Customer Reviews for REMINGTON Remington® 11-87 Replacement Shotgun Barrels

REMINGTON Remington® 11-87 Replacement Shotgun Barrels

Improve your shotgun's balance, portability and handling speed with these barrels. The 11-87 and 1100 barrels are not interchangeable. The 11-87 barrels shorter than 26" are not equipped with a pressure-compensating gas system. They function with 2-3/4" magnum or 3" magnum shotshells only. Light contour barrels for the 11-87 Premier have a weight reduction of more than a 1/2 lb. to improve balance, portability and handling without sacrificing strength or durability. Will not fit super magnums.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.538 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(39 Reviews) 39
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 39 reviews
5 Stars
29
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
39 out of 39(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
11 Questions | 16 Answers
Customer Reviews for Remington® 11-87 Replacement Shotgun Barrels
Review 1 for Remington® 11-87 Replacement Shotgun Barrels
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Buffalo NY
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

11-87 cantilever, rifled, 20 guage barrel

Date:November 20, 2006
The barrel is a good value, and so far the crastmanship is excellent. I have shot many rounds through this barrel and it has preformed as well as I hoped. I sighted it in at 50 yards (WITHOUT A BENCHREST) and had a 2 inch group. I can't wait to hunt with it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Remington® 11-87 Replacement Shotgun Barrels
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: McDonough
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

dad

Date:November 20, 2006
worked well
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Remington® 11-87 Replacement Shotgun Barrels
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: Peoria, IL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Remington Replacement Barrels

Date:November 21, 2006
I've ordered two of these barrels. The first was for my Remington 1100 and the second was for my 11-87. Althought the barrels work fine, the finish doesn't match the rest of the shotgun. The metal on the gun is matte, while the replacement barrels are gloss. If you can overlook this, they're great, but otherwise, it looks awfully weird and may not work for applications where you don't want something shiny drawing attention to yourself. I really wish Cabela's would mention the finish of these barrels in their description.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Remington® 11-87 Replacement Shotgun Barrels
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: Ontario, NY
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Remington 11-87 Rifle Sight Barrel with Rem-Chokes

Date:November 21, 2006
When the barrel arrived, the rear sight windage adjustment screw was missing and the sight was loose in the box. Remington sent me a replacement screw.
The barrel is a smooth bore and comes with a rifled choke tube and a IC choke tube.
I found that Remington Sabot slugs did not shoot well with the rifled choke tube. The shots were well scattered at 80 yards.
Best slug performance was with standard "Foster" type slugs used with the IC choke tube.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Remington® 11-87 Replacement Shotgun Barrels
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Chicago, IL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good barrel

Date:November 21, 2006
The 11-87 Rem Barrel with the cantilever mount is a great addition to any shotgun deer hunter's gun closet. It turns your everyday 11-87 into an easy to set up, very accurate, long range deer gun.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Remington® 11-87 Replacement Shotgun Barrels
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Ann Arbor, MI
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

26" barrel is nice & quick

Date:November 21, 2006
Replaced a 30" with the 11-87 26" barrel...Delightful difference handling and ability to get to the shoulder.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Remington® 11-87 Replacement Shotgun Barrels
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

replacement barrel

Date:November 27, 2006
This is a quality product, installation was a snap, definitely worth the price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Remington® 11-87 Replacement Shotgun Barrels
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Illinois
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

11-87 replacement barrels

Date:November 28, 2006
I sold my old deer gun, a Marlin Slugster bolt-action after 10 or so shoulder punishing years. I got a genuine Remmington rep-
lacement barrel for my 11-87,rifled, cantilevered scope mount and SP finish. I mounted a 2X Aimpoint, zeroed to 50 yards which
should providesabot slug accuracy to 150 yards.
So now my old 11-87 serves as my duck gun, my upland gun
and my deer gun as well
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Remington® 11-87 Replacement Shotgun Barrels
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Janesville Wisconsin
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

11-87 Sportsman / Cabela's Extrafull turkey choke.

Date:May 7, 2007
I was impressed with the range my 11-87 had, combined with Turkey Loads. I shot my 11-87 at ranges from 30 to 60 yards. I was comfortable setting the decoys out at 40 yards. I harvested my bird at 75 of my paces. I'm 6" 2' so I know This 28lbs. bird was 70 yards. Turkey loads usually pack a punch but, sighting my loads was easy. I plan on using my Remington this fall for Iowa's whitetails. I can't wait. If my auto takes whitetails like it takes Wisconsin turkey, every Iowan will be shooting my system. Or I should say your system. Thanks.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Remington® 11-87 Replacement Shotgun Barrels
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Adirondack Mountains, New York State
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Awesome barrel!

Date:May 30, 2007
I bought an 11-87 premier edition shotgun that only had the rifled cantalever barrel. I ordered a new barrel and the blueing matches perfectly...I was kind of worried about that but it looks great and shoots even better.
I do highly recommend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Remington® 11-87 Replacement Shotgun Barrels
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Jonesborough, TN
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

slug barrel

Date:September 18, 2007
Great product!! This thing shoots just like rifle with the right ammo. I am shooting a 2 inch group at 100 yards. Not bad for a shot gun. The barrel fit perfectly.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Remington® 11-87 Replacement Shotgun Barrels
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Wisconsin
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Nice Barrel

Date:January 5, 2008
Good barrel, seems to be excellent quality and great rifling throughout. Put it on my gun and cold bore shot some Rem copper solids and at 50 yards was only off center about 6 inches and was easy to get on center after a few more shots. The barrel looks excellent on my 11-87 also.
**One thing you should note, and I spent about 15 minutes on the phone with cabelas about this, is that if you have a shotgun that is the matte color you need the special purpose barrels as these are the correct color. The other barrels match up with rifles that are blued steel.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Remington® 11-87 Replacement Shotgun Barrels
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: barberton,ohio
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

1187 barrel

Date:January 8, 2008
the barrel had corosion near the rear sight, had to return it and did not have the same one. exchanged it at the W.V. store
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Remington® 11-87 Replacement Shotgun Barrels
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: lockport,ny
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

nice

Date:January 9, 2008
great product,great manufacturer,great store to buy from,need i say more
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Remington® 11-87 Replacement Shotgun Barrels
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

barrel

Date:March 14, 2008
the 11-87 replacement barrels also fit the 1100 g3.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Remington® 11-87 Replacement Shotgun Barrels
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Ankeny, IA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Remington 11-87 Shotgun Barrels - Cantilever mount

Date:August 11, 2008
Great product, far supperior to the receiver mounting options for scopes on deer shotguns.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Remington® 11-87 Replacement Shotgun Barrels
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

11-87 slug barrel

Date:February 9, 2009
Good fit, first class.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Remington® 11-87 Replacement Shotgun Barrels
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Eastern Ohio
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

11-87 Rem slug barrel

Date:April 8, 2009
Looks good ..no worries
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Remington® 11-87 Replacement Shotgun Barrels
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Knoxville, MD
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Fits like a glove

Date:May 4, 2009
I was a little nervous buying this replacement barrel to match a used 11-87 special purpose I picked up last year to do some deer hunting with slugs. Within 5 minutes, the barrels were swapped with no problems and I was chambering shot ready to pattern for the spring turkey hunt. Couldn't be happier.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Remington® 11-87 Replacement Shotgun Barrels
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Penn's Woods
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Replacement barrel for Remington 11-87

Date:May 11, 2009
As usual finding and purchasing this item with Cabela's on-line was easy with very fast service and shipping. Barrel met my expectations.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 39