Customer Reviews for REMINGTON Remington® 1100 Replacement Shotgun Barrels

REMINGTON Remington® 1100 Replacement Shotgun Barrels

All barrels have 2-3/4" chambers (except Steel Shot barrel). The 1100 Steel Shot barrel can be used with nonmagnum receiver, you can shoot 2-3/4" magnum lead or steel or 3" steel shotshells. DO NOT USE 3" magnum lead. Used with a magnum receiver, you can shoot 2-3/4" magnum or 3" magnum steel or lead shotshells. Most include RemChoke stainless steel screw-in choke tubes - Improved Cylinder, Modified and Full - with each barrel. Steel shot barrel includes Full Choke tube only.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.651 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(109 Reviews) 109
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 109 reviews
5 Stars
88
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
4
1 Star
2
101 out of 109(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
29 Questions | 30 Answers
Customer Reviews for Remington® 1100 Replacement Shotgun Barrels
Review 61 for Remington® 1100 Replacement Shotgun Barrels
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Mass.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

1100 30 inch vented rib barrel

Date:August 17, 2009
The barrel works great as a trap barrel, rem-chokes are ideal. The only thing that I would to have seen on it was a mid barrel site
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 62 for Remington® 1100 Replacement Shotgun Barrels
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Greenville, AL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Product

Date:September 18, 2009
What can I say.. It's a shotgun barrel. It works great. There is no sub for having interchangeable chokes to make a shotgun versatile. I am very pleased.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 63 for Remington® 1100 Replacement Shotgun Barrels
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Stone Ridge, NY
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Replacement barrel for an old Rem 1100

Date:October 19, 2009
I bought my 1100 in 1967, with a 30" full choke, vent rib barrel. A truly great gun, but sometimes hampered by the full choke. The replacement barrel that I bought from Cabela's has made my retirement even more satisfying. I'm no longer limited to using it for turkey and waterfowl ! It fits the receiver like a glove and has added another dimension to my favorite gun.
Ironically, I won a Remington M887 in a gun raffle two days after my new barrel arrived. tried it on opening day of duck season in a head to head with the 1100.
I'm going to sell the 887 and stick with my 1100.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 64 for Remington® 1100 Replacement Shotgun Barrels
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: New Jersey
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

RickyQ

Date:October 30, 2009
Could not have been any eaiser. Fit like a glove right out of the box. Makes my 1100 look pretty sharp
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 65 for Remington® 1100 Replacement Shotgun Barrels
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Peoria IL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great barrel

Date:November 1, 2009
Makes the old 1100 shoot steel safely, fits perfectly, great product, good price Thanks Cabelas
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 66 for Remington® 1100 Replacement Shotgun Barrels
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Linton, Indiana
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Remington 1100 Deer Barrel with Rifle Sights & CT

Date:November 30, 2009
I purchased this barrel for the 2009 deer season. Sighted it in at 50 yards and harvested a nice 10 point buck with a neck shot that dropped him in his tracks. The barrel has performed perfectly. I recommend it without reservation.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 67 for Remington® 1100 Replacement Shotgun Barrels
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

REM 1100 Replacement Steel Shot Barrel

Date:December 30, 2009
Purchased the 12 gauge, 26 inch steel shot barrel for my 1100 which is an older (1970) fixed choked model in October of 2009. Was going on pheasant hunt and needed steel shot capability as we would shoot some on public land. Before hunt, went to sporting clays range to check it out. Barrel only has one gas port. Light target loads - steel or lead - did not/could not generate enough pressure to cycle. Maybe this was implied in catalogue description because it is steel shot capable, but item desription did not say this barrel was designed for "high brass" loads only. My original barrel has two gas ports and cycles 7/8 oz and 1 oz target loads very well. Gun cycles correctly with "high brass" 2-3/4 inch lead and 3 inch steel loads. Got one pheasant with one shot - our group didn't have many birds to shoot at on whole hunt. Cycles well with 3 dram equivalant, 1-1/8 oz lead shot reloads. Used barrel with these loads on late November dove hunts here in SC.
Would like to see choke options other than just the steel-capable full choke. Would like to see item description address "high brass" only issue. These two issues caused the down grade from 5 to 4-star.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 68 for Remington® 1100 Replacement Shotgun Barrels
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: pacific Northwest
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

