Customer Reviews for FEDERAL Federal Premium® Hydra-Shok® Handgun Ammo per 20

FEDERAL Federal Premium® Hydra-Shok® Handgun Ammo per 20

The choice of many law enforcement agencies nationwide. Federal’s unique center-post design delivers controlled expansion, and the notched jacket provides efficient energy transfer to penetrate barriers while retaining sufficient stopping power. The deep penetration of this jacketed bullet satisfies even the FBI’s stringent testing requirements. Per 20. Made in USA.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.765 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(115 Reviews) 115
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 115 reviews
5 Stars
99
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
2
109 out of 115(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 12 Answers
Customer Reviews for Federal Premium® Hydra-Shok® Handgun Ammo per 20
Review 41 for Federal Premium® Hydra-Shok® Handgun Ammo per 20
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Worldwide
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Federal Premium - unmatched production ammo

Date:October 3, 2011
Unmatched production ammunition that is often better than home hand loaded ammo. Always consistent ballistics and I've never had a misfire with any of the Federal ammo.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 42 for Federal Premium® Hydra-Shok® Handgun Ammo per 20
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Connecticut
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great ammo

Date:September 19, 2011
Feeds well in my LC 9, held a very respectable group at hand gun range. Hope I don't have to use them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 43 for Federal Premium® Hydra-Shok® Handgun Ammo per 20
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Wisc
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good Target Ammo

Date:September 19, 2011
Always reliable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 44 for Federal Premium® Hydra-Shok® Handgun Ammo per 20
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Central Iowa
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Shot well in my LCP

Date:August 19, 2011
I purchased these Hydra Shoks as carry rounds in my Ruger LCP. I fired 3 mags to verify reliability. All rounds fed and fired well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 45 for Federal Premium® Hydra-Shok® Handgun Ammo per 20
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: WA
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good buy

Date:August 18, 2011
Fired and tested the 45ACP and 9mm. Both proformed very well great. Will be using this as my main conceal carry ammo. Trust my life with it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 46 for Federal Premium® Hydra-Shok® Handgun Ammo per 20
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Chicago, Illinois
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Federal Fan

Date:July 25, 2011
You can never go wrong with Federal!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 47 for Federal Premium® Hydra-Shok® Handgun Ammo per 20
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: NW,USA
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

The best

Date:July 5, 2011
Very reliable load. Accurate, hard hitting.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 48 for Federal Premium® Hydra-Shok® Handgun Ammo per 20
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Carry Ammo

Date:June 27, 2011
If you ever go to court for using your carry gun it is best if you use the same ammo your local police use.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 49 for Federal Premium® Hydra-Shok® Handgun Ammo per 20
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Phoenix Metro Area, Arizona
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Best of the Best

Date:June 27, 2011
I purchased the .44 mag. Federal Hydra Shok ammo
for my two .44 mag. revolvers and two .44 mag lever
action rifles. These rounds are outstanding. I have
used the Hydra Shok ammo exclusively during my
last 20 years in law enforcement in .357 mag.and .45 ACP. I don't believe there's anything superior to it.
I still use the Hydra Shok in my .357 mags. and my
.45 ACPs.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 50 for Federal Premium® Hydra-Shok® Handgun Ammo per 20
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Solid Round For Everyday Carry

Date:June 13, 2011
I use this for everyday carry in my .45 XDM and have never had a misfeed or jam at the range.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 51 for Federal Premium® Hydra-Shok® Handgun Ammo per 20
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

i love these

Date:June 13, 2011
these work awsome i love these
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 52 for Federal Premium® Hydra-Shok® Handgun Ammo per 20
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Hope Mills, NC
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

good ammo

Date:May 4, 2011
Cycles well through my bodyguard 380. never had a dud through hundreds of rounds...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 53 for Federal Premium® Hydra-Shok® Handgun Ammo per 20
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Murfreesboro, tn
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Hydra Shock .380

Date:April 23, 2011
This ammo works excellent in my Walther PPKS. Very accurate, no feeding issues. Impressive results shooting a gallon jug of semi frozen water.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 54 for Federal Premium® Hydra-Shok® Handgun Ammo per 20
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Peoria, AZ
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Reliable 9mm

Date:March 9, 2011
I have used this product before and feel it is a good value compared with others that I have tried. I used it in my Glock and will use it in my 9mm Kahr.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 55 for Federal Premium® Hydra-Shok® Handgun Ammo per 20
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Missouri
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Impressive power

Date:March 1, 2011
Great ammo. Did some wet phone book tests and some water jug tests with very impressive results
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 56 for Federal Premium® Hydra-Shok® Handgun Ammo per 20
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: FLorida
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

tight group

Date:March 1, 2011
this round grouped the best out of the 5 or 6 different personal protection rounds i tried. the cycled through great, as would be expected from a premium brand. i am shooting a HK subcompact .40 SW.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 57 for Federal Premium® Hydra-Shok® Handgun Ammo per 20
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Augusta GA
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Hopefully Perfect

Date:February 23, 2011
I purchased this ammo for defense against black bear while hiking in Northern Georgia & Tennessee. It was accurrate during range practice, but I have not had to use it on the trails and hope I never do. My rating is based on range practice and specifications provided by Federal.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 58 for Federal Premium® Hydra-Shok® Handgun Ammo per 20
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Illinois
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Trust your life on them

Date:February 14, 2011
One of the finest PD ammo you can buy...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 59 for Federal Premium® Hydra-Shok® Handgun Ammo per 20
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Time tested, Accurate, and Feeds Every-time

Date:February 10, 2011
I am a NRA Certified Instructor and I have used Federal Hydra Shok for years. This round is dependable and it feeds reliably in all of my firearms. I have tested other bonded bullets and bullets with plastic tips in the middle and I continue to use Hydra Shok. I have read the police reports from departments that have used this ammo and it's got stopping power with a nasty wound cavity. I carry it in my M&P9 MM Full Size and my 642 .38 Special. This round features a center post design that prevents plugging and allows controlled and reliable expansion with exceptional energy transfer on target. I also found this round to be the most accurate I have fired. Muzzle flash is minimal and recoil is manageable and almost non existent. It also has the reliable primer seal that resists moisture and solvents. Federal makes excellent ammunition and Cabela's has a good selection of Hydra Shok. Other brands claim to better but this round needs no improving.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 60 for Federal Premium® Hydra-Shok® Handgun Ammo per 20
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Imperial, Mo.
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Hydra Shok Ammo

Date:January 27, 2011
Federal out did them self's with the Premium Hydra Shok Ammo . This is very reliable and should be in every ones ammo box and in your carry weapon,
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 41-60 of 115