Customer Reviews for BROWNING Browning® Buckmark Semiautomatic Rimfire Pistols

BROWNING Browning® Buckmark Semiautomatic Rimfire Pistols

Browning Buckmark semiautomatic pistols set a standard of excellence in .22-cal. rimfire firearms. Each is CNC-machined to exacting tolerances from a solid block of 7075 aircraft-grade aluminum. Crisp, single-action triggers team with hand-reamed chambers and target crowns on the barrels to enhance accuracy. Grips incorporate Ergonomic Interactive Surface technology for optimal control, comfort and consistent aim. Renowned for accuracy, these pistols deliver exceptional performance for small-game hunters and target shooters. All come with 10-round magazines. Available: Practical – A durable, affordable general utility pistol with a name that says it all. The alloy frame sports a matte-gray finish, while the 5-1/2" bull barrel has a matte-blued finish. Ergonomic Ultragrip RX ambidextrous all-weather grips. Adjustable Pro-Target™ rear sight, TRUGLO®/Marble's fiber-optic front sight.   Plus Matte Blued/Walnut UDX – Matte-blued finish on the frame and receiver complements the walnut Ultragrip DX™ ambidextrous grips. Ergonomic design with finger grooves for a pleasing feel in the hand. 5-1/2" slab-side barrel mated to a blowback action with a single-action trigger. Adjustable Pro-Target rear sight, TRUGLO/Marble's® fiber-optic front sight.   Camper Kit – The tapered 5-1/2" bull barrel and fully adjustable sights make it a real tack driver. Composite black grips sport checkering to enhance grip in any weather. Choose a Camper with all matte-blued finish or select a version with a black frame and stainless steel barrel slide in a kit that includes three 10-round magazines and a zippered soft-sided pistol case. Camper Blued UFX – The upgraded overmolded Ultragrip FX ambidextrous grip with slight finger grooves fits just about any hand size making it feel right at home in yours. It's excellent for plinking, competition and shooting leagues. Adjustable Pro-Target sights. Matte blued finish. Camper Stainless UFX – It has the same features as the Camper UFX, including upgraded overmolded Ultragrip FX ambidextrous grip with slight finger grooves to fit just about any hand size making it feel right at home in yours. It's excellent for plinking, competition and shooting leagues. Adjustable Pro-Target sights. It features a sleek matte stainless steel, tapered bull barrel to complement the matte-blued-finish receiver. Hunter – Engineered to take on pests and varmints with exceptional accuracy. The heavy-tapered bull barrel is topped with a TRUGLO/Marble's fiber-optic front sight and integral scope rail (scope not included). Adjustable Pro-Target rear sight. Smooth cocobolo-wood target grips. Matte-blued finish. Buckmark Lite Gray 5.5 – Alloy-sleeved, fluted barrel with Ultragrip RX™, the latest in grip technology. The finger grooves, laser stippling and wave patterns form an Ergonomic Interactive Surface (EIS) putting your hand in the same place on the grip for every shot. Adjustable Pro-Target rear sight, TRUGLO/Marble's fiber-optic front sight. Matte gray finish. Buckthorn Pink – Alloy frame and tapered 5-1/2" bull barrel display an eye-catching thorny pink finish. Pink overmolded Ultragrip FX ambidextrous grips provide ergonomic finger grooves for better control. Pro-Target adustable sights deliver a 16-click fine-tuned range of adjustment. Two safety mechanisms ensure piece of m
Overall Customer Rating:
4.654 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 26 reviews
5 Stars
21
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
25 out of 26(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
6 Questions | 16 Answers
Customer Reviews for Browning® Buckmark Semiautomatic Rimfire Pistols
Review 1 for Browning® Buckmark Semiautomatic Rimfire Pistols
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New Jersey
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Buckmark UDX

Date:July 7, 2012
Bought mine on the web and sold it in less than a year. It's a beautiful gun and fits perfect in the hand. BUT.....
too many jams and misfires with 7 types of ammo even CCI MiniMag. Plus you can not strip in down as the manual shows. I called Browning and they said not to follow the manual. I sold it to Cabela's for a little loss but glad to get rid of it. I bought a Sig 22 cal and no problems with any type ammo.
Do yourself a favor and check the reviews on OTHER gun sites. There you may see more of the negatives!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Browning® Buckmark Semiautomatic Rimfire Pistols
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Browning Buck Mark Camper

