Customer Reviews for WINCHESTER Winchester® Super-X® BRI Sabot Slugs

WINCHESTER Winchester® Super-X® BRI Sabot Slugs

Super-X BRI® Sabot Slugs deliver excellent performance and moderate recoil in rifled barrel or rifled choke tube shotguns. Per 5 rounds.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.425 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(47 Reviews) 47
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 47 reviews
5 Stars
33
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
4
43 out of 47(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Winchester® Super-X® BRI Sabot Slugs
Review 21 for Winchester® Super-X® BRI Sabot Slugs
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Winchester Super-X® BRI Sabot Slugs

Date:November 4, 2009
Used these slugs for the first time 2 years ago, and really liked them. Good grouping during target practice, and really tolerable recoil. Took 4 deer that year. 2 with one shot!
This brings up the one thing I did not care for from these slugs. All the shots went clean through the deer. The two'fer was at 40 yds. Beware of your backstop.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Winchester® Super-X® BRI Sabot Slugs
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Wisconsin
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Best grouping

Date:October 7, 2009
Of all the slugs I have tried in my Browning BRI these group the best and don't kick at all for a 3" magnum.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Winchester® Super-X® BRI Sabot Slugs
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Wisconsin
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Can't be beat!

Date:October 1, 2009
I have been shooting these out of a 1187 with a Remington full rifle cantilever and have shot 17 deer with them. The knock down power has been the best I have used. Every once and a while I will get a wild one on the range but at 100 yards I'm talking no more than 5" off group. And that is only few and far between. When guys complain of wild shots you should check your weapon. I saw a guy that had been shooting hundreds and his rifled barel was a smooth bore from the deposits!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Winchester® Super-X® BRI Sabot Slugs
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: AZ
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

SABOT SLUGGER

Date:October 1, 2009
I HAVE SHOT THESE THROUGH MY SAIGA 12 AT TARGETS OVER 100 YARDS AWAY AND ALL I CAN SAY IS "BANG"
GREAT SLUG
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Winchester® Super-X® BRI Sabot Slugs
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: MI
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

12 ga. BRI slugs

Date:September 11, 2009
There were a lot of reviews saying these slugs are the greatest thing since sliced bread, NOT.
Rem 1100,12 ga. Hastings rifled barrel w/builtin muzzle brake
cantilevered scope mt. Bench shooting on lead sled 100 yd.
1 out of 7 went where you aimed the rest were like flyers ,
anywhere on a 2x2 ft target, no ryme or reason.50 rds shot.
I have also tried rem ultra slugs and hornady tipped slugs
with the same results. Ihave lots of slugs to try yet in my
quest to find a slug that will group.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Winchester® Super-X® BRI Sabot Slugs
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great product

Date:August 18, 2009
I have hunted with the 20ga. BRI sabots for about 5 years now. They do not kick very much at all. Their ballistics are not the best, but I can tell you they do their job out to 100yds. I have never had a deer run out of my sight and most drop in their tracks. I would highly reccomend these to anyone, especially recoil-sensitive shooters. The slugs are kind of slow but with their flat tip they hit hard and mushroom very nicely.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Winchester® Super-X® BRI Sabot Slugs
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: TN
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

good for the price

Date:August 11, 2009
The bullet does the job . Killed 2 six points and one 10 point so far using them if i aim well they are perfect. I recommend them for someone who wants a good bullet but also isn't made of money.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Winchester® Super-X® BRI Sabot Slugs
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: ny
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

good

Date:January 13, 2009
shoot the exacty the same as light fields
can mix and match ammo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Winchester® Super-X® BRI Sabot Slugs
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Syracuse, NY
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Winchester Super-X BRI sabot slugs

Date:December 23, 2008
These slugs are awesome! I took 2 deer with them this season and the farthest they went were 10 yards...1 dropped instantly. They are very accurate and shoot the best out of my Winchester 1300 pump shotgun. While practicing with them this past summer, I hit a 5" steel plate at 120 yards (measured with my rangefinder) with my first shot. These are all I will be using for years to come.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Winchester® Super-X® BRI Sabot Slugs
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: New Jersey
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Recommended

