Customer Reviews for MOSSBERG Mossberg® Replacement Shotgun Barrels

MOSSBERG Mossberg® Replacement Shotgun Barrels

Mossberg replacement shotgun barrels let you replace and customize your Mossberg 500, 835, 935 and Remington 870 shotguns barrels. Mossberg 500 and 835 Ventilated-Rib Field Barrel - Includes Accu-II full, modified and improved cylinder choke tubes. Tubes fit flush with barrel end. For use with lead shot. Accepts Mossberg Accu-Steel choke tubes for use with steel. White front bead and brass mid bead. 12 gauge only. Model 500 barrels fit six-shot Model 500s and shoot both 2-3/4" and 3" shells. 535 and 835 barrels have 3-1/2" chambers for shooting 2-3/4", 3" and 3-1/2" loads. Model 500, 835 and 935 Trophy Slugster (TS) Barrels - There’s an integral scope base for mounting standard-eye-relief scopes. 1-in-36" rifled twist stabilizes slugs to improve accuracy. Blued finish. Base accepts Weaver and similar style rings. No sights. Scope not included. 12 gauge only. Model 500 barrels fit six-shot Model 500s and shoot 2-3/4" and 3" slugs. Model 835 barrels have 3-1/2" chambers. Model 935 Barrels - Choose a 24" cantilever Trophy Slugster (TS) rifled slug barrel in matte or Mossy Oak® Break-Up® finish. Mossberg Barrels for Remington 870 Shotguns - The best deal going on replacement slug barrels for Remington 870 shotguns. Scoped Combo - Fully rifled for optimal slug accuracy, these 24" barrels come topped with a 3-9x32 scope pre-installed in Weaver-style rings and laser boresighted. All you need to do install it and take it to the range to dial in your zero. 12-gauge models available for Mossberg 835, 535 and 500 as well as Remington 870. 20-gauge model available for Mossberg 500.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.53 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(230 Reviews) 230
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 230 reviews
5 Stars
170
4 Stars
35
3 Stars
13
2 Stars
1
1 Star
11
218 out of 230(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
39 Questions | 53 Answers
Customer Reviews for Mossberg® Replacement Shotgun Barrels
Review 201 for Mossberg® Replacement Shotgun Barrels
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 20, 2008

Mossberg barrel

By
Location: Cheyenne, WY
Fit was perfect, took a couple of minutes to install, works perfectly.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 202 for Mossberg® Replacement Shotgun Barrels
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 11, 2008

Mossberg 18.5" Barrel

By
Location: Texas
This barrel works great with the Maverick 88 and I would recommend it to everybody. Very sturdy, nice shot group considering the type of barrel it is and very durable.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 203 for Mossberg® Replacement Shotgun Barrels
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 8, 2008

A perfect fit

By
Location: Iowa
No Problems, dropped right in. Looks good!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 204 for Mossberg® Replacement Shotgun Barrels
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 1, 2008

18.5 inch cyl barrel

By
Location: Birmingham Alabama
This mossberg replacement barrel for the remington 870 is a great value. It's less expensive than the equivalent Remington barrel, and turns your 12 gauge Wingmaster or Express into a handy home defense gun. I even tried it on the skeet field and it works great there too. With 7/8 oz loads of #8 or #7.5 shot it would be very handy for quail as well.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 205 for Mossberg® Replacement Shotgun Barrels
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 12, 2008

made an awesome hole

By
Location: roanoke va
got the barrel on a thursday, scoped it in on friday shot doe on saturday couldn't be more please. found out it didn't have a place to attach my sling
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 206 for Mossberg® Replacement Shotgun Barrels
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 8, 2008

Mossburg 24" Rifled Barrel with Scope

By
Location: Upstate NY
Very satisfied. Used it on my Remington 870.
Only comment is that bore sighting by the factory was not even close. In fact I couldn't see where either adjustment on the scope was moved off the "0" position. Took a lot more adjusting at the range to sight it in. Once that was done, it shot very well.
Scope and barrel exceed my expectations, work as good or better than combo's costing much more.
I did add flip up caps to the scope later, when I went to the new East Hartford, CT Cabela's store Grand Opening.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 207 for Mossberg® Replacement Shotgun Barrels
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 7, 2008

