Customer Reviews for FEDERAL Federal® .22 LR Rimfire Ammunition

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

FEDERAL Federal® .22 LR Rimfire Ammunition

Stock up on this quality ammunition. This .22 LR ammunition is available with 40gr. Copper Plated Solid bullets which leave the muzzle at 1,240 fps or No. 12 bird shot for pest control. #12 bird shot shown.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.278 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(72 Reviews) 72
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 72 reviews
5 Stars
50
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
3
1 Star
7
62 out of 72(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Federal® .22 LR Rimfire Ammunition
Review 1 for Federal® .22 LR Rimfire Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 12, 2016

No more mice in the Shed

By
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Took care of my mouse issue in my shed without cause alarm with the neighbors!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Federal® .22 LR Rimfire Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:July 7, 2016

very poor ammo

By
Country: United States
State: New York
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Every shell jams in barrel and will not eject making your 22 a single shot gun. It takes a few minutes to get it out. Also so far I have had 10 duds out of 30 shells.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Federal® .22 LR Rimfire Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 22, 2014

PRECIOUS METALS

By
Country: United States
State: Washington
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
This is an excellent product, containing two of the essential precious metals -- lead and brass.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Federal® .22 LR Rimfire Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:April 16, 2014

Jams a lot

By
I went shooting with the federal .22 LR with our 10/22's and these would jam every single round. Not sure if it is the ammo with a 10/22, but i would not recommend these bullets for that gun.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
-3points
0out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Federal® .22 LR Rimfire Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 31, 2013

Very Nice 22's

By
Country: United States
State: Ohio
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Great bang for the buck
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Federal® .22 LR Rimfire Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 24, 2013

Great Spread

By
Country: United States
State: Alabama
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
I live down south so it's a great round to take out on the river or creek for snakes. Very satisfied just wish there were more available in the 500 round boxes. Very nice round
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Federal® .22 LR Rimfire Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 19, 2013

awesome

By
Country: United States
State: New York
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
.22.....rare to find anymore.....buy it here none cheaper
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Federal® .22 LR Rimfire Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 12, 2013

Great ammo

By
Country: United States
State: Mississippi
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Very good ammo, fast delivery, my online source is Cabelas.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Federal® .22 LR Rimfire Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 12, 2013

Great Ammo

By
Country: United States
State: Minnesota
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
This Game-Shok solid point is some of the most consistent and accurate reasonably priced .22 ammo I've found. I've been through about 500 rounds with no problems. My new favorite.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Federal® .22 LR Rimfire Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 12, 2013

Great in my Ruger Mark III

By
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Most accurate ammo I've found since the shortage. I shoot bullseye and my pistol likes the high velocity better than the sub sonic. Every firearm is different, but for me this stuff is top notch.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Federal® .22 LR Rimfire Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 12, 2013

Federal bulk blue box

By
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
I've use this ammo in all of my rimfire rifles and pistols. Rarely have I had a problem. It is reasonably accurate, good for plinking and hunting small game.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Federal® .22 LR Rimfire Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 12, 2013

great price on good ammo

By
Country: United States
State: Oregon
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
never disappointed with purchases. great store!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Federal® .22 LR Rimfire Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 12, 2013

Federal 22 LR

By
Country: United States
State: New York
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Good Ammo.No misfires.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Federal® .22 LR Rimfire Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 5, 2013

Need more.

By
Country: United States
State: Tennessee
Age: 46-55
Gender: Female
This was one of the few websites I could order 22LR ammo from. Glad to get them.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Federal® .22 LR Rimfire Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 5, 2013

good ammunition

By
Country: United States
State: Washington
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
good ammo if you can get it, or any ammo,
these days.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Federal® .22 LR Rimfire Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 19, 2013

Federal .22 ammo

By
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Good ammo for 10/22, good price.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Federal® .22 LR Rimfire Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:February 15, 2013

Gimmick round at best..

By
Country: United States
State: Nevada
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
This bird shot ammo serves almost no purpose except to be fired from a gun giving you some trigger time. You wouldnt want to hunt anything with it and you wouldnt want to rely on it to defend yourself. Its not even great for target practice. Its only purpose is an over priced plinking round. Shooting bottles and cans is all its good for and its way too overpriced for that purpose. There are airguns on the market that are better for killing pests like rats and far more accurate.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Federal® .22 LR Rimfire Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 5, 2013

Solid ammo

By
Country: United States
State: Arkansas
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Great product at a good price.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Federal® .22 LR Rimfire Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 3, 2013

Good Ammo

By
Purchased the Power Shok Federal 22lr. Excellent ammo, good price.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Federal® .22 LR Rimfire Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 27, 2012

Very good ammo

By
Ordered ammo on back ordered. This ammo was worth waiting for. Some stores don't carry it. It work flawlessly with out a hiccup. It's a little more than other but it works
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 1-20 of 46