Customer Reviews for HODGDON Hodgdon® Smokeless Powder

HODGDON Hodgdon® Smokeless Powder

A favorite of handloaders since 1946, Hodgdon powders have long delivered superior match-grade accuracy.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.884 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(346 Reviews) 346
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 346 reviews
5 Stars
318
4 Stars
20
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
341 out of 346(99%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
14 Questions | 65 Answers
Customer Reviews for Hodgdon® Smokeless Powder
Review 221 for Hodgdon® Smokeless Powder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 14, 2010

Vargent Powder

By
Location: Utah
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Excellent overall powder for reloaders. Using Vargent for .308 for target and varmint rounds. Close and tight 3 shot groups out to 300 yards. Experimenting with reloads out to 800 yards with 168 gr HPBT. I would recommend Vargent for any reloading shooter needing consistency in their reloads.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 222 for Hodgdon® Smokeless Powder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 14, 2010

Hodgdon Smokeless powder

By
Location: WI, USA
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
I have used Hodgdon powder for 30 years and never had a problem, shoot consistent, and has been an all-round favorite of mine.
I would recommend it to anyone.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 223 for Hodgdon® Smokeless Powder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 7, 2010

Cant go wrong.

By
Location: Zanesville, OH
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
I have over 15 lbs. of different hodgdon powders. they have a powder that is perfect for whatever you will reload!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 224 for Hodgdon® Smokeless Powder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 1, 2010

H-110 = fast, accurate, hard hitting loads

By
Location: Southern California
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
I've loaded my own ammo for over 25 years, and Hogdon H110 continues to impress for my magnum pistols. It consistently produces the highest velocity and most accurate loads I've been able to work up. If you are loading for hunting rounds for your pistol, this is the powder for you.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 225 for Hodgdon® Smokeless Powder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 31, 2010

Good quality - best website

By
Location: Springfield, Oregon
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I have used Hodgon's powders for many years. They have always made a quality product. Seems that is still true, even though it's now made in Australia.
The Hodgen website is the best that I have experienced, when it comes to load information. It also includes info on Winchester & IMR powders, since Hodgen's now owns these brands as well.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 226 for Hodgdon® Smokeless Powder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 25, 2010

Great

By
Location: St Rose, La.
I'm new to reloading, but I can tell you that this powder worked as stated. Good tight groups.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 227 for Hodgdon® Smokeless Powder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 3, 2010

h4350

By
Location: forked river,nj
h4350 gives the reliability and consistency i'm looking for!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 228 for Hodgdon® Smokeless Powder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 12, 2010

Hodgdon Universal Smokeless Powder

By
Location: Fort Worth TX
This is for the Universal Powder, I have not had any trouble with it so far and seems to be very consistent and burns cleanly.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 229 for Hodgdon® Smokeless Powder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 6, 2010

Hodgdon smokeless powder

By
Location: Northern Minnesota
Works great with selected loads
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 230 for Hodgdon® Smokeless Powder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 5, 2010

Hogdon Powders.

By
Location: Penn Hills, PA
I reload different types of ammo. such as 38 Special, 357 Mag., 44 Mag., 308, 30-06, 300 Win Mag., and 45-70 Gov. and have found Hogdon powders to be consistent and reliable in performance. No matter what ammo. your reloading Hogdon provides quality smokeless powder for any caliber bullet. They have an excellent website as a reloading resource too.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 231 for Hodgdon® Smokeless Powder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 30, 2010

Hodgdon powder

By
Location: Hunt in Lycoming PA
good results with .45 LC and .250 gr. hard cast lead rounds for plinking.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 232 for Hodgdon® Smokeless Powder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 16, 2010

Hodgdon Titegroup works well for me

By
Location: Southport, NC
Titegroup meters very consistently from the Lee auto disk system on my Pro 1000 press. The resulting ammunition has been consistently accurate and the powder was relatively clean burning. Titegroup provides everything I need in a pistol powder.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 233 for Hodgdon® Smokeless Powder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 15, 2010

As good as it gets

By
Location: Fountain Valley, CA
Hodgdon powder has never let me down. From reloading rifle ammo to handgun ammo. Burns quick and clean.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 234 for Hodgdon® Smokeless Powder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 15, 2010

Great powders for all uses.

By
Location: Kansas
Some of the best powders I have used. Meters identicle charges through my powder measurer time after time.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 235 for Hodgdon® Smokeless Powder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 13, 2010

ignition plus

By
Location: topeka,ks
As I said I was very sastified with the accubond bullets, the Hogdon powder is what drives the bullet. Excellent ignition and helps maximize my shooting loads. Better preformance than factory loads by far. I can see why Hogdon Retumbo is recomended for the 300 ulra mag.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 236 for Hodgdon® Smokeless Powder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 3, 2010

Hodgdon Smokeless power

By
Location: Belton, Mo
Love it. Great for the 27 yard line.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 237 for Hodgdon® Smokeless Powder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 16, 2010

hodgon powder

By
Location: GRANBURY, TEXAS
excellent powder for my pistol.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 238 for Hodgdon® Smokeless Powder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 15, 2010

Good stuff

By
Location: French Settlement, LA
Meters well. Throws a consistant charge for .Mini 14. Also gives great groups out of my bolt action (weighing each charge).
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 239 for Hodgdon® Smokeless Powder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 11, 2010

Excellent

By
Location: northwest MS
I have been using various Hodgdon smokeless powders for reloading for few years now and am very happy with them. Have not had any problems or issues at all with any of their powders and accuracy is very good too.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 240 for Hodgdon® Smokeless Powder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 4, 2010

H1000

By
Location: Bellbrook, OH
Had excellent results with H1000 for reduced power loads for 300 Remington Ultra Mag. I selected Hodgdon based on previous use and satisfaction. For this case where I wanted to quickly work up a reduced power load with accuracy for hunting, I found that the published reloading data was right on the money. This allowed me to finish up and sight in with one quick trip to the rifle range.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 221-240 of 346