Customer Reviews for MOSSBERG Mossberg Replacement Shotgun Barrels

MOSSBERG Mossberg Replacement Shotgun Barrels

Mossberg replacement shotgun barrels let you replace and customize your Mossberg 500, 835, 935 and Remington 870 shotguns barrels. Mossberg 500 and 835 Ventilated-Rib Field Barrel - Includes Accu-II full, modified and improved cylinder choke tubes. Tubes fit flush with barrel end. For use with lead shot. Accepts Mossberg Accu-Steel choke tubes for use with steel. White front bead and brass mid bead. 12 gauge only. Model 500 barrels fit six-shot Model 500s and shoot both 2-3/4" and 3" shells. 535 and 835 barrels have 3-1/2" chambers for shooting 2-3/4", 3" and 3-1/2" loads. Model 500, 835 and 935 Trophy Slugster (TS) Barrels - There’s an integral scope base for mounting standard-eye-relief scopes. 1-in-36" rifled twist stabilizes slugs to improve accuracy. Blued finish. Base accepts Weaver and similar style rings. No sights. Scope not included. 12 gauge only. Model 500 barrels fit six-shot Model 500s and shoot 2-3/4" and 3" slugs. Model 835 barrels have 3-1/2" chambers. Model 935 Barrels - Choose a 24" cantilever Trophy Slugster (TS) rifled slug barrel in matte or Mossy Oak® Break-Up® finish. Mossberg Barrels for Remington 870 Shotguns - The best deal going on replacement slug barrels for Remington 870 shotguns. Scoped Combo - Fully rifled for optimal slug accuracy, these 24" barrels come topped with a 3-9x32 scope pre-installed in Weaver-style rings and laser boresighted. All you need to do install it and take it to the range to dial in your zero. 12-gauge models available for Mossberg 835, 535 and 500 as well as Remington 870. 20-gauge model available for Mossberg 500.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.522 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(224 Reviews) 224
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 224 reviews
5 Stars
165
4 Stars
34
3 Stars
13
2 Stars
1
1 Star
11
212 out of 224(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
32 Questions | 45 Answers
Customer Reviews for Mossberg Replacement Shotgun Barrels
Review 201 for Mossberg Replacement Shotgun Barrels
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: OK
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great replacement barrels

Date:January 7, 2008
Good fit, good finish nuff said.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 202 for Mossberg Replacement Shotgun Barrels
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Southwestern Wyoming
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Excellent Replacement Barrel

Date:November 9, 2007
I purchased the 18.5" barrel for my tactical Mossberg 500A, and it is an excellent product. Quality is as good or better than the original in every way, and the price isn't too bad, either.
Definitely recommended.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 203 for Mossberg Replacement Shotgun Barrels
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Mossberg Slug Barrel with Scope

Date:October 31, 2007
I purchased my first one last year. Took it to the range and two clicks down and 3 right, it was dead center at 50 yards. Went to Georgia and on the last day as I was about to leave, had to make a frontal shot on a young buck. Perfect. When all you can use is a shotgun, this is a laser.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 204 for Mossberg Replacement Shotgun Barrels
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Upstate NY
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Moss

Date:October 30, 2007
The barrel did not contain the sling stud (not your doing) but I just called Mossberg direct, explained my problem and they sent me one. Mossberg said that some of them are sent with and some without the stud. It wasn't a problem. Thanks.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 205 for Mossberg Replacement Shotgun Barrels
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: az.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

mossburg 12 ga. shotgun barrel

Date:October 14, 2007
I really like this product,it works perffect.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 206 for Mossberg Replacement Shotgun Barrels
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Grants Pass, Oregon
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Mossberg Replacement Shotgun Barrels

Date:October 3, 2007
Excellent fit, no need for gunsmkithing, always a quality product
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 207 for Mossberg Replacement Shotgun Barrels
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Saskatoon, SK
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Shoots Very Well

Date:September 16, 2007
I purchased one of the barrels based on price. I expected to get poorer performance than the Hastings but low and behold I cloverleafed the Winchester sabots at 100 yds out of my 870.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 208 for Mossberg Replacement Shotgun Barrels
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Aurora, CO
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Slug Barrel

