Customer Reviews for RUGER Ruger® 10/22® .22 LR Semiautomatic Rimfire Rifles

RUGER Ruger® 10/22® .22 LR Semiautomatic Rimfire Rifles

Ruger’s 10/22 .22-cal. Semiautomatic Rimfire Rifles are America’s favorite. With proven performance, they’re ideally suited for informal target shooting, plinking, small-game hunting and action-shooting events. Detachable rotary magazine is renowned for its reliability. Hammer-forged, alloy-steel barrel is durable for long-lasting use. Polymer trigger housing and aluminum receiver. Push-button manual safety. Priced right making Ruger’s tradition of excellence affordable. Available: 10/22 Carbine – Open rifle sights. Gold bead front sight with adjustable rear sight. Contoured butt pad for comfortable shooting. Comes with one 10-round BX-1 rotary magazine. Black synthetic or hardwood stock. 10/22 I-TAC – All the reliable features that come standard with the 10/22 series and then some. Folding, six-position ATI stock can be positioned how you want it, no matter the situation, and it folds for easy transport. Threaded barrel with flash supressor. Comes with one 25-round BX-25 rotary magazine.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.543 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(81 Reviews) 81
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 81 reviews
5 Stars
61
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
3
1 Star
2
78 out of 81(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
29 Questions | 60 Answers
Customer Reviews for Ruger® 10/22® .22 LR Semiautomatic Rimfire Rifles
Review 61 for Ruger® 10/22® .22 LR Semiautomatic Rimfire Rifles
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 28, 2011

great gun

By
I purchased a 10/22 a few weeks ago and noticed that the action was shaving metal out of the reciever. So I called ruger and they said no problem send it back to us and we will take car of it. Even with this problem it is a great gun and I love it really fun and cheap to shoot. I would definately perchase another one
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 62 for Ruger® 10/22® .22 LR Semiautomatic Rimfire Rifles
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 19, 2011

'NUFF SAID

By
Location: SE Montana
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Bought this rifle few years back as my first rifle; have shot many, many round ot of her and have enjoyed them all. if in market for a .22; look no further. 10/22 is a fun, reliable, sturdy gun.
recently got a ruger single six as well and am a fan of ruger's durability .
get one, shoot it and smile
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 63 for Ruger® 10/22® .22 LR Semiautomatic Rimfire Rifles
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 8, 2011

Reliable gun

By
Location: Phoenix
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I have owned two ruger 10/22 rifles over the past 25 years. My first one was stolen. In 1986 i bought my second one. I bet I have shot over 20k rounds thru this gun. Depending on the quality of the ammo you buy, there are occasional jams. Not the rifles fault, rather dirty,waxy ammo is to blame. My son and I went to the range last weekend and shot 1000 rounds thru it. I am confident that my 10/22 will be handed down to my first grandchild and will continue to perform excellently for years to come. You can't go wrong with this rifle. Trust me, get one.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 64 for Ruger® 10/22® .22 LR Semiautomatic Rimfire Rifles
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 18, 2011

1st Gun Forty-five Years Later

By
Location: Springfield, MO
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I wanted a BB gun for my 9th birthday but my father was not in favor of it.. because BB guns get treated like toys. So he got me a Ruger 10/22 instead. A REAL gun! A very wise man.
I had lots of fun learning to shoot with my 10/22.. and learning to respect and handle firearms with my father... and then I taught my own sons how to shoot and hunt rabbits with that same Ruger.
Forty-five years later it is still a great shooting, dependable, fun gun to shoot! Never a single jam or misfire in all these years! One of the best .22's of all time!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 65 for Ruger® 10/22® .22 LR Semiautomatic Rimfire Rifles
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 15, 2011

best .22 ever

By
Location: stl, mo
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
If you're in the market for a .22 rifle get the ruger 10/22 . I know when you look at it and feel it at the store it doesnt feel that great but look at the plethora of aftermarket accessories for it.
You can add stocks, heavy barrels, magazines, flash hiders, scopes, etc.
I put a thumbhole stock on it with a bushnell .22 scope and can consistently put 5 rounds inside a 3 inch group at 100 yards. Thats pretty good for a .22
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 66 for Ruger® 10/22® .22 LR Semiautomatic Rimfire Rifles
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 6, 2010

Ruger 10/22 Carbine

By
Location: Alabama, AL
Gender: Male
This a very good gun and I would recommend it to anybody, it is an accurate gun and very durable, and there are many extras available for it.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 67 for Ruger® 10/22® .22 LR Semiautomatic Rimfire Rifles
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 27, 2010

best .22 ever

By
this is my favorite gun i own. i got this about two years ago and it still shoots great. at 100 yards i can shoot a 5 shot groop in the bullseye. its a great reliable gun.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 68 for Ruger® 10/22® .22 LR Semiautomatic Rimfire Rifles
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 5, 2010

The perfect semi-automatic .22 rifle

By
Location: CT
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
In whatever form you choose ... the compact, the tactical ... or whatever you can think of creating with 3rd party tactical stocks and barrels, etc ... this is the very best. Jams little to none. Shoots easily as fast as any other .22 semi auto i have ever fired. GSG-5, S&W, H&K .... the ruger even in its most inexpensive form is still the best and most reliable. Start with an inexpensive compact, grab some butler creek steel lipped banana mags and life is good ... very good. Add a thick barrel ,,, the accuracy is better then all competitors. GO GO GO
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 69 for Ruger® 10/22® .22 LR Semiautomatic Rimfire Rifles
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 17, 2010

