Customer Reviews for WINCHESTER Winchester® Super-X Rifled Slugs

WINCHESTER Winchester® Super-X Rifled Slugs

Super-X Hollow-Point Rifled Slugs are specifically designed to deliver maximum accuracy and tremendous energy deposit in shotguns with smooth barrels. Per 5 rounds.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.68 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 25 reviews
5 Stars
22
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
24 out of 25(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
8 Questions | 21 Answers
Customer Reviews for Winchester® Super-X Rifled Slugs
Review 1 for Winchester® Super-X Rifled Slugs
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 13, 2015

accurate, every time.

By
Country: United States
State: Minnesota
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
have gone through about 50 rds getting my 410 broke in / sighted in. so far these slugs have performed flawlessly and seem to be just as accurate as i can be. will be ordering more
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Winchester® Super-X Rifled Slugs
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 18, 2014

shot true

By
Country: United States
State: Louisiana
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Only used these to sight in my .410 for short range hunting for deer and hogs. Have not had the opportunity to use on actual animal but practice shots were true to the mark.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Winchester® Super-X Rifled Slugs
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 17, 2014

Terrific Slug

By
Country: United States
State: Idaho
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Went elk hunting with my old 1100 smooth barreled Remington during the short weapon season here in Idaho. Granted, no scopes on shotguns allowed in Idaho for big game. Never done it before so was not sure what slug to use. Grabbed this box off the shelf and will continue to use this slug from here on out. Took a frontal shot on an elk about 30 yards out and dropped the beautiful animal in its tracks. Terrific slug and this will always accompany me during any big game shotgun hunts.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Winchester® Super-X Rifled Slugs
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:December 3, 2013

average

By
Country: United States
State: Nebraska
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Tried these in my Mossberg 500C 20ga fully rifled barrel rifle sights. Average accuracy i would be comfortable with a 40 yd shot. But to my amazement the Herters slugs that Cabelas offers shoot very accurate through this barrel, 100 yd open sight shots, no problem.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Winchester® Super-X Rifled Slugs
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 25, 2013

Never will change slugs!!!

By
Country: United States
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
We used to shoot Remington sluggers!!They did get the job done!! We tried a old box of Winchester super x and I never looked back.They hold tighter groups then the Remington sluggers!!My gun is a Browning A-5 with a Burris 2x7 scope.A OLD Lyman Cutts compensater with a improved cylinder choke.3 holes touching in bulls eye at 50 yards and 4 inch groups way out to 100 yards.I have Killed MANY whitetail with this slug and set up.No need to change to rifled barrels and sabots!!Reaching out to a 100 yards is more than enough for North eastern whitetails.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Winchester® Super-X Rifled Slugs
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 17, 2013

Good box of slugs

By
Country: United States
State: Washington
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
The range i use the most only allows slugs with shotguns and this is the ammo i use.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Winchester® Super-X Rifled Slugs
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 9, 2013

BANG BANG!!

By
Country: United States
State: New York
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
4 rounds to sight in my red dot at 75 yds. Look out Whitetail....
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Winchester® Super-X Rifled Slugs
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 21, 2013

A small canon.

By
Shot from a cylinder bore without rifling, but with rifle sights my impressions were: Kicky, but accurate. Great woods and forest canon. Hunt guinea fowl and elephant with one gun, so to speak. Bird hunting in bear country, no problem. Want a rifle shot at a predator while birding or rabbit hunting, you got it.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Winchester® Super-X Rifled Slugs
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 4, 2013

Good knock-down power

By
Country: United States
State: Florida
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
I hit a deer with the 2 3/4" shell in my 870 super magnum at 25 yards and I dropped it where I shot it.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Winchester® Super-X Rifled Slugs
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 6, 2012

Accurate

By
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
This 3 inch shell is not for the weak because it has a pretty good kick. I shot a steel target from a Mossberg 930 at a 100 yards with this shell. This will be in the mix with .00 buck in my home defense shotgun.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Winchester® Super-X Rifled Slugs
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 5, 2012

Accurate Slugs

By
Location: Dothan, AL
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Outstanding performance out of a Remington 870 20 gauge using cylinder choke. 2" groups at 50yds. Only slugs I'll ever buy.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Winchester® Super-X Rifled Slugs
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 11, 2012

i like them

By
Location: cleveland , mo
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
big holes and hits were i aim , good for brush or woods hunting ( 100 yards & in ) , my 12 g moss likes these rounds , so do i, ive tried alot of different foster slugs , my gun groups best with this slug
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Winchester® Super-X Rifled Slugs
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:November 20, 2011

used to be better

By
Location: Illinois
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
shot two deer this season. took two shots each, was able to recover 1 slug and found it didn't expand at all.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Winchester® Super-X Rifled Slugs
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 11, 2011

Best Groups

By
Location: Sacramento, CA
I purchased these slugs and some others for my Rem 870HD. The Winchesters had closer groups at 50 yards than the others, but both performed really well. I was able to pop 2 litre soda bottles at 50 yards with no problems.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Winchester® Super-X Rifled Slugs
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 21, 2011

Good Solid Punch

By
Location: California
Gender: Male
Great slug. Can take down anything you can think of. I can't think of anything that I would rather have in my shotgun in a life and death situation.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Winchester® Super-X Rifled Slugs
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 1, 2011

Rifled Slugs

By
Location: Lansdale PA
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Good ammo for smooth bore Mossberg
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Winchester® Super-X Rifled Slugs
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 2, 2011

great slug for the price

By
Location: fredonia, new york
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
these slugs work awesome in my kids remington 870 20 gauge. other brands shoot o.k..., but these turn the shotgun into a short range rifle. shot them out to 70 yards with 3 rounds and all 3 were touching. however they dont work well in my 12 gauge remington. they shoot straighter than most high priced sabot rounds at a fraction of the cost.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Winchester® Super-X Rifled Slugs
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 10, 2010

Plenty of power

By
They have lots of power and are accurate. When shot into sand, they flatten out to over twice the original size.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Winchester® Super-X Rifled Slugs
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 5, 2010

16 gage

By
Location: Michigan
I use this in my 16 gage, its hard to find ammo for the 16 gage. I have had no problems with the Winchester Super-X this is a good product.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Winchester® Super-X Rifled Slugs
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 4, 2010

Slug puchase

By
Location: dundee, michigan
Exceptional price.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 1-20 of 25