Customer Reviews for STOEGER Stoeger Coach Side-by-Side Shotgun

STOEGER Stoeger Coach Side-by-Side Shotgun

The short-barreled "street cannon" was a weapon of choice for lawmen and outlaws alike across the Old West. Its compact dimensions made it perfect for stagecoach guards, and they make it equally suitable for modern home defense. Its traditional double-trigger design is right at home at cowboy-action events, too. It features a satin-finished A-grade American walnut stock and forend and a top-tang safety. Fixed Improved Cylinder/Modified chokes.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.364 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
4
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
11 out of 11(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
9 Questions | 17 Answers
Customer Reviews for Stoeger Coach Side-by-Side Shotgun
Review 1 for Stoeger Coach Side-by-Side Shotgun
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 30, 2014

The gun of choice at the OK Corral.

By
Country: United States
State: Indiana
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
The Side by Side was very popular among serious hunters when I was a kid first going afield because they pulled double duty for both deer and various fowl, an important factor for people who hunted as much for subsistence as they did for fun. The coach gun is in my opinion the ultimate personal defense weapon in close quarters. I currently use mine for my "things that go bump in the night" gun and keep both tubes stuffed with 3" 000 buck. I never feel unprepared to face just about anything when I feel the need to shoulder it at 3:00am.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Stoeger Coach Side-by-Side Shotgun
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 25, 2011

Stoeger Uplander

By
Location: southern pa
For the money a very nice shotgun
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Stoeger Coach Side-by-Side Shotgun
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 24, 2011

Coach Gun

By
Location: French Settlement, LA
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
I purchased the 12 ga coach gun for mostly plinking. So far, I have used it for hunting, skeet and plinking, works great for all three. Just keep in mind that shorter barrels with I/C and Modified chokes, ranges are limited. The gun is well made and the fit is nice and snug. Finish is OK, but is fine for me. I am not trying to win a beauty contest with it.
Overall, I think the gun is a good value for someone looking for a fast pointing double that will be shooting within 30 yards.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Stoeger Coach Side-by-Side Shotgun
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 7, 2009

Stoeger Upland Side by Side Nice Gun

By
Location: Idaho
This no frills side by side shot gun is awesome for the money! No fancy art work or designs, but a nice plain stock and very reliable gun. For the money you can't go wrong! Took it chucker hunting in Oregon and it never failed me. I have the one in .20 guage. I am not a big/primary bird hunter so I did not want to pay allot for a basic side by side shot gun for the occasional bird hunting trip. This gun in my case meets my needs just fine at a good price.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Stoeger Coach Side-by-Side Shotgun
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 11, 2015

Cowboy Action Coach gun

By
Country: United States
State: Kansas
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
If you want to take it to a match straight out of the box this gun is not for you. If you are willing to invest a small amount of time in some prep work its a good gun and a great value. There are numerous articles on the web about "slicking" this gun but the best place to start is to clean the gun and then gently polish the mating surfaces with some 600 grit emery cloth. I have also found that the only shells that will reliably drop out are Winchester AA's.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Stoeger Coach Side-by-Side Shotgun
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 9, 2012

Great for the money!

By
Location: Eastern Washington
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I've bought this upland gun in 20 gauge and a 410 version. Great gun for the money. Read all the reviews and there are on the mark. wether for a primary rough, nock around gun or a cheaper secondary gun a person can't go wrong. I would buy these guns again.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Stoeger Coach Side-by-Side Shotgun
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 3, 2011

Safe Gun

By
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I get invited to hunt turkey, dove and some times Quail by an old friend. When I carry this gun I carry it with the breach open. With my left hand I can grab the beavertail and close the breach fast. Being shorter than a semi auto the gun points very fast. And you can get off two shots faster than with a semi auto. Cause the shells are already chambered. You would be suprised how fast you can Reload one of these. I really bought it cause it felt natural to be honest. But glad I did.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Stoeger Coach Side-by-Side Shotgun
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 6, 2011

Stoeger Industries

By
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
I have recently bought a stoeger uplander combo and i had a few problems right off the bat.First is in the cold weather the gun doesnt like to function well, im use to a rem 870 which has no limits in weather. Soi i contacted stoeger industries and they set me up with a new lubricant to stop this , so basically what im trying to say is Binelli and Stoeger are very trustworthy and loyal to there customers so just give the gun a chance and try it out ...You WONT be sorry.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Stoeger Coach Side-by-Side Shotgun
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 6, 2010

Stoeger uplander 12 guage

By
Location: Cedaredge, CO
Gender: Male
For the money it is a great no-frills pheasant slayer. I hunt a lot of rough, brushy country that you wouldn't want to put a $1000 + gun through. Gun shoots good and does what it was built for. You will want to pull the stock off and really clean out the cosmoline inside the reciever and hammers. First time I had it in very cold weather, the pins wouldn't smack the primers hard enough to ignite. Read about this problem from other hunters. Once I cleaned all of the grease out of the hammers-action and lubricated with CLP, the gun has worked flawlessly ever since in even the coldest weather. Great buy for the money.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Stoeger Coach Side-by-Side Shotgun
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:May 11, 2010

stoger coach gun

By
Location: Missouri
Bought this gun to use in cowboy action shooting. The chambers were extremely rough and the extractor was screwed up. I had to polish the chambers and take the extractor out and drill out the channel the extractor goes through. Nothing major, just a bit of hand work. Not a bad gun for the price. No frills.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Stoeger Coach Side-by-Side Shotgun
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 7, 2010

COACH GUN

By
I BOUGHT A STOGER COACH GUN FOR COWBOY SHOOTING.THE FOURTH SHOT THE STOCK CRACKED AND THE RIGHT HAND SIDE FLEW OFF.I CALLED THE COMPANY AND SENT IT TO THEM. TWO WEEKS LATER I HAD MY GUN BACK AND SINCE I HAVE HAD NO PROBLEMS.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.