Customer Reviews for WINCHESTER Winchester® Once-Fired AA 12-Ga. Shotshell Hulls – Per 200

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

WINCHESTER Winchester® Once-Fired AA 12-Ga. Shotshell Hulls – Per 200

This is the most popular hull for its reliable performance in original factory ammo and reloads. AAs are a mainstay of serious reloaders for trap, skeet and sporting clays. Each of these are 12-gauge, 2-3/4" shells that have been fired once with an 8-point crimp. Per 200.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.644 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(45 Reviews) 45
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 45 reviews
5 Stars
35
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
43 out of 45(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Winchester® Once-Fired AA 12-Ga. Shotshell Hulls – Per 200
Review 1 for Winchester® Once-Fired AA 12-Ga. Shotshell Hulls – Per 200
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

AA hulls-red

Date:February 17, 2009
Out of two hunderd hulls only 4 or 5 hulls crimped well enough to hold lead.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Winchester® Once-Fired AA 12-Ga. Shotshell Hulls – Per 200
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location: Germantown, MD
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Once Fired Shotshells

Date:October 10, 2011
Many of these shells have definitely been fired more than once. Wondering if reloaders are sending Cabelas their shells for resale after they have done multiple loads in them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Winchester® Once-Fired AA 12-Ga. Shotshell Hulls – Per 200
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: New England
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

12 Ga AA Hulls OK

Date:September 26, 2011
No real issues with the shells as far as reloading, but was surprised to see, for once fired shells, most appeared to be fairly worn as far as the exterior printing on the hulls. Kind of unusual for fired only once. Its also possible that the hulls are stored in bulk and the AA logos on the hulls wore out from rubbing against each other. Most of the printing on the hulls were worn off or very faded. Other than that they loaded fine and crimped well
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Winchester® Once-Fired AA 12-Ga. Shotshell Hulls – Per 200
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: SW Washington
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

WAA12 Once-Fired Shotgun Sheels

Date:April 10, 2012
Recieved my shipment in about a week, in a well marked box. count was 216. Was very suprised that a loaded shell was among the empties. shells looked like they spent some time in storage as the printing was worn down. All were in once fired condition on inspection, they loaded well and fired and cycled well in my auto. Shell were loaded on a Mec jr. I will buy these again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Winchester® Once-Fired AA 12-Ga. Shotshell Hulls – Per 200
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good Value

Date:March 28, 2012
The shells were in good condition for reloading. Some looked like they had been reloaded before, but overall they were of good quality.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Winchester® Once-Fired AA 12-Ga. Shotshell Hulls – Per 200
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Winchester 12 Ga. Shells

Date:January 9, 2012
great deal and work great. Bought up them since it was a great deal
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Winchester® Once-Fired AA 12-Ga. Shotshell Hulls – Per 200
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: WV and FL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

So far so good

Date:April 8, 2009
So far so good.. reloaded nicely, but have not had time to shoot them. did get a few over the 200rd..
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Winchester® Once-Fired AA 12-Ga. Shotshell Hulls – Per 200
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

AA hulls

Date:February 16, 2009
Good condition when they came. but price is a little to high for me to buy them again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Winchester® Once-Fired AA 12-Ga. Shotshell Hulls – Per 200
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: mi
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

good

Date:December 23, 2008
thease shells are good the only probleam is you still have to resize them
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Winchester® Once-Fired AA 12-Ga. Shotshell Hulls – Per 200
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Long Island, New York
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Winchester once fired hulls

Date:August 18, 2008
Great product for the money if you reload your own shotshells.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Winchester® Once-Fired AA 12-Ga. Shotshell Hulls – Per 200
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Washington
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

AA

Date:July 2, 2013
to have these more often
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Winchester® Once-Fired AA 12-Ga. Shotshell Hulls – Per 200
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Ohio
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Very nice surprise

Date:May 17, 2013
I was unable to load 2 damaged shells, but the rest were better than I had hoped. Worked out great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Winchester® Once-Fired AA 12-Ga. Shotshell Hulls – Per 200
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Washington
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Winchester AA casings

Date:February 26, 2013
The casings arrived on time, in great condition, and were the correct order. I will order again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Winchester® Once-Fired AA 12-Ga. Shotshell Hulls – Per 200
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Maryland
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Buy

Date:November 27, 2012
Have been using these for years. I'm fussy on condition of reload hulls but generally good for at least 5 reloads, but have had them go as long as 8. Usually buy 600 at a time.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Winchester® Once-Fired AA 12-Ga. Shotshell Hulls – Per 200
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great for reloaders

Date:November 26, 2012
these are excellent for relaoading so if your into doing your own i highly recommend these hulls
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Winchester® Once-Fired AA 12-Ga. Shotshell Hulls – Per 200
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: ROCKVILLE, CT
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

AA Once fired shells

Date:April 24, 2012
Hey, I shoot a lot of trap with my buddies. There comes a time that you need to replace shells that are plumb shot out. This is a great option over buying new ammo just for the sake of having decent hulls. Each time I have bought these from Cabelas, I have yet to be disappointed. They are clean, load up great, and last for a long, long time. I can usually expect to get 10 to 15 reloads from each hull. If you shoot a lot and you and your pals want to save some dough, it's a no brainer.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Winchester® Once-Fired AA 12-Ga. Shotshell Hulls – Per 200
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Wyoming
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good Value

Date:April 16, 2012
All hulls loaded perfectly. There were even a couple of extras in the box.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Winchester® Once-Fired AA 12-Ga. Shotshell Hulls – Per 200
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Colorado
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

reloads

Date:April 10, 2012
Have reloaded approx. 80 hulls and they all looked good. Have shot some of them and they performed as well as the new shells we were shooting.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Winchester® Once-Fired AA 12-Ga. Shotshell Hulls – Per 200
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Rio Rancho, NM
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

New Shotshell Reloader

Date:April 10, 2012
Excellent value if you're just starting to reload shotshell. They are in good shape and I haven't found a bad one in the box. I've only reloaded 20 as test loads and had no problems at all.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Winchester® Once-Fired AA 12-Ga. Shotshell Hulls – Per 200
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: pahrump, nevada,in the bowels of the mojave desert
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

my opinion on winchester AA's

Date:January 11, 2012
i love to shoot trap and clay birds,,these Winchester AA HAULS let me do just that ,,they're great to reload about 6 more times and the ones that don't look good get tossed,,then it time to order more once fired hauls .,,they reload really good with the right components i have no trouble with them,,yes i would recommend them to any one that reloads shot gun shells,,they are the best you can buy for that reason .
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 45