Customer Reviews for LIGHTFIELD Lightfield Hybred™ EXP Sabot Slugs

LIGHTFIELD Lightfield Hybred™ EXP Sabot Slugs

For devastating deer performance, turn to the Lightfield Ammunition Corporation for the hardest hitting and most accurate sabot slug available. 2-3/4" EXP cartridges have a two-sided sabot that keys to four tabs on the slug itself. When the shell is fired the pressure pushes the wad forward, locking the slug and sabot together, and forces the locked sabot/slug assembly to expand to the full barrel diameter and spin together as one unit. Just like a badminton birdie, the lighter wad or "shuttlecock" stays attached to the slug while in flight, giving the projectile stability while supersonic and prevents shockwave deflection when the projectile becomes subsonic. Upon impact, the maximum expansion of the soft lead slug (essentially a .62 cal. bullet) produces devastatingly lethal results. Per 5. Available: Lightfield Hybred EXP 2-3/4" Saboted 12 ga. Shotgun Slugs Lightfield Hybred EXP 2-3/4" Saboted 20 ga. Shotgun Slugs
Overall Customer Rating:
4.912 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(68 Reviews) 68
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 68 reviews
5 Stars
62
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
68 out of 68(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 10 Answers
Customer Reviews for Lightfield Hybred™ EXP Sabot Slugs
Review 41 for Lightfield Hybred™ EXP Sabot Slugs
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Pa
Age: 65 and over
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great

Date:July 25, 2010
Very good and accurate
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 42 for Lightfield Hybred™ EXP Sabot Slugs
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Bergen County , NJ
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Devastating

Date:July 18, 2010
I love these slugs. I 4 deer with them. Three of them went a total of 50 yards. Only one that i had to track was a because i made a bad shot, idiot. I retrieved only one of the slugs on the best deer ive shot to date and although i havent weighed it i would guess it retained 80%-90%. You will not be disappointed with these slugs.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 43 for Lightfield Hybred™ EXP Sabot Slugs
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Northern Illinois
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

The perfect match!

Date:June 7, 2010
I have used Lighfield slugs in the past and have found them to be extremely accurate in my Marlin 512 and also very effective in their performance on whitetail deer. Recently, I shot some 2 3/4 Lightfields in my Rem. 1100 with cantilever rifled barrel at a distance of 50 yards. The first three shots made one connected hole so I fired the remaining 2 from the box and ended up with one large hole made by all 5 shots! While I had shot Rem. solid copper slugs in the same gun and had decent accuracy, the accuarcy of the Lightfields in this gun was amazing. There was no need to fire any other rounds in this gun!
One note- I was using my new lead sled which obviously contributed to the accuracy as well. I have written a review of that product as well- which was also awesome!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 44 for Lightfield Hybred™ EXP Sabot Slugs
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Eastern Shore of Maryland
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good4Me

Date:February 27, 2010
Hard to believe slug and gun combo are this accurate. Have both 12/ 20ga. H&R Ultra. Harvest alot of deer, very little tracking. Spend the extra dollars, in the long run, it is worth it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 45 for Lightfield Hybred™ EXP Sabot Slugs
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: nj
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

accurate slugs

Date:February 15, 2010
very accurate slugs
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 46 for Lightfield Hybred™ EXP Sabot Slugs
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: New Jersey
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Devastating

Date:January 14, 2010
I tried these slugs this year and can honestly say that they perform as advertised. 1 deer dropped in 20 yds. the other dropped where it stood. Both were heart and lung shots. Small entry and exit wounds. I have no reason to use any other slug. Try them, you'll be satisfied.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 47 for Lightfield Hybred™ EXP Sabot Slugs
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Lightfield Sabot Slugs

Date:December 31, 2009
Good sabot slug, but a little pricey
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 48 for Lightfield Hybred™ EXP Sabot Slugs
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: BATTLE CREEK, MI
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

NO TRACKING REQUIRED!!!!!!!!!!!!

