Customer Reviews for RUGER Ruger® 10/22® .22 LR Semiautomatic Rimfire Rifles

RUGER Ruger® 10/22® .22 LR Semiautomatic Rimfire Rifles

Ruger’s .22-caliber rimfire rifles are America’s favorite. With proven performance in a wide range of styles for every rimfire application, they’re ideally suited for informal target shooting, plinking, small-game hunting and action-shooting events. Ruger has sold millions of .22 rimfires with legendary actions, renowned and reliable rotary magazines, sleek looks, perfect balance, rugged dependability and superb accuracy. What’s more, these firearms are priced right making Ruger’s tradition of excellence affordable. Available: 10/22 I-TAC – All the reliable features that come standard with the 10/22 series and then some. Folding, six-position ATI stock can be positioned how you want it, no matter the situation, and it folds for easy transport. Threaded barrel with flash surpressor. Comes with one BX-25 magazine. 10/22 Takedown™ – With a simple push of a lever it breaks down for easy transportation and storage. Its steel barrel and receiver withstand harsh field conditions. Adjustable iron sights for easy sighting in. Includes backpack-style carry bag. 10/22 with Scope – This walnut and blued rifle sports a factory-installed and boresighted BSA 3-9x40 scope for long-range accuracy.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.587 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(75 Reviews) 75
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 75 reviews
5 Stars
58
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
3
1 Star
1
73 out of 75(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
22 Questions | 44 Answers
Customer Reviews for Ruger® 10/22® .22 LR Semiautomatic Rimfire Rifles
Review 61 for Ruger® 10/22® .22 LR Semiautomatic Rimfire Rifles
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

best .22 ever

Date:October 27, 2010
this is my favorite gun i own. i got this about two years ago and it still shoots great. at 100 yards i can shoot a 5 shot groop in the bullseye. its a great reliable gun.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 62 for Ruger® 10/22® .22 LR Semiautomatic Rimfire Rifles
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: CT
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

The perfect semi-automatic .22 rifle

Date:October 5, 2010
In whatever form you choose ... the compact, the tactical ... or whatever you can think of creating with 3rd party tactical stocks and barrels, etc ... this is the very best. Jams little to none. Shoots easily as fast as any other .22 semi auto i have ever fired. GSG-5, S&W, H&K .... the ruger even in its most inexpensive form is still the best and most reliable. Start with an inexpensive compact, grab some butler creek steel lipped banana mags and life is good ... very good. Add a thick barrel ,,, the accuracy is better then all competitors. GO GO GO
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 63 for Ruger® 10/22® .22 LR Semiautomatic Rimfire Rifles
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Colorado
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Best 10/22 Ruger Makes

Date:August 17, 2010
I bought the VLEH model with the bipod as a plinking/mess around rifle. I now use it as my GO TO gun for shooting prairie dogs, target shooting, and shooting any other small varmint. 175 yds, wind blowing right to left, I dialed in my Cabelas Tactical scope, and squeezed off a shot. Split the dog right down the middle. Set up some clays (ones we had missed while shooting my Ruger Red Label) and at 200 yds, I was able to put several shots right in the middle of these targets. If you want a 10/22, this is the one to buy hands down. The Hogue stock and Heavy barrel make this rifle feel like a centerfire tactical rifle, but allow you to shoot all day long without breaking the bank. Take one out while all your friends shoot their favorite 22 and watch them start wanting to shoot your gun!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 64 for Ruger® 10/22® .22 LR Semiautomatic Rimfire Rifles
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Rogers, MN
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

very good gun

Date:August 11, 2010
I have had the gun a couple of years now and it still shoots as good as day one. the wood stock is really strong and don't have and chips, dings nothing. Overall its just a really good gun.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 65 for Ruger® 10/22® .22 LR Semiautomatic Rimfire Rifles
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Saint Louis, MO
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

BEST 22 EVER

Date:August 7, 2010
GREAT GUN SHOOTS LIKE A CHAMP AND IF YOU EVER HAVE A PROB WITH FEED ISSUES BUY THE VOLKSQUARTSAN(OR HOWEVER YOU SPELL IT) EXTRACTOR AND IT WILL NEVER FAIL
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 66 for Ruger® 10/22® .22 LR Semiautomatic Rimfire Rifles
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great gun

