Customer Reviews for WINCHESTER Winchester® Once-Fired AA 12-Ga. Shotshell Hulls – Per 200

WINCHESTER Winchester® Once-Fired AA 12-Ga. Shotshell Hulls – Per 200

This is the most popular hull for its reliable performance in original factory ammo and reloads. AAs are a mainstay of serious reloaders for trap, skeet and sporting clays. Each of these are 12-gauge, 2-3/4" shells that have been fired once with an 8-point crimp. Per 200.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.655 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(55 Reviews) 55
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 55 reviews
5 Stars
43
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
53 out of 55(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
5 Questions | 11 Answers
Customer Reviews for Winchester® Once-Fired AA 12-Ga. Shotshell Hulls – Per 200
Review 1 for Winchester® Once-Fired AA 12-Ga. Shotshell Hulls – Per 200
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

AA hulls-red

Date:February 17, 2009
Out of two hunderd hulls only 4 or 5 hulls crimped well enough to hold lead.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Winchester® Once-Fired AA 12-Ga. Shotshell Hulls – Per 200
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location: Germantown, MD
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Once Fired Shotshells

Date:October 10, 2011
Many of these shells have definitely been fired more than once. Wondering if reloaders are sending Cabelas their shells for resale after they have done multiple loads in them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Winchester® Once-Fired AA 12-Ga. Shotshell Hulls – Per 200
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

But Cabela made it good!

Date:July 27, 2015
When I opened my order of these Winchester AA hulls, I was surprised to see that they all had a "waxy" coating. When I tried to load some 1 !/4 oz. loads every loaded shell either caved-in at the mouth or the lips rolled up into a tight curl. After about a box of failures (and after checking every other aspect of the loading process) we measured the shot column and found it to be longer that a regular AA hull. I cut and sawed one hull open lengthwise and found it not to be a true compression formed AA hull, but one of their "promotional" shells made with a section of plastic pipe, a pot metal head, & with the two glued together around a soft plastic base jammed into the pipe. These shells were labeled to hold 24 grams (about 5/6 oz.) of shot. Such hulls have little or no crimp memory and must use a very long wad indeed of a type I have not seen. Every hull of the 200 was the same. The whole lot was pretty much useless. I called Cabelas to ask about this and the young lady with whom I spoke seemed to be acquainted with the problem. She immediately told me to toss those junk hulls out and she would send me a replacement lot. CABELA CUSTOMER SERVICE REIGNS AGAIN! When the new lot arrives, I will update this report.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Winchester® Once-Fired AA 12-Ga. Shotshell Hulls – Per 200
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: New England
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

12 Ga AA Hulls OK

Date:September 26, 2011
No real issues with the shells as far as reloading, but was surprised to see, for once fired shells, most appeared to be fairly worn as far as the exterior printing on the hulls. Kind of unusual for fired only once. Its also possible that the hulls are stored in bulk and the AA logos on the hulls wore out from rubbing against each other. Most of the printing on the hulls were worn off or very faded. Other than that they loaded fine and crimped well
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Winchester® Once-Fired AA 12-Ga. Shotshell Hulls – Per 200
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Update on Review of July 27, 2015

Date:July 29, 2015
The box of Win. AA hulls arrived today and they were pretty much the same as the first shipment, except they had not been washed and no one had sorted out the ones that had been stepped upon. I wonder now if Winchester has stopped making compression formed AA shells altogether? These HS hulls are made of plastic hose but they are a little more substantial than Win. Super X "promotional shotshells."
According to my Lyman #5 Shotshell Reloading Handbook Winchester has a pink wad (WAA12SL) that is longer than the regular WAA12. Rem. has the TGT12. Federal the 12SO.
1. I will order out a bag of these and see if they will load the 1 1/8 loads without caving in.
2. If we can figure out a field load with these cases, we will load them up with 1 1/4 oz. shot and use them on birds. Mostly these don't get salvaged and the fact that they cannot be used over very often doesn't matter so much.
3. We will hoard the older, largely indestructible, compression formed cases like fine gold. We will use them only for clay pigeons so that they can be picked up and used again and again.
4. After this we will only purchase such empty hulls as we can find in the store or at gun shows. We need to check them visually and see exactly what we are getting.
5. I still appreciate Cabelas going the extra mile for me on this one.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Winchester® Once-Fired AA 12-Ga. Shotshell Hulls – Per 200
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: SW Washington
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

