Customer Reviews for CARLSON'S Carlson's Replacement Choke Tubes – Winchester/ Weatherby/ Mossberg

CARLSON'S Carlson's Replacement Choke Tubes – Winchester/ Weatherby/ Mossberg

Factory-style Winchester/Weatherby/Mossberg choke tubes fit Winchester/Weatherby/Mossberg (except 835) shotguns with factory interchangeable chokes. 12 gauge and 20 gauge. Lifetime Warranty. Turkey Super Full – This extended choke is an ideal turkey choke, placing 80% of its pattern inside a 30-inch circle at 40 yards. .660 constriction is extremely tight and is only to be used with Hevi-Shot® and plated lead shot. Knurled end extends past muzzle for easy tightening and removal. Turkey Extra Full – This choke is a good all-around turkey choke for birds under varying circumstances. .690 constriction is tight but not so tight that misses occur at close ranges. Only to be used with Hevi-Shot® and plated lead shot. Full – Can serve as a dual-purpose turkey tube and a long-range trap or upland bird-hunting choke. With a constriction of .695 it throws an even, tight pattern, equally at home killing turkeys up to 30 yards and busting clays from the 27-yard line. To be used only with Hevi-Shot®, steel and plated lead shot. Improved Modified – A perfect choke for those in-between situations. Tighter then modified, more open then full. .700 constriction. Modified – A good all-around choke. With steel shot, it patterns like a full choke with lead, for the ultimate long-range goose choke. With lead, it gives a more open pattern that is perfect for wary roosters, high-flying doves and clay pigeons. .705 constriction. Improved Cylinder – A perfect all-around hunting choke. With lead it provides an open pattern that works great for most upland hunting and sporting clays courses. With steel shot, it patterns tighter and is ideal for most waterfowl over decoy situations. .715 constriction. Skeet – An extremely wide-open choke with lead, it works best under tight quarters such as some sporting clay stands and formal skeet ranges. Also works well with steel loads for fast-flying teal at close range. .720 constriction. Rifled – Turn your smoothbore into a slug shooting machine with this rifled choke tube. Great for deer or bear or anytime you want to wring the most accuracy from your slug shooting.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.458 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(72 Reviews) 72
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 72 reviews
5 Stars
47
4 Stars
18
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
3
68 out of 72(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
34 Questions | 49 Answers
Customer Reviews for Carlson's Replacement Choke Tubes – Winchester/ Weatherby/ Mossberg
Review 21 for Carlson's Replacement Choke Tubes – Winchester/ Weatherby/ Mossberg
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Pikeville, KY
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Mossberg 500 20 Gauge Skeet

Date:March 30, 2009
Works Great! My skeet score went from 18 out of 25 to 24 out of 25!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Carlson's Replacement Choke Tubes – Winchester/ Weatherby/ Mossberg
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: CA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great tubes

Date:May 11, 2009
This seems like a great tube. I have a Winchester Super X though and ordered the wrong tube size, I need the invector plus. I have ordered one in the past and it has been great. This one is one the way back for the correct size.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Carlson's Replacement Choke Tubes – Winchester/ Weatherby/ Mossberg
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Gaylord, Michigan
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

choke tube

Date:May 12, 2009
Nice choke tube good pattern for turkeys.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Carlson's Replacement Choke Tubes – Winchester/ Weatherby/ Mossberg
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Medford, OR
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Carlson's Skeet Choke Tubes

Date:June 16, 2009
I bought these for my 20 gauge O/U to try and help me out at the skeet range since my scores were okay considering I was still using I/C and MOD in the lower and upper barrels respectively. I was able to maintain an average score of 20.
When i put the new chokes in I patterned the gun at 20 yards and had a great distribution of shot for both barrels using the same Federal Top Gun loads I've been using!
At the skeet range I picked up my average (shot about 15 rounds since installing them) by two and have started hitting the closer birds I'd been missing! The chokes are the only thing different so it must be them!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Carlson's Replacement Choke Tubes – Winchester/ Weatherby/ Mossberg
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Anderson, MO
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Carlson Replacement choke tubes

Date:September 1, 2009
Good quality and they pattern excellent
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Carlson's Replacement Choke Tubes – Winchester/ Weatherby/ Mossberg
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Marquette, MI
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Carlson's Replacement Choke Tubes

Date:September 19, 2009
screwed right in out of the box. received the item so fast, I could'nt even track it on UPS!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Carlson's Replacement Choke Tubes – Winchester/ Weatherby/ Mossberg
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: NM
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

close, but...

