Customer Reviews for REMINGTON Remington® Primers

REMINGTON Remington® Primers

Primer cup dimensions are controlled to four decimal places. The priming mix is specially formulated for consistent ignition with a wide variety of powder types, and tested for reliability over a temperature range of -20°F to +150°F. Individual primer pellet weight is controlled to .01 grams. A unique tripod anvil design creates a larger "sweet spot" with maximum sensitivity - even with off-center firing pin strikes. PER 1000. Warning: Remington does not recommend use of the 6-1/2 Small Rifle primer for use in the 17 Remington, 222 Remington, 223 Remington, 204 Ruger, 17 Remington Fireball. Use the 7-1/2 Small Rifle Bench Rest primer in these cartridges. The 6-1/2 Small Rifle primer is primarily designed for use in the 22 Hornet.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.606 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(104 Reviews) 104
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 104 reviews
5 Stars
82
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
4
1 Star
2
97 out of 104(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 11 Answers
Customer Reviews for Remington® Primers
Review 61 for Remington® Primers
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Toccoa, Georgia.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Remington Small Pistol Primers

Date:August 10, 2009
Remington primers have always given me great performance.
The one thing that sets them apart is they seat much easier and better than other brands I have used.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 62 for Remington® Primers
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Eldersberg, MD
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

What can you say about primers...;)

Date:July 29, 2009
Well, other than they are hard to get right now there isn't a lot to say. They fit, and they work every time. Not that I expected anything else. At the moment I don't have enough data to say they effect accuracy at all. Well, have a nice day...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 63 for Remington® Primers
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: California
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

100% saticfaction

Date:July 14, 2009
Great products ! Most orders are cheaper , & quicker being sent to the west coast.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 64 for Remington® Primers
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Cedar Hill,TX
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Remington Primers

Date:July 1, 2009
Have ordered Remington Primers for both small rifle and large rifle when they were difficult to find elsewhere and I was both pleased with the time in which I received them from Cabela's---and as usual not disappointed with the Remington primers with which I always use,h1114
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 65 for Remington® Primers
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Remington Primers

Date:June 30, 2009
I was very satisfied with the Remington primers I recently purchased. They have been performing as expected and I have had no problems loading them in the three brands of brass I am using.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 66 for Remington® Primers
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Wow!!!

Date:June 30, 2009
These primers go off, upon impact.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 67 for Remington® Primers
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: roanoke,virginia
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Remington 7 1/2 small rifle primers

Date:June 30, 2009
The Remington 7 1/2 primer is a match grade primer with a thick cup which aids in containing pressures. I recommend this for all high intensity reloading as well as for fine accuracy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 68 for Remington® Primers
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: La Verne, CA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Remington 71/2 primers

Date:June 30, 2009
I have been reloading since 1966 and this includes many different rifle, pistol and shotgun loads. I have loaded at least 60,000 rounds of ammo in those 43 years. After all these years and loads I have come to know the Remington 71/2 primer gives the most consistent velocity and accuracy of all the small rifle primers. Try them for yourself and you will see the best accuarcy you have ever had. It really does not make any difference what rifle I use them in, they are always the best for accuracy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 69 for Remington® Primers
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Albuquerque, NM
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

They work fine.

Date:June 16, 2009
For whatever reason, we don't hear much about Remington primers (or their other reloading components), but I have found that Remington primers work just as well as those from CCI, Winchester, and Federal. Part of the problem may be that Remington does not appear to provide any reloading data for their components, but despite the safety-related protestations of every reloading manual in existence, I find that Remington primers substitute just fine for those of the other big ammunition and component manufacturers, at least at the moderate powder levels to which I reload all of my calibers.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 70 for Remington® Primers
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Portland, OR
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Primers

Date:June 16, 2009
Outstanding product
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 71 for Remington® Primers
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Rowlett, Texas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Remington Primers

Date:June 16, 2009
Fantastic deal on quality primers. Not only did Cabela's fill the order they stuck by their price of the earlier time before everyone had gone up 2 1/2 times on price due to shortage. Cabela's has come through twice now on back ordered items that I really didn't think I would ever get. I am a believer in their service and promise to do the best they can to fill my order. As for the primers, you can't beat the price nor the quality of Remington primers. Thank you Cabela's.
TxWhiteTailHunter
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 72 for Remington® Primers
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Lafe, AR
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Remington primers

Date:June 16, 2009
NEver a problem with Remington Primers and always satisfied with the results
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 73 for Remington® Primers
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Missouri
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Primers

Date:June 15, 2009
Although Remington Primers have a reputation for being the least hot of most other primers on the market, I have found them to be reliable shot after shot after shot.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 74 for Remington® Primers
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Kalispell Mt
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Rifle primers

Date:May 18, 2009
Great product, shipped as advertised
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 75 for Remington® Primers
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: North Carolina
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Outstanding primers

Date:May 18, 2009
I have used these primers on several occassions and I have never experienced any defects of any kind. Typically I run Federal primers but we get what we can get. I am overall pleased with the function of these primers. They seem to work well with the winchester case, BLC-2 powder, and Nosler 60 gr .223 bullets. I will buy more in the near future. Happy hunting.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 76 for Remington® Primers
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Beaverton, OR
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Remington 7 1/2 Primers

Date:May 12, 2009
Flawless loading in Dillon presses and great performance in AR15 5.56 loads. Have not found anything better yet!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 77 for Remington® Primers
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Marshall, MO
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Remington Primers

Date:May 12, 2009
I've tried them all and I get my best groups with the Remington 7 1/2 primer.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 78 for Remington® Primers
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Texas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Lots of "bang" for the buck!!!

Date:April 20, 2009
I ordered 5000 of these puppies to cover my shooting needs for the year. They were on back order, but it only took Cabella's two weeks to get them in and ship them to me! Wow! I'll be doing more buisness with these fine folks!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 79 for Remington® Primers
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Black Hills, SD
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Rem 7 1/2 Primers...none better

Date:March 30, 2009
Give great perfomance in .223 match loads. Have not found anything better!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 80 for Remington® Primers
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Michigan
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Primers review

Date:March 30, 2009
I used the Lee Auto Prime with these primers and had no issues. The terminal performance of these primers was excellent and I would recommend their use to anyone looking for a top quality primer for their reloading set-up
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 61-80 of 104