Date:January 2, 2012
just purshased my Browning and shot 250 rounds through it and it jammed at the last and broke the plastic rail on top right by the rear sight. very disappointed. overall the gun shot great, it was more accurate then my brothers Ruger MII. fits nice in the hand and fired 249 rounds without a hitch, but the 250th round it jammed and broke. i am sending it back to Browning to have that piece replaced. i like the gun enough that im going to give it another try. if it performs well again it will be worth what i paid for it. hopefuly it was just a defective part.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Browning® Buckmark Semiautomatic Rimfire Pistols
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Colorado
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Excellent .22 handgun, hard to clean

Date:November 20, 2014
I had been debating purchasing a .22 handgun for some time now and finally settled on a Browning Buckmark as what I wanted. I had rented several other .22 handguns that had all jammed, fired poorly, and were just overall not fun to shoot.
The Browning Buckmark is the exact opposite of any of those guns. The first thing I noticed was the weight of the gun. It was not some cheaply made, plastic pistol. It has a solid frame and an excellent weight to it. It is comfortable, easy to load, and so much fun to shoot. It is very accurate and the weight of the handgun keeps it from moving around when you are shooting it. I put 200 rounds through it when I first took it to the range and not a single problem.
I decided to clean it after my first range trip with it and opened up the manual that came with it for the field striping instructions. Sadly there were none, the manual simply stated to open the slide and clean the loading ramp and areas around it. It turns out that to clean the gun you need to get out several different size hex drives and disassemble the gun. Due to the frame you can't get a cleaning rod in the barrel to clean it unless you completely remove the barrel to do so, this requires removing the frame over the gun as well as the slide and recoil spring. Not that it is bad to take your gun apart and clean it but it a bit more than I was expecting and there are small parts that you can loose if you are not careful. Just be aware of this before purchasing this handgun. Apart from learning to clean it this gun (and the general lack of .22LR ammo) has been a dream to shoot and I have enjoyed it very much.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Browning® Buckmark Semiautomatic Rimfire Pistols
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Kentucky
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Buckmark std

Date:December 6, 2012
Love the grip and comfort over any other pistol. Sights are sound and very accurate! Did have a few ejection issues with CCi, Federal, and winchester ammo. Overall good gun, definitely will continue to plink.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Browning® Buckmark Semiautomatic Rimfire Pistols
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

solid pistol

Date:January 16, 2012
Easy to tune w/ info from online sites. Accurate and w/ easy mods a blast to shoot.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Browning® Buckmark Semiautomatic Rimfire Pistols
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Unreal

Date:June 9, 2014
I have purchsed 4 rugers in .22 and although I am happy with their performance, The Browning is an exceptional shooter. Its uncany accuracy makes it comparable to opympic standards.The Buckmark I purchased used, mind you, was from 1992, and still shoots a quarter size group at 10 yards. I thank Cabela's for their Gun Library and their professionalism My 60 yr old eyes appreciates the colored front site ..
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Browning® Buckmark Semiautomatic Rimfire Pistols
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Solid pistol, loads of fun

Date:February 15, 2014
I purchased a Buckmark Camper UFX a few weeks ago in Hamburg, PA. I was on the fence between this gun and the Ruger Mark III. I read everything I could about both guns before I went to the store but really hadn't made up my mind. looked at them both and based on the great discussion I had with the salesman, decided on the Browning. Both guns felt good, it really was a toss-up. So far I have been out with it 5 times and run about 550 rounds of ammo through it. The gun ran flawlessly until I came across Federal Champion HP 36g. I was ready to blame the gun for the poor feeding until I went back to Remmington ammo and had no problems. The Federal ammo is so bad, I was averaging one jam per 2 to 3 rounds plus 3 misfires in the first 50 rounds. I examined each misfire, the pin clearly hit the rim but no boom.
Bad ammo aside, the gun makes me look like I know what I'm doing. Excellent balance, very little recoil, super crisp and light trigger. Single and double handed grip feels fantastic. The slide lock and safety are both easily reached by my left thumb ( I'm a righty).
My go to gun is an M&P Pro Series 9mmL CORE. Not anymore. I enjoy the Browning too much. The price is reasonable and the gun is a load of fun. I would recommend it to anyone looking to have fun.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Browning® Buckmark Semiautomatic Rimfire Pistols
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Browning BuckMark Camper

