Customer Reviews for REMINGTON Remington® Premier® Copper Solid™ Sabot Slugs

REMINGTON Remington® Premier® Copper Solid™ Sabot Slugs

Since the advent of the deer slug, hunters have been looking for ways to reduce the felt recoil. The Copper Solid™ Sabot Slug combines the angled petal score design of the Copper Solid™ Muzzleloader bullet with the ballistic coefficient of a deep penetrating slug round. It delivers maximum performance with 100% weight retention, 2X controlled expansion and super accuracy. It produces groups of 2-1/2" or less from Remington's® fully-rifled slug barrels. Per 5 rounds.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.729 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(96 Reviews) 96
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 96 reviews
5 Stars
78
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
92 out of 96(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 15 Answers
Customer Reviews for Remington® Premier® Copper Solid™ Sabot Slugs
Review 1 for Remington® Premier® Copper Solid™ Sabot Slugs
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: NJ
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

ACCURATE AND DEADLY

Date:February 24, 2011
SHOT DEER OUT TO AT LEAST 120 YARDS WITH THESE. WORK GREAT. AND ARE JUST AS ACCURATE AS THOSE EXPENSIVE LIGHTFIELDS. 20 OR 12 GAGE.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Remington® Premier® Copper Solid™ Sabot Slugs
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New Jersey
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Tack Hammers

Date:June 26, 2014
Shot sub 3" groups at 100yds all afternoon at the range with a Savage 212 on sandbags. Leupold 2-7 Ultimate Slam Scope with the Sabot Ballistics Reticle. At 50yds, holes were touching consistently. 5-7 mph cross breeze later in the afternoon made no difference. Can't wait to try it out on deer.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Remington® Premier® Copper Solid™ Sabot Slugs
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Extreme Accuracy & Dependability

Date:November 19, 2013
I shot all brands out of my shotgun to determine best overall accuracy pattern at 100 yards and found the Copper Solids the best. Have used them ever since they were introduced with 4 pedals. Have harvested many deer with one shot each and two Michigan Commemorative Bucks at 135 and 140 yards.
RM
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Remington® Premier® Copper Solid™ Sabot Slugs
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Illinois
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Remington Copper Solids Slugs .12 gauge

Date:October 8, 2013
I have Mossberg 835 12 gauge shot gun with a rifled barrel, and this slug in 2.5 inch is very acurate at 100 yards. Shot a nice buck at 100+ yards last year!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Remington® Premier® Copper Solid™ Sabot Slugs
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

A Definate Buy!!

Date:January 30, 2013
I have used these shells for the past several years now. I currently use them in my 1187 with a Simmons Diamond Power Scope and sighted it in at 100 yds with a 1" drop at Rose Lake Research Center. They are dead on every time though it does get expensive to practice, they are definitely worth the expense out in the field.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Remington® Premier® Copper Solid™ Sabot Slugs
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: South Carolina
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Best Shotgun Slugs I Ever Used!

Date:December 18, 2012
I used the Remington Premier Copper Solid Sabots in my single shot 20 gauge, rifled barrel shotgun. They marked a 1.25" group at 100 yards! Two shots were almost in the same hole! Their performance on deer in Wisconsin was awesome. They mushroomed perfectly.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Remington® Premier® Copper Solid™ Sabot Slugs
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Connecticut
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Excellent product

Date:December 13, 2012
I have used this product for the last six years. I have had excellent results with this product, accuracy and knock down power. I hope they never stop making this ammo. Thank you Remington...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Remington® Premier® Copper Solid™ Sabot Slugs
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Best Shells for Deer

Date:December 9, 2012
I shot a 150 lbs doe yesterday with these shells and she dropped dead in her tracks! She was 40 yards away using a rifled choke with a smooth bore barrel. They are amazing!!!! At 50 yards they hit with over 1900 lbs of kinetic energy!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Remington® Premier® Copper Solid™ Sabot Slugs
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New York
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

deadly

Date:December 5, 2012
price about the same as at local stores more convenient to order from Cabelas an the shipping was very quick. work very well in my 1187
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Remington® Premier® Copper Solid™ Sabot Slugs
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

excellent ammo

Date:November 26, 2012
Super accurate. Used this ammo for the first time deer hunting. Slug went right through deer, taking it down within a few feet from impact.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Remington® Premier® Copper Solid™ Sabot Slugs
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Shoulder held cannon

Date:November 14, 2012
I have shot Remington copper solids 3" mags for years thru my Mossberg 500 combo. These rounds for my setup have the equal recoil of shooting a shoulder cannon. They are also one of the most deadly and accurate rounds I have ever shot thru my weapon. I have taken deer at 100+ yards and the deer dropped right where they were standing. Great grouping 1 1/2 inch groups at 100 yards. Again, just beware of the recoil when shooting this round. Other then that best sabot slug round on the market!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Remington® Premier® Copper Solid™ Sabot Slugs
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Excellent Consistency!

