Customer Reviews for Sellier & Bellot Sellier & Bellot™ Pistol Ammunition

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

Sellier & Bellot Sellier & Bellot™ Pistol Ammunition

Sellier & Bellot ammunition has long been respected for its quality, precision and reliability. FMJ loads offer a rigid design for smooth penetration that doesn't deform on impact. SP rounds mushroom quickly for maximum energy transfer. LRN bullets are treated with a plastic coating to reduce lead abrasion. WC loads boast superior performance suitable for competition. Per 50.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.584 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(322 Reviews) 322
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 322 reviews
5 Stars
241
4 Stars
54
3 Stars
10
2 Stars
8
1 Star
9
301 out of 322(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sellier & Bellot™ Pistol Ammunition
Review 121 for Sellier & Bellot™ Pistol Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

shoots good

Date:July 30, 2009
Shoots fine from my Taurus 24/7 Pro.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 122 for Sellier & Bellot™ Pistol Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: mattawan, michigan
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Very Good

Date:July 28, 2009
Very Good no jams or misfires
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 123 for Sellier & Bellot™ Pistol Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Colorado
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

9mm

Date:July 27, 2009
Great ammo at a great price. Have put several hundred rounds through my Glock. No jams. Very little powder residual when it is time to clean.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 124 for Sellier & Bellot™ Pistol Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Cape Coral, Florida
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

SELLIER & BELLOT AMMO

Date:July 27, 2009
fOR PRACTICE / RANGE AMMO IT IS FINE. IT FEEDS WELL, PRINTS WELL. AND GOES BANG ALL THE TIME
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 125 for Sellier & Bellot™ Pistol Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Hunterdon County, NJ
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Tried S&B .45 ACP in my SIG P250

Date:July 24, 2009
and it shot extremely well, clean and accurate. Very happy with it. I have found that Winchester USA ammo been the most reliable and this box matched that in the level of accuracy.
Would definitely use again.
RD.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 126 for Sellier & Bellot™ Pistol Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Las Vegas NV
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

S&B .357 Sig

Date:July 23, 2009
Excellent ammunition and one of the only 140 gr. offerings in FMJ. Accurate and faster than factory spec. from my Glock G31. Sealed primers, good brass and clean powder burn. If you're shooting 140 HP's for defense these shoot to same point of aim as several manufacturers defensive ammo.
Great product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 127 for Sellier & Bellot™ Pistol Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Tucson, AZ
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great for my Browning HP

Date:July 18, 2009
I have a 9mm Browning HP that is very touchy about the ammo used in it. I have shot over 500 rounds of this brand without a single stovepipe, misfire, or jam. I am very pleased with the performamce, accuracy, and clean burning powder of Sellier & Bellot ammunition. I will continue to purchase and use this ammo.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 128 for Sellier & Bellot™ Pistol Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: conn
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

sellier & bellot pistol ammo

Date:July 10, 2009
shot a lot better than i thought it would excellent for the price good brass for reloading
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 129 for Sellier & Bellot™ Pistol Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Florida
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Sellier & Bellot Pistol Ammunition

Date:July 8, 2009
First time I used this ammo. No problem in my Taurus PT 111 MP. Went bang every time and clean as any other ammo I use.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 130 for Sellier & Bellot™ Pistol Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Texas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Sellier & Bellot Pistol Ammunition

Date:July 8, 2009
This ammo is a reasonable price and good practice ammo. I like the small box for transporting ammo to the range. A definite good buy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 131 for Sellier & Bellot™ Pistol Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: southaven ms.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

good ammunition

Date:July 7, 2009
This ammunition is as good as any I have used. Fist class ammunition, very dependable, very accurate, probably none better. We just need to keep the price down. It is getting too expensive to go out on the shooting range.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 132 for Sellier & Bellot™ Pistol Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Spring TX
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Sellier & Bellot Pistol ammunition

Date:July 7, 2009
Good quality at a reasonable price...I was pleased with the product and would recomend it to a friend..
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 133 for Sellier & Bellot™ Pistol Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Nashville, TN
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Ammo

Date:July 6, 2009
Very satisfied with the quality of S&B ammo.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 134 for Sellier & Bellot™ Pistol Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: GA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Will Buy Again

Date:July 4, 2009
So I run through hundreds of rounds of various types, from WWB, to PMC, Brown Bear and Glaser. And no problems with 200 of the S&B in an S&W M&P 9L either. Nice, small, convenient packaging. Consistent performance. Red paint on primer shows pin placement. Great price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 135 for Sellier & Bellot™ Pistol Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: fla
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

ammo

Date:July 2, 2009
for the price its just fine
i
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 136 for Sellier & Bellot™ Pistol Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Pa. Oilfield Worker and Hunter.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Sellier & Bellot Pistol Ammunition

Date:June 30, 2009
I have used this ammo before, and am very happy with it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 137 for Sellier & Bellot™ Pistol Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

outstanding

Date:June 30, 2009
clean buring and accurate............
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 138 for Sellier & Bellot™ Pistol Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: morrilton,ar
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

bullets

Date:June 30, 2009
just as described. very good quality and servi9ce
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 139 for Sellier & Bellot™ Pistol Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Seattle, Wash. area
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Fine What I expected.

Date:June 30, 2009
They work well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 140 for Sellier & Bellot™ Pistol Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: Utah
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Goes Bang!

Date:June 30, 2009
Shoots fine, fairly clean. The primers are coated with a red sealer? type product that is a pain to clean from the firing pin.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 121-140 of 322