Customer Reviews for REMINGTON Remington® Premier® A-Frame Ammunition

REMINGTON Remington® Premier® A-Frame Ammunition

Whether it's whitetails or African game, you want your first shot to do the job. That's why Remington uses the Swift&#8482 A-Frame&#8482 dual-core bullet with a lead core bonded to the tapered pure copper jacket. These bullets are renowned for controlled expansion and deep penetration on the toughest game. Power Level III (PLIII) is a .300 Remington Ultra Magnum for the biggest game at extreme ranges. Point of impact stays within 2" to 200 yards. It's like having three guns in one. Per 20.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.725 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(40 Reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 40 reviews
5 Stars
36
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
38 out of 40(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Remington® Premier® A-Frame Ammunition
Review 21 for Remington® Premier® A-Frame Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:October 27, 2008

200gr a fram 300rem ultra mag

By
Location: Colorado
Shot a 5 point bull elk on Oct.12,08 first shot broke the frt leg went through got the lung. Had to chase down bull about 200yds.(bull was wounded) And finish the job! All in all I was happy with the results.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Remington® Premier® A-Frame Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 1, 2008

rem safari grade 270

By
these are very hard to find in our area. i like the 140 grain and it shoots very acuratly in our browniing Abolts.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Remington® Premier® A-Frame Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 28, 2008

ED

By
Location: Minot, Me
Used this ammo on a hunting trip to Alaska. The ammo performed flawless on a large Brown Bear. The energy was enough for the bullet to go all the way through, almost the full length of a 9 foot bear and the bullet still retained it's weight.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Remington® Premier® A-Frame Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 10, 2008

Remington Premeir Grade Ammunition

By
Location: Pascagoula, Mississippi
Bought this ammunition to take on African Safari in July. Have shot only once but was very pleased with the grouping of the shots. At 25 yards, I shot twice and both bullets went through the same hole. At 100 yards, my group was very satisfactory considering I had a marginal rest.
I would recommend the product.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Remington® Premier® A-Frame Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 23, 2008

Remington Ultra Ammunition

By
Location: Fishkill, New York
Excellent product in performance and accuracy
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Remington® Premier® A-Frame Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 7, 2008

safari ammunication

By
Location: from Fries, Virginia
Great ammunition ! Two of my sons and myself used this ammunition this year during deer season. Needless to say one of my sons has a new name for this ammunition. If you have seen the new Dukes of hazard movie you should know the name. My son is callling it the wammy shell. I have been hunting for over 40 years and I have never seen killing power like this ammunition has. The comment one shot one kill is true for this ammunication.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Remington® Premier® A-Frame Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 7, 2008

Remington Premier Safari Grade

By
Location: Location use was Chete Safari Area, Zimbabwe, Afri
This ammunition performed flawlessly loaded with Swift A-Frame bullets!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Remington® Premier® A-Frame Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 6, 2007

This ammunition gets the job done.

By
Remington .338 Ultra Mag Safari Grade ammunition loaded in the SAF, gets the job done with authority. Expect to see huge exit wounds and extensive blood loss on elk, deer and bear.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Remington® Premier® A-Frame Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 5, 2007

8mm Rem Mag 200gr SAF

By
Location: Munhall , Pa
Cabela's is the only place I can buy 8mm Mag ammo no one else carries it. The Safari Grade ammo is unbelieveable , if it weren't the rifle would have to be retired. I cut holes at 100yds and have 1/2 to 3/4" groups at 200 yds. The farthest any animal,deer,bear or elk has gone on me is 2-4 feet....STRAIGHT DOWN!!! This is some Bad JUJU !!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Remington® Premier® A-Frame Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:October 26, 2007

Remington Premier A frame

By
Location: Angleton, Texas
Very accurate in my 7 ultra mag. Have not been able to test on game yet, but very accurate ate the range.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Remington® Premier® A-Frame Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 22, 2007

Very Good ammo

By
Location: Colorado
My Ruger Model 77 really likes this ammunition and it has performed very reliably for me I have killed 3 elk in the last 4 years with it. All 1 shot kills with no more than 2 steps taken by teh animal after the shot.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Remington® Premier® A-Frame Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 17, 2007

Great for BIG Game

By
Location: Homer, MI
Used this product on a recent trip to Newfoundland for Moose.
The hunt finished on the first day with a nice Bull taken @ 75 yards using the 160 GR SAF round out of a 7mm Rem Mag.
Landed 2 shots and didn't go 10 feet.
Don't let anyone tell you this round is undersized for Moose.
Proof is in the freezer.
Great product.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Remington® Premier® A-Frame Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:July 31, 2007

