Customer Reviews for WINCHESTER Winchester® Super-X Rifled Slugs

WINCHESTER Winchester® Super-X Rifled Slugs

Super-X Hollow-Point Rifled Slugs are specifically designed to deliver maximum accuracy and tremendous energy deposit in shotguns with smooth barrels. Per 5 rounds.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.636 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 22 reviews
5 Stars
19
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
21 out of 22(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
8 Questions | 17 Answers
Customer Reviews for Winchester® Super-X Rifled Slugs
Review 1 for Winchester® Super-X Rifled Slugs
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Nebraska
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

average

Date:December 3, 2013
Tried these in my Mossberg 500C 20ga fully rifled barrel rifle sights. Average accuracy i would be comfortable with a 40 yd shot. But to my amazement the Herters slugs that Cabelas offers shoot very accurate through this barrel, 100 yd open sight shots, no problem.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Winchester® Super-X Rifled Slugs
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Never will change slugs!!!

Date:November 25, 2013
We used to shoot Remington sluggers!!They did get the job done!! We tried a old box of Winchester super x and I never looked back.They hold tighter groups then the Remington sluggers!!My gun is a Browning A-5 with a Burris 2x7 scope.A OLD Lyman Cutts compensater with a improved cylinder choke.3 holes touching in bulls eye at 50 yards and 4 inch groups way out to 100 yards.I have Killed MANY whitetail with this slug and set up.No need to change to rifled barrels and sabots!!Reaching out to a 100 yards is more than enough for North eastern whitetails.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Winchester® Super-X Rifled Slugs
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Washington
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good box of slugs

Date:September 17, 2013
The range i use the most only allows slugs with shotguns and this is the ammo i use.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Winchester® Super-X Rifled Slugs
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New York
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

BANG BANG!!

Date:July 9, 2013
4 rounds to sight in my red dot at 75 yds. Look out Whitetail....
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Winchester® Super-X Rifled Slugs
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

A small canon.

Date:January 21, 2013
Shot from a cylinder bore without rifling, but with rifle sights my impressions were: Kicky, but accurate. Great woods and forest canon. Hunt guinea fowl and elephant with one gun, so to speak. Bird hunting in bear country, no problem. Want a rifle shot at a predator while birding or rabbit hunting, you got it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Winchester® Super-X Rifled Slugs
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Florida
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good knock-down power

Date:January 4, 2013
I hit a deer with the 2 3/4" shell in my 870 super magnum at 25 yards and I dropped it where I shot it.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Winchester® Super-X Rifled Slugs
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Accurate

Date:December 6, 2012
This 3 inch shell is not for the weak because it has a pretty good kick. I shot a steel target from a Mossberg 930 at a 100 yards with this shell. This will be in the mix with .00 buck in my home defense shotgun.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Winchester® Super-X Rifled Slugs
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Dothan, AL
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Accurate Slugs

Date:March 5, 2012
Outstanding performance out of a Remington 870 20 gauge using cylinder choke. 2" groups at 50yds. Only slugs I'll ever buy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Winchester® Super-X Rifled Slugs
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: cleveland , mo
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

i like them

Date:January 11, 2012
big holes and hits were i aim , good for brush or woods hunting ( 100 yards & in ) , my 12 g moss likes these rounds , so do i, ive tried alot of different foster slugs , my gun groups best with this slug
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Winchester® Super-X Rifled Slugs
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: Illinois
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

used to be better

Date:November 20, 2011
shot two deer this season. took two shots each, was able to recover 1 slug and found it didn't expand at all.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Winchester® Super-X Rifled Slugs
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Sacramento, CA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Best Groups

Date:May 11, 2011
I purchased these slugs and some others for my Rem 870HD. The Winchesters had closer groups at 50 yards than the others, but both performed really well. I was able to pop 2 litre soda bottles at 50 yards with no problems.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Winchester® Super-X Rifled Slugs
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: California
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good Solid Punch

Date:March 21, 2011
Great slug. Can take down anything you can think of. I can't think of anything that I would rather have in my shotgun in a life and death situation.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Winchester® Super-X Rifled Slugs
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Lansdale PA
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Rifled Slugs

Date:March 1, 2011
Good ammo for smooth bore Mossberg
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Winchester® Super-X Rifled Slugs
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: fredonia, new york
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great slug for the price

Date:January 2, 2011
these slugs work awesome in my kids remington 870 20 gauge. other brands shoot o.k..., but these turn the shotgun into a short range rifle. shot them out to 70 yards with 3 rounds and all 3 were touching. however they dont work well in my 12 gauge remington. they shoot straighter than most high priced sabot rounds at a fraction of the cost.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Winchester® Super-X Rifled Slugs
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Plenty of power

Date:March 10, 2010
They have lots of power and are accurate. When shot into sand, they flatten out to over twice the original size.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Winchester® Super-X Rifled Slugs
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Michigan
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

16 gage

Date:January 5, 2010
I use this in my 16 gage, its hard to find ammo for the 16 gage. I have had no problems with the Winchester Super-X this is a good product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Winchester® Super-X Rifled Slugs
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: dundee, michigan
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Slug puchase

Date:January 4, 2010
Exceptional price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Winchester® Super-X Rifled Slugs
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Nebraska
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good Knock Down Power

Date:January 4, 2010
I use these while hunting deer up in Minnesta every year and they have always proven themselves. I have always bought these in the past and will still always buy them into years to come. I shoot them out of my 870 and they deliver alot of punch
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Winchester® Super-X Rifled Slugs
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: LaCrosse, Wisconsin
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Winchester Shotguns slugs

Date:November 24, 2009
I was only able to buy one box. I wish the store had more in stock. Otherwise I am happy with the product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Winchester® Super-X Rifled Slugs
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: WI flingin the old school lead
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

win rifled slugs

Date:November 19, 2009
I shot these out of a mossberg 500 with bushnell shotgun scope and at fifty yards i could hold a 4 inch group easy. pretty good but i will stick to my 870 rifled barrle and nikon slug hunter with buck hammers 2 inch groups at a hundered yards. SWEET. still peforrmed well for what they are needed to, and what is excpected. not bad reciol but i am used to shooting my 300 win mag all summer.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 22