#1

Date:January 5, 2010
was very pleased with the whole thing almost too good pattern is very tight! easy too switch etc.....
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 69 for Remington® 1100 Replacement Shotgun Barrels
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Indiana
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Everything I expected

Date:January 20, 2010
What can you say about a gun barrel? I ordered the 26" vent rib barrel with Rem-choke for a Rem 1100. The barrel is typical Remington quality, which is to say, quite good, and it fit the gun, as I would expect. It comes with improved, modified, and full choke (useable with steel shot) tubes, and a neat little choke tube wrench for changing them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 70 for Remington® 1100 Replacement Shotgun Barrels
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: belvidere,il
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

remington 1100 replacement barrel

Date:January 26, 2010
i recently purchased a 30 inch replacement barrel with remchokes for my remington 1100 magnum shotgun.
i use this barrel for trapshooting because it is 30 inch and will cycle trap loads. the barrel was shipped to the local cabelas in a timely fashion. blueing matched perfectly and fit my gun like a glove. excellent barrel for the money and would recommend these replacement barrels to anyone looking to upgrade their gun.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 71 for Remington® 1100 Replacement Shotgun Barrels
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Las Vegas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great buy

Date:February 1, 2010
Works great 1oz HV up
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 72 for Remington® 1100 Replacement Shotgun Barrels
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Katy, TX
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Replacement Barrel for Remington 1100

Date:February 8, 2010
I had a 20 year old Remington 1100 with a 30 inch full choke barrel. I was very happy to find a replacement from Cabela's that converted this gun to a 28 inch variable choke gun. It is like owning a brand new shotgun. I am 100% happy with the performance of this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 73 for Remington® 1100 Replacement Shotgun Barrels
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Flushing, Mi
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

1100 Barrel

Date:February 22, 2010
Perfect fit, excellant color match, shoots where pointed.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 74 for Remington® 1100 Replacement Shotgun Barrels
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Ashland Kentucky
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

16ga & 20ga

Date:February 23, 2010
I have use the ic choke for the 16ga and had to just move my sights just a little right out of the box it came in. This open sights are good for the close up shot i get in the woods. The 20ga i got the rifled barrel for it. I put a b-square mount on and scope. It does hold a 1" 3/8 groupat 100yards. I do use the rem 260gr ultra bonded for it. It does stop a deer it it tracks. I shot a doe in the head at 42-45yards. All i can say both of my guns will shot where u point. If i miss i know it my fault not the guns.I did for get one thing. Both guns are 870 :)
I would recommend any one try one of these barrels any time.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 75 for Remington® 1100 Replacement Shotgun Barrels
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: South Carolina
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Remington 1100 Replacement Barrel

Date:March 29, 2010
Ordered a 12 gauge, 28" Rem. 1100 replacement barrel with chokes and could not be more pleased. Fit and finish are outstanding.
Already put 300 rounds through without a problem.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 76 for Remington® 1100 Replacement Shotgun Barrels
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Remington 1100 20ga barrel

Date:May 17, 2010
Worked flawlessly!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 77 for Remington® 1100 Replacement Shotgun Barrels
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

20 ga Rem Barrel

Date:June 22, 2010
Great product, doubles the use of my shotgun! Excellent service
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 78 for Remington® 1100 Replacement Shotgun Barrels
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: nj
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

1100 remington steel shot barrel

Date:September 15, 2010
hi todd from nj.
the remington 1100 steelshot barrel works great
#2 shot,#4 shot,and bb shot the shells fly just like 2 3/4 shells it saved me an lot of time and money
for an older gun 1970 it gave new life to my gun
thanks todd from nj.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 79 for Remington® 1100 Replacement Shotgun Barrels
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: huntingtown MD
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

excellent purchase

Date:January 6, 2011
barrel holds a tight shoting pattern,
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 80 for Remington® 1100 Replacement Shotgun Barrels
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Hawaii
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great price/fast delivery

Date:January 24, 2011
great service-to my door in 3 days! great price too!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 61-80 of 109