Customer Reviews for FEDERAL Federal Premium® Hydra-Shok® Handgun Ammo per 20

FEDERAL Federal Premium® Hydra-Shok® Handgun Ammo per 20

The choice of many law enforcement agencies nationwide. Federal’s unique center-post design delivers controlled expansion, and the notched jacket provides efficient energy transfer to penetrate barriers while retaining sufficient stopping power. The deep penetration of this jacketed bullet satisfies even the FBI’s stringent testing requirements. Per 20. Made in USA.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.569 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(246 Reviews) 246
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 246 reviews
5 Stars
200
4 Stars
20
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
6
1 Star
14
217 out of 240(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 15 Answers
Customer Reviews for Federal Premium® Hydra-Shok® Handgun Ammo per 20
Review 41 for Federal Premium® Hydra-Shok® Handgun Ammo per 20
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 7, 2012

Reliable Concealed Carry Ammo

By
Country: United States
State: Kentucky
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
This ammo has always fired, fed and expanded reliabaly. I carry this and nothing else.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 42 for Federal Premium® Hydra-Shok® Handgun Ammo per 20
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 17, 2012

Good Ammo

By
Location: Glendale, AZ
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
I bought my wife a new gun, and following the break in, I wanted to put a few rounds down range with the ammo she will b using. These rounds preformed as advertised, they where clean with no failures, and consistant on the targets. Not bad for the price. Will definately buy again. Thanks.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 43 for Federal Premium® Hydra-Shok® Handgun Ammo per 20
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 16, 2012

Excellent Personal Protection 45

By
Location: Colorado
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Clean, accurate and excellent stopping power. Perfect personal protection ammo.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 44 for Federal Premium® Hydra-Shok® Handgun Ammo per 20
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 10, 2012

Very Accurate

By
Location: Oconomowoc,WI
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
First 6 shots a 1 1/2 " group at 15 yds.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 45 for Federal Premium® Hydra-Shok® Handgun Ammo per 20
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 10, 2012

Good service

By
Location: Phoenix,Ariz.
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Sales people and cashier very helpful, excellant
service.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 46 for Federal Premium® Hydra-Shok® Handgun Ammo per 20
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 10, 2012

Great Ammo!

By
Higly recommended!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 47 for Federal Premium® Hydra-Shok® Handgun Ammo per 20
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 28, 2012

GREAT AMMO FOR COPS AND CCW

By
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
i USE THIS AMMO FOR MY CCW. MY LOCAL PD IS USING THIS AMMO FOR ON DUTY. gREAT AMMO.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 48 for Federal Premium® Hydra-Shok® Handgun Ammo per 20
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 28, 2012

Great, reliable ammo.

By
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Carried this ammo for many years as a cop. I'm retired now but this remains my ammo of choice.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 49 for Federal Premium® Hydra-Shok® Handgun Ammo per 20
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 21, 2012

9mm Ammo

By
Location: Garfield, NJ
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Excellent Ammo for personal or home defense. Excellent expansion and knock down power. I would reccomend this Ammo for everyone.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 50 for Federal Premium® Hydra-Shok® Handgun Ammo per 20
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 8, 2012

Great ammo

By
Location: St. Charles, MO.
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Cabelas has a great price on some great ammo! Good stuff!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 51 for Federal Premium® Hydra-Shok® Handgun Ammo per 20
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 1, 2012

Great Ammo!

By
Location: Marion, SC
I tested this ammo in my kimber pro cdp and found it to be very accurate. I shot 2 inches at 25 yards. I also shot into a water jug and was very impressed with the way it opened up.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 52 for Federal Premium® Hydra-Shok® Handgun Ammo per 20
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 10, 2012

Best for a reason

By
Location: Hollyweird, CA
Federal has been a leader in defensive ammo for years and Hydra Shok is their premium offering. Great velocity and unparalleled expansion produce a hard hitting round you can stake your life on.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 53 for Federal Premium® Hydra-Shok® Handgun Ammo per 20
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 9, 2012

Accurate and Reliable self defense ammo

By
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I have tried a lot of ammo and found that these work very well in my Kel-Tec P3AT, so that's what I carry. Never had a failure and hopefully will never have to use them...
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 54 for Federal Premium® Hydra-Shok® Handgun Ammo per 20
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 9, 2012

9MM Federal Premium Hydra Shok

By
Location: Florida Keys (Marathon)
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Feeds well in my Glock 19. Excellent defensive load..........bad guys beware.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 55 for Federal Premium® Hydra-Shok® Handgun Ammo per 20
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 9, 2012

Nasty little buggers

By
Location: Halifax, PA
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
To see if these nasty little buggers performed as well as they look like they should, we shot through a few "unconventional" target items. I have to say, I was overly impressed with the accuracy and the fact that they punched through everything we put in front of them. I trust my life to them, but hopefully I never have to use them in that situation. If I do, I know they won't let me down!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 56 for Federal Premium® Hydra-Shok® Handgun Ammo per 20
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 28, 2011

Carry these!!!

By
Location: Arnold,Mo
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
I use these for my carry conceal Springfield XD 9mm. Never have had a FTF or FTE. Reliabilty is what makes this a good choice!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 57 for Federal Premium® Hydra-Shok® Handgun Ammo per 20
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 3, 2011

Federal Premium - unmatched production ammo

By
Location: Worldwide
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Unmatched production ammunition that is often better than home hand loaded ammo. Always consistent ballistics and I've never had a misfire with any of the Federal ammo.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 58 for Federal Premium® Hydra-Shok® Handgun Ammo per 20
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 19, 2011

Great ammo

By
Location: Connecticut
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Feeds well in my LC 9, held a very respectable group at hand gun range. Hope I don't have to use them.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 59 for Federal Premium® Hydra-Shok® Handgun Ammo per 20
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 19, 2011

Good Target Ammo

By
Location: Wisc
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Always reliable.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 60 for Federal Premium® Hydra-Shok® Handgun Ammo per 20
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 19, 2011

Shot well in my LCP

By
Location: Central Iowa
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
I purchased these Hydra Shoks as carry rounds in my Ruger LCP. I fired 3 mags to verify reliability. All rounds fed and fired well.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 41-60 of 135