Customer Reviews for REMINGTON Remington® .22 LR Rimfire Ammunition

REMINGTON Remington® .22 LR Rimfire Ammunition

Bank on classic Remington quality and reliability with their .22 LR Rimfire Ammunition. Perfect for tournament competition, training new shooters or roaming target-rich woodlands for small varmints. Built for shot-after-shot performance and versatility using the same level of care that's put into Remington's centerfire ammo.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.232 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(482 Reviews) 482
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 482 reviews
5 Stars
289
4 Stars
104
3 Stars
33
2 Stars
24
1 Star
32
415 out of 482(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
12 Questions | 40 Answers
Customer Reviews for Remington® .22 LR Rimfire Ammunition
Review 1 for Remington® .22 LR Rimfire Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Louisiana
Age: 26-35
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Misleading= I got screwed

Date:November 12, 2013
Purchased this item after seeing the brief description and the picture. The picture shows a box of 22LR, just not the 50 round box, they had the 525 round box displayed. After completing my purchase, only being allowed to purchase one box, and getting charged way to much for shipping I realized that I just paid way over for 50 rounds of 22 ammo. Was not happy about this deal to say the least at what I paid per round for 22 ammo. Promise it won't happen again to me from here.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Remington® .22 LR Rimfire Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Arizona
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Bad stuff

Date:May 16, 2013
I would not buy this ammo unless you are really desperate. Have had nothing but problems with this ammo in all my semi-auto rifles. Jams, blowback in the breech , really dirty ammo.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Remington® .22 LR Rimfire Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Oklahoma
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Misleading Advertisement

Date:January 14, 2013
Why would anyone put a picture of 22lr 525 round box and then at bottom of description put 100 rounds? Please put right picture with right item!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Remington® .22 LR Rimfire Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Connecticut
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Junk

Date:December 28, 2012
First round jammed in my Ruger 10/22 LR. First time ever. Now I'm stuck with poor ammo
No Star (not an option)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Remington® .22 LR Rimfire Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Idaho
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Not sure about these

Date:October 15, 2012
I bought these to use in an ultralight 22. The rifle weighs only 16 oz. so I wanted to try a low velocity round in it. While more potent rounds from different manufacturers worked will, I had several misfires with these. I don't want to judge, since it may be due to a weaker firing mechanism than usual, but that was my experience.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Remington® .22 LR Rimfire Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Missouri
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Will not cycle in a Rem. 597

Date:July 1, 2012
I tried the yellowjacket and the viper ammo. Neither of these REMINGTON rounds will cycle through a REMINGTON 597 with REMINGTON brand 30rd magazines. Every other round jams. Seriously.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Remington® .22 LR Rimfire Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Georgia
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Too many no-fires

Date:May 23, 2012
I bought four boxes of this ammo for target practice at the indoor range. I take 50 rounds twice a week and shoot either a Taurus revolver or Ruger Mark III. Consistently, one round fails to fire each week. I try three times to get it to fire (3 dents in the rim!). Sometimes the round will fire on the second try, sometimes on the third, but most of the time the round is a dud. That's a 2% failure rate.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Remington® .22 LR Rimfire Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: Lake Luzerne, New York
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Use in Bolt actions only!

Date:March 3, 2012
With a semi auto rifle this remington ammo seized up the action on my rifle which in turn needed attention from the gunsmith. It was so dirty that the gun needed to be cleaned after 100 shots. It was very accurate, but it was too dirty for that semi auto. I think I will use the rest in my bolt action and switch to something else.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Remington® .22 LR Rimfire Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: Dacula, Georgia
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Problems

Date:September 25, 2011
i purchased two Sig Sauer Misquito's for target practice. i purchased 10 boxes of .22LR HV 525RND BRCK ammunition to fire in my Misquito's. Jams are frequent. Some simply don't fire. Some don't fit in the chamber and they shoot dirty causing problems with the operation of the slides. I have also had similiar problems with firing them in my Henry Golden Boy rifle. Don't waste your money thinking you are saving because the price of these bullets is so low.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Remington® .22 LR Rimfire Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: Oak Lawn, IL
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Save Your $