Date:July 3, 2010
I think everybody should get the 10/22 carbine i got it for my birthday fiers perfitly i think this would be a great first gun
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 67 for Ruger® 10/22® .22 LR Semiautomatic Rimfire Rifles
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Montana
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

It is what it is

Date:April 14, 2010
Like an AK-47, the 10/22 isn't going to win any awards in the "match grade accuracy" departments or for ultimate fit and finish. This is a working tool. It is a product of the American industrial system, just as the AK-47 or AK-74 is a produst of the Russian industrial system. With standard or premium hunting ammunition, the 10/22 is utterly reliable and acceptably accurate. You can depend on it. It represents good value for money. Everybody into rimfire rifles should own a semi-auto rifle and a bolt-action rifle. The Ruger 10/22 is the best all-around semi-auto rifle, just as I feel the CZ 452 is the best all-around bolt-action rifle. The world tends to agree, as both rifles have been sales leaders for decades, and for good reasons. You can find better rifles in both categories, but not anywhere near the price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 68 for Ruger® 10/22® .22 LR Semiautomatic Rimfire Rifles
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Centralia Wa
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Ruger 10/22

Date:March 15, 2010
AMAZING RIFLE, CHEAP TO SHOOT AND LOADS OF FUN, BOTH MY BOYS LOVE TO SHOOT THIS THING EVEN WITH OPEN SIGHTS...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 69 for Ruger® 10/22® .22 LR Semiautomatic Rimfire Rifles
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Ohio
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Can't be beat.

Date:January 20, 2010
For a semi-auto .22 this is as good as it gets. I have had mine several years and do not have a single complaint. I have owned many other types and they just do not compare. Has the accuracy of a bolt action, endless accessories, and is extremely reliable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 70 for Ruger® 10/22® .22 LR Semiautomatic Rimfire Rifles
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: michigan
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

everyone should own one

Date:January 17, 2010
this firearm is one of my favorites i have had mine for 10 years and it has held up wonderfully. there is an endless selection for after market parts. the gun is easy to clean and cycles well on most brands of ammunition. every household should own one of these. the 10/22 is worth every penny and then some.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 71 for Ruger® 10/22® .22 LR Semiautomatic Rimfire Rifles
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: New Jersey
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

1st 22LR

Date:December 30, 2009
Went shopping for my first 22LR.
Wow! Don't know how I got so lucky. Clerk at Cabela's reccommended the Ruger 10/22 and I am so glad I followed his reccommendation.
Easy to use, Fun to shoot, Scope is surprising for the novice.
I am overwelmed with all the aftermarket stuff.
Great gun.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 72 for Ruger® 10/22® .22 LR Semiautomatic Rimfire Rifles
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: pomona, ks
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Untouchable

Date:December 20, 2009
I have had my ruger 10/22 for about 8 years now and I have tried out quite a few different 22 autoloaders and nothing has come close to the performance of the 10/22. My favorite thing about the 10/22 though, is that you can buy everty single part, literally, aftermarket for it. Would recommend this as anyones first rimfire rifle.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 73 for Ruger® 10/22® .22 LR Semiautomatic Rimfire Rifles
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Lincoln, NE
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Its a ruger... what do you expect?

Date:December 15, 2009
ruger, as always, lives up to its reputation... beautiful, perfectly functional, no problems, great gun overall. Highly recommend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 74 for Ruger® 10/22® .22 LR Semiautomatic Rimfire Rifles
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Hartington,NE
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

ruger 10 22

Date:December 10, 2009
This is a great gun! It works great on varmits. It is worth the money!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 75 for Ruger® 10/22® .22 LR Semiautomatic Rimfire Rifles
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Idaho
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Ruger 10-22

Date:December 7, 2009
By far one of the very best .22 rifles ever made! Fun to shoot, accurate and tons of accesories on the market for this gun! I would recommend using quality .22LR ammo like the CCI stingers, they do not jam!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 61-75 of 75