Date:October 1, 2009
These chokes are well made and I have used them in other guns with great results. This choke is supposed to be Weatherby compatible, and may be for some Weatherbys, but my SAS is .735 while the choke is .725. fits in the gun but is noticieably thinner than my bore. This may be pointless griping as I have not had a chance to pattern it yet.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Carlson's Replacement Choke Tubes – Winchester/ Weatherby/ Mossberg
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: mpls mn
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

mr

Date:December 7, 2009
these fit perfect and were a reasonable price
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Carlson's Replacement Choke Tubes – Winchester/ Weatherby/ Mossberg
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: ohio
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

mossberg 500 choke tube

Date:January 6, 2010
I got this full choke tube for my mossberg 500 20 ga. fits good in tube but havent got a chance to kill an animal with it yet(geese, ducks) but it patterned perfect at 25 yds. thats all the range i need with me decoys.. hopefully the best is to come
-"take em
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Carlson's Replacement Choke Tubes – Winchester/ Weatherby/ Mossberg
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Lake Havasu City, AZ
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

12 GA Choke Tubes

Date:January 11, 2010
Great service and Great Value.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Carlson's Replacement Choke Tubes – Winchester/ Weatherby/ Mossberg
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Chillicothe, MO
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Choke tube

Date:February 15, 2010
Good choke overall. Bought the 20ga. mod to put in my wife's gun for duck hunting. The hunting was not very good for us this year, so she only shot it a few times. Good for over the decoy's and close shots.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Carlson's Replacement Choke Tubes – Winchester/ Weatherby/ Mossberg
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: CT
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Not what I expected

Date:April 27, 2010
I bought this tube instead of the .660 diameter tube. It fits well but the pattern range is really only about 25 yards. I wish I would have bought either a hevi shot load or a tighter choke. It is well made and may work better with different loads.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Carlson's Replacement Choke Tubes – Winchester/ Weatherby/ Mossberg
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good Product

Date:April 28, 2010
This choke fits my shotgun perfectly and the piece is made from a high quality steel. I used it recently, and the results were excellent.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Carlson's Replacement Choke Tubes – Winchester/ Weatherby/ Mossberg
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: Bath, New York
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Fit & Finish???

Date:May 3, 2010
I bought 3 of these choke tubes for my Winchester 1300 vent rib barrel with the expectation that they would appear as shown in the Cabela's online catalogue. Not so! They are a flush mount choke tube and have no knurled finger area to tighten into the barrel as shown. They do however, each come with their own wrench. I am disappointed that they were not knurled, but I guess that is just my preference. All 3 fit as specified, and I have yet to pattern each, but expect them to perform as reviews of others specified.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Carlson's Replacement Choke Tubes – Winchester/ Weatherby/ Mossberg
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Bullhead City, AZ
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Very noticeable improvement

Date:May 11, 2010
The product I ordered was a 20 gauge rifled choke. It showed very acceptable groups with lead slugs and also with saboted slugs that are recommended for use with a rifled choke. It is a choke I will carry with me while in the the field if a need should arise for the use of a shotgun slug and only have a smoothbore barrel.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Carlson's Replacement Choke Tubes – Winchester/ Weatherby/ Mossberg
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

skeet choke for mossberg 930 auto 12 ga

Date:May 14, 2010
choke fits mossberg 930 auto 12ga .patterns well and seems to be good quality.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Carlson's Replacement Choke Tubes – Winchester/ Weatherby/ Mossberg
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: DeWitt, MI
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Carlson X full replacement choke tube

Date:May 18, 2010
I purchased this hard to find item for my granddaughter's Mossberg 500 20ga. for turkey hunting. The price was less than another option and it patterns well out to her 35 yard limit and because it is internal allows for a couple of inches extra clearnace inside our pop-up blind. I would have given it 5 stars but the "universal key" is a bit chincy. Just waiting to see if a long beard will come in close enough. We will have to wait until 2011 as none would cooperate this past season.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 38 for Carlson's Replacement Choke Tubes – Winchester/ Weatherby/ Mossberg
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Carlson's Choke Tubes

Date:September 9, 2010
Great Product
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 39 for Carlson's Replacement Choke Tubes – Winchester/ Weatherby/ Mossberg
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Fort Benning, GA
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Shoulda read gooder...

Date:December 21, 2010
I'm new to shotgun/bird hunting so I've been kitting up... I bought the improved modified thinking, "Heck, I could use a knurled choke so I don't mess up my new, Cabela's ordered, Mossberg 500 barrel whilest shooting steel." I should have taken a BIG step back, unexcited myself, and re-read the item descriptions. Oh well, live and learn. On the upside: This choke is beautiful, well machined. May rate higher if it groups well!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 40 for Carlson's Replacement Choke Tubes – Winchester/ Weatherby/ Mossberg
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: North Carolina
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Best Deal

Date:January 18, 2011
Perfect fit and accurate choke for my gun.
You can't beat the price either!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 21-40 of 72