Customer Reviews for REMINGTON Remington® 870 Replacement Shotgun Barrels

REMINGTON Remington® 870 Replacement Shotgun Barrels

Model 870 Barrels with 3" chambers will fit both magnum and 2-3/4" receivers and will handle both 2-3/4" and 3" shells with a magnum receiver. (An M at the end of the serial number = magnum receiver.) Use only 2-3/4" shells when barrels are used on 2-3/4" receivers. 870 Special Field barrels and other model 870 barrels are not interchangeable. The 20-ga. lightweight barrels will not fit 20-ga. standard guns. Light contour barrels for the 870 Wingmaster have a weight reduction of more than a 1/2 lb. to improve balance, portability and handling without sacrificing strength or durability. The Model 870 Super Slug with Scope is 23" long with a 3" chamber capable of handling 2-3/4" or 3" sabot slugs. Mounted and boresighted 2-7x32 scope. Fits 870 Wingmaster, Special Purpose and Express models.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.64 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(250 Reviews) 250
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 250 reviews
5 Stars
199
4 Stars
30
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
8
1 Star
5
238 out of 250(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
88 Questions | 115 Answers
Customer Reviews for Remington® 870 Replacement Shotgun Barrels
Review 141 for Remington® 870 Replacement Shotgun Barrels
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: WATERVLIET, MICHIGAN
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

remington special purpose 26"vent rib barrel

Date:April 20, 2009
was looking and waiting for someone to run this barrel on sale.
fits my 870 just like it was made for it.
service great as usual.
IF CABELA'S DON'T HAVE IT YOU DON'T NEED IT.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 142 for Remington® 870 Replacement Shotgun Barrels
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Florida
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Remington replacement barrel

Date:April 20, 2009
great buy, Fast service would buy again
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 143 for Remington® 870 Replacement Shotgun Barrels
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Huntersville,NC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

New Sotgun barrel

Date:April 20, 2009
The service online was great and so was the shipping and the new Deer Barrel for my Remington 870 Wingmaster. It's nice to no your getting original Remington Parts.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 144 for Remington® 870 Replacement Shotgun Barrels
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Replacement Barrel for 870 Express

Date:April 7, 2009
Cabela's offered this replacement "special purpose" standard contour barrel for Remington 870 Express series guns on clearance sale recently. Too good of a deal to pass up! Fits perfectly, matches the Express matte finish, uses the ball-detent system for the magazine cap, and came with a Bradley-style front bead, silver mid-bead, and 3 RemChoke tubes!
Outstanding value at the sale price!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 145 for Remington® 870 Replacement Shotgun Barrels
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Florence,Alabama
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

12 ga rifled barrel

Date:March 30, 2009
This product has excellent quality and workmanship.It is great for its intended use.Shot shells are better through the smooth bore.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 146 for Remington® 870 Replacement Shotgun Barrels
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: San Jose, CA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Fully Rifled Barrel w/ Rifle Sights

Date:March 24, 2009
I purchased the FRw/rifle sights 21'' barrel. It is the only way to go when you are going to shoot slugs. It is totally worth it when you are shooting those sabot slugs. I am putting them in groups 2'' apart at 100yrds. I have a 870 express. But this is a buy you will never regret for sure.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 147 for Remington® 870 Replacement Shotgun Barrels
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Hudson, NH
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

870 express rifled barrel

Date:March 21, 2009
Scope was suppose to be bore sited for 100 yards, however the scope was loose when it arrived. I tightened the scope and the slugs were touching at 70 yards. Shot a deer at just over 100 yards. One year later the scope is broke. Excellent barrel, junk the scope.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 148 for Remington® 870 Replacement Shotgun Barrels
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Illinois
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Remington 870 turkey barrel

Date:March 11, 2009
Great price, great product. Looking forward to turkey season this year.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 149 for Remington® 870 Replacement Shotgun Barrels
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Tx
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

remington870replacementbarrel

Date:March 4, 2009
This is as easy as it gets.I shopped around for a rifled slug barrel and Cabelas had the best price.And to me you can't go wrong with Remington.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 150 for Remington® 870 Replacement Shotgun Barrels
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Milford, DE.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

First time success.

Date:March 2, 2009
I had been thinking about buying this barrel for some time to use for hunting and at "Turkey Shoots" some people call them "Dead Mark".
The first time out at a Turkey Shoot I won three rounds
the most I have won in three years.
Will see at the next shoot just how lucky I was or if it is the barrel.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 151 for Remington® 870 Replacement Shotgun Barrels
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Ooltewah, TN
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

870 Barrell 18"

Date:February 23, 2009
Remington replacement factory part. Flawless fit and finish. Cabelas delivered the part alot faster than expected as it was on backorder. It was at my house before the expected in-stock date. What else can you ask for?
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 152 for Remington® 870 Replacement Shotgun Barrels
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Ky
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

18" Cyl Bore

Date:February 23, 2009
Great for Home defense with 3" 00 or 000 buckshot.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 153 for Remington® 870 Replacement Shotgun Barrels
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Memphis, TN
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Exactly as advertised

Date:February 23, 2009
Although this item was on back-order, it arrived ahead of estimated delivery time and was exactly as advertised.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 154 for Remington® 870 Replacement Shotgun Barrels
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Okla
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Fits like a glove

Date:February 9, 2009
I purchased the 20" Improved Cylinder barrel for my 12 ga, 870 express magnum. Changing out the barrel was simple and the finish matches the shotgun.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 155 for Remington® 870 Replacement Shotgun Barrels
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Fl
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Shotgun barrel

Date:February 3, 2009
Great product. Straght from Remington.
Great quality, Good price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 156 for Remington® 870 Replacement Shotgun Barrels
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Manhattan, Kansas area
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Very Good Zero

Date:February 3, 2009
The combination 20 gauge rifled barrel and scope was very easy to tighten the scope onto the mount and was zeroed within 3 shots, I set it at 2 inches high at 100 yards and I am very satisfied. Thanks.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 157 for Remington® 870 Replacement Shotgun Barrels
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Lincoln, NE
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

870 rplcmnt bbl

Date:January 28, 2009
the barrel is a great replacement but you have to remember if you have a "light taper" barrel on your shotgun, you will have to modify the inside of the fore end grip as this barrel is NOT light taper, it is just a little thicker and will rub on the fore end grip to the point that the slide action will be inhibited.
However it is not hard to do if you are at all handy with tools.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 158 for Remington® 870 Replacement Shotgun Barrels
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: St. Louis, MO
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Home Defense

Date:January 26, 2009
I purchased 18" barrels for a 12 gauge. The barrels were a good fit and the finish matched precisely. I fired 00 Buck at 5 yards and the pattern was fist sized. I fired #4 Buck at 5 yards and the pattern was hand sized. I used 2 3/4" shells. The price was reasonable, I felt good about choosing barrels made by the original manufacturer and knew that going through Cabela's would make it easy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 159 for Remington® 870 Replacement Shotgun Barrels
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Lafayette, LA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Barrel

Date:January 26, 2009
This was just what I was looking for in an 18" barrel, Thanks Cabela's!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 160 for Remington® 870 Replacement Shotgun Barrels
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Shotgun Barrel

Date:January 26, 2009
When I pull the trigger the gun goes bang. BBs come out the end. Nearly impossible to install incorrectly. Great product, great company. nuff said
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 141-160 of 250