Safari Grade ammo

By
Location: Laporte, In
First when you order the safari grade ammo it doesnt even say safari grade on the box. It says it`s the A frame ammo. I`m shooting a Remington Sendaro 300 Ultra mag. I could barely keep my shots on a 10 inch paper plate at 200yards. At the same time I was shooting a target right next to it using the Remington partition nosler and was keeping them in a baseball sized circle. My Safari grade ammo will be on my shelf for a long time.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Remington® Premier® A-Frame Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 9, 2007

7mm rem mag

By
Location: Florida
Great preforming bullet..holds together in a perfect mushroom
good shock power on large game
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Remington® Premier® A-Frame Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 31, 2006

Swift A Frame...the Very Best

By
Location: Florida
I have hunted whitetail, African plains game, and Cape Buffalo with this bullet in two different calibers, 7mm Remington Mag and .375 H&H.
On my first African trip, I took seven head of plains game, from Jackal to a 57" Kudu, with the 7mm, all with one shot at ranges from 30 to 300 yards. Game taken included Gemsbok, Zebra, Wildebeest, Blesbok and Impala. The Gemsbok dropped with a heart shot at 300 yards.
The plains game rifle used on the first trip was a Browning A Bolt Medallion LH, fourteen years old, equipped with a Leupold 3.5-14x50 LPS scope.
This year, (2006), I took a very good Cape Buffalo also with one shot at one hundred yards. He walked fifty yards and dropped dead.
I recovered all the 300 grain bullets from game shot with the .375. The bullet used on the Buffalo, after passing through the right shoulder, the ribcage on both sides, both lungs and the top of the heart, was recovered under the skin on the off side. When weighed on my reloading scale, the bullet weighed 292 grains. I didn't believe the initial reading, so I re-calibrated the scale and weighed it again. I obtained the same results. It mushroomed to .71. That is incredible terminal bullet performance.
This bullet shot MOA or less from both the 7mm and the .375, and I took a Nyassaland Wildebeest with the .375 at 300 yards.
The .375 H&H I used is a Winchester Model 70 LH Safari Express of late manufacture, equipped with a Leupold 1.5-5x20 DG scope with a German #4 reticle.
Accuracy, weight retention, expansion and terminal ballistics I would rate as uniformly superior. Should I be lucky enough to ever hunt Africa again, this will most definitely be my bullet of choice.
This is the best performang, most accurate factory hunting ammunition that I have ever encountered in over fifty years of shooting.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Remington® Premier® A-Frame Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 27, 2006

300 Win Mag 200 gr SAF

By
Location: Missouri
I would recommend this bullet to any hunter. I found it to be very consistant, and accurate. I am able to hold less than 1 inch groups at 100 yards with this ammunition. I used the 200 grain Swift A-Frame in 300 Win Mag to drop a 1200 pound bull moose in its tracks. I am confident it could handle any of North America's biggest game with no problem. This particular bullet was rated the highest for perfromance of all other 300 Wing Mag ammunition in recent test.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Remington® Premier® A-Frame Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 26, 2006

ammunition

By
Location: Klamath Falls, OR
My husband and I order ammo from Cabelas as where we live we cannot always get what we are looking for here; shopping is limited in our town. And Cabela's has everything for hunting and fishing that we could possibly need and of great quality. thanks Deborah
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 38 for Remington® Premier® A-Frame Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 20, 2006

The 270 Win 140 Grain Swift A Frame Safari Grade

By
Location: Easton Pa
I have been using the 140 Grain Swift A frame win on all my hunts from South Africa, Alberta, Texas, BC and in Pa for whitetail. I have shot alot of diferent animals from sheep, goats and plains game animals in the past 5 years. Alot of people have told me that I don't have enough gun in my 270 but knock on wood I have had alot of one shot kills including my Mouontain Goat at 275 yards. I would recommend this line of ammo to anyone and I will continue to use them. Good and safe hunting to all.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 39 for Remington® Premier® A-Frame Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 20, 2006

Remington Safari Grade Ammo.

By
Location: Poet Falls, Idaho
Exellent ammo, very accurate. Very expensive, but when you spend $3500 on an Elk hunt, $2.50 per round is the cheap part of the hunt. A .35 cent round will kill the animal eventually. Eventually ain't good enough for me.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 40 for Remington® Premier® A-Frame Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 24, 2006

Safari Grade did the job

By
Location: PA
Went to South Africa for a plains game hunt in the Limpopo river area, I took a blue wilderbeest, two impala, two wart hogs with this ammunititon the PH told me that my 30.06 was shooting like a mag, all but the blue wilderbeest drop in there tracks, and the blue wilderbeest did not go that far.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 21-40 of 40