Customer Reviews for RAINIER Rainier LeadSafe Total Copper Jacketed Bullets - Per 500

RAINIER Rainier LeadSafe Total Copper Jacketed Bullets - Per 500

Electroplated with a pure, copper jacket that covers the swaged lead core so there's no lead exposed to hot gases from burning gunpowder – the cause of lead vapors that can accumulate at dangerous levels at shooting ranges. Electroplating produces a molecular bond so strong between the copper and lead that they will not separate when fired, so you will enjoy cleaner shooting and less barrel fouling. Consistently proven accurate in independent tests. Per 500.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.663 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(326 Reviews) 326
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 326 reviews
5 Stars
256
4 Stars
50
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
6
1 Star
7
312 out of 326(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
10 Questions | 43 Answers
Customer Reviews for Rainier LeadSafe Total Copper Jacketed Bullets - Per 500
Review 61 for Rainier LeadSafe Total Copper Jacketed Bullets - Per 500
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Mississippi
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

shoot very well in my 1911's

Date:January 2, 2013
very accurate with the right powder charge and feeds well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 62 for Rainier LeadSafe Total Copper Jacketed Bullets - Per 500
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great deal

Date:January 2, 2013
buy them while you still can
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 63 for Rainier LeadSafe Total Copper Jacketed Bullets - Per 500
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Maine
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Excellent value

Date:December 27, 2012
These work great out of my Sig sp2022. Eats them right up.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 64 for Rainier LeadSafe Total Copper Jacketed Bullets - Per 500
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Rainier LeadSafe Total Copper Jacketed Bullets

Date:December 27, 2012
Great product, great price, great service!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 65 for Rainier LeadSafe Total Copper Jacketed Bullets - Per 500
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Country: United States
State: West Virginia
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

times have changed !!!!

Date:December 18, 2012
before metals went up,few years back I purchased a lot
of rainer bullets in different cal. from Cabela's {great outfit to buy from Great C/Service & fast shipping}
the older rainer bullets were super but the new one's
I wouldn't shoot in a sling-shot. the quality isn't their. I
went to Montana Gold & Berry's bullets.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 66 for Rainier LeadSafe Total Copper Jacketed Bullets - Per 500
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Montana
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great shooting low cost!

Date:December 6, 2012
I do alot of shooting and need a lower cost bullet to reload. The hollow point have great expansion, you won't be disapointed!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 67 for Rainier LeadSafe Total Copper Jacketed Bullets - Per 500
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Missouri
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Bullets for the Price

Date:November 1, 2012
I bought the 9mm 115 gr. HP for my Ruger SR9 and LC9 and they function flawlessly. I would recommend these to anyone who reloads. They are not as smooth as Hornady bullets but it isn't an issue with accuracy, they just don't look as good. When bullets shoot as consistent as these do, i don't care how they look.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 68 for Rainier LeadSafe Total Copper Jacketed Bullets - Per 500
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Rainier Bullets

Date:September 11, 2012
A quality bullet, easy to reload, accurate.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 69 for Rainier LeadSafe Total Copper Jacketed Bullets - Per 500
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Arizona
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Best Purchase Ever

Date:August 16, 2012
It was a great buy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 70 for Rainier LeadSafe Total Copper Jacketed Bullets - Per 500
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Ohio
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Excellent Value

Date:July 2, 2012
These bullets are as accurate as higher priced Hornaday.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 71 for Rainier LeadSafe Total Copper Jacketed Bullets - Per 500
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great product

Date:June 26, 2012
From availability to the hemisperical design these bullets are the best. Affordable also
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 72 for Rainier LeadSafe Total Copper Jacketed Bullets - Per 500
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Just what I needed

Date:June 5, 2012
Worked well
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 73 for Rainier LeadSafe Total Copper Jacketed Bullets - Per 500
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Arkansas
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Awesome

Date:May 17, 2012
Used with Titegroup in my .45 ACP's, both Glock 30 and Kimber 1911. Very accurate and consistent for plinking.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 74 for Rainier LeadSafe Total Copper Jacketed Bullets - Per 500
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Very Good Bullets

Date:May 17, 2012
Great quality and lower cost than FMJ. Makes great reloads.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 75 for Rainier LeadSafe Total Copper Jacketed Bullets - Per 500
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

ranier 40 cal bullets

Date:May 17, 2012
i bought the 165 gr. hp , these are the most accurate bullets i've ever loaded in 40 cal.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 76 for Rainier LeadSafe Total Copper Jacketed Bullets - Per 500
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Idaho
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great bullets

Date:May 16, 2012
Nice price!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 77 for Rainier LeadSafe Total Copper Jacketed Bullets - Per 500
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Illinois
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great plinking bullets

Date:May 16, 2012
These are excellent bullets. My reloads look like FMJ factory ammo. The .005" thick copper plating seems thick enough to have the benefits of copper jacketing without the cost. I suspect these are swaged lead bullets with copper plating. As nice and as inexpensive as these copper plated bullets are, I'd have to really like casting lead bullets to go that route. These are essentially copper jacketed bullets at a lead bullet price. They shoot as accurately as any of the commercial ammo I've shot. I shoot these in a Glock pistol with great accuracy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 78 for Rainier LeadSafe Total Copper Jacketed Bullets - Per 500
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: South Dakota
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Rainier bullets

Date:May 16, 2012
Excellent bullets, more accurate than cast, but tons cheaper to shoot than jacketed bullets, will buy again
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 79 for Rainier LeadSafe Total Copper Jacketed Bullets - Per 500
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Idaho
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Some problems

Date:May 16, 2012
I loaded up 500 hundred and have shot about 200. Occasionally one of the bullets jams as it goes into the chamber. It is like it is not round. They work okay but quality could be better.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 80 for Rainier LeadSafe Total Copper Jacketed Bullets - Per 500
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great product for the money

Date:May 16, 2012
I have loaded and shot a couple of thousand of these bullets and they are as good as any I have ever used
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 61-80 of 326