Customer Reviews for LIGHTFIELD Lightfield Hybred™ EXP Sabot Slugs

LIGHTFIELD Lightfield Hybred™ EXP Sabot Slugs

For devastating deer performance, turn to the Lightfield Ammunition Corporation for the hardest hitting and most accurate sabot slug available. 2-3/4" EXP cartridges have a two-sided sabot that keys to four tabs on the slug itself. When the shell is fired the pressure pushes the wad forward, locking the slug and sabot together, and forces the locked sabot/slug assembly to expand to the full barrel diameter and spin together as one unit. Just like a badminton birdie, the lighter wad or "shuttlecock" stays attached to the slug while in flight, giving the projectile stability while supersonic and prevents shockwave deflection when the projectile becomes subsonic. Upon impact, the maximum expansion of the soft lead slug (essentially a .62 cal. bullet) produces devastatingly lethal results. Per 5. Available: Lightfield Hybred EXP 2-3/4" Saboted 12 ga. Shotgun Slugs Lightfield Hybred EXP 2-3/4" Saboted 20 ga. Shotgun Slugs
Overall Customer Rating:
4.863 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(80 Reviews) 80
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 80 reviews
5 Stars
72
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
80 out of 80(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
5 Questions | 13 Answers
Customer Reviews for Lightfield Hybred™ EXP Sabot Slugs
Review 41 for Lightfield Hybred™ EXP Sabot Slugs
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 7, 2011

one shot one down

By
Location: southern new jersey
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
evertime I use these slugs I have a deer on the ground. very good slug.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 42 for Lightfield Hybred™ EXP Sabot Slugs
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 1, 2011

Great slugs

By
Location: Westland, MI
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I hunt Michigan in thick cover and these slugs shine. If you are recoil shy, these slugs are not for you. Great for swamps and thickets.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 43 for Lightfield Hybred™ EXP Sabot Slugs
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 31, 2011

Consistant results

By
Location: Greencastle, PA
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I've been using Lightfield Hybred sabots for quite a few years with excellent results. Took a nice 10 pt. this year from around 80 yds. I use the 2 3/4 length in a 12 gauge with a rifled barrell. I have found them very accurate out to at least 100 yards.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 44 for Lightfield Hybred™ EXP Sabot Slugs
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 31, 2011

Awesome Product

By
Location: Bucks Co., PA
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
The best slug I have used! Great knockdown power with suberb accuracy!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 45 for Lightfield Hybred™ EXP Sabot Slugs
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 25, 2011

Lightfield Hybred EXP Sabot Slugs

By
Location: Kingwood NJ
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
I like the Lightfields because of the size. I've had great success with these Lightfields. Generally if I hit the deer it drops, I've had only one instance where I had to track the deer for more than 75 yrds. 99% of the deer drop in their tracks. I should note that I never shoot over 100 yrds.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 46 for Lightfield Hybred™ EXP Sabot Slugs
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 24, 2011

Best Shotgun Slug

By
Location: I'm from NY and I've hunted for over 35 years
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Thes came highly rated by my gunsmith. After trying 4 other brands, I kept coming back to the Lightfield's. They are the most accurate slugs I've ever used and their knockdown power is unmatched.My son in law now uses them in his TC Encore.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 47 for Lightfield Hybred™ EXP Sabot Slugs
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 19, 2010

extremely accurate

By
Location: michigan
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
i shot 2 3/4" remington accutips with holes all over target at 100 yards threw in lightfeild for last shot and hit the 3/4" side of a 1x2 from my h&r ultra slug hunter 12 gauge these bullets are very accurate but want to try accutips again seeing as i was sighting in gun on this day but if dont repeat well will be switching to lightfeilds
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 48 for Lightfield Hybred™ EXP Sabot Slugs
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 26, 2010

LOVE THESE SLUGS

By
Location: windsor,NY
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
i have been using these for 4 years now and have no plans to change. they are heavy and accurate. almost 1 hole groups at 50yds and all holes touching at 100 yds. when they hit the deer it just does damage. i havnt had a deer go over 10 yds using these. they are expensive but well worth it for the accuracy and pure destruction the do. ill most likly use these for ever.
im using a mossburge 500 with rifles barrel toped with a cabelas slugger scope. sight at 50 and use the first dot down and hit dead on at 100yds.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 49 for Lightfield Hybred™ EXP Sabot Slugs
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 18, 2010

great product

By
Location: UNION SPRINGS NY
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
I USED THIS SLUG IN A 12 GA ITHACA WITH A FULLY RIFFLED BARREL AND NIKON PROSTAFF THEY ARE ACCURATE ENLARGING WHOLE WITH WHOLE AT 5OYRDS AND 2' GROUPS AT 100YRDS CANT BEAT IT
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 50 for Lightfield Hybred™ EXP Sabot Slugs
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 4, 2010

lightfield hybread 20 gauge 2 3/4''