Date:September 22, 2011
As for “Thunderbolts” 22LR, save your money. These now have to be the worst 22LR ammo you can buy. I bought two value packs and they were consistent, I had a 1 in 25 rounds was a FTF (failure to fire). Then there are the rounds that fire but feel like they were packed with half the required power, plus the powder is extremely dirty, I might as well been shooting black power. I will be giving my remaining 700 rounds to a friend that only shoots cans at 35'..
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Remington® .22 LR Rimfire Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: CA
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Too Many Misfires

Date:September 2, 2011
I have been shooting for over fifty years. This .22 ammunition is by far the worst I have experienced. The failure rate is between 5 and 10 percent. I have had the same results in at least five different firearms. I would definitely not reccommend this ammunition to anyone unless improvements are made.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Remington® .22 LR Rimfire Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: Eugene, OR
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Too many duds

Date:July 31, 2011
Got a bulk box as a gift, otherwise would have taken back. Too many dud's from a S&W k frame and a Buckmaster. Didn't try a bolt action. Figure a 6% failure rate. Have been shooting for 45 years, the Mfg needs to step up quality control like in the old days.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Remington® .22 LR Rimfire Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Buy Another Brand of Ammo ...

Date:May 19, 2011
I bought quite a bit of this ammo because the price was VERY GOOD ... Serious mistake !!! ... I have many different types and brands of 22 pistols ... This ammo fails repeatedly in each and every one ... Estimate 6 to 8 cartridges fail for every box of 50 rounds ... Separately, there are an excessive number of cartridges that simply fail to feed properly ... I am being completely honest and have no bones to pick with Remington ... I would not recommend this ammo nor would I even give it to a friend ... My recommendation is to buy another brand of 22 ammo ... This is the lowest rating I have ever given anything ...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Remington® .22 LR Rimfire Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: Maine
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Poor

Date:May 11, 2011
Shells in each 10 round chip full don't fire. Poor quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Remington® .22 LR Rimfire Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: Palatine, Il
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Misfires

Date:April 22, 2011
I have a Smith and Wesson model 41, and experienced a 30% misfire rate. Other ammo worked fine in this pistol. Maybe I just got a bad box, however I would not buy this product again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Remington® .22 LR Rimfire Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Worst Ever!

Date:April 9, 2011
15% misfire, also had 3 shells that blew the rim off during firing. It did not matter which gun we used, we had ammunition problems with all of them. I will never buy this product again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Remington® .22 LR Rimfire Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

What Junk

Date:February 24, 2011
85 misfires out of 1,050 rounds through four very well kept .22 rifles. Two of these rifles are Winchester model 121's, one is a H&K and the last a Henry Repeater.
Nope, it wasn't the firearm.
I will NEVER purchase Remington Rimfire ammo again
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Remington® .22 LR Rimfire Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Don't do it!

Date:December 19, 2010
Bought this to save a little money. This ammo flat out stunk. Tried to shoot in my Ruger Single Six. Sometimes 1 round would go off, sometimes 2. Jammed in my sons Winchester ,22 rifle. Garbage ammo!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Remington® .22 LR Rimfire Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: Utah
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

15 to 20 percent not firing.

Date:September 9, 2010
I bought 2 - 525 round bricks for my Colt Woodsman and H&R revolver. In the Colt, I experienced a 10% to 20% failure rate. Just went click. If I ejected these rounds and put them in the H&R, they would fire MOST of the time. I've gone back to Winchester or Federal and am not seeing any problems. (100% fire) Since I had some Rem left I tried to use them up and the problem came back. Remmington has such a great name, I'm surpised by this lack of quality.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Remington® .22 LR Rimfire Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: Georgia
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Do Not Buy Remington Golden Bullet Value Pack

Date:July 19, 2010
The ammo in the Golden Bullet Value Pack is terrible. Misfire rate is several every 100 rounds. They jam in a semi-auto and stick in the cylinder (will not eject) in a revolver. I bought several boxes (bulk), and now find myself looking for a way to dispose of all (2000+ rounds).
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 482