Customer Reviews for RAINIER Rainier LeadSafe Total Copper Jacketed Bullets - Per 500

RAINIER Rainier LeadSafe Total Copper Jacketed Bullets - Per 500

Electroplated with a pure, copper jacket that covers the swaged lead core so there's no lead exposed to hot gases from burning gunpowder – the cause of lead vapors that can accumulate at dangerous levels at shooting ranges. Electroplating produces a molecular bond so strong between the copper and lead that they will not separate when fired, so you will enjoy cleaner shooting and less barrel fouling. Consistently proven accurate in independent tests. Per 500.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.666 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(347 Reviews) 347
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 347 reviews
5 Stars
275
4 Stars
50
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
6
1 Star
8
332 out of 347(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
10 Questions | 52 Answers
Customer Reviews for Rainier LeadSafe Total Copper Jacketed Bullets - Per 500
Review 61 for Rainier LeadSafe Total Copper Jacketed Bullets - Per 500
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Nebraska
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Improved design of the hollow point bullet

Date:June 18, 2013
Rainier bullets are the most ecconomical reloading bullet on the market. I am very pleased with the new design of their hollow points bullets in all the calibers.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 62 for Rainier LeadSafe Total Copper Jacketed Bullets - Per 500
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Missouri
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great easy purchace

Date:June 11, 2013
Bought 500 bulk pack. After quick inspection all of them look to be in good shape. Have reloaded rainier plated bullets before and they shot flawlessly. Cant go wrong for that price. Makes shooting affordable again! In storepick up was easy as ever.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 63 for Rainier LeadSafe Total Copper Jacketed Bullets - Per 500
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

9mm Rainier plated bullets

Date:May 29, 2013
They work just you would expect a bullet to work. No feeding issues, no problems. A little pricey but many reloading components are right now.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 64 for Rainier LeadSafe Total Copper Jacketed Bullets - Per 500
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good bullets

Date:May 29, 2013
Shot well quality seemed fine. I would buy again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 65 for Rainier LeadSafe Total Copper Jacketed Bullets - Per 500
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Excellent buy

Date:May 21, 2013
These bullets were an excellent buy. I bought the 124 G hollow point bullets for my reloading. The quality control is excellent and I have found zero defects in the 1000 that I purchased. Once reloaded, you would be hard pressed to tell the difference between reloads and factory ammo.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 66 for Rainier LeadSafe Total Copper Jacketed Bullets - Per 500
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New Jersey
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Works good

Date:May 14, 2013
I've been using Rainer and there good...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 67 for Rainier LeadSafe Total Copper Jacketed Bullets - Per 500
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Arizona
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Rainier LeadSafe Total Copper Jacketed Bullets

Date:May 14, 2013
A good product and a good buy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 68 for Rainier LeadSafe Total Copper Jacketed Bullets - Per 500
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New York
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great deals

Date:May 14, 2013
been using rainier for a long time I think the product / quality is fantastic for the regular shooter. My indoor range only accepts plated or full jacket no exposed lead allowed indoors. Great bullet when not out of stock
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 69 for Rainier LeadSafe Total Copper Jacketed Bullets - Per 500
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Delaware
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Nice bullets

Date:May 14, 2013
These Rainier 40cal bullets are very accurate in my pistol even when 'loaded light'. Would definitely buy again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 70 for Rainier LeadSafe Total Copper Jacketed Bullets - Per 500
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

rainier bullets

Date:April 30, 2013
this is the second batch of rainier bullets i ve bought, they feed well for me after i quit crimping them so much. they are soft and i barely touch the crimp. they feed great and shoot good
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 71 for Rainier LeadSafe Total Copper Jacketed Bullets - Per 500
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great product!

Date:April 9, 2013
These bullets are an excellent value for hand loading use. I have never had the plating peel/separate when seating, and I have used these from many different lots/purchase dates. They are VERY consistent. My Dillon, Glock 21, and 1911's all just love 'em. Watch your OAL and you will have no feed issues either. Buy with confidence!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 72 for Rainier LeadSafe Total Copper Jacketed Bullets - Per 500
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Work well

Date:April 2, 2013
As a lower priced bullet, the only problem I was afraid of was deforming the bullet while seating. After 500, I saw no deforming that would effect performance. They shoot well at 850 fps and are as accurate as would be needed for self defense. 3 inch group at 15 yards with 5 shots. No fail to feeds at all. All in all a good buy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 73 for Rainier LeadSafe Total Copper Jacketed Bullets - Per 500
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

buy something else!

Date:March 26, 2013
45 auto copper jacket is very thin! Out of 100 reloads, all with consistent flare at the mouth probably 25 of them peel the jacket off while seating bullets. If they all did it, it would make sense to open the flare up a little more, but they are very inconsistent. Picked up a few bags of Remington bullets and have had NO issue! These are not worth the trouble. Shame I bought 1000 of them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 74 for Rainier LeadSafe Total Copper Jacketed Bullets - Per 500
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Tennessee
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Love These Bullets

Date:March 19, 2013
Rainier makes great copper plated Bullets in all calibers and I use them to load and reload ammo for myself and others including Law Enforcement for practice and qualification.
They are economical, accurate and dependable.
Great for Range and Competition use.
Not for Duty Carry.
Maximum Muzzle Velocity should be limited to 1150 FPS or less in all calibers.
No lead released into the air indoors or out.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 75 for Rainier LeadSafe Total Copper Jacketed Bullets - Per 500
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Connecticut
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

25 cal. bullets

Date:March 19, 2013
very nice
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 76 for Rainier LeadSafe Total Copper Jacketed Bullets - Per 500
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Kansas
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great overall value

Date:March 19, 2013
I reloaded 6-7 years ago and I used Cabela Products.
I have just started reloading again with my son. The Rainier has always been a favorite of mine.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 77 for Rainier LeadSafe Total Copper Jacketed Bullets - Per 500
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

excellent choice

Date:February 26, 2013
completely reliable and low cost.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 78 for Rainier LeadSafe Total Copper Jacketed Bullets - Per 500
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

45 ACP

Date:February 19, 2013
excellent 230 RN and bullseye powder combination.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 79 for Rainier LeadSafe Total Copper Jacketed Bullets - Per 500
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Virginia
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Total Jacketing... a definite plus

Date:February 12, 2013
Pros:
* copper jacketing encasing entire bullet = no lead to handle
* ease of handling
* ease of reloading
Cons
* none so far
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 80 for Rainier LeadSafe Total Copper Jacketed Bullets - Per 500
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Washington
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Rainier leadsafe bullets

Date:January 29, 2013
Good product have used them for years.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 61-80 of 347