Customer Reviews for HODGDON Hodgdon® Smokeless Powder

HODGDON Hodgdon® Smokeless Powder

A favorite of handloaders since 1946, Hodgdon powders have long delivered superior match-grade accuracy.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.884 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(346 Reviews) 346
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 346 reviews
5 Stars
318
4 Stars
20
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
341 out of 346(99%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
14 Questions | 65 Answers
Customer Reviews for Hodgdon® Smokeless Powder
Review 61 for Hodgdon® Smokeless Powder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 30, 2009

Trail Boss

By
Location: Salem VA
Trail Boss smokeless powder is the best. Burns completly clean and meters great thru powder dispenser. I can't say enough good things about it.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 62 for Hodgdon® Smokeless Powder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 7, 2009

hodgdon powder

By
Location: mn
the whole family of Hodgdon powders are great
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 63 for Hodgdon® Smokeless Powder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 8, 2009

Easy Way

By
It is great to order and have it at the front door. If there are problems they are resolved quickly.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 64 for Hodgdon® Smokeless Powder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 12, 2009

H380 POWDER

By
Location: Toccoa, Georgia.
THOUGH NOT WIDELY USED THIS IS A GREAT POWDER IN THE 308 WINCHESTER. METERS PERFECTLY AND BALLISTICS ARE UNIFORM.
THIS HAS BEEN MY POWDER OF CHOICE FOR YEARS.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 65 for Hodgdon® Smokeless Powder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 19, 2009

Hodgdon Clays Smokeless Powder

By
Location: California
5.2 grains of Hodgdon Clays, pushing a 200 grain .45 caliber bullet is the perfect load for my wife. 5'4'' and all of 130 lbs., she loves the load out of her Ruger Vaquero Bisleys. Chronographed at average 500 ft. per second out of the pistols and 750 ft. per second out of Model '94 Marlin Sporting Rifle. Said she could shoot all day. Recommended by a friend and I do the same.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 66 for Hodgdon® Smokeless Powder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 19, 2009

SMOKLESS GUN POWDER

By
Location: GLENDALE AZ.
WORKS VERY WELL IN MY 45 ACP KIMBER AND 40 SW
BERETTA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 67 for Hodgdon® Smokeless Powder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 26, 2009

Hodgon Powder

By
Location: New Iberia, La.
Exctllent !
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 68 for Hodgdon® Smokeless Powder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 18, 2009

BLC2 powder.

By
Location: Santa Clara, CA
After years of handloading, close to 40, I had never loaded for the .223 Rem or used anything but extruded powder. Hodgdon BLC2 and H335 proved to work extremely well with Hornady 69 gr hpbt match bullets. I worked up a couple of loads that gave me honest 1/4" groups at 100 yds out of my new AR15. Of course the 24" DPMS SS barrel and the Timney match trigger helped some.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 69 for Hodgdon® Smokeless Powder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 24, 2009

powder

By
Location: Washington State
powder works well in my 9 mm
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 70 for Hodgdon® Smokeless Powder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 30, 2009

H-380 in my 22-250

By
Location: San Diego, CA
H-380 has produced some amazing groups with my 22-250 and 55 gr. Sierra Blitzkings. The fine grains flow very reliably through my powder measure.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 71 for Hodgdon® Smokeless Powder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 7, 2009

Hodgdon BLC-2

By
Location: MICHIGAN
I find BLC-2 to be the best powder for .223, .308. I haven't loaded in 30/06.Clean burning.
Some of the best groups have been achieved with this powder at the manufactured velocities.
I recommend this powder for reloaders with the calibers the powder is designed for.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 72 for Hodgdon® Smokeless Powder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 8, 2009

H110

By
Location: Media, PA
I can't get enough of this stuff!!!! Outstanding powder for the .44 Magnum, .44 Auto Mag. and .45 Long Colt and other large calibers. A true powerhouse! Meters very well, burns very clean and completely. I will suggest, however, you use magnum primers for a complete burn. Don't get me wrong, regular primers will work, but for best results, go with the magnums. Throw out your Alliant 2400 and Olin 296 powders. This stuff is the bomb! I LOVE IT!!! LOVE IT!!! LOVE IT!!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 73 for Hodgdon® Smokeless Powder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 15, 2009

benchmark powder

By
Location: salinas california
shoots the same at 117 degrees and at 40 degrees awsome powder meters well.lot per lot same velocities thanks alot
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 74 for Hodgdon® Smokeless Powder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 21, 2009

Hodgon H-110 Powder

By
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Best powder for 44 mag.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 75 for Hodgdon® Smokeless Powder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 29, 2009

Simple reloading

By
Location: North Carolina
This is the easist powder to work with as it is easily measured is very reliable . The hodgdon powders and reloading data is the best . The loads are always very consistant and my reloads are very accurate in all of my pistols, from 9mm to 45acp both for hunting and target loads. I would highly recommend the Hodgdon powers and reloading manuels.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 76 for Hodgdon® Smokeless Powder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 4, 2010

On Line order of Hogden H380

By
Location: Western Washington
Great price...Quick shipping... Thanks Cabela's!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 77 for Hodgdon® Smokeless Powder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 25, 2010

Hodgdon rifle powder

By
Location: New Mexico
I really prefer Hodgdon rifle powder for several reason. First batches seem very consistant, and pressure levels remain the same from batch to batch. The are easy to work with a auto scale and seem to also do well in varying temperatures.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 78 for Hodgdon® Smokeless Powder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 25, 2010

my favoritie

By
Location: maddog17066 ,Washington ,Pa
my favorite never fails , always a pleasure to know without a dout somethings always do what they are sopossed to do !!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 79 for Hodgdon® Smokeless Powder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 25, 2010

HODGDON ROCKS!

By
Location: Homestead, FL We Rock!
I have used Varget, H110, H4895, H4831, H4831SC and Hybrid 100 in various rifle and pistol calibers. I find Hodgdon some of the most uniform from lot to lot with very little or no changes to load. Use Varget and H4895 with my bench rest .308. The H110 in my Dan Wesson 445 Super Mag.
I will always try to go with a Hodgdon powder as first choice.
DooM
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 80 for Hodgdon® Smokeless Powder
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 27, 2010

dcesky2000

By
Accurate Load
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 61-80 of 346