Customer Reviews for HODGDON POWDER Hodgdon® Smokeless Powder

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

HODGDON POWDER Hodgdon® Smokeless Powder

A favorite of handloaders since 1946, Hodgdon powders have long delivered superior match-grade accuracy.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.878 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(294 Reviews) 294
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 294 reviews
5 Stars
269
4 Stars
18
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
289 out of 294(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Hodgdon® Smokeless Powder
Review 221 for Hodgdon® Smokeless Powder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Michigan
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

H4831SC

Date:July 7, 2009
This powder works well for me. I was dissapointed that it was not offered in the 8# bottle
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 222 for Hodgdon® Smokeless Powder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

A Very Versatile Powder!

Date:June 30, 2009
I've been really happy with TiteGroup for everything from 9x19 to .38 Super to .40 S&W. It just fits the bill for so many loads!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 223 for Hodgdon® Smokeless Powder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: coventry ct.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Titegroup power

Date:June 24, 2009
This power meters well and is a gbood selection for use in cowboy action shooting.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 224 for Hodgdon® Smokeless Powder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: littleton colorado, retired
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

clay's gun powder

Date:June 23, 2009
Have used clay's gun powder for both rifle and pistols in
cowboy action shooting the last 3 years very happy with
product it burn's very clean and and is very resonable to
buy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 225 for Hodgdon® Smokeless Powder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Long Island, NY
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Using HP 38

Date:June 22, 2009
Works like a charm. No problems. No misfires. No fowling of the barrel. What else can you say about powder:) It seems to only come in grey :)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 226 for Hodgdon® Smokeless Powder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Hodgdon Power

Date:June 22, 2009
Very clean burning, works great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 227 for Hodgdon® Smokeless Powder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: arkansas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

hodgdons varget powder

Date:June 22, 2009
this is the best powder that i have found anywhere. it holds the best constant hole in hole accuracy of all i have tried.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 228 for Hodgdon® Smokeless Powder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Washington State
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Hodgdon

Date:June 22, 2009
I have been using this Powder for a long time. It works well for my use. hunting, target shooting, long range and short
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 229 for Hodgdon® Smokeless Powder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Childress Texas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Hodgdon smokeless powder

Date:June 19, 2009
Leave it to Cabelas to handle the best products, and I love the prompt delivery.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 230 for Hodgdon® Smokeless Powder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: MS
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Hodgdon Smokeless Powder

Date:June 16, 2009
I really like the performance I get out of my reloads.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 231 for Hodgdon® Smokeless Powder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Smokeless Powder

Date:June 15, 2009
Hodgdon HP38 powder is one the best powders I have ever used.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 232 for Hodgdon® Smokeless Powder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: New Jersey
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great powder

Date:May 21, 2009
I use 25 gr. of Varget for my 55 fmj 223s out of my Colt AR with a 24 inch H bar S.S. 1/9 barrel. Cant beat it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 233 for Hodgdon® Smokeless Powder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Florida
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

My use of the Products I've purchased from CABELA'

Date:May 18, 2009
I've Recently Purchased Hodgdons H- 110 Smokeless Powder to use in my Model 29 Smith & Wesson 44 Mag. the ordering was fast and easy and the product was received in good time and was as good as I expected. I've also Purchased Hornady's .44 JHP-XTP and had the same easy ordering,delivery and Quality. I Also used their Customer Service and was greeted by a very cheerful Sales Woman and handled the order with professionilsm I've found from anyone I've delt with. Overall I order about80% of my reloading supplies from them without worry
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 234 for Hodgdon® Smokeless Powder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: ca
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

good stuff

Date:May 11, 2009
if you have a progressive loader its the only way to go
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 235 for Hodgdon® Smokeless Powder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: AZ
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Varget smokeless powder

Date:May 11, 2009
Excellent product Cabelas is quick to ship.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 236 for Hodgdon® Smokeless Powder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: CALIF.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

HODGDON POWDER

Date:May 11, 2009
I have been reloading for more years then I care to remember and have used Hodgdon BL-C[2] for several years in my 308 Winchester along with several other powders, but have always came back to this powder as I get an excellent group with this load. I have several other calibers I load, but only have used this powder for the 308 and it does the job.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 237 for Hodgdon® Smokeless Powder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Phoenix metro area
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

TITEGROUP POWDER

Date:May 5, 2009
I get superior accuracy with 4.6gr when shooting 230gr FMJ bullets in my 1911.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 238 for Hodgdon® Smokeless Powder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: north carolina
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

123

Date:May 4, 2009
the best for 44 mag. in my guns
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 239 for Hodgdon® Smokeless Powder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: nevada
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

xlnt

Date:April 30, 2009
Varget is numero uno for 223. Ground squirrels drop over dead when they smell it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 240 for Hodgdon® Smokeless Powder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Excellent Product

Date:April 20, 2009
This powder provides very consistant loads and meters well. You will not be disappointed with this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 221-240 of 294