Customer Reviews for STOEGER Stoeger Coach Side-by-Side Shotgun

STOEGER Stoeger Coach Side-by-Side Shotgun

The short-barreled "street cannon" was a weapon of choice for lawmen and outlaws alike across the Old West. Its compact dimensions made it perfect for stagecoach guards, and they make it equally suitable for modern home defense. Its traditional double-trigger design is right at home at cowboy-action events, too. It features a satin-finished A-grade American walnut stock and forend and a top-tang safety. Fixed Improved Cylinder/Modified chokes.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
3
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
9 out of 9(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
7 Questions | 10 Answers
Customer Reviews for Stoeger Coach Side-by-Side Shotgun
Review 1 for Stoeger Coach Side-by-Side Shotgun
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: southern pa
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Stoeger Uplander

Date:September 25, 2011
For the money a very nice shotgun
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Stoeger Coach Side-by-Side Shotgun
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: French Settlement, LA
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Coach Gun

Date:April 24, 2011
I purchased the 12 ga coach gun for mostly plinking. So far, I have used it for hunting, skeet and plinking, works great for all three. Just keep in mind that shorter barrels with I/C and Modified chokes, ranges are limited. The gun is well made and the fit is nice and snug. Finish is OK, but is fine for me. I am not trying to win a beauty contest with it.
Overall, I think the gun is a good value for someone looking for a fast pointing double that will be shooting within 30 yards.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Stoeger Coach Side-by-Side Shotgun
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Idaho
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Stoeger Upland Side by Side Nice Gun

Date:December 7, 2009
This no frills side by side shot gun is awesome for the money! No fancy art work or designs, but a nice plain stock and very reliable gun. For the money you can't go wrong! Took it chucker hunting in Oregon and it never failed me. I have the one in .20 guage. I am not a big/primary bird hunter so I did not want to pay allot for a basic side by side shot gun for the occasional bird hunting trip. This gun in my case meets my needs just fine at a good price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Stoeger Coach Side-by-Side Shotgun
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Eastern Washington
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great for the money!

Date:January 9, 2012
I've bought this upland gun in 20 gauge and a 410 version. Great gun for the money. Read all the reviews and there are on the mark. wether for a primary rough, nock around gun or a cheaper secondary gun a person can't go wrong. I would buy these guns again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Stoeger Coach Side-by-Side Shotgun
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Safe Gun

Date:March 3, 2011
I get invited to hunt turkey, dove and some times Quail by an old friend. When I carry this gun I carry it with the breach open. With my left hand I can grab the beavertail and close the breach fast. Being shorter than a semi auto the gun points very fast. And you can get off two shots faster than with a semi auto. Cause the shells are already chambered. You would be suprised how fast you can Reload one of these. I really bought it cause it felt natural to be honest. But glad I did.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Stoeger Coach Side-by-Side Shotgun
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Stoeger Industries

Date:January 6, 2011
I have recently bought a stoeger uplander combo and i had a few problems right off the bat.First is in the cold weather the gun doesnt like to function well, im use to a rem 870 which has no limits in weather. Soi i contacted stoeger industries and they set me up with a new lubricant to stop this , so basically what im trying to say is Binelli and Stoeger are very trustworthy and loyal to there customers so just give the gun a chance and try it out ...You WONT be sorry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Stoeger Coach Side-by-Side Shotgun
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Cedaredge, CO
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Stoeger uplander 12 guage

Date:November 6, 2010
For the money it is a great no-frills pheasant slayer. I hunt a lot of rough, brushy country that you wouldn't want to put a $1000 + gun through. Gun shoots good and does what it was built for. You will want to pull the stock off and really clean out the cosmoline inside the reciever and hammers. First time I had it in very cold weather, the pins wouldn't smack the primers hard enough to ignite. Read about this problem from other hunters. Once I cleaned all of the grease out of the hammers-action and lubricated with CLP, the gun has worked flawlessly ever since in even the coldest weather. Great buy for the money.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Stoeger Coach Side-by-Side Shotgun
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Missouri
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

stoger coach gun

Date:May 11, 2010
Bought this gun to use in cowboy action shooting. The chambers were extremely rough and the extractor was screwed up. I had to polish the chambers and take the extractor out and drill out the channel the extractor goes through. Nothing major, just a bit of hand work. Not a bad gun for the price. No frills.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Stoeger Coach Side-by-Side Shotgun
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

COACH GUN

Date:February 7, 2010
I BOUGHT A STOGER COACH GUN FOR COWBOY SHOOTING.THE FOURTH SHOT THE STOCK CRACKED AND THE RIGHT HAND SIDE FLEW OFF.I CALLED THE COMPANY AND SENT IT TO THEM. TWO WEEKS LATER I HAD MY GUN BACK AND SINCE I HAVE HAD NO PROBLEMS.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.