Customer Reviews for SELLIER & BELLOT Sellier and Bellot Rifle Ammunition

SELLIER & BELLOT Sellier and Bellot Rifle Ammunition

One of the oldest and most respected names in ammunition worldwide, Sellier and Bellot has built a solid reputation for top-quality ammunition at incredibly low prices. Each round is crafted with premium components under strict standards to ensure the highest shot-to-shot consistency, tack-driving accuracy and the sure-firing reliability you deserve. 20 per box.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.579 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(114 Reviews) 114
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 114 reviews
5 Stars
79
4 Stars
26
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
109 out of 114(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Sellier and Bellot Rifle Ammunition
Review 61 for Sellier and Bellot Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 3, 2009

Good Ammo.

By
Location: New Mexico
This is very good ammo. I have used it in my DPMS AR-15 and it is much cleaner than the PMC . I am glad I ordered it before it became un-available and or now is 30% more in price.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 62 for Sellier and Bellot Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 23, 2009

S&B .223 FMJ

By
Location: Texas
Shot well out of a 1/9 and 1/7 twist AR. No FTF, FTE after 300 rds. Reasonably accurate. Easily able to hit gong at 300 yds with this ammo. Would buy again if it comes back in stock.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 63 for Sellier and Bellot Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 5, 2009

Sellier and Bellot 223

By
Location: Martinsburg, WV
Nice shiny brass, works great in my AR and my Mini-14, for the price you can't beat it.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 64 for Sellier and Bellot Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 30, 2008

Energy

By
Location: Scottsdale, AZ
This brand appears to provide more energy than many other brands; have used 9mm in both Sig Sauer and Springfield, the semi-automatics functioned without any flaws. Also 38 special and 357 magnum in S&W pistols, again perfect functions. Have shoot 1000’s of rounds without any issues, accuracy is consistently good. However, with the more energy comes more soot.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 65 for Sellier and Bellot Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:December 8, 2008

30 CAL M1

By
Location: CA
THE AMMO IS GREAT SHOOTS GOOD IN MY UNDERWOOD OR INLAND.GOES BANG EVERY TIME WITH NO FEED PROBLEMS.4 STARS ONLY BECAUSE OF THE PRICE IT'S GOING THROUGH THR ROOF
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 66 for Sellier and Bellot Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 8, 2008

best I have found

By
Location: Texas
I shoot 300 meter and 500 meter matches. This ammo out performs even hand loads at these distances. I am anxious to try them on the 1000 meter range next year at the national matches.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 67 for Sellier and Bellot Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 8, 2008

Sellier and Bellot Rifle Ammunition 7.62X39mm

By
Location: Upstate, South Carolina
Great "shooting" ammunition for my mini-30 at a great price. Ammunition has brass case and bullet holds crimp much better than the cheap "big manufacturer's" brands. No feeding problems or jamming experienced.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 68 for Sellier and Bellot Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 18, 2008

Good Buy

By
Location: Rolla, MO
This ammo is a good buy. They look very good, the brass is shiny and everything looks very clean. The description dosn't mention it, but these bullets do attract a magnet. I havn't fired any rounds yet, but i have cycled a few rounds through my 770 and have had a few problems. It has some trouble feeding. The rounds jam the bolt and prevent me from easily pulling it back. I have some Rem. core-lokt rounds and they cycle just fine, so i know it is not my gun; other than that they are pretty good.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 69 for Sellier and Bellot Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:October 27, 2008

No Jams

By
Location: AR
they shoot good without jamming
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 70 for Sellier and Bellot Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:October 25, 2008

Steel Core

By
Location: Oceanside, CA
There was no mention, or I missed it, of the produce having a steel core bullet.
They were advertised as brass cased and non-corrosive so I assumed (my problem) they were led core bullets. I can not shoot them in doors, which is why I purchased them. I have Wolf, that is a lot less expensive, for out doors.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 71 for Sellier and Bellot Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 22, 2008

Great stuff

By
Location: nc
I was very impressed with how clean this ammo appeared and how it functioned. It was almost as hot as XM193, but never had a failure. It appears to be more brass jacketed than copper, but so is some of the winchester white box. I think this ammo is a great inexpensive alternative to Wolf and Xm193, and it appears well made (no dings, brass is new, etc). I would recommend this ammo to anyone seeking an alternative to other inexpensive ammo. I shoot it in a RRA AR15 and a POF P415.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 72 for Sellier and Bellot Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 23, 2008

7x57 mauser

By
Location: Missouri
was given 1893 spanish mauser. bought some 140 grain ammo. could not hit the side of a barn. bullets went through target almost sideways. pulled a bullet,dumped the powder,popped the primer,put bullet back in brass,eased into rifle,eased out,aha!! these old rifles were chambered for longer bullets. bought 2 boxes of 173 grain sellierxbellot ammo. they are almost 1/4" longer. can now hit 1" stick on at 100 yards!! try it.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 73 for Sellier and Bellot Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:September 22, 2008

Good stuff

By
Location: Missouri
Where I come from most shooters say bad things about Sellier and Bellot ammo, calling it a variety of derogatory names. However, in my experience with the S&B .303 British, I have been nothing but pleased. I have gone through hundreds of rounds of S&B .303 British, and it always fires accurately, and it always burns cleaner than any other new production ammo I have found. So call it what you will, but in my opinion Sellier and Bellot is the best value on new production .303 British.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 74 for Sellier and Bellot Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 24, 2008

.223 55 gr.

By
Location: idaho
this is the most accurate .223 ammo i have shot through my armalite so far. 24 inch heavy barrel. at 50 yards i put 9 rounds through the same hole the 10th was just off. at 200 they grouped about 1.5 inches which still isn't bad. after leaving the range, about 1 mile down the road. there was a coyote out in the field about 200 yards. i didn't even need to shoot to see how this was going to end.
but i did anyway.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 75 for Sellier and Bellot Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 28, 2008

Sellier And Bellot Rifle Ammunition .22 Hornet

By
Location: Sodus, NY
Excellent performance for an economical price. I sighted in at 80 yards, and the pattern was extremely consistent. Completely satisfied with the product.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 76 for Sellier and Bellot Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 23, 2008

Great Ammunition in .270 Winchester

By
Location: MW, TX
I first started buying this ammunition for my .270 win. and it performs great. I got a 3/4 moa group at 100 yards the first time I tried to sight in my rifle. With practice and time I am sure that this ammunition is capable of 1/2 to 1/4 moa shots at longer ranges. I plan on using this ammunition for my next hunt during dear season in texas. You can't go wrong if you buy this ammo for your .270 if you are trying to save money.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 77 for Sellier and Bellot Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 5, 2008

8mm Mauser Ammo

By
Location: NJ
Excellent ammo !!! Very accurate in GEW98 Mauser. This is much more powerful than the current loadings by rem and win.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 78 for Sellier and Bellot Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 21, 2008

SB rifle ammo

By
Shoots fine, great price, we'll see how well it reloads.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 79 for Sellier and Bellot Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 26, 2008

EXCELLENT AMMO AT A GOOD PRICE

By
Location: Petaluma, CA
8X57JS MAUSER, 196GR CUT EDGE AMMO. Easily "minute of black tail" out to 300 yards. About 1.5" groups @100 yds through my Remington 700 Classic with a good Timney trigger and a good bore.
And the brass reloads well.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 80 for Sellier and Bellot Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 25, 2008

Great Practice Ammo

By
Location: Omaha, Nebraska
Seller and Bellot has alwas been my number one pick for practice ammo. It has consistant grouping and is clean. Its not the cheapest out there but why use cheap ammo in an expensive gun.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 61-80 of 114