Customer Reviews for RAINIER Rainier LeadSafe Total Copper Jacketed Bullets - Per 500

RAINIER Rainier LeadSafe Total Copper Jacketed Bullets - Per 500

Electroplated with a pure, copper jacket that covers the swaged lead core so there's no lead exposed to hot gases from burning gunpowder – the cause of lead vapors that can accumulate at dangerous levels at shooting ranges. Electroplating produces a molecular bond so strong between the copper and lead that they will not separate when fired, so you will enjoy cleaner shooting and less barrel fouling. Consistently proven accurate in independent tests. Per 500.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.671 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(356 Reviews) 356
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 356 reviews
5 Stars
283
4 Stars
51
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
6
1 Star
8
341 out of 356(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
11 Questions | 57 Answers
Customer Reviews for Rainier LeadSafe Total Copper Jacketed Bullets - Per 500
Review 61 for Rainier LeadSafe Total Copper Jacketed Bullets - Per 500
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 1, 2013

Can't beat em for the price

By
Country: United States
State: New Mexico
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
I have loaded up several thousand of these and they always function perfect. I use them for the .40 and .45 auto. Very accurate and always function perfect. I will be buying more and more.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 62 for Rainier LeadSafe Total Copper Jacketed Bullets - Per 500
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:September 4, 2013

good value

By
Country: United States
State: Arizona
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
I have ordered several thousand of these bullets over multiple purchases. While the demand recently has been pretty high, Cabela's has done a good job of getting them back in stock quickly. There are definitely better bullets out there, but the price is great for target shooting. My only concern is the nose will crush pretty easily in my press if the bullet isn't sitting completely straight (the "softness" of the nose does lead to good expansion on impact). Hope this information is useful. I will be ordering more.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 63 for Rainier LeadSafe Total Copper Jacketed Bullets - Per 500
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 4, 2013

Rainier Copper Jacketed Bullets

By
Country: United States
State: West Virginia
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Well made and wel done
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 64 for Rainier LeadSafe Total Copper Jacketed Bullets - Per 500
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 4, 2013

Ranier Bullets

By
Country: United States
State: New York
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
bullets are accurate and a good choice for indoor ranges and well as outdoor
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 65 for Rainier LeadSafe Total Copper Jacketed Bullets - Per 500
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 13, 2013

Great for the price

By
Country: United States
State: Ohio
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
These are hard to beat for the price. Have loaded a couple 1000 of them so far no issues.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 66 for Rainier LeadSafe Total Copper Jacketed Bullets - Per 500
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 3, 2013

good purchase.

By
Country: United States
State: Tennessee
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Rainier 185 and 200 are good.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 67 for Rainier LeadSafe Total Copper Jacketed Bullets - Per 500
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 16, 2013

good plinker

By
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
I have used about 100 of these bullets. This bullet is accurate and is cheap enough to use as plinking ammo. Be sure to wear eye protection when shooting. I have noticed some particles hitting my face. Ammo feeds well. No problems.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 68 for Rainier LeadSafe Total Copper Jacketed Bullets - Per 500
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 2, 2013

good bullets

By
Country: United States
State: Illinois
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
I do a lot of reloading. These work, what more can I say
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 69 for Rainier LeadSafe Total Copper Jacketed Bullets - Per 500
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:July 2, 2013

Good Plinkers

By
These seem to function fine for me as practice rounds. No problems at all, much more economical than many full jacketed options and don't need to deal with leading from cast bullets. Plating seems relatively thick and I haven't noticed any worse fouling than with other jacketed bullets. I've recovered a number of them in water to examine how they hold up to my crimp and they are always in good shape.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 70 for Rainier LeadSafe Total Copper Jacketed Bullets - Per 500
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 18, 2013

Improved design of the hollow point bullet

By
Country: United States
State: Nebraska
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Rainier bullets are the most ecconomical reloading bullet on the market. I am very pleased with the new design of their hollow points bullets in all the calibers.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 71 for Rainier LeadSafe Total Copper Jacketed Bullets - Per 500
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:June 11, 2013

great easy purchace

By
Country: United States
State: Missouri
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Bought 500 bulk pack. After quick inspection all of them look to be in good shape. Have reloaded rainier plated bullets before and they shot flawlessly. Cant go wrong for that price. Makes shooting affordable again! In storepick up was easy as ever.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 72 for Rainier LeadSafe Total Copper Jacketed Bullets - Per 500
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:May 29, 2013

9mm Rainier plated bullets

By
Country: United States
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
They work just you would expect a bullet to work. No feeding issues, no problems. A little pricey but many reloading components are right now.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 73 for Rainier LeadSafe Total Copper Jacketed Bullets - Per 500
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 29, 2013

Good bullets

By
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Shot well quality seemed fine. I would buy again.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 74 for Rainier LeadSafe Total Copper Jacketed Bullets - Per 500
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 21, 2013

Excellent buy

By
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
These bullets were an excellent buy. I bought the 124 G hollow point bullets for my reloading. The quality control is excellent and I have found zero defects in the 1000 that I purchased. Once reloaded, you would be hard pressed to tell the difference between reloads and factory ammo.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 75 for Rainier LeadSafe Total Copper Jacketed Bullets - Per 500
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 14, 2013

Works good

By
Country: United States
State: New Jersey
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
I've been using Rainer and there good...
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 76 for Rainier LeadSafe Total Copper Jacketed Bullets - Per 500
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 14, 2013

Rainier LeadSafe Total Copper Jacketed Bullets

By
Country: United States
State: Arizona
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
A good product and a good buy.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 77 for Rainier LeadSafe Total Copper Jacketed Bullets - Per 500
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 14, 2013

great deals

By
Country: United States
State: New York
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
been using rainier for a long time I think the product / quality is fantastic for the regular shooter. My indoor range only accepts plated or full jacket no exposed lead allowed indoors. Great bullet when not out of stock
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 78 for Rainier LeadSafe Total Copper Jacketed Bullets - Per 500
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 14, 2013

Nice bullets

By
Country: United States
State: Delaware
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
These Rainier 40cal bullets are very accurate in my pistol even when 'loaded light'. Would definitely buy again.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 79 for Rainier LeadSafe Total Copper Jacketed Bullets - Per 500
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 30, 2013

rainier bullets

By
this is the second batch of rainier bullets i ve bought, they feed well for me after i quit crimping them so much. they are soft and i barely touch the crimp. they feed great and shoot good
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 80 for Rainier LeadSafe Total Copper Jacketed Bullets - Per 500
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 9, 2013

Great product!

By
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
These bullets are an excellent value for hand loading use. I have never had the plating peel/separate when seating, and I have used these from many different lots/purchase dates. They are VERY consistent. My Dillon, Glock 21, and 1911's all just love 'em. Watch your OAL and you will have no feed issues either. Buy with confidence!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 61-80 of 356