Powder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 30, 2009

RL 15 powder

By
Location: Nebraska
Great powder for 223 or 308.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Alliant Smokeless Powder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 7, 2009

RELOADER 19 POWDER

By
Location: GRANTS PASS, OREGON
THIS POWDER WORKS AWESOME IN MY 300 WIN. MAG. I USE 165 GR NOSLER E TIPS AND WLRM PRIMERS. GOOD VELOCITY AND SUPER ACCURATE.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Alliant Smokeless Powder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 8, 2009

30 year Old Bulleye Powder reload

By
Location: Arizona
Had 10ea 9mm rounds that I loaded about 30 years ago. No crimping at all, fired them early this year with out any trouble very powerfull stable powder.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 38 for Alliant Smokeless Powder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 26, 2009

Alliant Powder

By
Location: Grand Junction, Colorado
I use 4 different Alliant powders for reloading from .223 to 300 Ultramag. They are very consistent, accurate and well priced.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 39 for Alliant Smokeless Powder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 27, 2009

Alliant Blue Dot Powder

By
Location: San Diego, CA
I find this is a great powder for my .45 ACP reloads
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 40 for Alliant Smokeless Powder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 18, 2009

Bullseye powder

By
Good powder for medium target loads in 38 spec and 357 mag.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 21-40 of 175