Date:August 28, 2007
This barrel is an excellant choice for the young or beginning hunter on a budget! I bought this for my 12 year old son, and it shoots wonderfully. The porting reduces the felt recoil to a mangeable level. and the scope is a good match.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 209 for Mossberg Replacement Shotgun Barrels
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: chillicothe,il
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

gun barrel

Date:August 20, 2007
this is just the thing i was looking for for when my son gets older and i found it with you. just wanted to say thank-you for haveing this product and i have shared it with lots of people so far
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 210 for Mossberg Replacement Shotgun Barrels
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Orlando sucks
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

best accesory for your 500

Date:June 18, 2007
If you want a good home defense shotgun, invest in a Mossberg 500 with an 18 1/2" barrel.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 211 for Mossberg Replacement Shotgun Barrels
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Richlands, NC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great 18.5 inch barrel

Date:April 23, 2007
I use a Mossberg 500 with this Mossberg 18.5 barrel(it dose not come with the barrel nut for some reason) with pistol grip, tactical forearm. I through it over my shoulder and almost forget it is there sometimes. It has come in very handy in the backswamp.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 212 for Mossberg Replacement Shotgun Barrels
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Clarksville, TN
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Like Owning a New Shotgun

Date:April 11, 2007
The versatility this product has given my Mossburg 500A is like having another new shotgun. The barrel changes easilly as do the chokes. I can convert my 500 from home defense mode (18" barrel) to trap mode with this new barrel in only a few seconds.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 213 for Mossberg Replacement Shotgun Barrels
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Indiana
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

WOW

Date:November 28, 2006
I absolutely love my gun barrel. I have killed 2 deer, one of which was an 8 point buck. Just want to thank you for having this item for me to purchase. See ya.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 214 for Mossberg Replacement Shotgun Barrels
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Wisconsin
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

This is a great product

Date:November 27, 2006
I purchased this product for my 870 express shotgun. I have to say that it is well worth the money. I shot my first deer with it with the first shot. I have recommended this product to my friends.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 215 for Mossberg Replacement Shotgun Barrels
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

mossberg replacement shotgun barrel

Date:November 25, 2006
excellent combo of scope and barrel. very accurate!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 216 for Mossberg Replacement Shotgun Barrels
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Lafayette, Indiana
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Mossberg 500 replacement rifled barrel

Date:November 22, 2006
After buying the rifled slug barrel for my Mossberg 500, I have never missed a deer since! With easy quick change features as well as a built in scope mount, I highly recommend this barrel for anyone wanting to improve accuracy and be confident with every shot. Coupled with a good scope, you can't go wrong with this product. I gladly give it five stars, because I honestly don't know how you could possibly be any more accurate with any other product. Get one today and take those deer that you keep missing!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 217 for Mossberg Replacement Shotgun Barrels
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: spring garden Al
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

shotgun barrel

Date:November 21, 2006
fit and finish are as close to perfect as i could hope for. scope is clear and the eye releaf is dead on. all and all a great porduct.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 218 for Mossberg Replacement Shotgun Barrels
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: edwardsville IL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Mossberg Shotgun Barrel Cantilever slug

Date:November 21, 2006
sighted gun in.
then overlapped 2 winchester 3" slugs @ 60 yds.
then had my 13 yr old son place a 3rd slug within 1/4"
of mine
should be more than enough to bag that next deer
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 219 for Mossberg Replacement Shotgun Barrels
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Sharpsville, PA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Mossberg Rifled Shotgun Barrel

Date:November 21, 2006
Being from Pennsylvania, I needed a slug gun to hunt some other states, so I bought this barrel because of the price. To my suprize, not only did I get a great price but I received a quality barrel. The scope was clear and bright and was bore sighted so close that I missed the bullseye by only 4.5 inches at 50 yards on the first shot. Once sighted in, I was able to get sub 2.5" groups at 100 yards (with sabots). I have hunted deer with a rifle my whole life, but I may be taking the shotgun out on the first day of Pennsylvania's deer season this year. There may be better barrels out there, but your not going to get this kind of accuracy at this kind of price any where else.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 220 for Mossberg Replacement Shotgun Barrels
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Spartaburg, South Carolina
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Mossburg Preforms on Wild Boar

Date:November 21, 2006
I have been invited to go on a shotgun "slug only" deer hunt in Iowa and, being from South Carolina where high power rifles are the mainstay, was in somewhat of a quandary having never used slugs for deer. Being a user of Mossburg's 835 for years now I decided to test their slug barrel out on some big mean southern hogs before I head north. I was driving tacks at 100 yards at the range and was well pleased. Then in the early morning mist this September I downed a large boar with one shot to the vitals at 90 yards. The accuracy was as great in the field as on the bench and the slug preformed beautifully as well. I now have a freezer full of pork as well as the confidence I need to go after an Iowa giant in December. Thanks to Mossburg and Cabela's for their history of quality products and coustomer care.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 201-220 of 224