Best 10/22 Ruger Makes

By
Location: Colorado
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
I bought the VLEH model with the bipod as a plinking/mess around rifle. I now use it as my GO TO gun for shooting prairie dogs, target shooting, and shooting any other small varmint. 175 yds, wind blowing right to left, I dialed in my Cabelas Tactical scope, and squeezed off a shot. Split the dog right down the middle. Set up some clays (ones we had missed while shooting my Ruger Red Label) and at 200 yds, I was able to put several shots right in the middle of these targets. If you want a 10/22, this is the one to buy hands down. The Hogue stock and Heavy barrel make this rifle feel like a centerfire tactical rifle, but allow you to shoot all day long without breaking the bank. Take one out while all your friends shoot their favorite 22 and watch them start wanting to shoot your gun!!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 70 for Ruger® 10/22® .22 LR Semiautomatic Rimfire Rifles
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 11, 2010

very good gun

By
Location: Rogers, MN
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
I have had the gun a couple of years now and it still shoots as good as day one. the wood stock is really strong and don't have and chips, dings nothing. Overall its just a really good gun.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 71 for Ruger® 10/22® .22 LR Semiautomatic Rimfire Rifles
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 7, 2010

BEST 22 EVER

By
Location: Saint Louis, MO
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
GREAT GUN SHOOTS LIKE A CHAMP AND IF YOU EVER HAVE A PROB WITH FEED ISSUES BUY THE VOLKSQUARTSAN(OR HOWEVER YOU SPELL IT) EXTRACTOR AND IT WILL NEVER FAIL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 72 for Ruger® 10/22® .22 LR Semiautomatic Rimfire Rifles
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 3, 2010

great gun

By
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
I think everybody should get the 10/22 carbine i got it for my birthday fiers perfitly i think this would be a great first gun
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 73 for Ruger® 10/22® .22 LR Semiautomatic Rimfire Rifles
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 14, 2010

It is what it is

By
Location: Montana
Like an AK-47, the 10/22 isn't going to win any awards in the "match grade accuracy" departments or for ultimate fit and finish. This is a working tool. It is a product of the American industrial system, just as the AK-47 or AK-74 is a produst of the Russian industrial system. With standard or premium hunting ammunition, the 10/22 is utterly reliable and acceptably accurate. You can depend on it. It represents good value for money. Everybody into rimfire rifles should own a semi-auto rifle and a bolt-action rifle. The Ruger 10/22 is the best all-around semi-auto rifle, just as I feel the CZ 452 is the best all-around bolt-action rifle. The world tends to agree, as both rifles have been sales leaders for decades, and for good reasons. You can find better rifles in both categories, but not anywhere near the price.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 74 for Ruger® 10/22® .22 LR Semiautomatic Rimfire Rifles
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 15, 2010

Ruger 10/22

By
Location: Centralia Wa
AMAZING RIFLE, CHEAP TO SHOOT AND LOADS OF FUN, BOTH MY BOYS LOVE TO SHOOT THIS THING EVEN WITH OPEN SIGHTS...
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 75 for Ruger® 10/22® .22 LR Semiautomatic Rimfire Rifles
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 20, 2010

Can't be beat.

By
Location: Ohio
For a semi-auto .22 this is as good as it gets. I have had mine several years and do not have a single complaint. I have owned many other types and they just do not compare. Has the accuracy of a bolt action, endless accessories, and is extremely reliable.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 76 for Ruger® 10/22® .22 LR Semiautomatic Rimfire Rifles
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 17, 2010

everyone should own one

By
Location: michigan
this firearm is one of my favorites i have had mine for 10 years and it has held up wonderfully. there is an endless selection for after market parts. the gun is easy to clean and cycles well on most brands of ammunition. every household should own one of these. the 10/22 is worth every penny and then some.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 77 for Ruger® 10/22® .22 LR Semiautomatic Rimfire Rifles
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 30, 2009

1st 22LR

By
Location: New Jersey
Went shopping for my first 22LR.
Wow! Don't know how I got so lucky. Clerk at Cabela's reccommended the Ruger 10/22 and I am so glad I followed his reccommendation.
Easy to use, Fun to shoot, Scope is surprising for the novice.
I am overwelmed with all the aftermarket stuff.
Great gun.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 78 for Ruger® 10/22® .22 LR Semiautomatic Rimfire Rifles
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 20, 2009

Untouchable

By
Location: pomona, ks
I have had my ruger 10/22 for about 8 years now and I have tried out quite a few different 22 autoloaders and nothing has come close to the performance of the 10/22. My favorite thing about the 10/22 though, is that you can buy everty single part, literally, aftermarket for it. Would recommend this as anyones first rimfire rifle.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 79 for Ruger® 10/22® .22 LR Semiautomatic Rimfire Rifles
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 15, 2009

Its a ruger... what do you expect?

By
Location: Lincoln, NE
ruger, as always, lives up to its reputation... beautiful, perfectly functional, no problems, great gun overall. Highly recommend
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 80 for Ruger® 10/22® .22 LR Semiautomatic Rimfire Rifles
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 10, 2009

ruger 10 22

By
Location: Hartington,NE
This is a great gun! It works great on varmits. It is worth the money!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 61-80 of 81