By
Location: northern lower michigan
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
in the single shot breakopen H&R-NEF guns this stuff is awsome. usually 3 shots touch at 100 yards off the bench. not a cripple in 4 years. most of the deer dropped in their tracks at out to 125 yards. the furthest went 15 feet with a behind the shoulder shot at 85 yards. 9 pointer with a 14 year old shooter. go figure.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 51 for Lightfield Hybred™ EXP Sabot Slugs
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 4, 2010

Lots of Knockdown Power

By
Location: Minnesota
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
I have used these slugs to kill both of my bears, one ran 40 yards and the other one only made it 10 yards. They fly straight and are very hard hitting. Best slugs I have ever shot. Bears do not run far when you hit them with Lightfield Slugs. They are killer slugs.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 52 for Lightfield Hybred™ EXP Sabot Slugs
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 11, 2010

Lightfield Slugs

By
Location: New Jersey
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
They kill.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 53 for Lightfield Hybred™ EXP Sabot Slugs
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 25, 2010

Great

By
Location: Pa
Age: 65 and over
Very good and accurate
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 54 for Lightfield Hybred™ EXP Sabot Slugs
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 18, 2010

Devastating

By
Location: Bergen County , NJ
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
I love these slugs. I 4 deer with them. Three of them went a total of 50 yards. Only one that i had to track was a because i made a bad shot, idiot. I retrieved only one of the slugs on the best deer ive shot to date and although i havent weighed it i would guess it retained 80%-90%. You will not be disappointed with these slugs.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 55 for Lightfield Hybred™ EXP Sabot Slugs
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 7, 2010

The perfect match!

By
Location: Northern Illinois
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I have used Lighfield slugs in the past and have found them to be extremely accurate in my Marlin 512 and also very effective in their performance on whitetail deer. Recently, I shot some 2 3/4 Lightfields in my Rem. 1100 with cantilever rifled barrel at a distance of 50 yards. The first three shots made one connected hole so I fired the remaining 2 from the box and ended up with one large hole made by all 5 shots! While I had shot Rem. solid copper slugs in the same gun and had decent accuracy, the accuarcy of the Lightfields in this gun was amazing. There was no need to fire any other rounds in this gun!
One note- I was using my new lead sled which obviously contributed to the accuracy as well. I have written a review of that product as well- which was also awesome!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 56 for Lightfield Hybred™ EXP Sabot Slugs
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 27, 2010

Good4Me

By
Location: Eastern Shore of Maryland
Hard to believe slug and gun combo are this accurate. Have both 12/ 20ga. H&R Ultra. Harvest alot of deer, very little tracking. Spend the extra dollars, in the long run, it is worth it.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 57 for Lightfield Hybred™ EXP Sabot Slugs
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 15, 2010

accurate slugs

By
Location: nj
very accurate slugs
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 58 for Lightfield Hybred™ EXP Sabot Slugs
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 14, 2010

Devastating

By
Location: New Jersey
I tried these slugs this year and can honestly say that they perform as advertised. 1 deer dropped in 20 yds. the other dropped where it stood. Both were heart and lung shots. Small entry and exit wounds. I have no reason to use any other slug. Try them, you'll be satisfied.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 59 for Lightfield Hybred™ EXP Sabot Slugs
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:December 31, 2009

Lightfield Sabot Slugs

By
Good sabot slug, but a little pricey
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 60 for Lightfield Hybred™ EXP Sabot Slugs
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 27, 2009

NO TRACKING REQUIRED!!!!!!!!!!!!

By
Location: BATTLE CREEK, MI
SHOOTING THEM THROUGH MY 20 GAUGE H&R ULTRA SLUG AND THEY ARE SHOOTING EVERY BIT AS ACCURATE AS THE HORNADY S.S.T'S ( I ONLY SHOT UP TO A 100 YARDS). HOWEVER, YOU ONLY HAVE TO TRACK YOUR DEER BASICLY TO WHERE YOU SHOT WITH LIGHTFEILDS. IN MY OPINION, IF YOU ARE HUNTING A SPOT WHERE YOU CAN SHOOT FURTHER THAN 100 YARDS, TAKE A MUZZLELOADER NOT A SHOTGUN.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 41-60 of 80