Customer Reviews for RAINIER Rainier LeadSafe Total Copper Jacketed Bullets - Per 500

RAINIER Rainier LeadSafe Total Copper Jacketed Bullets - Per 500

Electroplated with a pure, copper jacket that covers the swaged lead core so there's no lead exposed to hot gases from burning gunpowder – the cause of lead vapors that can accumulate at dangerous levels at shooting ranges. Electroplating produces a molecular bond so strong between the copper and lead that they will not separate when fired, so you will enjoy cleaner shooting and less barrel fouling. Consistently proven accurate in independent tests. Per 500.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.653 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(311 Reviews) 311
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 311 reviews
5 Stars
243
4 Stars
48
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
6
1 Star
7
297 out of 311(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
9 Questions | 41 Answers
Customer Reviews for Rainier LeadSafe Total Copper Jacketed Bullets - Per 500
Review 61 for Rainier LeadSafe Total Copper Jacketed Bullets - Per 500
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Idaho
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great bullets

Date:May 16, 2012
Nice price!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 62 for Rainier LeadSafe Total Copper Jacketed Bullets - Per 500
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Illinois
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great plinking bullets

Date:May 16, 2012
These are excellent bullets. My reloads look like FMJ factory ammo. The .005" thick copper plating seems thick enough to have the benefits of copper jacketing without the cost. I suspect these are swaged lead bullets with copper plating. As nice and as inexpensive as these copper plated bullets are, I'd have to really like casting lead bullets to go that route. These are essentially copper jacketed bullets at a lead bullet price. They shoot as accurately as any of the commercial ammo I've shot. I shoot these in a Glock pistol with great accuracy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 63 for Rainier LeadSafe Total Copper Jacketed Bullets - Per 500
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: South Dakota
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Rainier bullets

Date:May 16, 2012
Excellent bullets, more accurate than cast, but tons cheaper to shoot than jacketed bullets, will buy again
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 64 for Rainier LeadSafe Total Copper Jacketed Bullets - Per 500
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Idaho
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Some problems

Date:May 16, 2012
I loaded up 500 hundred and have shot about 200. Occasionally one of the bullets jams as it goes into the chamber. It is like it is not round. They work okay but quality could be better.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 65 for Rainier LeadSafe Total Copper Jacketed Bullets - Per 500
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great product for the money

Date:May 16, 2012
I have loaded and shot a couple of thousand of these bullets and they are as good as any I have ever used
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 66 for Rainier LeadSafe Total Copper Jacketed Bullets - Per 500
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Louisiana
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good Value

Date:May 16, 2012
Good quality for the price. Had no FTL's in my XD40.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 67 for Rainier LeadSafe Total Copper Jacketed Bullets - Per 500
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Missouri
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

.45 ACP BULLETS

Date:May 16, 2012
LOAD WELL
FEED WELL
SHOOT WELL
WHAT MORE CAN I SAY?
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 68 for Rainier LeadSafe Total Copper Jacketed Bullets - Per 500
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Nebraska
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

VERY GOOD BULLET

Date:May 10, 2012
THIS IS GOOD BULLET TO PURCHASE. IT HAS GOOD WEIGHT RETENTION AND VERY LITTLE FOULING IN THE BARREL. VERY QUALITY PRODUCT.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 69 for Rainier LeadSafe Total Copper Jacketed Bullets - Per 500
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: South Dakota
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Nice working with these bullets

Date:May 7, 2012
Working with copper jacket bullets is cleaner than non-jacketed. I don't get over-excited about lead hazards, but these are cleaner and smoother to work with vs. plain lead.
Use a good copper dissolver /cleaner for your gun barrel and clean your gun regularly and you shouldn't have any problem shooting jacketed rounds for extended periods.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 70 for Rainier LeadSafe Total Copper Jacketed Bullets - Per 500
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Not with Lee Loader

Date:May 6, 2012
I cannot get these to work with the classic lee loader. When trying to seat the bullet, it just strips the jacket off and will not load in the case properly.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 71 for Rainier LeadSafe Total Copper Jacketed Bullets - Per 500
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great for the range

Date:May 2, 2012
These are great for target shooting, very accurate. Work well in both my Taurus 1911's in .38 super. Just can't load'em smoking hot.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 72 for Rainier LeadSafe Total Copper Jacketed Bullets - Per 500
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

My Bulk Choice is "made by rainier"

Date:May 1, 2012
Rainier bulk bullets cycle flawlessly through many of my pistols/revolvers and rifle. Overall dimesion has always been perfect. Catch them on sale and they're better yet. Full Metal Jacket so you can powder to the max without lead residue. Just a good quality choice and low cost. All Rainier products have been 100% excellent in my experience. Crimp is very important with the .45's for conisitancy and holding OAL after sizing.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 73 for Rainier LeadSafe Total Copper Jacketed Bullets - Per 500
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: glendale az.
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

good stuff fair price

Date:April 23, 2012
good ammo for just plinking
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 74 for Rainier LeadSafe Total Copper Jacketed Bullets - Per 500
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Montpelier, VT
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great to load

Date:April 17, 2012
Rainier makes a great bullet. I have used them both in 45 and 38 cal. They load easy and barrel clean up after shooting is a snap.
The price is right.
I will continue to use this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 75 for Rainier LeadSafe Total Copper Jacketed Bullets - Per 500
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Texas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Rainier .45ACP RN Bullets

Date:April 16, 2012
the bullets worked well in the reloading process and in several of my .45ACP pistols.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 76 for Rainier LeadSafe Total Copper Jacketed Bullets - Per 500
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: bluffton, SC
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

good quality

Date:April 10, 2012
Although not "real" FMJ like more the more expensive Hornady, they are more than adequate for target practice. Fine feeding and good groups. I've been using them for years.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 77 for Rainier LeadSafe Total Copper Jacketed Bullets - Per 500
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Big Horn Mountains, WY
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good buy

Date:April 3, 2012
Loads good, shoots good, cost good, what else can you say?
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 78 for Rainier LeadSafe Total Copper Jacketed Bullets - Per 500
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Very good buy.

Date:April 3, 2012
Perfect for target practice and maybe small game.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 79 for Rainier LeadSafe Total Copper Jacketed Bullets - Per 500
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: AZ
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Rainer 9mm jacketed

Date:April 2, 2012
Great service, great product, great QC on bullets all within .5gr //
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 80 for Rainier LeadSafe Total Copper Jacketed Bullets - Per 500
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great bullet

Date:March 29, 2012
I loaded 500 without any problems. They are a pleasure to load and shoot. The copper on the bullet is very tough.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 61-80 of 311