Customer Reviews for MOSSBERG Mossberg Replacement Shotgun Barrels

MOSSBERG Mossberg Replacement Shotgun Barrels

Mossberg replacement shotgun barrels let you replace and customize your Mossberg 500, 835, 935 and Remington 870 shotguns barrels. Mossberg 500 and 835 Ventilated-Rib Field Barrel - Includes Accu-II full, modified and improved cylinder choke tubes. Tubes fit flush with barrel end. For use with lead shot. Accepts Mossberg Accu-Steel choke tubes for use with steel. White front bead and brass mid bead. 12 gauge only. Model 500 barrels fit six-shot Model 500s and shoot both 2-3/4" and 3" shells. 535 and 835 barrels have 3-1/2" chambers for shooting 2-3/4", 3" and 3-1/2" loads. Model 500, 835 and 935 Trophy Slugster (TS) Barrels - There’s an integral scope base for mounting standard-eye-relief scopes. 1-in-36" rifled twist stabilizes slugs to improve accuracy. Blued finish. Base accepts Weaver and similar style rings. No sights. Scope not included. 12 gauge only. Model 500 barrels fit six-shot Model 500s and shoot 2-3/4" and 3" slugs. Model 835 barrels have 3-1/2" chambers. Model 935 Barrels - Choose a 24" cantilever Trophy Slugster (TS) rifled slug barrel in matte or Mossy Oak® Break-Up® finish. Mossberg Barrels for Remington 870 Shotguns - The best deal going on replacement slug barrels for Remington 870 shotguns. Scoped Combo - Fully rifled for optimal slug accuracy, these 24" barrels come topped with a 3-9x32 scope pre-installed in Weaver-style rings and laser boresighted. All you need to do install it and take it to the range to dial in your zero. 12-gauge models available for Mossberg 835, 535 and 500 as well as Remington 870. 20-gauge model available for Mossberg 500.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.524 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(225 Reviews) 225
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 225 reviews
5 Stars
166
4 Stars
34
3 Stars
13
2 Stars
1
1 Star
11
213 out of 225(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
36 Questions | 49 Answers
Customer Reviews for Mossberg Replacement Shotgun Barrels
Review 81 for Mossberg Replacement Shotgun Barrels
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Mossberg 870 rifled slug barrel

Date:January 20, 2009
Love the product but thought 3 months was too long to have this product backordered. Deer season was totally over by the time it arrived.... oh well, there is still next year.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 82 for Mossberg Replacement Shotgun Barrels
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

barrel

Date:January 20, 2009
i like the barrel scope combo. the barrel is heavy duty, full rifled and ported. good quality. the scope is prety good. its not over the tp, or low quality. good enough for a shot gun. highly recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 83 for Mossberg Replacement Shotgun Barrels
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Round Rock, Texas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Shotgun barrel a great value

Date:January 21, 2009
The 18.5 inch replacement barrel was purchased to allow using my Mossberg 500 as a self defense shotgun. The barrel fit perfectly and I now have a easy to handle shotgun.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 84 for Mossberg Replacement Shotgun Barrels
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Franklin, LA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

mossberg 500 rifled slug barrel

Date:January 26, 2009
I have found the Mossberg 500 20 ga. replacement barrel to be very accurate. I am more than satisfied. I have yet to do any long range shooting. My shot group at 25 yards had the holes touching. The Bushnell scope is of very good quality also. Adjustments are crisp and very audilble.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 85 for Mossberg Replacement Shotgun Barrels
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: augusta ga.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

swamp hunter

Date:January 26, 2009
great product but check ring screws for tightness
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 86 for Mossberg Replacement Shotgun Barrels
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: San Diego, CA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good "Bang" for the "Buck"!

Date:January 28, 2009
Yes, the pun was intended. The Mossberg replacement barrel for my Remington 870 12ga was perfect. It fit like an O.E.M. replacement and patterned like a rifle. The barrel I purchased was factory "laser bore sighted" and came with the scope. I thought I could go to the range and start firing at 50 yards with no problems, but the reality of it was far from the truth. I tried starting at 25 yards, and I did not even hit paper with the first 2 shots! I highly recommend starting at short range targets to get the windage and elevation in correct placement. I was using Hornady 12ga SST 2/3" sabot slugs, and after I finally got zeroed in at 25 yards it only took 2 shots to zero in at 50 and 100 yards. The result, 2"-3" groups at 100 yards. Many of the "pros" at the shooting range highly doubted my goals at getting tight groups at 100 yards, but seeing is believing right? Next, I'm going to try to zero in at 150 yards. Cabela's is the only place I will ever make a purchase of this kind over the internet, and it's all because their customer service is impeccable and well trusted. Buying the Mossberg replacement barrel saved me lots of money from the other brands and at the same time achieving great results. Thanks Cabela's!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 87 for Mossberg Replacement Shotgun Barrels
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Awesome!!!!!!

