Customer Reviews for REMINGTON Remington® Premier® A-Frame Ammunition

REMINGTON Remington® Premier® A-Frame Ammunition

Whether it's whitetails or African game, you want your first shot to do the job. That's why Remington uses the Swift&#8482 A-Frame&#8482 dual-core bullet with a lead core bonded to the tapered pure copper jacket. These bullets are renowned for controlled expansion and deep penetration on the toughest game. Power Level III (PLIII) is a .300 Remington Ultra Magnum for the biggest game at extreme ranges. Point of impact stays within 2" to 200 yards. It's like having three guns in one. Per 20.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(33 Reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 33 reviews
5 Stars
29
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
31 out of 33(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Remington® Premier® A-Frame Ammunition
Review 21 for Remington® Premier® A-Frame Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

This ammunition gets the job done.

Date:November 6, 2007
Remington .338 Ultra Mag Safari Grade ammunition loaded in the SAF, gets the job done with authority. Expect to see huge exit wounds and extensive blood loss on elk, deer and bear.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Remington® Premier® A-Frame Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Munhall , Pa
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

8mm Rem Mag 200gr SAF

Date:November 5, 2007
Cabela's is the only place I can buy 8mm Mag ammo no one else carries it. The Safari Grade ammo is unbelieveable , if it weren't the rifle would have to be retired. I cut holes at 100yds and have 1/2 to 3/4" groups at 200 yds. The farthest any animal,deer,bear or elk has gone on me is 2-4 feet....STRAIGHT DOWN!!! This is some Bad JUJU !!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Remington® Premier® A-Frame Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: Angleton, Texas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Remington Premier A frame

Date:October 26, 2007
Very accurate in my 7 ultra mag. Have not been able to test on game yet, but very accurate ate the range.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Remington® Premier® A-Frame Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Colorado
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Very Good ammo

Date:October 22, 2007
My Ruger Model 77 really likes this ammunition and it has performed very reliably for me I have killed 3 elk in the last 4 years with it. All 1 shot kills with no more than 2 steps taken by teh animal after the shot.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Remington® Premier® A-Frame Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Homer, MI
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great for BIG Game

Date:September 17, 2007
Used this product on a recent trip to Newfoundland for Moose.
The hunt finished on the first day with a nice Bull taken @ 75 yards using the 160 GR SAF round out of a 7mm Rem Mag.
Landed 2 shots and didn't go 10 feet.
Don't let anyone tell you this round is undersized for Moose.
Proof is in the freezer.
Great product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Remington® Premier® A-Frame Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: Laporte, In
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Safari Grade ammo

Date:July 31, 2007
First when you order the safari grade ammo it doesnt even say safari grade on the box. It says it`s the A frame ammo. I`m shooting a Remington Sendaro 300 Ultra mag. I could barely keep my shots on a 10 inch paper plate at 200yards. At the same time I was shooting a target right next to it using the Remington partition nosler and was keeping them in a baseball sized circle. My Safari grade ammo will be on my shelf for a long time.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Remington® Premier® A-Frame Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Florida
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

7mm rem mag

Date:July 9, 2007
Great preforming bullet..holds together in a perfect mushroom
good shock power on large game
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Remington® Premier® A-Frame Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Florida
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Swift A Frame...the Very Best

Date:December 31, 2006
I have hunted whitetail, African plains game, and Cape Buffalo with this bullet in two different calibers, 7mm Remington Mag and .375 H&H.
On my first African trip, I took seven head of plains game, from Jackal to a 57" Kudu, with the 7mm, all with one shot at ranges from 30 to 300 yards. Game taken included Gemsbok, Zebra, Wildebeest, Blesbok and Impala. The Gemsbok dropped with a heart shot at 300 yards.
The plains game rifle used on the first trip was a Browning A Bolt Medallion LH, fourteen years old, equipped with a Leupold 3.5-14x50 LPS scope.
This year, (2006), I took a very good Cape Buffalo also with one shot at one hundred yards. He walked fifty yards and dropped dead.
I recovered all the 300 grain bullets from game shot with the .375. The bullet used on the Buffalo, after passing through the right shoulder, the ribcage on both sides, both lungs and the top of the heart, was recovered under the skin on the off side. When weighed on my reloading scale, the bullet weighed 292 grains. I didn't believe the initial reading, so I re-calibrated the scale and weighed it again. I obtained the same results. It mushroomed to .71. That is incredible terminal bullet performance.
This bullet shot MOA or less from both the 7mm and the .375, and I took a Nyassaland Wildebeest with the .375 at 300 yards.
The .375 H&H I used is a Winchester Model 70 LH Safari Express of late manufacture, equipped with a Leupold 1.5-5x20 DG scope with a German #4 reticle.
Accuracy, weight retention, expansion and terminal ballistics I would rate as uniformly superior. Should I be lucky enough to ever hunt Africa again, this will most definitely be my bullet of choice.
This is the best performang, most accurate factory hunting ammunition that I have ever encountered in over fifty years of shooting.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Remington® Premier® A-Frame Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Missouri
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

300 Win Mag 200 gr SAF

Date:December 27, 2006
I would recommend this bullet to any hunter. I found it to be very consistant, and accurate. I am able to hold less than 1 inch groups at 100 yards with this ammunition. I used the 200 grain Swift A-Frame in 300 Win Mag to drop a 1200 pound bull moose in its tracks. I am confident it could handle any of North America's biggest game with no problem. This particular bullet was rated the highest for perfromance of all other 300 Wing Mag ammunition in recent test.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Remington® Premier® A-Frame Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Klamath Falls, OR
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

ammunition

Date:November 26, 2006
My husband and I order ammo from Cabelas as where we live we cannot always get what we are looking for here; shopping is limited in our town. And Cabela's has everything for hunting and fishing that we could possibly need and of great quality. thanks Deborah
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Remington® Premier® A-Frame Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Easton Pa
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

The 270 Win 140 Grain Swift A Frame Safari Grade

Date:November 20, 2006
I have been using the 140 Grain Swift A frame win on all my hunts from South Africa, Alberta, Texas, BC and in Pa for whitetail. I have shot alot of diferent animals from sheep, goats and plains game animals in the past 5 years. Alot of people have told me that I don't have enough gun in my 270 but knock on wood I have had alot of one shot kills including my Mouontain Goat at 275 yards. I would recommend this line of ammo to anyone and I will continue to use them. Good and safe hunting to all.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Remington® Premier® A-Frame Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Poet Falls, Idaho
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Remington Safari Grade Ammo.

Date:November 20, 2006
Exellent ammo, very accurate. Very expensive, but when you spend $3500 on an Elk hunt, $2.50 per round is the cheap part of the hunt. A .35 cent round will kill the animal eventually. Eventually ain't good enough for me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Remington® Premier® A-Frame Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: PA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Safari Grade did the job

Date:October 24, 2006
Went to South Africa for a plains game hunt in the Limpopo river area, I took a blue wilderbeest, two impala, two wart hogs with this ammunititon the PH told me that my 30.06 was shooting like a mag, all but the blue wilderbeest drop in there tracks, and the blue wilderbeest did not go that far.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 21-33 of 33