Date:January 14, 2014
Accurate, reliable and a joy to shoot. Fit and finish is excellent, and it'll happily take whatever you feed it. Highly recommended to anyone in the market for 22 pistol. The Buckmark will not disappoint!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Browning® Buckmark Semiautomatic Rimfire Pistols
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Idaho
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Browning Buckmark Camper UFX

Date:January 3, 2014
Went to Cabelas to buy a Ruger 10/45 and a really great salesman had me feel a few Rugers and then he asked if I was dead set on them. I asked what he would recommend and he handed me the Buckmark. It felt so good in my hand that I decided to buy it. Just got back from the range. What a great gun. Shot different brands of ammo thru it and it shot everything with no problems, even a box that was probably 25 years old. Also, it is a very accurate gun. This is a great gun and I would highly recommend it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Browning® Buckmark Semiautomatic Rimfire Pistols
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Buckmark Camper

Date:September 5, 2013
I went to the Cabela's in Hamburg PA to look at the Browning 1911 22. I was fairly certain that this was the gun I wanted. After seeing it in person and feeling it in my hand, I just wasn't comfortable with it. With a extreamly helpful salesperson I went through all the similar 1911 22lr that they had. After going back and forth on several guns, he handed me the Buckmark. This gun was so far from what I was looking for that I hadn't payed any attention to it.
As soon as I had it in my hand, it felt like it belonged there. You ever have a handgun that felt like a extension of your arm? Well, this is it. It felt so natural to me that even though it was not what I went shopping for, I had to have it.
Got the gun home, cleaned it and headed out back to put some bulk Remingtons through it. No jams, no misfires in 50 rounds and the first 10 rounds were in a 4 inch group. I am sure the gun would have put a tighter group together but I consider what I got outstanding for me.
If you are looking for a 22 semi automatic, dont make the mistake that I almost made and pass it up. Put it in your hand and you will become a instant fan of it like I did
Thanks to the great advise from a very knowledgeable salesman at Cablea's I now have another fine Browning handgun.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Browning® Buckmark Semiautomatic Rimfire Pistols
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Ohio
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Buckmark .22LR Outstanding

Date:August 26, 2013
I know most of the reviews are from newer owners so I thought I would add my .02. I have owned the Browning Buckmark Micro .22LR semiauto pistol since 1994. This firearm has been rock solid with only 1 problem with the slide lock which browning promptly took care of. I have fired literally thousands of rounds through it and still absolutely love it. Now my wife is learning to shoot with it. What a great thing!! If you buy one of these you have a firearm that you will be able to pass on to someone else. I HIGHLY recommend this particular .22LR pistol.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Browning® Buckmark Semiautomatic Rimfire Pistols
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great gun, heirloom quality

Date:June 12, 2013
Perfect grips. fits like a glove. Everyone will talk about how awesome it looks. I got mine with a stainless slab side barrel. Will eat all ammo. This is a gun you will love shooting and one day your son or daughter will too. Best gun ive ever purchased. Go with a browning, you wont regret it
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Browning® Buckmark Semiautomatic Rimfire Pistols
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Minnesota
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

best 22 rimfire!

Date:March 27, 2013
love the bull barell that does not move like a traditonal semi-auto (thats where so much accuracy is compromised...you have the slide moving before the bullet is out of the barell) i traded my junky innaccurate sig sauer 1911-22 that looks cooler than it is on a well made browning buckmark camper. this thing is a tack driver. only complaint is i wish the front site was metal and not plastic but it appears durable and stronger than other plastic sites i have seen on 22s.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Browning® Buckmark Semiautomatic Rimfire Pistols
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Fun time at the range!!