Date:February 3, 2009
Awesome product!!!!!!!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 88 for Mossberg Replacement Shotgun Barrels
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: LacDuBonnet, Manitoba, Canada
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Mossberg Remington 870 Slug barrel

Date:February 8, 2009
I purchased one of these barrels for my 12 ga. 870. I sighted it in dead on at 100yds. It grouped inside of 3 inches with 400 Gr. Win. Platinum slugs. Two years ago I shot a 4 x 4 buck that dressed out at 160 lbs. at about 100 yds. Dead where he stood with one shot.
Second deer I took was a 2 x 3 buck at a measured 155 yds. (rangefinder). He walked two steps and fell over dead.
Third deer I took was a 4 x 4 at 100 yds. measured again with a rangefinder. One shot and he fell over dead in his tracks.
I had some problems with the factory stock and purchased a laminated thumbhole stock from Cabelas. This solved my problems. This outfit, including the ammo was purchased from Cabelas. People have a hard time believing this but, it's true. The gun is now the Hammer of Thor. The three deer I shot with it were the only deer I shot at with this combo.
It's a bit heavy if you have to carry it far but as I said, it's deadly. It will not shoot 300 grain slugs worth a darn, but it sure likes the 400 grain slugs.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 89 for Mossberg Replacement Shotgun Barrels
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Oklahoma
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

18.5" mossberg barrel

Date:February 23, 2009
Out of the box, it was a perfect fit. I would have given it a five, but I haven't shot it yet
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 90 for Mossberg Replacement Shotgun Barrels
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: North berwick, ME
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

18.5" Mossberg barrel

Date:March 2, 2009
This is the factory 18.5" barrel, cheaper than I could have gotten it anywhere else, to my knowledge. Great item, usually sold out its so popular for outfitting your Mossberg 500 for the home invasion kit! Easy, exact fit for the 500 model!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 91 for Mossberg Replacement Shotgun Barrels
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Columbus,Ohio
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Mossberg Field Barrel 835

Date:March 14, 2009
When I got my field barrel I put on my gun and it Fit fine the Choke tubes too.Can't wait untill Hunting Season begins to try it out.Thanks Cabelas.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 92 for Mossberg Replacement Shotgun Barrels
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Dover, FL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Very Good Equipment

Date:March 23, 2009
This product is everything that I wanted. Although I haven't shot it yet, I plan to do that very soon. I installed the barrel and it was on in just a few minutes. I am very pleased with this product. Instructions were very easy to follow and I look forward to having a deer in my sights with this shotgun this fall and in the future.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 93 for Mossberg Replacement Shotgun Barrels
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Albany, Oregon
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Big time ready

Date:March 31, 2009
This 24" scoped barrel was much better than I had expected. I was looking to set up my 870 for my girl friend to hunt blacktail deer with. I recieved the barrel and scope combo and had it installed in less than 15 minutes. It was a perfect fit. The mat finish is great. I also installed a new mossy-oak stock. It is now a great looking gun. We went out and decided to sight it in with the stadard remington slug. Right out of the box at fifty yards it was dead center and five inches low. Had it shooting dead center after only five rounds. Then went to a sobot slug and had it shooting a four inch group at onehundred twenyfive yards in no time. This is a great barrel and now I have an awsum dear gun. And I did say I. My girl friend may be left a bit high and dry. I am now going to set up an old 1100 remington the same way then she can use the 870. I highly recomend this product.
BowRocker
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 94 for Mossberg Replacement Shotgun Barrels
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: NC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Mr. Moss

Date:April 20, 2009
Mossberg short barrel is perfect for handling in tight areas.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 95 for Mossberg Replacement Shotgun Barrels
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Mossberg 18" 12Ga. Barrel

Date:April 20, 2009
Barrel came a little scratched up and with shavings inside barrel.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 96 for Mossberg Replacement Shotgun Barrels
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Columbus, Ohio
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Home protection

Date:April 20, 2009
Great groupings on oo buckshot @ 50ft. Easy install and fun to use.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 97 for Mossberg Replacement Shotgun Barrels
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: nj
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

18 inch mossberg 12 guage barrell

Date:April 21, 2009
exactly what i was looking for. precision fit, perfect size and excellent quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 98 for Mossberg Replacement Shotgun Barrels
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: KINDERHOOK, NY
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Mossberg 28'' ACCU II replacement barrel

Date:May 4, 2009
Great product! Looks and feels great .Installs in just minutes.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 99 for Mossberg Replacement Shotgun Barrels
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Independence,KS
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Mossberg 18.5" barrel

Date:May 11, 2009
Fit great, Looks Great, and didn't cost a fortune! What more can you ask for? If your looking for a short barrel for home defense or just to have to play with. Buy this and then you can just change out your barrel's in a couple seconds! Seems to shoot fine as well! Great product at a great price!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 100 for Mossberg Replacement Shotgun Barrels
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Texas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

18 1/2" barrel

Date:May 18, 2009
Great product. Was exactly as described.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 81-100 of 225