Date:December 27, 2009
SHOOTING THEM THROUGH MY 20 GAUGE H&R ULTRA SLUG AND THEY ARE SHOOTING EVERY BIT AS ACCURATE AS THE HORNADY S.S.T'S ( I ONLY SHOT UP TO A 100 YARDS). HOWEVER, YOU ONLY HAVE TO TRACK YOUR DEER BASICLY TO WHERE YOU SHOT WITH LIGHTFEILDS. IN MY OPINION, IF YOU ARE HUNTING A SPOT WHERE YOU CAN SHOOT FURTHER THAN 100 YARDS, TAKE A MUZZLELOADER NOT A SHOTGUN.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 49 for Lightfield Hybred™ EXP Sabot Slugs
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Orlando, FL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Slugs Really Shoot

Date:December 8, 2009
These slugs were the second most accurate I used in my Mossberg 9200 fully rifled barrel and I tried a lot of slug brands. They shoot 3" groups at 100 yds. with the scoped gun and probably would do better as it was a very windy day. Remingtons Buckhammer shot best for me but WOW do they recoil hard so watch for "scope-bite" with Buckhammer rounds. The Lightfield Hybreds will be a goto round anytime Buckhammer isn't available for me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 50 for Lightfield Hybred™ EXP Sabot Slugs
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: NORTH CAROLINA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

lightfield slugs

Date:November 23, 2009
slugs cost alot but shoot very straight EVERY time. One shot one kill
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 51 for Lightfield Hybred™ EXP Sabot Slugs
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Light Field 12 Gauge 2 3/4

Date:November 14, 2009
I Have A Remington 870 Wingmaster With a Hastings Fully Rifled Barrel With A 2.5-8 Leoupold Scope Mounted-These Slugs are Very Accurrate Up To 100 Yards And everything In Between At 50 yards Off hand Can Put these Slugs In A 5 inch group unlike the other slugs ive used.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 52 for Lightfield Hybred™ EXP Sabot Slugs
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Basking Ridge, NJ
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Absolute Deer Slayer

Date:October 12, 2009
Very accurate, lots of knock down power, never had a deer run more than 40 yards after a hit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 53 for Lightfield Hybred™ EXP Sabot Slugs
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Haslett, MI
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Slugs

Date:June 7, 2009
I have taken deer at 100 twice 80,65,10 yards using Ithaca 37 Deerslayer rifled barrel with 4x shotgun scope. My hunting buddy saw my gun in action and he purchased a rifled barrel for his Remington and a scope and he is having the same success. We say far out.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 54 for Lightfield Hybred™ EXP Sabot Slugs
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Charlotte, MI
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Top of the Line

Date:May 22, 2009
I have shot lightfield sabot slugs for the past 5 years through my Mossberg 500 20 gauge shotgun and I've take over 20 deer with them. 5 of which were over 100 yards. These are amazing shells.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 55 for Lightfield Hybred™ EXP Sabot Slugs
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Ohio
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Devastating

Date:April 9, 2009
I have hit deer with everything from a pellet rifle to a pickup and everything in between and these are the most accurate and lethal ammo I have ever seen for a whitetail. I use a fully rifled barrel and get 3" groups at 100yds. As far as lethality goes, if it doesnt drop in its tracks it was probably a bad hit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 56 for Lightfield Hybred™ EXP Sabot Slugs
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Slugs

Date:February 16, 2009
Shooting with these slugs were clean and had no problems.
Would like to see these in a 3 magnum, I had used the 2 3/4 inch and harvest a doe with these.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 57 for Lightfield Hybred™ EXP Sabot Slugs
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: atlanta Ga
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

awesome

Date:February 16, 2009
these shells are deadly accurate and pack a punch on both ends of the gun they group thight with a rifled choke but have an unbeliveble amount of recoil for 23/4 inch shells but i guess there worth it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 58 for Lightfield Hybred™ EXP Sabot Slugs
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: ny
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good slugs

Date:January 13, 2009
got a doe in the neck at 40 yrds, dropped in her tracks. When sighted in at 50yrds, good amount of drop at 75 and 100yrds. i will be sighting in at 75 next year, beause i missed a few deer when i mis judged the distance.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 59 for Lightfield Hybred™ EXP Sabot Slugs
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Manhattan, KS
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Endstate devastation

Date:December 24, 2008
I have not fired these slugs, but from my past experience this year with Lighfield slugs I am quite satisfied with the results. First deer went down so fast, I thought that I had missed since I lost sight of him with iron sights.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 60 for Lightfield Hybred™ EXP Sabot Slugs
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Iowa
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Rocket Power

Date:December 24, 2008
I can not say enough good things about this slug, groups well on the target and the 2 3/4" is easy on the shoulder without lacking knockdown power.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 41-60 of 68