Customer Reviews for WINCHESTER Winchester® Once-Fired AA 12-Ga. Shotshell Hulls – Per 200

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

WINCHESTER Winchester® Once-Fired AA 12-Ga. Shotshell Hulls – Per 200

This is the most popular hull for its reliable performance in original factory ammo and reloads. AAs are a mainstay of serious reloaders for trap, skeet and sporting clays. Each of these are 12-gauge, 2-3/4" shells that have been fired once with an 8-point crimp. Per 200.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.644 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(45 Reviews) 45
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 45 reviews
5 Stars
35
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
43 out of 45(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Winchester® Once-Fired AA 12-Ga. Shotshell Hulls – Per 200
Review 1 for Winchester® Once-Fired AA 12-Ga. Shotshell Hulls – Per 200
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Washington
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

AA

Date:July 2, 2013
to have these more often
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Winchester® Once-Fired AA 12-Ga. Shotshell Hulls – Per 200
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Ohio
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Very nice surprise

Date:May 17, 2013
I was unable to load 2 damaged shells, but the rest were better than I had hoped. Worked out great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Winchester® Once-Fired AA 12-Ga. Shotshell Hulls – Per 200
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Washington
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Winchester AA casings

Date:February 26, 2013
The casings arrived on time, in great condition, and were the correct order. I will order again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Winchester® Once-Fired AA 12-Ga. Shotshell Hulls – Per 200
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Maryland
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Buy

Date:November 27, 2012
Have been using these for years. I'm fussy on condition of reload hulls but generally good for at least 5 reloads, but have had them go as long as 8. Usually buy 600 at a time.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Winchester® Once-Fired AA 12-Ga. Shotshell Hulls – Per 200
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great for reloaders

Date:November 26, 2012
these are excellent for relaoading so if your into doing your own i highly recommend these hulls
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Winchester® Once-Fired AA 12-Ga. Shotshell Hulls – Per 200
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: ROCKVILLE, CT
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

AA Once fired shells

Date:April 24, 2012
Hey, I shoot a lot of trap with my buddies. There comes a time that you need to replace shells that are plumb shot out. This is a great option over buying new ammo just for the sake of having decent hulls. Each time I have bought these from Cabelas, I have yet to be disappointed. They are clean, load up great, and last for a long, long time. I can usually expect to get 10 to 15 reloads from each hull. If you shoot a lot and you and your pals want to save some dough, it's a no brainer.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Winchester® Once-Fired AA 12-Ga. Shotshell Hulls – Per 200
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Wyoming
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good Value

Date:April 16, 2012
All hulls loaded perfectly. There were even a couple of extras in the box.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Winchester® Once-Fired AA 12-Ga. Shotshell Hulls – Per 200
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Colorado
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

reloads

Date:April 10, 2012
Have reloaded approx. 80 hulls and they all looked good. Have shot some of them and they performed as well as the new shells we were shooting.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Winchester® Once-Fired AA 12-Ga. Shotshell Hulls – Per 200
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Rio Rancho, NM
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

New Shotshell Reloader

Date:April 10, 2012
Excellent value if you're just starting to reload shotshell. They are in good shape and I haven't found a bad one in the box. I've only reloaded 20 as test loads and had no problems at all.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Winchester® Once-Fired AA 12-Ga. Shotshell Hulls – Per 200
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: pahrump, nevada,in the bowels of the mojave desert
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

my opinion on winchester AA's

Date:January 11, 2012
i love to shoot trap and clay birds,,these Winchester AA HAULS let me do just that ,,they're great to reload about 6 more times and the ones that don't look good get tossed,,then it time to order more once fired hauls .,,they reload really good with the right components i have no trouble with them,,yes i would recommend them to any one that reloads shot gun shells,,they are the best you can buy for that reason .
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Winchester® Once-Fired AA 12-Ga. Shotshell Hulls – Per 200
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Warren, OR
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

12 Gauge Hulls

Date:January 9, 2012
Every one of these hulls was in great shape. Made for easy reloading. Very nice product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Winchester® Once-Fired AA 12-Ga. Shotshell Hulls – Per 200
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Keauhou, HI
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great buy

Date:October 10, 2011
Always worried about used stuff...not this time.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Winchester® Once-Fired AA 12-Ga. Shotshell Hulls – Per 200
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Shoreline, WA
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good Value

Date:September 6, 2011
I have reloaded about 1/2 of the Winchester once-fired hulls now and shot a couple of boxes. They reloaded without incident and shot just fine. They are ready to be reloaded again. For the price this was a good buy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Winchester® Once-Fired AA 12-Ga. Shotshell Hulls – Per 200
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Utah Shooter
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great for reloading

Date:August 26, 2011
Purchased 200 hulls to have for reloading lead shot and buckshot. Works great and no problems!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Winchester® Once-Fired AA 12-Ga. Shotshell Hulls – Per 200
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Kansas City MO
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

The best hulls available

Date:March 28, 2011
Ive recently purchased from several places online and these are the best.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Winchester® Once-Fired AA 12-Ga. Shotshell Hulls – Per 200
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: U.S.A.
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Solid Product

Date:January 9, 2011
This is a solid product. I've been reloading for many years. I use these hulls for trap/skeet loads with #8 or #9 shot, for hunting dove with 7 1/2, pheasants with #5 or #6 shot. (#5 on windy days or longer shots). I've used various primers, but prefer Winchester's 209.
All shells should be checked for physical damage & sizing, new or fired. Failure to do this is just laziness and poor practice. If you're smart enough to reload, you're smart enough to do it right.
If your having problems with crimps, check your die or die height. This is generally where the problems lie. Also, these are once fired with 8 point crimps...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Winchester® Once-Fired AA 12-Ga. Shotshell Hulls – Per 200
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: retired school teacher
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

reloading

Date:June 23, 2010
i loaded them as soon as they arrived and they worked excellently and looked like new .
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Winchester® Once-Fired AA 12-Ga. Shotshell Hulls – Per 200
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Yoder, CO
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

just as advertised, once fired like new

Date:August 24, 2009
The hulls were just as good as the ad for them. I have been reloading them and firing them with excellent results.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Winchester® Once-Fired AA 12-Ga. Shotshell Hulls – Per 200
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: I'm from Indiana and hunt in IN,KY,MO,IL,UT & SK
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Once Fired Double AA Hulls

Date:July 6, 2009
I reloaded these as poppers for dog training and they worked great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Winchester® Once-Fired AA 12-Ga. Shotshell Hulls – Per 200
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Terre Haute,In
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Winchester hulls

Date:June 15, 2009
You just can't beat those Winchesters for Reloading.Lots of combos to use, Seems like everyone picks up their hulls now so its hard finding them. These were very clean.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 45