Customer Reviews for HODGDON Hodgdon® Smokeless Powder

HODGDON Hodgdon® Smokeless Powder

A favorite of handloaders since 1946, Hodgdon powders have long delivered superior match-grade accuracy.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.879 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(298 Reviews) 298
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 298 reviews
5 Stars
273
4 Stars
18
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
293 out of 298(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
12 Questions | 54 Answers
Customer Reviews for Hodgdon® Smokeless Powder
Review 221 for Hodgdon® Smokeless Powder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: louisiana
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

hodgdon h4895

Date:August 11, 2009
this powder performed very well in my custom
.22-250. i would reccomend it to my reloading buddies.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 222 for Hodgdon® Smokeless Powder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Iowa
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Hodgdon Smokeless Powder

Date:August 3, 2009
Powder works perfectly. I'll be ordering more as soon as I run out.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 223 for Hodgdon® Smokeless Powder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Weatherford, Texas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Excellent powder

Date:July 29, 2009
I purchased Hodgdon H4831SC. This powder has the quality that you would expect from Hodgdon. It flows through powder measures much easier than regular H4831. I am a second generation reloader and for all our rifle ammunition we have used H4831 powder and it has never failed nor differed in its performance. Highly recommend for most large rifle calibers.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 224 for Hodgdon® Smokeless Powder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Central New York
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

H4350 and H4895

Date:July 21, 2009
I tried numerous powder and bullet combinations in my Ruger M77 MKII .30-06 (including all the "classic" powders that are supposed to be most accurate) and was at the point where I thought I'd sell the gun, as it just wouldn't shoot. Before doing so I figured I'd try one last thing and picked up a pound of H4350. Shooting one grain below max I'm able to keep 3 rounds at MOA or less with 150, 165, and 180 grain bullets from different manufacturers, all with excellent velocities (as good as or slightly better than factory loads). Max loads tended to open the groups up to about 1.5 MOA, still very acceptable. I can't ask for more. It's now the only powder I'll use for full-power loads out of that rifle.
I also use H4895 in the .30-06, but for an Encore pistol. Using 125 grain Sierra ProHunters, all rounds are typically at MOA and average around 2700 fps.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 225 for Hodgdon® Smokeless Powder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Michigan
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

H4831SC

Date:July 7, 2009
This powder works well for me. I was dissapointed that it was not offered in the 8# bottle
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 226 for Hodgdon® Smokeless Powder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

A Very Versatile Powder!

Date:June 30, 2009
I've been really happy with TiteGroup for everything from 9x19 to .38 Super to .40 S&W. It just fits the bill for so many loads!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 227 for Hodgdon® Smokeless Powder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: coventry ct.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Titegroup power

Date:June 24, 2009
This power meters well and is a gbood selection for use in cowboy action shooting.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 228 for Hodgdon® Smokeless Powder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: littleton colorado, retired
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

clay's gun powder

Date:June 23, 2009
Have used clay's gun powder for both rifle and pistols in
cowboy action shooting the last 3 years very happy with
product it burn's very clean and and is very resonable to
buy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 229 for Hodgdon® Smokeless Powder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Long Island, NY
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Using HP 38

Date:June 22, 2009
Works like a charm. No problems. No misfires. No fowling of the barrel. What else can you say about powder:) It seems to only come in grey :)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 230 for Hodgdon® Smokeless Powder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Hodgdon Power

Date:June 22, 2009
Very clean burning, works great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 231 for Hodgdon® Smokeless Powder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: arkansas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

hodgdons varget powder

Date:June 22, 2009
this is the best powder that i have found anywhere. it holds the best constant hole in hole accuracy of all i have tried.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 232 for Hodgdon® Smokeless Powder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Washington State
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Hodgdon

Date:June 22, 2009
I have been using this Powder for a long time. It works well for my use. hunting, target shooting, long range and short
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 233 for Hodgdon® Smokeless Powder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Childress Texas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Hodgdon smokeless powder

Date:June 19, 2009
Leave it to Cabelas to handle the best products, and I love the prompt delivery.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 234 for Hodgdon® Smokeless Powder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: MS
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Hodgdon Smokeless Powder

Date:June 16, 2009
I really like the performance I get out of my reloads.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 235 for Hodgdon® Smokeless Powder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Smokeless Powder

Date:June 15, 2009
Hodgdon HP38 powder is one the best powders I have ever used.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 236 for Hodgdon® Smokeless Powder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: New Jersey
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great powder

Date:May 21, 2009
I use 25 gr. of Varget for my 55 fmj 223s out of my Colt AR with a 24 inch H bar S.S. 1/9 barrel. Cant beat it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 237 for Hodgdon® Smokeless Powder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Florida
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

My use of the Products I've purchased from CABELA'

Date:May 18, 2009
I've Recently Purchased Hodgdons H- 110 Smokeless Powder to use in my Model 29 Smith & Wesson 44 Mag. the ordering was fast and easy and the product was received in good time and was as good as I expected. I've also Purchased Hornady's .44 JHP-XTP and had the same easy ordering,delivery and Quality. I Also used their Customer Service and was greeted by a very cheerful Sales Woman and handled the order with professionilsm I've found from anyone I've delt with. Overall I order about80% of my reloading supplies from them without worry
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 238 for Hodgdon® Smokeless Powder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: ca
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

good stuff

Date:May 11, 2009
if you have a progressive loader its the only way to go
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 239 for Hodgdon® Smokeless Powder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: AZ
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Varget smokeless powder

Date:May 11, 2009
Excellent product Cabelas is quick to ship.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 240 for Hodgdon® Smokeless Powder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: CALIF.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

HODGDON POWDER

Date:May 11, 2009
I have been reloading for more years then I care to remember and have used Hodgdon BL-C[2] for several years in my 308 Winchester along with several other powders, but have always came back to this powder as I get an excellent group with this load. I have several other calibers I load, but only have used this powder for the 308 and it does the job.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 221-240 of 298