Great replacement barrels

By
Location: OK
Good fit, good finish nuff said.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 208 for Mossberg® Replacement Shotgun Barrels
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 9, 2007

Excellent Replacement Barrel

By
Location: Southwestern Wyoming
I purchased the 18.5" barrel for my tactical Mossberg 500A, and it is an excellent product. Quality is as good or better than the original in every way, and the price isn't too bad, either.
Definitely recommended.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 209 for Mossberg® Replacement Shotgun Barrels
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 31, 2007

Mossberg Slug Barrel with Scope

By
I purchased my first one last year. Took it to the range and two clicks down and 3 right, it was dead center at 50 yards. Went to Georgia and on the last day as I was about to leave, had to make a frontal shot on a young buck. Perfect. When all you can use is a shotgun, this is a laser.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 210 for Mossberg® Replacement Shotgun Barrels
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 30, 2007

Moss

By
Location: Upstate NY
The barrel did not contain the sling stud (not your doing) but I just called Mossberg direct, explained my problem and they sent me one. Mossberg said that some of them are sent with and some without the stud. It wasn't a problem. Thanks.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 211 for Mossberg® Replacement Shotgun Barrels
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 14, 2007

mossburg 12 ga. shotgun barrel

By
Location: az.
I really like this product,it works perffect.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 212 for Mossberg® Replacement Shotgun Barrels
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 3, 2007

Mossberg Replacement Shotgun Barrels

By
Location: Grants Pass, Oregon
Excellent fit, no need for gunsmkithing, always a quality product
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 213 for Mossberg® Replacement Shotgun Barrels
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 16, 2007

Shoots Very Well

By
Location: Saskatoon, SK
I purchased one of the barrels based on price. I expected to get poorer performance than the Hastings but low and behold I cloverleafed the Winchester sabots at 100 yds out of my 870.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 214 for Mossberg® Replacement Shotgun Barrels
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 28, 2007

Slug Barrel

By
Location: Aurora, CO
This barrel is an excellant choice for the young or beginning hunter on a budget! I bought this for my 12 year old son, and it shoots wonderfully. The porting reduces the felt recoil to a mangeable level. and the scope is a good match.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 215 for Mossberg® Replacement Shotgun Barrels
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 20, 2007

gun barrel

By
Location: chillicothe,il
this is just the thing i was looking for for when my son gets older and i found it with you. just wanted to say thank-you for haveing this product and i have shared it with lots of people so far
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 216 for Mossberg® Replacement Shotgun Barrels
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 18, 2007

best accesory for your 500

By
Location: Orlando sucks
If you want a good home defense shotgun, invest in a Mossberg 500 with an 18 1/2" barrel.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 217 for Mossberg® Replacement Shotgun Barrels
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 23, 2007

great 18.5 inch barrel

By
Location: Richlands, NC
I use a Mossberg 500 with this Mossberg 18.5 barrel(it dose not come with the barrel nut for some reason) with pistol grip, tactical forearm. I through it over my shoulder and almost forget it is there sometimes. It has come in very handy in the backswamp.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 218 for Mossberg® Replacement Shotgun Barrels
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 11, 2007

Like Owning a New Shotgun

By
Location: Clarksville, TN
The versatility this product has given my Mossburg 500A is like having another new shotgun. The barrel changes easilly as do the chokes. I can convert my 500 from home defense mode (18" barrel) to trap mode with this new barrel in only a few seconds.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 219 for Mossberg® Replacement Shotgun Barrels
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 28, 2006

WOW

By
Location: Indiana
I absolutely love my gun barrel. I have killed 2 deer, one of which was an 8 point buck. Just want to thank you for having this item for me to purchase. See ya.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 220 for Mossberg® Replacement Shotgun Barrels
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 27, 2006

This is a great product

By
Location: Wisconsin
I purchased this product for my 870 express shotgun. I have to say that it is well worth the money. I shot my first deer with it with the first shot. I have recommended this product to my friends.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 201-220 of 230