Customer Reviews for REMINGTON Remington® 11-87 Replacement Shotgun Barrels

REMINGTON Remington® 11-87 Replacement Shotgun Barrels

Improve your shotgun's balance, portability and handling speed with these barrels. The 11-87 and 1100 barrels are not interchangeable. The 11-87 barrels shorter than 26" are not equipped with a pressure-compensating gas system. They function with 2-3/4" magnum or 3" magnum shotshells only. Light contour barrels for the 11-87 Premier have a weight reduction of more than a 1/2 lb. to improve balance, portability and handling without sacrificing strength or durability. Will not fit super magnums.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.55 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(40 Reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 40 reviews
5 Stars
30
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
40 out of 40(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
12 Questions | 17 Answers
Customer Reviews for Remington® 11-87 Replacement Shotgun Barrels
Review 1 for Remington® 11-87 Replacement Shotgun Barrels
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 20, 2006

11-87 cantilever, rifled, 20 guage barrel

By
Location: Buffalo NY
The barrel is a good value, and so far the crastmanship is excellent. I have shot many rounds through this barrel and it has preformed as well as I hoped. I sighted it in at 50 yards (WITHOUT A BENCHREST) and had a 2 inch group. I can't wait to hunt with it.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Remington® 11-87 Replacement Shotgun Barrels
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 20, 2006

dad

By
Location: McDonough
worked well
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Remington® 11-87 Replacement Shotgun Barrels
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:November 21, 2006

Remington Replacement Barrels

By
Location: Peoria, IL
I've ordered two of these barrels. The first was for my Remington 1100 and the second was for my 11-87. Althought the barrels work fine, the finish doesn't match the rest of the shotgun. The metal on the gun is matte, while the replacement barrels are gloss. If you can overlook this, they're great, but otherwise, it looks awfully weird and may not work for applications where you don't want something shiny drawing attention to yourself. I really wish Cabela's would mention the finish of these barrels in their description.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Remington® 11-87 Replacement Shotgun Barrels
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:November 21, 2006

Remington 11-87 Rifle Sight Barrel with Rem-Chokes

By
Location: Ontario, NY
When the barrel arrived, the rear sight windage adjustment screw was missing and the sight was loose in the box. Remington sent me a replacement screw.
The barrel is a smooth bore and comes with a rifled choke tube and a IC choke tube.
I found that Remington Sabot slugs did not shoot well with the rifled choke tube. The shots were well scattered at 80 yards.
Best slug performance was with standard "Foster" type slugs used with the IC choke tube.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Remington® 11-87 Replacement Shotgun Barrels
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 21, 2006

Good barrel

By
Location: Chicago, IL
The 11-87 Rem Barrel with the cantilever mount is a great addition to any shotgun deer hunter's gun closet. It turns your everyday 11-87 into an easy to set up, very accurate, long range deer gun.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Remington® 11-87 Replacement Shotgun Barrels
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 21, 2006

26" barrel is nice & quick

By
Location: Ann Arbor, MI
Replaced a 30" with the 11-87 26" barrel...Delightful difference handling and ability to get to the shoulder.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Remington® 11-87 Replacement Shotgun Barrels
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 27, 2006

replacement barrel

By
This is a quality product, installation was a snap, definitely worth the price.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Remington® 11-87 Replacement Shotgun Barrels
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 28, 2006

11-87 replacement barrels

By
Location: Illinois
I sold my old deer gun, a Marlin Slugster bolt-action after 10 or so shoulder punishing years. I got a genuine Remmington rep-
lacement barrel for my 11-87,rifled, cantilevered scope mount and SP finish. I mounted a 2X Aimpoint, zeroed to 50 yards which
should providesabot slug accuracy to 150 yards.
So now my old 11-87 serves as my duck gun, my upland gun
and my deer gun as well
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Remington® 11-87 Replacement Shotgun Barrels
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:May 7, 2007

11-87 Sportsman / Cabela's Extrafull turkey choke.

By
Location: Janesville Wisconsin
I was impressed with the range my 11-87 had, combined with Turkey Loads. I shot my 11-87 at ranges from 30 to 60 yards. I was comfortable setting the decoys out at 40 yards. I harvested my bird at 75 of my paces. I'm 6" 2' so I know This 28lbs. bird was 70 yards. Turkey loads usually pack a punch but, sighting my loads was easy. I plan on using my Remington this fall for Iowa's whitetails. I can't wait. If my auto takes whitetails like it takes Wisconsin turkey, every Iowan will be shooting my system. Or I should say your system. Thanks.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Remington® 11-87 Replacement Shotgun Barrels
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 30, 2007

Awesome barrel!

By
Location: Adirondack Mountains, New York State
I bought an 11-87 premier edition shotgun that only had the rifled cantalever barrel. I ordered a new barrel and the blueing matches perfectly...I was kind of worried about that but it looks great and shoots even better.
I do highly recommend.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Remington® 11-87 Replacement Shotgun Barrels
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 18, 2007

slug barrel

By
Location: Jonesborough, TN
Great product!! This thing shoots just like rifle with the right ammo. I am shooting a 2 inch group at 100 yards. Not bad for a shot gun. The barrel fit perfectly.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Remington® 11-87 Replacement Shotgun Barrels
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 5, 2008

Nice Barrel

By
Location: Wisconsin
Good barrel, seems to be excellent quality and great rifling throughout. Put it on my gun and cold bore shot some Rem copper solids and at 50 yards was only off center about 6 inches and was easy to get on center after a few more shots. The barrel looks excellent on my 11-87 also.
**One thing you should note, and I spent about 15 minutes on the phone with cabelas about this, is that if you have a shotgun that is the matte color you need the special purpose barrels as these are the correct color. The other barrels match up with rifles that are blued steel.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Remington® 11-87 Replacement Shotgun Barrels
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:January 8, 2008

1187 barrel

By
Location: barberton,ohio
the barrel had corosion near the rear sight, had to return it and did not have the same one. exchanged it at the W.V. store
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Remington® 11-87 Replacement Shotgun Barrels
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 9, 2008

nice

By
Location: lockport,ny
great product,great manufacturer,great store to buy from,need i say more
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Remington® 11-87 Replacement Shotgun Barrels
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 14, 2008

barrel

By
the 11-87 replacement barrels also fit the 1100 g3.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Remington® 11-87 Replacement Shotgun Barrels
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 11, 2008

Remington 11-87 Shotgun Barrels - Cantilever mount

By
Location: Ankeny, IA
Great product, far supperior to the receiver mounting options for scopes on deer shotguns.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Remington® 11-87 Replacement Shotgun Barrels
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 9, 2009

11-87 slug barrel

By
Good fit, first class.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Remington® 11-87 Replacement Shotgun Barrels
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 8, 2009

11-87 Rem slug barrel

By
Location: Eastern Ohio
Looks good ..no worries
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Remington® 11-87 Replacement Shotgun Barrels
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 4, 2009

Fits like a glove

By
Location: Knoxville, MD
I was a little nervous buying this replacement barrel to match a used 11-87 special purpose I picked up last year to do some deer hunting with slugs. Within 5 minutes, the barrels were swapped with no problems and I was chambering shot ready to pattern for the spring turkey hunt. Couldn't be happier.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Remington® 11-87 Replacement Shotgun Barrels
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 11, 2009

Replacement barrel for Remington 11-87

By
Location: Penn's Woods
As usual finding and purchasing this item with Cabela's on-line was easy with very fast service and shipping. Barrel met my expectations.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 1-20 of 40