Customer Reviews for REMINGTON Remington® Primers

REMINGTON Remington® Primers

Primer cup dimensions are controlled to four decimal places. The priming mix is specially formulated for consistent ignition with a wide variety of powder types, and tested for reliability over a temperature range of -20°F to +150°F. Individual primer pellet weight is controlled to .01 grams. A unique tripod anvil design creates a larger "sweet spot" with maximum sensitivity - even with off-center firing pin strikes. PER 1000. Warning: Remington does not recommend use of the 6-1/2 Small Rifle primer for use in the 17 Remington, 222 Remington, 223 Remington, 204 Ruger, 17 Remington Fireball. Use the 7-1/2 Small Rifle Bench Rest primer in these cartridges. The 6-1/2 Small Rifle primer is primarily designed for use in the 22 Hornet.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.559 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(111 Reviews) 111
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 111 reviews
5 Stars
87
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
4
1 Star
4
102 out of 111(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 18 Answers
Customer Reviews for Remington® Primers
Review 61 for Remington® Primers
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 10, 2009

Remington Small Pistol 5 1/2 Primers

By
Location: Cottage Grove, MN
I have been waiting months to get primers. Ordered these and had them in 10 days! Remington primers have not failed me yet, and they slip right in my 40 S&W casings.
Cabela's has my vote!
Jim
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 62 for Remington® Primers
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 9, 2009

Rem Primers

By
Location: Duluth, MN
Shoot thousands each year, have yet to have one fail me.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 63 for Remington® Primers
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 24, 2009

great product

By
loaded over 4000 rounds with these and work great!!! at least some companies make sure the reloaders get what they need!!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 64 for Remington® Primers
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 18, 2009

Remington primers

By
Location: Backwoods Southeast Georgia
Very consistant sizing makes them easy to press. Flawless functioning on the Range
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 65 for Remington® Primers
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 10, 2009

Remington Primers

By
Location: Washington State
Use them for SASS competition. No mis-fires. Easy to load into cases. Very happy with the product. Just wish it was easier to get them.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 66 for Remington® Primers
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 10, 2009

Remington Small Pistol Primers

By
Location: Toccoa, Georgia.
Remington primers have always given me great performance.
The one thing that sets them apart is they seat much easier and better than other brands I have used.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 67 for Remington® Primers
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 29, 2009

What can you say about primers...;)

By
Location: Eldersberg, MD
Well, other than they are hard to get right now there isn't a lot to say. They fit, and they work every time. Not that I expected anything else. At the moment I don't have enough data to say they effect accuracy at all. Well, have a nice day...
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 68 for Remington® Primers
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 14, 2009

100% saticfaction

By
Location: California
Great products ! Most orders are cheaper , & quicker being sent to the west coast.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 69 for Remington® Primers
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 1, 2009

Remington Primers

By
Location: Cedar Hill,TX
Have ordered Remington Primers for both small rifle and large rifle when they were difficult to find elsewhere and I was both pleased with the time in which I received them from Cabela's---and as usual not disappointed with the Remington primers with which I always use,h1114
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 70 for Remington® Primers
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 30, 2009

Remington Primers

By
I was very satisfied with the Remington primers I recently purchased. They have been performing as expected and I have had no problems loading them in the three brands of brass I am using.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 71 for Remington® Primers
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 30, 2009

Wow!!!

By
Location: Los Angeles, CA
These primers go off, upon impact.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 72 for Remington® Primers
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 30, 2009

Remington 7 1/2 small rifle primers

By
Location: roanoke,virginia
The Remington 7 1/2 primer is a match grade primer with a thick cup which aids in containing pressures. I recommend this for all high intensity reloading as well as for fine accuracy.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 73 for Remington® Primers
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 30, 2009

Remington 71/2 primers

By
Location: La Verne, CA
I have been reloading since 1966 and this includes many different rifle, pistol and shotgun loads. I have loaded at least 60,000 rounds of ammo in those 43 years. After all these years and loads I have come to know the Remington 71/2 primer gives the most consistent velocity and accuracy of all the small rifle primers. Try them for yourself and you will see the best accuarcy you have ever had. It really does not make any difference what rifle I use them in, they are always the best for accuracy.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 74 for Remington® Primers
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 16, 2009

They work fine.

By
Location: Albuquerque, NM
For whatever reason, we don't hear much about Remington primers (or their other reloading components), but I have found that Remington primers work just as well as those from CCI, Winchester, and Federal. Part of the problem may be that Remington does not appear to provide any reloading data for their components, but despite the safety-related protestations of every reloading manual in existence, I find that Remington primers substitute just fine for those of the other big ammunition and component manufacturers, at least at the moderate powder levels to which I reload all of my calibers.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 75 for Remington® Primers
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 16, 2009

Primers

By
Location: Portland, OR
Outstanding product
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 76 for Remington® Primers
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 16, 2009

Remington Primers

By
Location: Rowlett, Texas
Fantastic deal on quality primers. Not only did Cabela's fill the order they stuck by their price of the earlier time before everyone had gone up 2 1/2 times on price due to shortage. Cabela's has come through twice now on back ordered items that I really didn't think I would ever get. I am a believer in their service and promise to do the best they can to fill my order. As for the primers, you can't beat the price nor the quality of Remington primers. Thank you Cabela's.
TxWhiteTailHunter
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 77 for Remington® Primers
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 16, 2009

Remington primers

By
Location: Lafe, AR
NEver a problem with Remington Primers and always satisfied with the results
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 78 for Remington® Primers
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 15, 2009

Primers

By
Location: Missouri
Although Remington Primers have a reputation for being the least hot of most other primers on the market, I have found them to be reliable shot after shot after shot.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 79 for Remington® Primers
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 18, 2009

Rifle primers

By
Location: Kalispell Mt
Great product, shipped as advertised
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 80 for Remington® Primers
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 18, 2009

Outstanding primers

By
Location: North Carolina
I have used these primers on several occassions and I have never experienced any defects of any kind. Typically I run Federal primers but we get what we can get. I am overall pleased with the function of these primers. They seem to work well with the winchester case, BLC-2 powder, and Nosler 60 gr .223 bullets. I will buy more in the near future. Happy hunting.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 61-80 of 111