Customer Reviews for HODGDON POWDER Hodgdon® Smokeless Powder

HODGDON POWDER Hodgdon® Smokeless Powder

A favorite of handloaders since 1946, Hodgdon powders have long delivered superior match-grade accuracy.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.875 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(287 Reviews) 287
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 287 reviews
5 Stars
262
4 Stars
18
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
282 out of 287(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
12 Questions | 45 Answers
Customer Reviews for Hodgdon® Smokeless Powder
Review 221 for Hodgdon® Smokeless Powder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Washington State
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Hodgdon

Date:June 22, 2009
I have been using this Powder for a long time. It works well for my use. hunting, target shooting, long range and short
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 222 for Hodgdon® Smokeless Powder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Childress Texas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Hodgdon smokeless powder

Date:June 19, 2009
Leave it to Cabelas to handle the best products, and I love the prompt delivery.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 223 for Hodgdon® Smokeless Powder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: MS
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Hodgdon Smokeless Powder

Date:June 16, 2009
I really like the performance I get out of my reloads.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 224 for Hodgdon® Smokeless Powder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Smokeless Powder

Date:June 15, 2009
Hodgdon HP38 powder is one the best powders I have ever used.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 225 for Hodgdon® Smokeless Powder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: New Jersey
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great powder

Date:May 21, 2009
I use 25 gr. of Varget for my 55 fmj 223s out of my Colt AR with a 24 inch H bar S.S. 1/9 barrel. Cant beat it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 226 for Hodgdon® Smokeless Powder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Florida
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

My use of the Products I've purchased from CABELA'

Date:May 18, 2009
I've Recently Purchased Hodgdons H- 110 Smokeless Powder to use in my Model 29 Smith & Wesson 44 Mag. the ordering was fast and easy and the product was received in good time and was as good as I expected. I've also Purchased Hornady's .44 JHP-XTP and had the same easy ordering,delivery and Quality. I Also used their Customer Service and was greeted by a very cheerful Sales Woman and handled the order with professionilsm I've found from anyone I've delt with. Overall I order about80% of my reloading supplies from them without worry
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 227 for Hodgdon® Smokeless Powder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: ca
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

good stuff

Date:May 11, 2009
if you have a progressive loader its the only way to go
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 228 for Hodgdon® Smokeless Powder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: AZ
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Varget smokeless powder

Date:May 11, 2009
Excellent product Cabelas is quick to ship.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 229 for Hodgdon® Smokeless Powder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: CALIF.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

HODGDON POWDER

Date:May 11, 2009
I have been reloading for more years then I care to remember and have used Hodgdon BL-C[2] for several years in my 308 Winchester along with several other powders, but have always came back to this powder as I get an excellent group with this load. I have several other calibers I load, but only have used this powder for the 308 and it does the job.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 230 for Hodgdon® Smokeless Powder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Phoenix metro area
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

TITEGROUP POWDER

Date:May 5, 2009
I get superior accuracy with 4.6gr when shooting 230gr FMJ bullets in my 1911.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 231 for Hodgdon® Smokeless Powder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: north carolina
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

123

Date:May 4, 2009
the best for 44 mag. in my guns
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 232 for Hodgdon® Smokeless Powder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: nevada
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

xlnt

Date:April 30, 2009
Varget is numero uno for 223. Ground squirrels drop over dead when they smell it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 233 for Hodgdon® Smokeless Powder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Excellent Product

Date:April 20, 2009
This powder provides very consistant loads and meters well. You will not be disappointed with this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 234 for Hodgdon® Smokeless Powder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Ocklawaha, FL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Hodgdon Powder

Date:March 30, 2009
I find that all Hodgdon Powder is excellent. As they make Powder for Winchester there is a direct replacement for most Winchester Powder to Hodgdon Powder. Shop for the best price and performance.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 235 for Hodgdon® Smokeless Powder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Texas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Powder

Date:March 30, 2009
Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 236 for Hodgdon® Smokeless Powder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Bellevue, WA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Hodgdon Powders are great!

Date:March 30, 2009
I use Benchmark for my Barnes Varmint Gernades in .223 Rem and H4350 for my 150 gr Nosler Partitions in .270 Win. Very accurate and good velocities. Using the Nosler manual I got better velocities then published in the manual using the same loads in the manual with no excessive pressure signs. I think Hodgdon extreme powders are great!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 237 for Hodgdon® Smokeless Powder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Arnold, MD.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Dr. Bender

Date:March 24, 2009
I've used Hodgdon powders for years.
Their extreme series is second to none.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 238 for Hodgdon® Smokeless Powder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: North Carolina. coastal swamps
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great powder

Date:March 17, 2009
produces very accurat ammo meters well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 239 for Hodgdon® Smokeless Powder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Longview WA.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

.223 powder

Date:March 10, 2009
H335 has produced great accuracy in my AR-15, and throughs very consistently in my Dillon 550. It is my powder of choice for my .223's.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 240 for Hodgdon® Smokeless Powder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Yakima Wa
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Hodgdon Smokeless Powder

Date:March 9, 2009
Hogden and IMR powders have never let me down, Great product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 221-240 of 287