Date:December 8, 2008
Shoot 1.5" groups on 50 yards from 5(!) shots. No recoil. Recommended to everybody especially young and recoil-sensitive hunters.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Winchester® Super-X® BRI Sabot Slugs
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Pike County, PA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Extremely effective slug

Date:November 28, 2008
I have been using this slug for a month now and have found it to be very effective. I have shot several groups of 1.5" at 100 yards. They did particularly great out of the Savage and Mossberg barrels. I shot a deer two weeks ago and it feel within 20 yards. I began using these on the recommendation of a friend so obviously they are worth telling others about.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Winchester® Super-X® BRI Sabot Slugs
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Kokomo, Indiana
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

PERFECT shotgun shell

Date:October 29, 2008
I have used these shells for 8 years now, I have taken deer from 20 yards to 150 yards with the 20 gauge sabot slugs. I have excellent accuracy and experienced little drop even past 150 yards with my Remington 870 riffled barrel. My first buck ever was at 150 yards, and dropped him were he stood! These sabot slugs are extremely efficient and the price is unparalled.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Winchester® Super-X® BRI Sabot Slugs
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Monticello, IA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Well Worth The Money

Date:October 17, 2008
I have used both the rifled and sabot slugs in several different guns and barrels over the last several years of deer hunting in eastern Iowa and have yet to find a more consistant and affordable slug than the Winchester Super-X. I have run Remington 870's, Winchester 1300's, and Mossberg 500's (all with smooth bore & rifled barrels) and have had the same results -- DEAD DEER. The price and accuracy are unmatched by any other slug. You hear of people paying $25 a box for some fancy plastic tipped, copper plated, 3 oz, hollow point that looks to pretty to shoot. The Super Xs are simple in design, priced affardably, and just plain work!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Winchester® Super-X® BRI Sabot Slugs
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: NY
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

win. BRI Sabots

Date:September 23, 2008
Great sabot for the money. Have killed several deer them them
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Winchester® Super-X® BRI Sabot Slugs
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Indiana
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Super-X BRI sabot

Date:September 7, 2008
Put a fully rifled slug barrel on my 1187 and tried many many different slugs to no satisfaction these included remington, federal, hastings and other winchester slugs. But the BRI sabot shined way above the rest consistant 2" groups at 50 yds and 4" groups at 100 yds with open sights. Amazing, hope too have a scope mounted before this deer season if not I will go with what I have
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Winchester® Super-X® BRI Sabot Slugs
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Manalapan, NJ
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

SUPERX Sabots

Date:July 11, 2008
As a hunter in a state where we're only allowed to use shotgun slugs I've pretty much stayed with the Winchester 12 gauge Super x BRI Slugs. It delivers excellent knockdown power at longer ranges and accuracy is great on my bolt action slug gun. I have tried it on one of my other scoped pump slug guns but it did not deliver the same accuracy, as you all probably already know, see what your gun likes and stay with it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Winchester® Super-X® BRI Sabot Slugs
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Rhode Island
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

winchester slugs

Date:March 21, 2008
I've just bought hasting barrel for my 11/87,I've bought every slug on the market,nothing could match super X, I don't know why,it's a lot of good slugs on the market but only this one worked for me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 38 for Winchester® Super-X® BRI Sabot Slugs
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Winchester Bri Sabots

Date:February 24, 2008
I've been using these slugs for 10 years and do not have one bad thing to say about them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 39 for Winchester® Super-X® BRI Sabot Slugs
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Indiana
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

First Time- Won't be the last!

Date:February 24, 2008
This is the first time that I used the Winchester sabots. It won't be the last time. Excellent Product-Great Results!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 40 for Winchester® Super-X® BRI Sabot Slugs
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Leicester, Vermont
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

BRI Sabot Slugs

Date:January 17, 2008
These are by far the most accurate rounds I have found for my TC Encore. After getting my rifled slug barrel I tried just about everything out there searching for the most accurate saboted slug. I found the 2 3/4 BRI's to be the best with groups averaging 1 1/2" to 2" @ 100 yards. What's even better they aren't as expensive as the rest....and recoil isn't all that bad.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 21-40 of 47