Date:January 9, 2013
My neighbor and I recently attended a gun and knife show. He was looking for an inexpensive .22 semiauto handgun that he could spend some time at the target range and not go broke paying for expensive ammo. We looked at a Ruger .22 Mark III 22/45 and he subsequently bought one later at Cabela's. I accompanied him to pick it up with the thought that I may buy one like it. But he bought the last one and there were no more in stock. The Cabela's clerk showed me a .22 Browning BuckMark. I loved it immediately and bought it and an extra magazine. My first trip to the range told me the sights were slightly off which I corrected. Next trip I was dead center on target on the first shot. I love this gun!! Very little recoil and very accurate. I've fired perhaps 200 rounds so far with no misfires with Remington Cyclone ammo. It's a great plinker gun!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Browning® Buckmark Semiautomatic Rimfire Pistols
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Awesome

Date:August 24, 2012
This gun is a pleasure to shoot. I bought the camper matte black model. It is extremely comfortable in your hand. The sights are clear, it is easy to acquire your target, and most importantly, it is deadly accurate. I originally bought this gun just to save money -- my son was costing me a fortune in 9mm ammo. But now, both my wife and my daughter enjoy shooting this gun. They consistently hit 8 inch steel plates at 50 yards. I cannot recommend this gun enough -- it's just fun to shoot.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Browning® Buckmark Semiautomatic Rimfire Pistols
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Best plinker

Date:May 18, 2012
I just bought my 2nd Buckmark pistol. I had one for almost 20 years, and couldnt miss. I bought the new trail light model. WOW soo light and balanced, and with a red dot scope, awesome. I have another brand that this is always compared to, but this is alot more comfortable, and seems more balanced. I highly recommend you get one of these if you are looking for an accurate ,excellent, reliable pistol.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Browning® Buckmark Semiautomatic Rimfire Pistols
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Idaho
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Gun!

Date:May 7, 2012
I was in the market for a .22 pistol for the range. I read numerous reviews of various makes. In the end it was between the Ruger MK III and the Browning Buckmark . . . until I held the Buckmark Camper Stainless URX in my hand. It is incredibly well balanced and with the URX grip this gun fits quite comfortably in my hand. As far as performance goes, this gun can't be beat! It's accurate right out of the box. Several trips to the range and one thousand rounds later I still haven't experienced any FTF's or FTE's. The only problem is it is so much fun to shoot that my wife wants her own. I'm headed back to Cabela's for another Buckmark.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Browning® Buckmark Semiautomatic Rimfire Pistols
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Saline, Michigan
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Buckmark Hunter is accurate

Date:January 29, 2012
I recently bought this pistol to replace my aging S&W41. I tested several different ammunitions- they all went bang and ejected properly. Federal Champion worked fairly well but my best groups were using 22 ammo from the CMP (black-box). I put 5 shots into a target at 40+feet and covered the group with a dime!
Dis-sum-bish iz aw-sum!!! What a blast!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Browning® Buckmark Semiautomatic Rimfire Pistols
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Southeast PA
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

What a nice gun!!

Date:January 7, 2012
Have put several thousand rounds through this gun. It works great with CCI ammo. Very rarely jams (unless you use bulk remington ammo!). My 12 year old daughter loves to shoot this with me. It is very well balanced and just feels right in your hand. With CCI ammo I can shoot 3 inch groups from 50 feet with little trouble. I only wish it was as easy to field strip as my Glock. You need a hex wrench to take the slide and barrel off but I have done fine cleaning it with a bore snake after routine trips to the range. I have only broken it down totally once for a complete cleaning and it really didn't need it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Browning® Buckmark Semiautomatic Rimfire Pistols
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Grenada, MS
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Pistol

Date:November 5, 2011
I bought the Browning Buck Mark SS UPX pistol for my 13 year old son for plinking. The pistol is louder than expected, but it is a very reliable and feels good holding it. We have shot hundreds of rounds without any problems and my son likes to do the rapid fire thing and hopes he still hit his target.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 26