Date:November 14, 2012
Tight groups with my H&R Tracker II (fully rifled bore, rifle sights). Excellent ammo, which is MUCH, MUCH more than can be said about others that I've tried. Can't go wrong!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Remington® Premier® Copper Solid™ Sabot Slugs
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

CANT BEAT THESE SLUGS

Date:November 6, 2012
THESE ARE THE BEST SLUGS MADE.I USE AN REMINGTON 1100 WITH OPEN SIGHTS AND HAVE SHOT DEER OVER 100 YARDS WITH THESE SLUGS AND THEY DROPPED IN THEIR TRACKS.THEY REALLY WORK WELL WITH A RIFLED SLUG BARREL.I WONT USE ANYTHING ELSE.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Remington® Premier® Copper Solid™ Sabot Slugs
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: New Orleans, LA
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

The only slug I shoot down the barrel

Date:January 11, 2012
Can't say enough about the shell or about the service you get with dealing with Cabela's! AAA++++
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Remington® Premier® Copper Solid™ Sabot Slugs
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Connecticut
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Gets the Job Done, Quickly!!

Date:January 11, 2012
I use these slugs in my Mossberg 835 w/ 2.5 Tasco Scope. They are by far the best slug that I have ever used. Was able to zero the shotgun and shoot tight groups at 75 yards. The deer I have shot with these haven't made it past 35 yards from point of impact. Great round. Would highly recommend!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Remington® Premier® Copper Solid™ Sabot Slugs
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Central Tennessee
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Love these slug

Date:December 5, 2011
I have used these for several years now and love these slugs. I just shot a buck at about 65 yards the other day and he went about 15 yards and piled up. This is the same for just about every deer I have ever shot with these. I had one that went about 30 yards before she piled up, this was a far as any deer has gone once I hit by one of these slugs. I take this into the woods over my 270 any day. I have practiced with these out to 100 yards and they only drop about 1/2 - 1" out of my Mossberg 500 with a rifled barrel.
They are well worth the money.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Remington® Premier® Copper Solid™ Sabot Slugs
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Southeast, PA
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Best choice for my gear

Date:December 5, 2011
When it comes to sabots in my setup (870 express) these sabots have out performed every other brand I've tried. At the bench or in the field accuracy out well beyond 100 yards is solid. Most of the deer I have taken drop instantly, none required a follow up shot. More expensive up front but I don't have to buy as many as my buddies using other brands.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Remington® Premier® Copper Solid™ Sabot Slugs
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Avid Outdoorsman Williamson NY & many other states
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Solid Knock down

Date:October 21, 2011
I've used this in 3 inch through my rifled mosberg. Its done nothing but be accurate and extremly effective on whitetail deer. Ofcourse proper shot placement is very critical!! However it posses one of the most lethal mushroom forming, hard hitting strikes I've seen. I don't shoot anything else and have not had to buy very many because of there leathality. Good luck and I hope you have the same succes.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Remington® Premier® Copper Solid™ Sabot Slugs
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Holland NY
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

20 gauge

Date:October 18, 2011
Why carry that big heavy 12 ga. Ever since Remington came out with these slugs,20 ga is the way to go.They make as large if not larger hole, the damage from expansion is unbelievable...Thank you Remington Arms
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Remington® Premier® Copper Solid™ Sabot Slugs
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Apple Valley, MN
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Consistent Groupings

Date:October 17, 2011
In 1994 I converted my Remington 1100 into a slug-gun. The receiver was tapped and drilled for a scope along with changing over to a rifled barrel. Remington Premium Copper Solid Sabot Slugs are all I have ever used. Sighting in was quite simple as these slugs group very well. In addition, these slugs ensure quick, one-shot harvesting of Whitetails and that's what makes them worth every penny.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 96