WAA12 Once-Fired Shotgun Sheels

Date:April 10, 2012
Recieved my shipment in about a week, in a well marked box. count was 216. Was very suprised that a loaded shell was among the empties. shells looked like they spent some time in storage as the printing was worn down. All were in once fired condition on inspection, they loaded well and fired and cycled well in my auto. Shell were loaded on a Mec jr. I will buy these again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Winchester® Once-Fired AA 12-Ga. Shotshell Hulls – Per 200
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good Value

Date:March 28, 2012
The shells were in good condition for reloading. Some looked like they had been reloaded before, but overall they were of good quality.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Winchester® Once-Fired AA 12-Ga. Shotshell Hulls – Per 200
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Winchester 12 Ga. Shells

Date:January 9, 2012
great deal and work great. Bought up them since it was a great deal
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Winchester® Once-Fired AA 12-Ga. Shotshell Hulls – Per 200
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: WV and FL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

So far so good

Date:April 8, 2009
So far so good.. reloaded nicely, but have not had time to shoot them. did get a few over the 200rd..
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Winchester® Once-Fired AA 12-Ga. Shotshell Hulls – Per 200
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

AA hulls

Date:February 16, 2009
Good condition when they came. but price is a little to high for me to buy them again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Winchester® Once-Fired AA 12-Ga. Shotshell Hulls – Per 200
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: mi
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

good

Date:December 23, 2008
thease shells are good the only probleam is you still have to resize them
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Winchester® Once-Fired AA 12-Ga. Shotshell Hulls – Per 200
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Long Island, New York
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Winchester once fired hulls

Date:August 18, 2008
Great product for the money if you reload your own shotshells.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Winchester® Once-Fired AA 12-Ga. Shotshell Hulls – Per 200
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great purchase

Date:August 11, 2015
winchester AA hulls are a very good shell to reload
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Winchester® Once-Fired AA 12-Ga. Shotshell Hulls – Per 200
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Alabama
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

shotshell hulls

Date:August 4, 2015
Purchased two boxes of 200 each AA once fired hulls. Have only checked one of the boxes.
There were 203 hulls in the box and all were in excellent condition.
Good job Cabela's.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Winchester® Once-Fired AA 12-Ga. Shotshell Hulls – Per 200
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

A very good value

Date:July 14, 2015
These hulls were in good shape and reloaded very well.
I liked them so well I order a few hundred more.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Winchester® Once-Fired AA 12-Ga. Shotshell Hulls – Per 200
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Florida
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great value

Date:May 8, 2015
Just received my order of 400, packed in a box within
a box, not one damaged in shipment, look better
than once fired hulls ordered from others.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Winchester® Once-Fired AA 12-Ga. Shotshell Hulls – Per 200
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

"AA"

Date:May 5, 2015
I was searching for once fired "AA" hulls when I ran across them at Cabela's. I was pleased with the prompt shipment. I did not count them, but I am sure I received the correct quantity (400). I have loaded and shot all 400 hulls and have not had a problem with any of them. I have since reloaded them again and they are ready for another few rounds of shooting.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Winchester® Once-Fired AA 12-Ga. Shotshell Hulls – Per 200
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Rhode Island
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

realoding

Date:May 5, 2015
i've been shooting clays for over 25 years. i have always used Winchester AA hulls for my reloads and never have had a miss fire. these 200 hulls will allow me to get through the entire shooting season without having to buy anymore hulls. they are that solid and can be reloaded a minimum of 10 times over. i highly recommend buying these hulls. buying these hulls from Cabela's at their price is a major bargain especially in this time where reloading supplies have been very difficult.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Winchester® Once-Fired AA 12-Ga. Shotshell Hulls – Per 200
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

VERY good purchase

Date:March 10, 2015
Very good, clean shot shells. I loaded up 100 of then without a single reject or problem. I will definitely buy more in the future.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Winchester® Once-Fired AA 12-Ga. Shotshell Hulls – Per 200
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New York
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Must for reloaders

Date:February 12, 2015
These hulls were exactly what I was looking for. You bet I will order again
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 55